(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

rr, wah, i saw this at woodlands pasar malam last time, nick ask mi go play! I don dare to play , so many ppl looking. Lol!

The ge tai at 888 plaza is blasting like having national day! My goodness, with the hokkien songs! Orbiang! And still xie xie so loud. Lol! I hope they don scare the 2 gals. They keep saying pa pa after i got home.

QQ,
haha, I was lazy with Reyes, always ask her to pee in pull ups at night then end up she don't wake up le. I didn't want that to happen to Reyden, so had been diligently waking up. That's how Reyden can go without diaper during sleeping now. Need to pay a price de. :p

qq, i agree with u, my niece also wait till 4yo den fully no accident. The funniest part, got one time we cant find toilet, den my sis ask her to wait abit longer, she can wait, but till we found the toilet, she already cross her leg and hopping the way to toilet. Lol!

QQ: ya. i realised i ding dong teng's toilet training because of my own laziness for a long time liao.. coz now i noticed.. he wun tell u if he pees in pull-ups liao!! so in a way. he has 'regressed'! :S.. but if no pull ups.. he will indicate and run to the toilet to pee/poo.. so ya.. must go pull up less for this boy. i told him. 'tomorrow go purple train. no pulls ups.. if want to pee/poo must tell lao shi and teachers.. understand?'..
he repeated the whole statement.. and also include the word 'understand?'.. wah liew.. we see what happen lah.. but yes must go diaperless outside liao..

RR: ya.. pee is ok. it is the poo which i cannot imagine.. omg!

RR, yalor.
now tian also dun want diaper liao. and i am paying the price liao. need to have another 1.5 year to go. if i ask her to pee in pull up, she will say no.
the reason why i want her to go toilet by herself if because if i preg, i dun want to lift her up if possible. dun want to strain myself. so everything she also must be independent. hee.
wah, tired. i go sleep first. later will have wee wee wake up call again.

YY,
hmm, think poo can control better. So far, RR never had any "poo" accident leh. But also easy lah, just throw away the whole pants with poo inside, clean his backside as usual and put on new shorts. haha!!

astro, purple train is 3 hours?? then surely he must tell laoshi le. is he diaperless at home now? if he is, then ok. if not, you are going to torture him leh. hope that he can outperform himself.

QQ,
true also ... but it'll be long time before RR can climb up, they are so short still.
Haha, you are so funny, wee wee wake up call. Good night!

QQ: ya. he is diaperless at home.. except during night time.. afternoon nap no more accidents liao.. so ya. just the parents no confidence in the child! heh..

RR: heh.. ya.. need plenty of briefs!

but pee hor. quite disgusting. if accident. then shoes also gena! hahaha. ok. just do it!

back... u gals planning lunch at Waraku? they dun open till 12nn for lunch. pls call to chk 1st. also try not to let the kids play immed after lunch. not good? that's wat my gf say lah. but half the time i dun care.

oh if eat at Waraku, dun order the kids' meal. the fried stuff totally cannot make. deep fry till almost black! we fainted when we ordered the one n only time. we usually order udon set for the kids to share. mr pax n i will order smthg else, usually with also stuff that the kids will eat.

Oh ya, Pax, thanks for reminding me. I wanted to tell the mummies, Waraku opens at 11.30am so we meet at 11.30am at Waraku instead.

congrats Kiddo tho u may not be reading this :p

astro
next will be pearlyn and dreamgal? soon will be ur turn!

read that vivian lai pop..gain 8kg only! wow.

Pinkpink,
wants to tell you they are giving out free kites for the Kite Festival this weekend. So if you can't get any, it's ok too.

RR
you went thru csection rite? painful anot?
thanks for letting me know about the "kite". are u going after sam's party or are u going on sat?

astro
maybe #2 less ganjiong ba!

Pinkpink,
should be after Sam's party since not far from there mah.

Ya, went during epi c-section, didn't feel pain. After the op, felt cramps and abit pain at the wound when sit up or walk but was ok after few days.

wha missed out on all the action. pls include me.

Sharing of Dreamhouse for Sam
1. Joelle
2. RR
3. Moogen
4. Nana
5. Huingee
6. m00n
7. Enne
8. Pinkpink
9. Astro
10. Traz
11. Pax
12: star

Yvonne: i dreamed of u last nite. hb, me and rae went to visit u and nick at ur MIl place.. wha the house is soo huge.. hahaha.. almost 200 square metre. and then when i tried to compared bel and rae's height together, bel was half a body taller.. she became a little giant.. hahah weird dream leh.

pax:i dun have the link too.. i think the one u got for jo, the cutting is smaller. i htink best ask them to go KP and try.

Pink. done for the wall decal
To Account DBS Savings Plus
118-9-006171 PinkPink
Amount S$64.00
Transaction Reference 2423909887

Pink: please sms me can? Cuz i won't be able to track the forum today ... 9 siix egg egg want 9 too too. sorry my HP kaput the add directory again. and V is whining now .. got to run...

Pax, star,
I saw the thermal swimwear organiser said there is 2 size. Series 328 and 329 is different. The 329 is plus size, got additional on the side near the arm.
Think ours is the one with addtional on the side, like the boy in the picture in blue.

Enne,
I think it's the additional cloth at the side. One series the side is a thin line (around 1 inch). Another series the side is thicker like 2 or 3 inch more. The price is also different for the 2 series.

aa, can sms me your add when ú wake up? I going dr ong clinic at 11am, don wan to sms yoú, saw your previous post that yoú going back to sleep.

