(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ - Last Sunday, I saw all of you go tea...I so envy. Dylan and PaPa havent step into the class.....already chaos!

QQ - Actually, I find that Tian's "Ang Mo" improves in GUG. Talking about the spring onion...ours did not even grow a inch. Now, u know why we didnt turn up on one of the Sunday. I worried that he will be upset that he sees his classmates' onion all grow up (btw, did you all bring it back to class?) and his....!! No lah...we overslept!

pink - thanks.

pax - wow...the font size in your blog so small...Or maybe it is time to change my glasses? But still, it is worth spoiling my eyesight reading your blog!

TAY!
wa lau.. u dun read lah... look at the bottom right corner of ur IE web browser. there is a magnifier there. u can increase that to 150%... :p

Kaexin: Yah, I stopped wearing those office suits a few years back. Not sure how to classify the clothes I wear to the office. Erm.. It's not casual wear. Lounge wear? Shopping wear? Fashion wear? Hahah.. Really dunno man..
Dunno why now I remember this meeting I had with PM Goh. Good thing I wasn't tasked to make any speech, else I'll sure be super stressed and have sleepless nights way before the meeting.

Hope your friend's bb recover with no complication.

Huingee,
your set looks fun. Mine is the Festival Kitchen. I don't need any sounds from the kitchen lah, they are making enough noise liao! haha!!

tay
before you stop GUG altogether, you try to get daddy to attend one class with dylan. then you can join us for breakfast. but we must try to coordinate abit, cos must make sure that weekend my hubby not working. else i'll be the odd one out and i'll be so sad!

AAA
your job so happening. that's the scary part of working i find. i like the thrill and excitement, but so scared the stress will kill me!
but how come now that i'm SAHM, i find it stressful at times too??

congrats dreamgal. the bb names so coordinated

hj
now the more i talk about this salvation army and old clothes, the more tempted i am to throw away my stuff and not be reminded of them ever again!

SQ: Keke.. Yah, the excitement and thrill brings along stress too. I do think back fondly of my job, but no regrets quitting lah. I can always go back to it (ok, not the same one) next time if I want to.

AAA
i'm at that stage again
this week, with YE sick and cranky and me going crazy, there's risk of child abuse at home. then i told my hubby i prefer to work and it's certainly "easier". but i know that's cos i'm thinking of taking short cuts again.

actually, we should pool and have a mass clothes exchange. bring all the clothes we cannot wear to a common place and let the rest of the mummies go through, see if anyone can wear any pieces and they can take home. not so sayang lah.

pax
shortcut in life: the ez way out
now the ez way out for me seems to work and let someone else take care of the kid(s). and at least the "rewards" are more obvious, in terms of financial. being a SAHM is such a poorly paid "job"!

star
ha! now you reminded me. nowadays when i scold YE, i always feel so bad thinking of how "guai" you said she is

we need to gather and do the carboot exchange kind. then drive out to salvation to dispose off the unwanted. maybe should go GGB, can park at the carpark, ez to browse. then near salvation army too! haha

Pax: I think the top hides it lah. That's why I like to touch my tummy, rub round it to show it off. Haha..

SQ: You'll feel better with more help. There're days when I chose to hide in my room to watch tv/sleep/surf the web and totally avoided the crying and screaming outside of my room.

Haha..

AAA
ya, that is slowly becoming a reality i have to face. get some help. i wish i can just have a maid in the day, and park her somewhere at night so she doesn't have to stay with me.

Tay,

u looking for maids from JDM huh??? me too.... y leh?

Pink,
Me too, i still hv some of my office wear from #1 preganancy... i still keep it, hoping to fit in. and i really managed to fit in, just before i know that i'm pregnant w #2!!! shdn't let my hubby know tt i managed to go back to my pre-pregnant weight... sigh! Now i will never go back to my pre-pregnant weight liao...

SQ: I also just had this conversation with my girlfriend. At the end of the day, I do think the mum being at home makes a difference to the children's lives. It's not a one-day thing, but a lifetime.
When I was growing up, I was always envious of those friends whose mums will be at home when they go home from school. It def beats going back to an empty home. Plus, I think the mum being at home will make the child not think abt going to hang out at orchard road or elsewhere with their friends, cos they have someone to go home to.

wah!! its the end of the day again.

SQ, jay also commented YE is guai. Don't abuse her la. and we think that if you get a maid, u wont be that cham. you know? your house, YE can let maid settle while you concentrate on other things like playing, singing etc etc with YE. how wonderful. those feeding etc etc you can avoid cause YE dun like you to feed her?
but you need to get rid of the concept that no strangers at home. then you life will be better?
somemore, meimei is on the way.

clothes excahnge?
can wait for me to tidy up my wardrobe also? haha!
ash, those clothes' size ok or not? hope all ok la. those that u dun want can pass to another person or throw..

