(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huingee, ya i noe he will but no choice cos his class starts at 9.30am. Unless hb dun mind to wake up early on wed morn and rush him bk for sch. Quite shiong.

bbmar,
Your hb normally wake up what time? We wake up at 7am everyday. Last time when we travel to woodlands every morning we woke up at 6.30am.
Mmm, your hb very good life.

psst ladies.. i just need ONE more slot to close Kelley's offer of 10 mums for 30% off any of her packages plus 2 free edited super 8Rs.. anyone keen to jump on the band wagon here?.. i think i can close this 'bp' by today liao.. kekekeke
let me know..

huingee, not v gd life lah cos sometimes he works till v late. Yday his appt ended only at 11.30pm, rch hm almost 12+ so can imagine wad time he goes to bed. But luckily his working hrs is v flexi.

back from polliwogs, it was chaotic when i first arrived. too many kids running around but it got better around lunch time when pple left for lunch. we tabao food from burger king and ate in polliwogs while waiting for rain to stop.

the kids must be sleeping soundly now after a tiring day but it was fun for them.

astro
i think shes too heaty. rina didnt bath her for 2 days due to cold weather plus the fact tat leia drinks a lot of FM.
I've decided to cut down her FM intake but giving her fresh milk and try to feed her more solid food.

Back too ... It was crowded in the morning cos today's school holiday. But it became better by lunch time. All the kids had lots of fun. The place is quite good except that they don't sell food there.

RR slept in the car, woke up crying "I want to play, I want to play." Ham-bin, haha!!! Then they came home and told Daddy "hen hao wan, wo hai yao qu."

Took quite alot of nice pixs, but I need a rest 1st, later then upload.

pink: that is a good decision. cutting down on her overall milk intake to encourage more solids.. at this age, they need the solids more
try cutting it down to 2x 180ml per day

The weather is so cnice to sleep in!

Astro: Your BP has good business..
Anna's taking 3 x 150ml per day now. I can't cut it further, cos she will asks for it and says not enough.

BBMar: I think no matter what age gap, sure will have sibling rivalry. My siblings and I are 2 yrs apart, we also fight like mad when we were younger. They will fight, but will also stand together against "outsiders".
Now Ayden knows self-defence. He will pull jiejie's hair if anna bullies him.

Pink: Even if rainy days, still need to bathe leia. Just use warmer water.

pink: psst.. our 'BP' for photos by kelley is CONFIRMED.. got 10 pax liao.. kekeke.. let me go and text kelly to expediate this more!

shall we aim for 20 pax and get a bigger dicount? whahahah..

AA: thanks for ur 'lobang'.. heh..

AA: heh.. i think Anna is happy with this amount.. then ok ..as long as she eating enough solids...
about there leh. u see.. 2 x 180ml = 360.. anna is taking 450?.. can lah. 90ml more nia.. :p ..

or try gradually.. add 30 to morning feed.. add 30 more to last feed.. and give her more tea break and omit 30ml for afternoon feed (totally gone liao :p)

Astro: I can't omit the afternoon one. She will definitely ask for it. Remember I said my maid always forget her milk timings? Anna is the one who reminds her, by asking for it. She's somehow very punctual, like there's an internal alarm clock inside her. Plus she really loves her milk.. Will tell me it's yummy yummy after drinking it. I even use it as a "reward" sometimes. Will tell her if she's notti, then I won't give her milk.

anna's milk intake is similar to tian now.

this morning jay was about to tear. cause i asked tian to carry her bag, and walk to mimi;s house by herself, and she did. all the way, by herself, and mimi opened the door for her.
hm... our girl is a big girl now.

AA,
we speak in Mandarin at home most of the time so now they speak more mandarin too. Usually I'll only use English when I'm scolding them, haha!!

QQ,
Tian's so good gal! I would have drop tears too.

harlow mommies

Astro
Teng is bigger size than M. probably almost same height. M's jus 17kg! omg!
btw not all CCC closed today. M&Jo's CCC open today, also children's day!

QQ
Jay is a super emo papa! unlike mr pax

pink
too much FM, try to cut down. rain = no bath? wah. can meh? hot or cold weather, my 2 kids perspire like mad fr all the jumping ard. how can dun bathe? no good leh.

re: milk intake
Jo only drink fr btl once in CCC, that's only 4oz. plus 1 tetra pak / 1 small cup milo or UHT / fresh milk at nite n morning. but she's eating a lot..

