(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

actually YE hasn't sat in her strollers for quite some time. cos she's now able to distract herself running around in the malls, and i dun wanna push her around with her bottle and soft toy. maybe i should bring quinny out again and let her sit in it hor...

oh ash you brought the stroller to GZ?
IF i were to go to US with meimei and YE, then i have more excuse to buy a bugaboo and bring it along. hee... cos my rationale is my espirit would be too filmsy, while quinny can't recline
siao!

actually bugaboo chamelon is super heavy and difficult to push on roads. i tried walking with it from marina square to cityhall mrt (via the outdoors, not the underground), and it was quite a workout! esp having it to heave it up and down the narrow pavements, traffic junction etc. but i wil never forget the babies zzz soundly in them when we were in US factory outlets! their malls are so big, the parking is so ez, and it's so nice just seeing the mummies dumping everything under the strollers!

*jealous*

SQ,

Also for #2, i would try not to introduce bouncer.. or even if i hv to, dun rock the bouncer too much... My boy got spolit by my mil, she rocked so hard and rythmatic tt my boy loves it!! I had such terrible experience to wean him off.

nana: i'm going down in abt 2 hrs time leh

SQ: true, similar to P&T, the stroller itself already weigh abt 10kgs. tt's another reason tt puts me off.

ash: is ur stroller the one that looks a bit like the quinny one? can recline? how much? where u bought? how heavy is the stroller?

aiyo at this, its a tokidoki Hello Kitty.. oh gosh..i love this!!!!!

2909915.jpg

SQ: no lah.. i KPO only lah.. i alwasy like to KPO about stroller one. hb will kill me if i buy another stroller.. hahah i sound like i have a lot of stroller hor.. hahah

heh heh star
i thought you bought a luggage for rae from hongkong right? hello kitty also. now you bio another one? i would love to get the luggage if i were travelling in the near future too. unfortunately.... sigh...

SQ,
aiyo, give me your quinny la. hahahah.. i help u to lessen guilt by letting u do a good deed! :p u know hor, until now i only have 1 stroller.. which was bot in EJ's time. cost me $99 :p

star: ya tt's the one. quite enuf rite? wont want them to sit when they are older too. they shld b walking liao! stroller wt abt 6.5-7kg. can recline for newborn

SQ...

I hide the bouncer from my boy and train him to sleep on mattress... last time he must hv his bouncer one, else cannot sleep...

I bear w his crying for straight 1 hour, for a few days... before he can sleep.... I told my hubby, i always kena all the "shit" tt his mum left behind.... i very sian and sick liao!!

mist
with #2, you must learn from experience liao
dun gana sabo by mil again

autum
hee... before i knew #2 was a meimei, me and hubby already decided that even if it were a boy, also must sit in the pink stroller!

what i need now is a few holidays, then i push my stroller until pi-jiak! then i can buy new one!

oh! sudd rem i have a toyrus one too! those cheap umbrella strollers

nana
i never liked HK until i have a daughter. then on the pretext of looking out for her, i got myself into this mess

Bunny: You shd ask someone who stays at Clementi to help you buy. I go there only on impromptu. Maybe you shd go down yourself too. There are other designs and items. I didn't really look cos hubby was waiting in the car.

Mist: Both Anna and Ayden used the rocker and self-weaned themselves. I think the trick is not to rely on the rocker as their only bed. We follow no pattern. Sometimes they sleep in the rocker, sometimes on their bed, so they get used to sleeping at either places. Until one day, they actually fussed when placed on the rocker cos I think too tight liao.. Hahaha!!

Star,

wow, you posted so many pix of nice items!!! very nice and cute... Me lucky, no gals... can save $$ .. hahaha

Ash: is that stroller long enuff to sit A's legs?

SQ: yeah i think i might be crazy enuff to buy this luggage if i see it.. hahah i should wear my tokidoki T-shirt for u this sun, YE will love it cos its a watermelon!!!

