(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ
very nice pix of Tian...really cant tell she looks like you or jay since both of u look alike :p

star
i like the Q7 bag u posted...very cute but way too ex.

btw how was it like staying in the disney hotel? nice? worth?

Ash,

I gave YT paci but she prefer her thumb. She threw the paci out from the yaolan at around 3 months old and that's that.

aiyo pink
disney hotel sounds so nice!
you planning trip?
*jealous again*

autum
i oni know mustafa sells cheap stethoscope

dunno if india skeleton is cheaper

ash
yes, if you dun give paci, they might find comfort in their thurmb. though not all bbs do that

edde
are you here? i have a v auntie qn to ask you. rem you said ntuc has good wok or sth? or pot? which one you talking about? cos my auntie told me about it this am and i tot you might be referring to the same thing!

Pink: think pax and CK and answer u on the disney hotel.

Ash: rae was sucking her mittens when she was leass than 4 mths... she not interested to suck her thumb, maybe cos got my breast.

SQ/Autum/Mejo: i have never see featus in a jar.. aiyo.. sounds scary, SQ, which school were u from?

thumb sucking huh? natural reflex of bbs.. to suck.. their sucking instinct is very pronounced in the eariler months.. normally around three months.. they start discovering their fingers and such.. this is actually part of their oral development and a way for them to make sense of the world..

bbs in the past. no pacis.. so they relied on sucking on the breast or sucking on thumbs..

they can be reasoned to stop thumbing..
teng is now being reasoned.. but my mum and ellie.. cannot lah. ha. teng can only be 'reasoned' by me..

huingee: ya.. i want him to recover soon else so much tension *sigh*

Ash, SQ,
think not all kids will suck thumbs if not given paci. Reyden doesn't take the paci and didn't suck thumb either. But he was a headache everytime it comes to sleeping time.

I had to cook, if not what they eat? Usually I'll prepare the all the ingredients the night before, morning just put soup ingredients to poil and put in slow cooker. I'll cook the vege, meat dish and rice when I go back at 4+-5 lor. Not too difficult if it's only for the 4 of us. If my family comes over for dinner then more headache.

star
the polka dot one
hee

ash
you go see. you might be surprised at waht you can find

pink
go la. if you can
but die die don't let mil come along. maybe you go on the day when she's supposed to be back. in case she still wanna tag along. yucks!

SQ: Look what i found for you,...u NEED TO buy this for mei mei!!!..all part of HK 35th Anniversary.
2909554.jpg

2909555.jpg

I am eyeing the havaianas.... i wonder if its expensive
2909556.jpg

2909557.jpg

SQ,
the NTUC set has woks and pots. My mum got the small and medium pots for me, not bad. However she said some customers who got the woks told her it changed colour after 1-2 times of cooking over big fire. Think the woks not as good. Need to check with Edde on that, I think she got that.

NTUC WOK. its teflon coating.
so, its not what i wanted. it is not as good. you have to throw it away if the coating come off. Dont use too big fire and also sharp object while cooking.
SQ, so this is not a good buy. but its price is good for similar teflon range of products from tefal.

SQ,
previously when I wasn't working, the whole family are working so I did the cooking. Plus we stay just next block so it doesn't make sense if my mum cooks for themselves and I cook for myself, might as well just cook for everyone.
So now it becomes a fixed thing that I'll cook unless when my mum is on afternoon shift then my dad and sis will dabao.

Autum,
My kitchen set is side by side kitchen. Not in the bp, think it's old model.

Starfruit,
For girls will prefer kichen or playhouse rather than coupe.

RR,
I know dec got sale but i asked the sales she said most are coupe but not kitchen.

And i dun want to wait till dec.

QQ, SQ,
ya, if you need normal small pots for boiling or etc then the pots are fine but if you need the high end ones, then the NTUC ones are definitely out.

talkin abt pots..

qq
i'm eyeing this scanpan wok leh... chinese wok...usual price $400+ now going for $165 fr robinson sales! did u do any research on scanpan? is it as good as ur greenpan? =p

Huingee,
I saw some of the kitchen sets on sale last year but don't know how much cheaper. And if don't mind those display sets, they are going at even lower price. Like the cottage house, it was selling at $199.

