(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Today first time brought both kids out with mum, first time Elisha skip afternoon nap and no home cook food for whole day. She been a good girl never fuss, those I prepare for it.
But Cayden keep wanted to carry only nap for short while. Overall feel happy and tired. ;P

mummies, if bb keep biting/sucking his lower lip, is he sowing any sign?
Cayden have been sucking his lower lip since last week, those he look cute when he sucking but I bit worried maybe he showing some sign like stress or hungry.

pink,
forgot to tell u, I will get the mont blanc pen from outlet coz next week is hb bday affraid I unable to collect from you in time.

Astro,
hee your boy is so cute..
anyhw they've got over the fear alrdy..but won't know what she'll be up to nxt time to tame them...sigh
anyhw, she's going back in November. overall she's a good maid...just that no matter wat, nothing beats the mommy looking after her own children.

bleessedone: i see.. yeap.. going by to nov.. no long term damaage by se.. but steady u.. another RR.. can look after ur twin boys urself?! woo-hoo..
i cannot do it :p

blessedone, i feel that your scare is quite trivial. as in, if you send your boys to cc whole day, also will meet your maid mah. so afterall, she just need to scare them once within 1 min, and they will be affected. so just let maid know that it is not right to do so.
by sending them to cc will not solve the problem bah.
when they are older, then easier, cause can sign them up for some holiday programs, also quite fun. i feel that these are more fun than staying in cc.
personal feel oni, cause i might also send my kids to cc as i dun have helpers at home.

anyway, sometimes i am quite reserved when we takl about cc. i went to many cc before, are you all sure that teachers there do not do the same thing to our kids? like scaring them?
most of them do. or i should say some of them do. kindy teachers also do that as well...

pinacle is nice! location is good.

AA, Autum,

Chor lor maid? My maid do everything very 'gently' wor until MIL complained that she is not using any strength at all when sweeping the floor outside etc. Iron clothes also not very straight cuz she din press?

HJ,

Maybe because he can't get to his paci and fingers? YT is a very "sucky" baby so when we swaddle her, she will suck her lips.

Mummies, do you think I should invest in a $99 down jacket for my winter trip? The original price is $199. From universal traveller. I don't have any real winter wear except a fake wool jacket from JE551. I think that can keep me warm in Tokyo but probably not up in the mountains. But down jacket need to dry wash though and I wonder if it can be kept for long periods of time. Hmm.

hj, elisha is such a good girl.

today went to see hi-fi (bt panjang plaza) with esther & dylan. haha!! those 5 casts did not sing at all then just say hi hi hi, then played a short game and said bye bye liao. haha! its more for the promotion before their concert.
since 5 of them are new, i dun even know their names.
and its outdoor area, very hot leh. those kids are really good, they can dance with the music so well. they are fanssssss.

Autum, AA,
wah, the number of things my ex-maid spoilt at my place was countless. :p Ceiling fan, countless of mops until she decided to use a cloth, door, toys & etc ... She has the strength of a bull!

Pinkpink,
I saw that bag you ordered too. Which colour did you order? I want a black bag but that black one don't look as nice as the white and pink de leh.

RR, champion!! ceiling fan??
alamak. can I get her to spoilt my ceiling fan? we feel like changing it. hb said wait till it spoilt first. but she went back liao. sigh

anyway, my aircon is really jialat. every 2 months need to pump gas. so we decided to do the pressure test and check out problem. seems like 2 out of 4 lines are having serious leak. they have to rectify and popose a solution to us tomorrow. whole thing costs a lot of money, just because the installation was not done properly during installation. sigh!! i hope my damage is not that big. anyway, expected liao.
i did not do all these earlier because that time not suitable to do these major thing at home. now, ok liao, can do before i plan for the next bb.
wah, pocket very big hole. if this can be solve, ok. if the problem still come back, i feel like killing myself.