SQ: hahaha! is that an excuse? me is a ALL time hello kitty fan..but hor.. somehow after i got my daughter.. I dun like so crazily buy the HK things liaoz.. hahaa..we opposite

mist
dun be too happy yet. maybe with #3. haha

star
i like that tshirt! i told hubby next year i must go to the toy fair too. cos this year he went with YE and my brother, while i went shopping for maternity clothes! this hubby told me YE asked for watermelon again last sunday. i wanna faint! it's been months and she's still so intrigued by it. i wonder why.

autum
can. my old stroller, damn cheapo one. it went with us to japan (*1/2), hong kong (*2), taiwan (*1), and those bali, bintan kind of places. finally pi-jiak that's why i bought another one. hee...

RE: stroller
I don't even know where my "used-only-once" Daytripper is now. Car boot, storeroom or my mum's place, haha!!! So much for going all the way to Taka to get it the other time. :p

Re: Stroller

We seldom use the stroller. Even when I went airport yesterday, I didn't bring it along! Hahah.. But I think with #3, she has to go into the stroller cos no one to carry her liao.. :p

star: i also hv a tshirt w a character w a watermelon head. kekeke!!!
i also want to go toy fair next time to get tshirts liao. jio me hor!

AAA
strollers are my life-saver. i just put YE in there to nap and do her own business, while i walked around! haha. for #2, i already told hubby we must start our training even earlier! dun wanna sling liao

actually i wonder if YE wil let meimei zzz in the strollers. everytime she saw a peek at it from our car boot, she will always say "i want to sit pram"

SQ: At least your stroller was put into good use. Ayden used the stroller even less than Anna. Good thing I can use the stroller 3 times on 3 kids.. Else, really wasteful.
If YE doesn't want meimei to use the stroller, then at least you carry meimei, who is not as heavy.

SQ,

Me very stressed during #1 confinement mah, my mil did my confinement, so she wants to interfere in everything. She actually commented tt my boy very difficult to take care, cos he's not those "eat & sleep" kind.

i may be sensitive lah, but i kind of feel quite hurt and pek chek loh, especially after going thr the emergency c sec, cos i still can't deliver after 12 hours...

I'm glad i hv the energy to assert a strong "no" when she wants to use sarong... else i can tell u, I will hv a more difficult time.

AAA
ya, i will have to carry meimei if i am out alone
else, i will make hubby push another stroller. then they two can sit while we two relax. haha..

ash
maybe train from young? cos YE goes out with me everyday since after confinement. then when she was 3 or 4 months ago, EVERYtime we go out, she'll be in it. till she was a toddler and i wanted to make sure her motor skills din suffer

mist
my mil also did my first confinement. no more.
i think sarong is another challenge too. unless the kids can self wean like anna and ayden. they seem to self wean off everything! *envious of AAA*

SQ: *touch wood* Only with the pacifier and rocker. Anna, we weaned her off the pacifier, but it wasn't tough. I stopped giving her one day, and when she asked for it, I told her I gave it to didi liao. And she was kinda ok with that explanation. Even though didi was still in my tummy then.. Kekeke...
I hope it'll be the same with #3.

I can remember the first time Anna saw didi with his pacifier. She thought it was hers! Haha.. And there were a few times she took his pacifier and placed it into her mouth. Kekekeke.. So funny..

Mist, SQ,
all those that you all objected de, I let RR used before. haha!! Paci, rockers, sarong, it made caring for them easier for my maid and myself last time leh. And somehow they just weaned off one day.

wah, so on about strollers, i din read your posts!!!

SQ, if mil spoilt my greenpan, hb will buy another one for me. same goes for bil's greenpan. he said if spoilt then buy again. just to make the ladyboss happy.
but its her hobby and pleasure to cook, so i wioll just let her own the kitchen if she comes over. otherwise she has nothing to do. cooking at least i get to eat. bu3 yi bu3 myself also not bad.
after talking to star last sun, i OPEN brain liao. kai1 qiao4!

Ash,
it's the thing in boy? I can go shopping with Reyes in stroller last time too. She'll be so happy to see me try clothes, look at stuff. But not for Reyden, he'll be shouting "no, no" right outside the boutiques and I would be too embarrassed to go in le.

AAA, her cooking is not bad. quite nice... over my standard. she is really good in it. but hor, i ask her to cut down sauces and salt. too giam.