(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Ash
i'v a normal paper trimmer Toyo. blade not sharp anymore. <sgd20. if u r not sure how long u r gg to keep up the hobby, start w smthg cheap 1st.

dreamgal
agree w AAA. jus latch as often as u can. sore / cracked nipples, jus rmbr to air. ask yvonne. she got experience.. heee...

anna and ayden at least got the fear of strangers when they come close. tian is not... she can leave us and go shopping herself. how daring she is.

Ash,
most of the non-SB trimmers, they are meant to cut papers - normal A4 paper. For SB, if u want to trim cardstock, which is a lot thicker, then a normal trimmer would not be ideal. But still can use la. as I mentioned, I started with a $17.90 one.

I second what Pax said, if u are still not sure if you will be in this hobby for long term, then can start with a cheap one. Just a note, the one u showed, does it come with a pull out arm for u to guide the paper? if yes, then good. but then again, it also depends on whether u find it necessary.. may not be necessary if u don't use.

Ash
i'm waiting for joann discount on SB tools. my current trimmer blade not sharp anymore..

Autum
mine has no pull-out arm. is it useful?

PInk : u were saying yesterday the decals are here huh?

Mummies.. ask u all ar.. if i have a pic edited.. and wanna bring to the photo shop to print it into passport size can a not ar?

AAA/autum/pax: noted on the trimmer. i found a ebay seller offering the cutterpede at 40. let me see her response.

pax: wont the shipping fr joann be exp too? quite heavy rite?

ash, autum
i'm waiting for joann 40% discount on SB tools. got to ask AAA. incl shipping, not too exp, still cheaper than buying fr LSS

nana
no..i said next week tue.....
for yours, who u want me to pass to?
wheres ur office?

btw hows the case in your office? resolved already?

pax,
if u want cutterpede, u can ask chicken little in the SB thread to get for you. she is the one doing memoiracts. can give u a good rate.

Pink: I dunno if my office ppl read here.. but just wish me luck for tomolo ok ?

nana,
can edit the photo yourself and send to print shop. But hor, for passport photos, there are certain requirements, like white background etc. so make sure u fulfil those conditions. hmm, but if u making the passports online, don't need to print. can upload softcopy to ICA website.

Ash/ pink : Thanks! :D Thanks!

pink : ya hope so..

enne : ya.. yes.. actually it can be seen as serious and not serious... just rectify.. but with tat kind of boss i have.. its A BIG LIFE AND DEATH matter.. hahaha! too bad.. just my luck..

My tummy has been feeling bloated again.. And I get nauseous as a result.. *sigh*
Very uncomfortable..

Ash: Shipping shd be less than $8 for the trimmer. Me also waiting for 40% off on tools. Want to get a trimmer and a puncher. Wait til neck long liao. If you're in a hurry, then get locally, cos I'm not sure when there'll be a 40% sale.

Pink, QQ: Your 2 girls can become good friends. Very friendly.

Pink: JE ships very fast isit? The shipping by is per piece?

Nana: I think good that you own up and so you don't leave any black marks. Not difficult for you to find another job even if they ask you to leave. Don't worry. Plus, you've been saying your boss and you can't get along right?

QQ, Edde: Wanna ask you. The NTUC frying pan is made of teflon material? So I must get a teflon frying stick or the surface will get scratched right?

AA: I have never denied at all..hahaha!
ya lor... really cannot get along leh.. SIGH! me trying to be nice.. i filled her container of water for her. u know wat she did today?? she pour away and fill again.. so scared me poison her? den keep her conscience clear! hahahaha!

Nana: Sometimes it's really a clash in characters. Can't explain wan.. If they ask you to leave, surely they have to compensate you right? Maybe a few months also good.. So look on the bright side.

nana,
can. if u want them to print passport size, they will charge u accordingly. else u can try to use picas, a free software.. then u do the layout yourself.. and fit a few passport-size into one 4R size. then u print one pc 4R is like 30cts to 40cts. Passport-size photos in the shop costs a few dollars.. not sure how much.

