(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: It's above shoulder length now.
Told the stylist I want to have something short that goes with my angular face shape and that is low maintenance. I wanted to do rebonding too, but the stylist said now preggie better not. Anyway, I've just done the hair treatment so they said better not "waste" it.
I'll see how the little girl is when she wakes up from her nap.

SQ: hb also sug taking up jap next yr after his last term of studies this yr. will ask u abt jap class if we really want to start

QQ
hubby working on thurs nite

AAA
cut so much?! wa, i also wanna cut, but if shoulder length, it will always land up curling at the wrong places for me

where's your stylist?

heh heh ash, i stopped my jap liao
oni hubby still taking it
i'm nt so on
you also taking? tot you planning for #2?

AA
ayden sudd so grown up!
anna is forever so smiley

AAA: very nice pic

SQ: can still learn & plan for #2 :p why u stop? since u like to go jap so much. shld cont & make it useful

SQ,
any offer at CP ???? my loot just arrived this morning. my aunt some more clothings fm disney for K, she passed to my cousin when she went back to SF.
so i have more than 2 drawers of new stuff waiting for her to wear.

SQ: It's at a salon at the Little India estate. Ha, not the nicest of location but their service is good, price is very reasonable and I've been going there for the longest time for hair treatments..
I also feel my hair may curl up at the wrong places with this hairstyle. Got to wait til I wash it and let it dry by itself.

Ayden is going 1. He's a big boy now.

Kaexin: He likes to drive. He drives standing up.. Kekeke..

AAA,
your new hairstyle sounds juz like mine :p
sometimes aft wash, i lazy to blow then u see my hair here n there, its been more than 2 mths now ??? time to go for another trim

QQ: Tian's hairstyle is very nice. Where did you have it cut? But I can't forget abt anna having this type of hairstyle cos her hair is too curly. Unless I bring her for rebonding. Haha! Crazy me.. But at the salon, there was a 4yr old doing rebonding! She was there with her dad!!

Ash: Boys will be boys. I realise he's good with tools, cars, "boys" stuff very naturally.

On the bus, Anna asked me, "Mummy the bus has no lights" cos I didn't put in any coins at all.. So I replied, "It's liddat. The bus has no lights wan." Wahahaha!!

I've never paid for her rides. I don't intend to.

kaexin
you are lucky. or rather K is. i haven't checked CP yet. hee hee.. waiting for someone to raise the alert when there's a sale

QQ
what a nice family shot!

wa AAA
so far!

ash
cos i think it depends on your objective of taking jap. for me, i first took it up five years ago cos i hope to one day be able to either backpack there, or stay for at least a month or two. that's my objective.

the first year i took it, it was too elementary to survive.
2nd year we wanted to go for exchange program of one month, but stupid hubby can't take leave. 3rd year he can take leave (or so he claims), but the program was cancelled that year.
4th year i was preg.
5th year we had YE and i can't possibly bring her to school with me

now it's getting farther and farther away from me. so i never met my objectives. everytime i think of this, i get frustrated.

for my hubby, it's different. he enjoys the lesson, he watches jap anime everyday, and his objective is to be able to understand the language on screen. so he continues

what's your objective for taking?

my hubby thinks i think too much and take things too seriously. haha

QQ
i like your current shorter hair. think you look younger in it

AAA
usu short hair makes us look younger

i like my hair now cos i can tie it up like ah soh!

SQ: It's not that far for me.. Again, just one straight rd down all the way.

I just tried holding my hair to the back. It's too short to be tied up.. Yes, it's that short. But it'll grow very fast lah. In no time, I can tie it up again..

AAA
it's good to stay in a good location
cos then everywhere seems near wherever the direction is!

i like to do my hair with frens. then we have company.

SQ: But I don't know how to take my own pics leh.. I don't think it's a good location, but I've got used to it.
I feel I'm such a typical singaporean - aim to stay in this location, want my children to go to schools here etc etc.. I don't understand why singaporeans (myself included) have such a common herd mentality.

SQ: If I shift again, it'll very likely still be in this vicinity.. Hahahah.. Was telling hubby that if we buy another place, most prob we won't have this view anymore.

AAA: everywhere fr ur place sounds like 1 str road down! heheheheh!!!! roughly how much does ur salon cost for cut & color? i'm trying to find other alternatives.

u like massage? there's one tt we go to near ur place, at binjai park

Aa, good to change new hairstyle after so long.

nana, take care.

Qq, tian really look more and more like u! QQ junior! Lol!

Mummies, are u all avoiding porks? I don dare to eat or cook pork after hearing the h1n1 news.

Ash: Cutting by a stylist is $35, coloring I think ranges from $150-200.
Yah hor.. It seems.. But Bugis and Little India is just left and right of each other mah.. From my place, it's one straight rd down and then turn left or right lor.. Kekekke..
Going to Dr Ong's place is also one straight rd down, but in the opp direction of course.
Which massage at Binjai? But I can't do massage now leh..

AAA,
me too !!! Keira juz loves sitting on the rides, and i have yet to put in coins. tat is going to be 1 exp ting to start with.
heng, keira is happy to be in the bus w/o sound n light. :p

QQ: trial class for dance?

I know crestar at Thomson Plaza have, but I dun have the details (for children 2.5 to 3 years old) then 3 years old is bebe Ballet. I was telling hubby about it liao but i think classes on weekday evenings (5 to 6 kind).

AAA: actually where you stay now ah? can PM me keke - may be near to my mum's place for all i know :p

Clocks - er ... offhand cannot remember but I think one shop at Plaza Sing got sell but dunno if still there ...

Bunny: I stay at Bukit Timah. I think Kaexin has mentioned it's near to your mum's place.
Which floor at Plaza Sing?

Yvonne: When you find a shop, let me know. Very tough to have nice clocks.

AAA: ya if going by binjai, you are in between me and my mum, somewhat right smack in the middle muahahah

OK i got to go and bring boy for review liao.

so many new developments in the office - today eyes super big big hahaha

AAA,
i wanna faint carrying her, i was tellin QQ last friday i parked my car at the carpark, had to carry her, my notebook bag, my handbag and another big bag of stuff (inside got her schoolbag and capalan things)and still walked down the carpark and back to my block. last sat at dr ong's she is 13.7.
only put her down when i gotta open the door.

rr, yes received liao.

Thanks! And the 'ab' also.
thanks all mummies!

Aa, really difficult to find hor... I told nick i saw some id can design clock on the wall, veri big kind, he said i mad, later the gals so and adjust the hr and min hand, den not acurate liao, also veri ex. I think must go shop shop, hmm i remember last time i saw 1shop selling alot of clock, forget which one, i must go orchard and find.

Yvonne: How can your girls reach the clock? How high is your ceiling? Orchard? Ok, maybe later I bring my troop to Orchard instead of polliwogs.. But today's weather looks good for outdoor activities.. Not too hot.

Kaexin: Whose bed is it for?

AAA,
anna is taller than K, wherelese K is short mah, the other day she was standing next to teng, think below his shoulder. and Tian is like a gd 10cm diff.
now you know why i said she is short.