(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Oh yah.. It was quite funny at the airport yesterday.. First of all, I can't find the playground. Then as the arrival timing approaches, we made our way to take the skytrain back to T2. I wanted to show them the viewing gallery. Had a hard time locating it, only to find it's under construction!
So in the end, we went to the airport, took the train twice, but didn't see any aeroplanes at all.. Wahahahha!!!

Speaking of tutu... Ayden has just weaned himself off! He didn't have it for 3 full days now. Hahah!!

Star: Yah, that is a trimmer that can cut fanciful cuts - wave, zigzag etc.. Most of the time, we need a trimmer that cut straight lines. Anything extra is a bonus.

Pink,

aiyo, sad for your gf.... hope she will be fine soon.....

Ay, u still hv us in the same "club", got company, dun worry...

Btw, just a thot on your plans for your mil, i quite agree on your plan. Could you make it abit "drama" and make her feel guilty on her decision of keeping the cats....

Nana: I had actually planned to wean him off too since the new baby is coming. Now he's just decided for himself he didn't need it anymore. Haha..

Kaexin: Sigh! Nevermind.. If there's a next time..

Autum,
Huingee got another set. The Festival Kitchen is the one at my place.

Huingee, Starfruit,
actually can wait for year end Asprisin sale, the prices more attractive. I got the roadster at $69, it's selling at $99 in the BP.

Starfruit,
I also think playhouse better than coupe. I'm not staying in bungalow also can squeeze in a playhouse mah, hehe.

AAA,
think if it's in SG should be able to scan bah. Anyway the gal was being abandoned at the fields and picked up by her current foster parents. I wonder if it's cos the biological parents knew something thus left her there.

Ash,
cheap trimmer may not cut so neatly. just like u buy cheap scissors, cut a few times then blunt liao. of course cheap trimmer won't be that bad la.. but just saying that as an example. the expensive trimmer blade is much sharper so when u cut it's neater. then they have rulers that u can pull out to help guide your paper to the size u want to trim. Those u use at MWL are considered expensive (i think). The brand used by most SB is called Cutterbug. You can try to go to the Business Thread in this forum. Look for Memoiracts.. and post to ask them how much. the lady doing that is a mummy on the SB thread that we go to. Usual price for cutterbug is $59.. the last they sold was at $44 for the National day special.

oh edde/autum/RR
i love you!
after you gals told me about pediasure, i went back to get a tin immly. for last night and the night before, YE has been drinking her milk! oni a few oz but it's enuf to make me happy!
hope i'll not jinx myself by saying this.

*fingers crossed*

mist
tat's the prob for thumb sucking. and that's why some pple prefers that babies suck dummies instead. so that it's "easier" to wean. by i tell you, it was a painful process for us to wean YE off her dummy. so much so that i tell hubby we must make sure #2 doesn't get dummy. but now you tell me about X's thumb sucking

RR,
i think today sure a lot of people getting married! and today EJ went on excursion. so funny.. even the form to inform us of the excursion, the Principal purposely write that.. "on this 09/09/09, let them go to bla bla bla..."..

SQ: Yah boy.. I fell asleep really early last night. Think I must be exhausted from a lack of sleep the 2 nights before. Didn't even watch Metalist. Keke..

Mist: We were just saying the other day. Thumb is more difficult to wean cos you can't take it away from him.

SQ: Can give the paci but maybe you limit it to only when she sleeps?

SQ,

I gave pacifier to my boy, cos i noticed that he prefers to suck thumb...hahaha...i think i'm the only mummy who readily offers pacifier... hahaha...

But u know what, my boy so smart, he throws away the pacifier and put his thumb!!! so u see, i tried so hard, he still wants his thumb.... That's y me very happy liao, when he only need his thumb during sleep.

SQ,
I've got good comparisons, Reyes used paci and Reyden doesn't and I find that Reyes sleeps better and easier with paci. And luckily for me, she just weaned it off when she had HFMD the other time. I think it's not so bad to use a paci afterall.

mist: me same as u. A sucks thumb n def when want to sleep. sometimes when tired he will suck too. but i m able to tell him to stop during these times & say his thumb has germs & will cause stomachache.
problem is, hb's family r thumb suckers & they were able to wean themselves off at duno wat age. so they believe thumb beta than paci

AAA/RR/mist
i oni gave her the paci during zzz. she doesn't suck it any other time. but that was enuf to kill us cos she kept dropping it and then we kept having to put it back for her!

AAA, Nana,
of cos not. haha!! Reyden didnt want paci. We tried giving them at 2mths+, Reyes took to it but Reyden kept pushing it out with his tongue. We tried giving him along the way cos he don't fall asleep easily de but he still didnt want.

SQ: It's liddat in the beginning. Tiny babies always drop their paci off and start crying. I can remember it was horrid when my CL just left and hubby and I were left taking care of anna on our own! But weaning off shouldn't be that tough if you're giving for sleeping only right? And you can try to take it off when the bb is fast asleep..
Actually I just realise we didn't take care of Ayden when he's a tiny baby. He's always been off with the maids.

SQ,
same here, Reyes will only use it when sleep so maybe that was easier to wean off. Initially we had to search for it every night but as she got older, she could wake up and search for her own paci, put it back into the mouth and went back to sleep. It was so easy for us.

SQ: rae was not on paci.. i purposely did not give it to her.. she suck on my breast instead.. equally bad.. hahahah and yes it was a traumatising experience for us when she was weaned.

SQ: This is the lunch box, see:

2908475.jpg

Star: Why buy something so ex? I just got a HK lunch box for anna. Cost only $3 plus. It's in a heart shape and there are 2 compartments and 2 spoons inside. She loves it.

SQ: Dunno.. Maybe..

AAA
that time when we wean off YE, she was already 5mths or so wor. we din take it off for her, but she kept releasing her grip the moment she was on the verge of zzz. then she woke and cry. then the whole process repeats.

star
nice hor! i was just about to post on the bento. they have those with the multi-layer and nice carriers too! actually i feel like buying the spoon and chopsticks set for myself! siao!

AAA
where's yours from? got pictures?

SQ: Could be too early to wean her off at 5mths? Anyway, every baby is different. Just go with whichever method you think best. No one knows how meimei will respond to it.

SQ: I bought it at the same makeshift stall that sells panties! Next to NTUC at clementi. In fact, it's even cheaper. 3 for $10. So I got 1 set of HK panties, 1 HK lunch box and 1 HK water bottle. All for $10 only.. There are many designs there to choose from.

AAA
none of us would have survived the lack of zzz if we didn't. YE included. haha.. no paci for meimei. i will have to tell confinement lady. scary process

haha, you know clementi so well!

star
you go to the BP and look at Q9/10. the spoon and chopsticks. i dunno how to post the pic here. but $30 for the set is atrocious! plus i believe i won't have the guts to take it out of my bag and use! but really nice wor....

SQ: i like the rice container leh.. and the
the Thomas train pull luggage is so hilariously cute.. hahaha

actually i like this.. but way too ex.. good cos big enuff to fit the small water bottle.
{imagebk}

SQ: i like the rice container leh.. and the
the Thomas train pull luggage is so hilariously cute.. hahaha

actually i like this.. but way too ex.. good cos big enuff to fit the small water bottle.
2908637.jpg