AA,
what trimmer are u using now?

Ash,
ok. cos i got at a much lower price from her. But that was because of some anniversary promotion she had back then. i got it less than 40 :p think now dun have this price liao.

AAA
yes. after i submit the order, gotto wait for them to give me an invoice with total amt plus estimated shipping fee, and i will pay advance via paypal. usually i'll receive 3-4days after that.shipping is by weight.

so next week we'll have decal, JEclothes, disney and CP...in my office. hahahaha! i hope CP will arrive tomorrow.

autum : Thanks! den u mean i cut myself huh?

i dun wan to go shop take passport picture.. becos me dun look good.. hahahaa.. ya.. costs abt $8.. tot if i can give them the picture and they print it on passport size paper.. hahaa..

ok.. gtg.. chat later..

Autum: My trimmer is from my ex-office. It's the kind with a handle and a blade. You lift up the handle, place the paper on the cutter, and push the handle down to cut the paper. Can understand my description? Different from the normal SB ones where you slide the blade across the paper to cut it.

Nana: Even if they ask you to leave, they also need to compensate you right? No?

Pink: I hope the disney stuff will arrive before ayden's birthday. I ordered some stuff for his birthday. If the parcel doesn't arrive on time, then I chiam liao.. :p Buay tahan the delay caused by the credit card issue.
Yeah!! I can go to your office to collect the decal and the JE clothes..

AA,
ooh.. i know that kind. that is really kind of ancient! hahah... but at one time, those are used in all the photo-studios. it's a slice-trimmer.

Autum: You know how many passport size pics can fit into 1 4R? 4? I printed 2 on a 4R but the pics came out super big. Haha..

Yah, you got it right. They use it at photo studios.

AAA
wear the JE clothes and show me!

the oni LSS i know is Lesportsac. haha..

this YE never take afternoon nap, so cranky and went crazy during dinner time. now she zz liao. dunno if she intends to wake up later or oni tomr am. haha

AA,
if u print 2 on a 4R, that size is called 2R. 2R is 2x3 inches.

for passport size, i think u have to set size for each pic. if i want to do passport, i will use Photoshop software to do.. cos I am more familiar with that. my estimate is 8pcs in one 4R.

Autum: I don't have photoshop and am not familiar with it at all. I started with picasa straight away. I'll try 8 pics collage onto a 4R size with picasa next time. Yah, doing it this way is so much cheaper than developing passport size pics. The difference is just crazy!

My trimmer is really serving its purpose well. But I know the blade will get blunt one day and I won't know where to find a replacement. That's why I want to buy a proper trimmer to stand-by. I haven't been scrapping lately at all.. So sian!

re maid:

Mummies want to cry liao. The maid that i wanted to hire is not able to come cos seems like she has cyst growing in her and agent suggest not to have her. So i need to go through the whole process of interview again. I told the existing maid. She looks disappointed. I even print the email correspond i had with the agent so that i dun want her to feel that i am trying to be funny. I pursuade the existing maid to consider working till December when her loan will be fully paid. Cos there is a lot of uncertainty cos her loan is outstanding. She cant possibly insist to go home. I told her the agent surely will make her work for other ppl when i got a new maid, so she might as well work for me right. sighh...

AA,
actually my old trimmer still can trim too. but it's getting a little fuzzy.. so i will still keep for simple crafting use.

Germaine,
oh. actually if they find out early the new maid has problem, then don't take also good. else next time she come then got problems, u also headache. must go through whole process again.. boh bian. try to look on the bright side. tell yourself it's lucky u find out now about the new maid. wish u luck with your current one!

AAA
do u have a lot of backpack in your disney order?

i find that vpost cost is getting higher!
this time the actual weight is only

last round my actual weight was 3.2kg and chargeable weight 6.3kg. this round actual is 5.4kg and chargeable is 12kg! how can the difference be so much?