Mejo,
not really spoil lah but you know the speed control? She tugged at it real hard till it broke. So the fan will always be at the highest speed. haha!! She's really the chor lor type but lucky thing was she's extremely gentle and careful when it comes to kids.

my hb is very bad.
he said maybe no more aircon then my tenant will move out faster. haha!!
i told her many times liao, seems like there is still noaction from her. anyway, no rush la. see if 2010 jan still no action, i will give notice.

QQ,
ya, she broke countless of things until we also bochap liao but she would always own up and apologise so still ok.

Your aircon can rectify? Or need to change the whole air-con system? Ok lah, like what you said can get it done before you plan for next bb.

hihi QQ,
yeah you got a point there too..but no matter wat, the child care teachers are under the scrutiny of the supervisor. besides, they are at the least dip holders, so more educated in their ways of handling the children.that's how i feel at least for the teachers at my kids' sch la..hee
Mejo,
Think $99 is quite reasonable....if the material is good....

RR,
the thing can be rectify, but need to spend money to solve. i dun need to change the whole system. but then lines running inside my ceiling may need to be opened up and changed. lets see what they say tomorrow. see how.
if i change a whole new unit, they run new piping, also need to open up right? and their installation might leak also. so, no 100% can solve this problem.
we prefer to use this expensive method.
rectificating already cost close to $500. if two lines got problem, then need to replace lines . one line cost $370.
next time if u all have this problem can consult me liao, we expert now. haha!

Astro,
oh i see...seems like the members in mar thread are like really good friends...and the posts move so fast that i cld hardly catch up w them..haha

tonight no aircon, i need to open doors. i cannot turn on lights le, otherwise tian will wake up later.

i go orh orh first.
nite nite~~~

QQ,
oh i c ... if it's only the trunking then can rectify. Thought it's the aircon system that's leaking. Anyway this kind of $$ cannot be save, need to spend to put everything in place else will have problem on and off. Think of it in the longer term then won't be so sim tia liao.
Good night.

alrite mommies, really nice toking to all of u..and will take time to know all of u also...my hb's complaining i'm glued to the pc already and "commands" me to turn it off nw...so i'll chat u again moloz....haha

RR
im thinking pink or white. i havent submit cos need to clarify with HJ and Kaexin and colleagues want to order by tomorrow.

btw new stock is in! ha...if u want to add orders, quick! a lot of winter tops tho.

Mejo
a lot of winter tops from JE551 are up.

blessedone
march 2010 and u are sourcing for contractor? thats fast!

u may want to consider orangecube for interior designing.

QQ
i have the same aircon prob as you! every 3mths must pump gas. the maintenance contractor said next time get good contractor if not the cheaper ones will tou gong jien liao during installation.

Mejo,
Cayden dun like paci, his finger is reachable when he sucking his lip lei.
Why not you buy jacket @ japan? their jacket is fashionable and cheaper.
bring the one you have, with long john (is it correct spelling?) and some long sleeve top.

QQ,
You bring Tian for hi-5 show?
Wanna bring Elisha but I find the new cast dun sing as good as the old one.

Oh ya hb told me he had an "accident" this morning, aiyo he so careless, sent his car for repair we carless tomorrow. Then is due for air con servicing have to spent again.

night blessedone

ladies.. i think teng having a fever cha-cha leh.. hovering between normal to 38.8 leh.. sometimes if i feed 4 hourly. his fever under control.. then tried to stretch to 6 hourly then feed panadol.. still can.. sometimes cannot.. then if can.. want to stretch somemore to 8 hours. come back 38 plus liao..sometimes dun.. so hav ebeen on and off.. can never stretch fully till 8 hours. but feeding every 4 hourly seemed too much to me and miser.. though Dr ong assured us it is fine.. then teng takes 4ml leh :S

so having fever on and off since sunday liao.. :S
should i call dr ong tomorrow? she gave me antiboditics to stand by.. if hit 39.. *touchwood* haven't yet. then call and start immediately.. then i forgot what by thursday.. must also call her.. shuold i call her? haiz.. first time teng fever chacha so long.. :S

huajing...
if sucking finger..muz pull out early....if irritate them when they sucking thumb..they will give up...but must early intervention....my both babies all suck thumb,,,coz i dun use paci....1st few days..the grumble a bit...but after that..stop.