Giolyn
try not to supplement at Gywen's age. jus feed her as per normal. maybe she's jus small size lor. dun worry too much. healthy can liao.

QQ: jay got feelings.. miser cold blooded..to him.. it just means carry bag go somewhere..
hahahah.. eh. i am proud of teng carrying his own bag to purple train all the time .. u observe.. he likes to carry his bag a lot.. :p i find him very cute carrying his bag.. hahahah. sometimes he wants to insist carrying our haversack.. then u see him fall backwards.. whahahahah..

pax: haiz. dun remind me.. haiz.. i make him run the threadmil later..

pink: u mean leia didn;t bath for 2 days? wha record man.. haha.. rae bathes twice a day, if she bath only once i will complained.. hahah. ya use warm water and close all the windows and dry her hair after bath. i also cutting down on rae's FM (cos of her nose bleeding), now she will ask me for fresh and soya milk. She likes all her milk.

Re: Rae's milk feed.
I am still feeding her morning 200ml, afternoon and nite 150ml each. Like AA, cannot cut cos she will ask for it.

giolyn: missed ur post? gwynn small size? no worries, no need to supplement.. as long as she is feeding normal can liao. some girls tend to be smaller.

pax: i agree with u.. she always feels very sweaty and sticky with all the jumping around. i buey tahan that she is so sticky, so will bring her for a quick shower (no shampoo) just before bedtime. i find she sleeps better after that.

star, pax
we woke up late past 2 days, late for playgroup, so i told rina no need to bath first, go straight to class but i didnt know she didnt bath her after fetching her back. we wipe her body at nite before sleep.

giolyn
u can consider adding shi shen fen to her porridge. get from eu yang seng.

QQ
ya i always feel as if our gal has grown up so much when i see her carry her own backpack.

leia was scolding her doll.
u must drink neh neh, orh orh kun, mummy scold you. hahaha. i tot that was how i scolded her.

pink: leia cute lah. i lazy, cos a quick shower is faster than wiping her down. shower, just rinse less than 1 min, ok already.

I am reading the news article on Andy Lau's marriage.. how come he needs to go for IVF har.. can still try and conceveive naturally what.

pink: ya shld still shower even tho cold weather. close all the windows n do a quick shower. mayb if no time in morning, try to shower after sch lor.

i dun think A is ready for toilet training at all leh. he refuse to go toilet or wear brief. still wan to wear diaper. i was still thinking of intensive training during sep sch hols. now i think mayb cannot liao

pink,
keira will bathe at 8am after she poop and changes to uniform before she goes to Carpe Diem. and when she goes back home, she will bathe at noonish. and 1 more time at 8pm+ before she change to pjs. if i turn on heater at level 2 she will complaint too hot.

Astro: Yah, I won't be changing just yet.

Pink: Leia is cute. if I carry Anna's doll, Ayden will start crying. He will crawl towards me and push the doll away. I think he'll be really jealous when meimei comes along.

Ash: Don't rush it. Toilet training takes time and goes through stages. Every "small" thing you do now will help him in being toilet trained.

Star: I read that story too. So the little girl is not his dotter?

Giolyn: Maybe meimei is just of a smaller build. As long as she's healthy, can liao.

all kids enjoyed today!
great.

pax, yalor, your friend is very soft hearted and easy to cry de, emotional guy. i was very touched but not as drama as him. we forgot to take video!
this morning tian ask jay dun go to work. sigh! she really enjoys her weekends.

pink, 2 days no shower? tian also shower 2 times a day, at least. sometimes 3 times. haha! we also shower her (quick) before bed.

ash, maybe i can go polloiwogs and sell food there.
dun force asher, if he is not ready. can he feel wetness if you dun wear pampers for him at home?

giolyn,
i tot u went polliwog today? with clyde?
its ok to be small, as long as healthy. ya if i were you i will also try to feed her more. but if she protest then stop lor.
she is jiao xiao ling long like you. not too worry.

if i skip milk feed for tian, she wont ask for it. if i dun give, she will act blur. if i give, she also take now. so i prefer to give 3 times till she is 3 years old. then slowly see how.
some days we give twice only.
these few days she complains hungry, wanna eat cakes etc etc. i am impressed. she din say she is hungry, she said she wanna EAT. and continue eating!