RR,
Ya, maybe bah. If last year i went i will get. But now i badly want to buy so dun want to wait. Sometimes I'm an impulse buyer.
Hb complain nowdays i spend much more.

star
really! errh..i must have miss out the posts :p
wats your advice?

SQ
i have to find out when they are going...so that i can plan nicely :p

star
i am going to kill you!
but this bugaboo is indeed my latest craze
hee hee... i'm hoping they dun have the HK one in singapore. where did you find the pic?
*fingers crossed*

RR
actually i dun dare to offer my food. think my family also scared. even YE is. haha...

RR/QQ
ok, then i shall stop looking at the pots and pans
not that i cook anyway

wa joelle
so cheap?! buy first then say!

SQ,
haha.. bodies in india cheaper bah. :p

Irin,
pls let me know when there is Aprisin sale. think i might want to get kitchen set. and i can wait till year end..

pink
dun even have to tell her you're going. since she's not paying for your trip anyway. just go when she's not around. then when she comes back, let her find out for herself. if she has the cheek to ask, just tell her "Oh! it was a last minute decision. since we will be very bz with leia and meimei and THE CATS, we thought better go first". then just walk away into your room and lock your door lest she comes in. yucks!

SQ: bad news.. hahah it is coming to singapore. u can see it at On Pedder taka on 17 Sept.. hahaha i think it will cost a bomb. pls control ok.

Huingee,
ok lah since you've already got it. Don't think about it liao. hehe.
I'm telling the other mummies who are contemplating to get kitchen sets or coupe cars to hold on till year end and see.

SQ,
It's either they eat or they go dabao on their own. My sis will always complain about the food I cook too but she still comes back for dinner. haha!!

SQ,
complain same dishes, food too bland (some dishes I cook for RR and ourselves so no seasonings) & etc ... :p She's a fussy eater lah.

SQ: tt day u were asking me abt my green stroller. after seeing p&t, we reaslise some parts like not so nice.
so we finally decide to buy this instead. we also looked at bugaboo, but cannot decline. heng ah!

RR
siblings are lidat
then you ask her dun come lah
haha..

ash
which bugaboo? you mean cannot total recline, but can recline abit right? you know they have this dunno-called-what, it's totally flat like a bassinet. then when they are older, then you switch to the other system

aiyo, anyone wants to buy my espirt stroller and quinny zapp? so i can buy my bugaboo with less guilt?

ash
your stroller is nice. looks like a good buy
how much did you pay for it?

think the coffeebean promo starts at 5pm for some, and 6pm for others? cos i rem millenia walk starts at 6pm, but star said the one at IP starts at 5pm

ash
there's a lot of coffeebean outlets. you go to the web see which one nearer to your exact location. there's one near lau pa sat. i used to go there

SQ: ya there's one system like bassinet. but i dun like to change this & that. must be all in 1 pc. this one slightly more than 200. i also considered ur esprit & we went to see twice. but end up w this. m hapi cos A likes to sit in this

Ash: u got new stroller? which one? how much?
i think u can go to the IP one.. ya i think start at 5pm.

SQ: ur quinny is practically new leh.. pink right? i like it.

SQ, stroller?? again? is that nice??? heng ah, i am not HK craze.
i have enough strollers now.
haha!

joelle, i think i saw scanpan before, it seems like quite similar texture as compared to greenpan, not as heavy as greenpan though. $169 can buy leh. how big??
I saw it at tangs. I am not sure about the name, cause i forgot liao.
so far, i love my greenpan. we use it until so happy. so far so good. its worth is especially your rate of cooking is at least 5 times more than mine. wu hua!!

star
ya. new. use less than 10times. hubby will kill me if i buy again

QQ
ya lor, it's always stupid me and strollers. just a while ago i was looking at stokke. i wonder when i'll kick myself out of this stupid addiction

haha... your greenpan. i wonder what will become of it when your mil comes.