astro...
still not that late...give him slightly warm(>cool) shower...
dun nid to wash hair...just body and groin area. dab dry...take temp b4...and after shower.

no rashes.. not irritable.. unless ask him take this batch of fever which he oesn't like.. yep. we ask him drink fluid.. and he will himself drink..

go go go..shower...how many days fever liao?
the dr got do blood test? Sometimes its viral fever...even if take antibiotics also won't help..but they will give...in case its caused by bacteria. GIve 6 hourly meds...you got ibufen?

DI: teng seen dr ong liao.. dr ong said he has phelgm in his chest. hence fever.. he is still bright and active.. just that i think the fever cha cha a bit too long for my liking liao.. normally if he get fever. clears by 2 days one leh :S this current bout.. from sun till now.. wun go away cleanly one! haiz......

DI: he doesn't have a fever now.. coz at 7pm plus. give panadol liao.. he sleeping liao.. now wake up shower? :p
no blood test done.. ok.. i will continue to give 6 hourly..

has been on - off from sun till now..

i have bifen.. is that the same?

just put like room temp water+cloth compress. on forehead armpit..back...arms...dun bathe too much...sponging will do fine
try this like every 2-3 hours...with meds. Tepid sponging can do as often....
when changing diaper...air the groin...put more water and cloth..and let it air dry a bit...

audrey,
ya we will pull out if he suck finger, in fact he dun suck finger he suck his hand and my shoulder

my mum told me one of my cousin suck thumb till one big one small. So scary.

HJ
it looks like blue but if you click on the colour selection, there's no blue choice, only grey, pink and something esle.

Audrey
there's 1 pc which u did not indicate colour, think its the last pc. i left the info in office. think u try 5 pcs first lah :p

EC, ur boy same same as darius. Darius oso dun like pacificer. I still hv 3 brand new pacificers in my drawer!! And i oso noticed he likes to put his fingers into his mouth. Not to the extent of sucking but i dun like cos it affect his nails...his nails becomes v brittle leh.

Old myths: If the child suck thumbs only...meaning he b v sticky to daddy when he grows up. V true for me cos ah bian is one of the example!!

erm...if the contents is ibuprofen..dan its the same. Diff kind of meds from panadol...
normally i give panadol daytime..and brufen night time..as it can last longer...different group...
FYI online source
Brufen tablets, granules and syrup and Brufen retard sustained-release tablets all contain the active ingredient ibuprofen, which is a type of medicine called a non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drug (NSAID). (NB. Ibuprofen is also available without a brand name, ie as the generic medicine.) Ibuprofen is a simple painkilling medicine used to relieve mild to moderate pain, inflammation and fever.
Ibuprofen works by blocking the action of a substance in the body called cyclo-oxygenase (COX). Cyclo-oxygenase is involved in the production of various chemicals in the body, some of which are known as prostaglandins. Prostaglandins are produced in response to injury and certain diseases and conditions, and cause pain, swelling and inflammation. NSAIDs block the production of these prostaglandins and are therefore effective at reducing inflammation and pain.
Ibuprofen also reduces fever by reducing the production of prostaglandins. Fever is associated with an increase in prostaglandins in the brain, and these prostaglandins cause the body temperature to increase. By reducing prostaglandins in the brain, ibuprofen lowers body temperature and hence reduces fever.

Anyways girl, dun wake him up to bath..sponge him will do if he feels warm to the touch. DUn put ice!!!! Too cold liao.
you monitor...if breathing problems...shortness of breath...irritable...bruising...or just in doubt..go see dr.