QQ: They're going to be 3 soon. I'm teaching Anna to recognise she's 3 now instead of being 2. Am I too gan cheong? I just feel she's already 3 yrs old.

QQ: tried a few times w brief. when he pees, he like want to cry lor. juz now bring out a brief for him, he say inside got shh shh. think he rem'ber he pee in brief b4

Ash: Keep doing this. Yes, it's frustrating now and lots of work. You shd also be stern with him if he pees in his brief. But he will start to tell you when he wants to poo, then when he wants to pee. Remember to praise him to the skies when he does tell you before it happens..

Ash, dun be scared. since she wants to shh shh then just let him use potty or toiler bowl. just shoot in can liao.

since he remember he pee in brief before and knows inside got shh shh, maybe he already know about it, he needs time to get use to not using pampers.

AA, dun be rush.. tian says she is still 2 y ears old. and mama is 3 years old.
then she said papa is 1 year old??? my god!

Ash: u wanna buy nice nice brief for A? this will tempt him. i am doing a half hearted attempt to train rae, she goes diaperless at night when i am home for a few hrs, she wears her fav HK panties..hahah. she tell me she wants the panties but not her diapers. so far pee-ed twice on the floor liao.. hahah
u all should try the one at downtown east, explorer kids, the place is huge but i find the maze at GGB more fun.
want to say, maybe he dun like the toilet trainer, u try and give him a potty?
I think he sacred that he pee-ed.. cos rae tell me she pa4pa4 when she pee-ed too. think maybe they felt they did something wrong.

re: potty training.
yep.. that's what GF mentioned in her book also. there's nothing wrong with having accidents.. i remmebered reading.. parents shuoldn't say 'shame shame' or scold the child. coz it just adds on to the tension. ellie and my mum used to scold teng/or say 'shame shame'. i told them not to.. teng's freak accidents on sun.. we just laugh laugh a bit and clear up lor.. those two are honest freak accidents as i told joelle. teng gulped too much pool water. i observed him these two days. he goes dry for more than 2 hours!

ash: i think.. asher has a sense of dryness liao.. and he is able to decipher wetness from dryness.. like what QQ said. he remembers.. try letting him wear briefs for fixed period of times during the days.. and routinely remind him to go to the toilet. and gradually lengthened that intervals..

and each time he succeed in peeing in the adult toilet bowl (teng also never use potty. coz i also dunno why skipped this altogether!).. applaud him!.. erm.. at least that's how i train teng.. then can slowly progress to afternoon naps without diapers.. and DUN head back leh. else like teng. got confused.. hahaha.. :p

Ash,
GGB is $15 for our kids le, difference of $1 only.

QQ,
there's actually a cafe outside but don't know what they selling and the vending machines inside sell packet drinks at $1.80 each!

ash: is asher wearing pull ups?
maybe get nice nice briefs.. then make a big fuss on how big boys look macho wearing their briefs?? (ok. i sound RA and silly saying this!).. then remove the pull ups.. at home. for fixed period of time, as i mentioned earlier.. once he gets familarised with the idea of no pulls up at home.. inclusive of naps. then move forward and go outdoors! heh..

Starfruit,
I think Explorerkids is better too but their school holidays and weekend rates are crazy. $11 for 1 hr (for members). At least GGB, Polliwogs is unlimited play.

Ash,
think I metioned here before, nice briefs worked for Reyden. Last time I managed to train him with Thomas train briefs, very colourful, comes in a set of 7 and it has the word Monday-Sunday on each. Reyden loves them very much and I told him cannot "shh shh" in them else Thomas will get wet, sneeze and fall sick. Then will have to send Thomas to the doctor and no more Thomas. He buys that story and remember not to pee in his briefs. haha!!

rr: u thomas the train fall sick?? heh.. u are real creative!! teng's got small animals icons.. got lion, elephant etc.. right where the little penis is.. so sometimes he points to his penis.. and go 'elephant!' or 'lion'! and then he roars.. hahahah. darn ra :p