SQ: Maids are not that intrusive. After the chores are done, they will want to retire to their rooms to have their own privacy at night too.
It just takes a bit of getting used to in the beginning.

AAA, now i remember that autum also said that she din like to go home after school last time? was it autum? or linda? i forgot.
it makes a difference, definitely.
but have to balance with the family burden and such. so, afterall, its how we want to strike a balance.
i also hope that i can stay home next time, but i need a helper athome. i dun like housework leh. haha!

Tay, ask your hb to take this sunday's class. go ask!! u very funny leh, i really tot that u dun wanna go witout the onion..
tian's spring onions very nice. anyway we plan to let tian bring to school this sunday and share the spring onions. thinking how to share it.

QQ: Yah lor.. And that was when I made a promise to myself that when I have kids next time, I'll stay at home.
Agree need to strike a balance. I lagi won't want to go home if my parents are always arguing and quarreling.

SQ - Hee...ya loh. Being left out for tea...very sianz! Ok, we coordinate (sms me lah...in case, I dun come into the thread)I can hack care the chaos!

Dun think too much. Have another person to help you. Slowly, u will get use having another person around. Give yourself a better life (it does help in a way or so) this way and also more quality time with the children.

pax - *lol* I finally manage to increase the fonbt size.

A&A&A - Coming to think about it...I think I have not met you before.

mist - Huh, not Autum recommends JDM...u? Oops...guess I got it mixed up. I sms u to discuss.

Ash/mich/QQ/Yvonne: i go dig my clothes somemore, we do a mini clothes exchange at juni's?? What do you all think??
i think how, i stand to gain leh.. cos u all sure can fit into my clothes, just that i can;t fit into yours.. hahah.. good for me, can clear somemore!!

QQ - Bring Spring Onion...good idea. Maybe I take this opportunity to explain to Dylan on his onion. Haha. Ok, deal...I ask him to take the class.

Tay,

no lah, autum also recommends JDM to me.... hehehe.... i still owe JDM 2 doc to sign, i wanna clarify w them.

3A, QQ,

hehehe... yes, when mil at hm, i also dun like to go hom early!!! hahaha ;p

QQ: been wanting to tell u abt the clothes but i paiseh to say here. keke!!! tk u for it. i can fit into some. the rest tt i cant fit, i pass to maid liao. sori hor :p

star,
u win liao lor, i will end up dragging the 2 big bags of clothes home agn. actually, i already packed up liao but very sayang to throw out.

star: i must start sorting out to pack too. got a lot very sayang to throw too. always thinking tt i mite be able to fit again, sometime. hahaha!!

SQ,
Go go go send to salvation army, u will feel relax after it.
Think I mentioned I keep my 10yo cloths. Finally I sent all before I moved. Actually now I feel happy coz now less old junk at home. Then I can buy more ;P

Star,
My cloth cant exchange very out date de. ;P

Hua Jing: bring ur newer clothes, those u wear once or twice kind but too sayang to throw and exchange.. heheh i think those too old clothes, the mummies might not want too ..hehe :p

kaexin: i find my S clothes and pass to u.. hahah M, i pass to Ash and yvonne, M/L i pass to QQ..gaodim liao.

I am having pizza now.. the ramadan meal.. nice, rae ate one slice by herself, then she tell me the pizza is not nice after finishing almost the entire slice.

ash/star
yeah. feel bad abt his cries disturbing everyone. tired of it liao. think i'll give him more time.

any takers mummies?
i'm giving up seth's swimming slot with klaus. Sat 4.30 pm at the florida. 6 lessons left at $60.

SQ,

Yar, now that we have a maid, things are much better . She is really not intrusive cuz I hardly ever see her around. Even if I whole day at home I can like see her total less than 15 mins unless I am purposely seeking her out. I think you should really consider one. Choose carefully. Then hor, at night she just go into her room and never come out liao. Somemore, she can go to sleep very early like 9 pm cuz she wakes up at 6 am in the morning.

ash... *pretend that i dunno*, you take all ah! ok ok. haha!!! ok one la.

eh very tired today. and can go buy toto!!
i was a maid at kaexin's place. cut papaya, wipe urine. and got accident.. cause tian shh shh and wet kaexin's floor, haha!! she gave only 1 second notice, then too late liao. she was too engrossed in the activities with keira. buey tahan.
but i must tell myself, calm calm calm, then i wont remind her of that accident anymore.
*pantang*

joelle, you wanna try again tomorrow? but you bring him to the baby playpool with slides instead of other pools?

QQ
it's worse in that pool. cos he fell there remember? :p i've tried everything u mummies have suggested liao. the thing is, he dun cry when i shower him. he is ok bathing wan.... he just has a prob with big volume of water. =p

Wah, clothes exchange. I have alot of BN and rather new clothes which I bought on impluse. Mainly washed and wore once only. Can't bear to throw away. Someone should come and pick up from me before going over to Juni's place tomorrow. :p