Irin, your R very funny from what we read, esp the 'cover the blanket' part... but i can understand you must have been fuming. sigh, i think we 'owe' our kids in our last life, at least for me, that's why we're 'paying back' with all this stress!! last nite, yangyang did it again, cranky from evening... took me 45 mins to put him to bed, even after massage (bot this 'calming' massage oil thought it will work), he kept talking, one minute, 'mama, read storybook', one minute 'mama, computer zai.4 wai.4 mian.4, yangyang yao.4 qu.4 na.2', another minute, 'mama, yangyang yao.4 bearbear blanket, zai.4 bag li.3 mian.4'.... qi.4 si.3 wo.3 le.4!!! stressed cos i was supp to pump already, this boy taking up all my time!! urgh.

finally he fell asleep, then as i pump halfway, woke up crying for me again... had to put him back to sleep... mommy cried and cried.... i can't take it sometimes, the boy is just too high-maintenance..

then at 6am, he tossed and turn again, i just had to wake up to pump, he followed me to the kitchen, saw biscuits, want biscuits. Nevermind, i thought, just give him what he wants and he wont bother me...

we sat on the couch - i pump, he eat... then he asked for rice biscuits. i said the box is on the chair on the kitchen, go take yourself. He went... then the silly boy locked himself in with the safety gate (he can open from the living room - Even if locked! - but can't open from the kitchen... sigh). I came to help (with funnel stuck to the breasts!!) but by then he was already crying and cranky on the floor.

Finally pacified. eating in the living room again. i opened the rice biscuit for him... CAREFULLY SO THAT IT DOESN'T BREAK!... gave him, he took, but accidentally broke it - exploded again!! He was so angry with himself, he broke the rest into small pieces... then he stuffed some into his mouth angrily, then spit out on the floor angrily...

then he changed his mind, sat on the floor crying, wanting to eat what he has just spitted out (softened rice biscuits). i said dirty cannot eat, he continued to cryyyyy.... Mommy cannot take it anymore, picked up the yucky stuff and put into this mouth... stopped crying for a while...

THEN said he wanted the rest on the floor... which was too far for mommy to reach cos i still had the pump attached to my breasts!! sigh, cant stand it anymore. Shouted for my mum to come out to help. Grandma came out managed to calm him down.

by now it's 7am. baby also woke up liao. whole family woke up liao... Gor gor ok by now.... time to wash up and get ready for work and school. - ANOTHER DAY -

urgh. do all parents get this? or only parents with spirited kids? sigh - they bring you joy, but also bring you to tears.

verryberry, wah! If mi, i will just ignore and continue pumping, y don u let him cry it out? I think he is going thru t2, maybe like tt? Now bel also cry for nothing, things drop cry, nv take also cry, wan something also cry, don wan the things also cry. She basically onli know how to cry. But i know wad is the prob la, cos she haven know how to talk yet. And she follow mei mei. Cry or scream, i must attend to her. Is yang yang following didi? Maybe because didi cry, u will attend immediately, so he use the same method.

Aa, ok

Giraffe Height Chart ($18)
I manage to get 5 sets for me, QQ, Veryberry, Giolyn and Ash.
Who need to go by postage? Normal post or reg posted.
I will collect tonight and can bring on sunday (Sam's party).

YVONNE,
OH, i forgot one part. at 11pm, he woke up finding me washing bottles. he wanted me to go accompany him to bed - i said wait, he didnt want -> cry. papa asked me not to stress, just let him cry. so i did. guess what? cried and cried in the kitchen. end up puking out some of the milk he drank at 9pm.

what is t2?
yes, when didi first arrived, he was like that, everything cry. your bel doesnt speak much? mine can talk and talk and talk non-stop, ask him why he cry, also dont want to say. sigh. last nite was just cranky. i think today his teacher will have a hard time, cos end up he didnt get enuf sleep, so it'll be a vicious cycle.

i can attend to him, but it's taking the toll on me and affecting my stress level and milk supply. sometimes i wish he'd just leave me alone. sometime i envy parents with docile kids... mine is definitely very spirited. very smart, but very spirited.

samantha's 1st birthday celebration
date: 30 august 2009 sunday
time: 3pm (please do not be late)
venue: macdonal [king albert park]
*take note: try not to be late, cause there will be games conducted by the entertainer... i hope the games is suitable for the kids... i hope i don dissapoint all of u...

name list

isabel
1 moogen - domi
2 pink - leia
3 rr - reyden & reyes
4 huingee - esther & dylan
5 michelle - keira
6 joelle - seth
7 pearlyn - jayden (not comfirm yet, cos she pop anytime)
8 nana - tiffany
9 bbmarch - fabian & darius
10 Astro - Rayner
11 kelley - ashlyn & kaithlyn
12 QQ - tian tian
13 Star - racia
14 jaxe - josianne
15 autum - EJ & EV
16 garfield - bryan
17 kikismum - keiran
18 traz - 2boys & jvel
19 fion - vanda

total: 12boys - 15girls

veryberry,
oh, bel don speak much... she don noe how to really talk yet... still baby language... so now bel and sam can talk to each other with their own language in their own world... i always laugh and don noe wad they talking, sometime will see both of them burst out laughing don noe for wad... last nite both suddenly cry, scare mi to death...

t2 is terrible 2 lor.... they throw tantrum and do many things againts ur way... veri notti one...

star,
u coming hor? eh... abit blur liao... forget u say coming or not.. kekeke...

very berry: mine not boy but girl also like that ... so take it easy ... some times she wants to throw tantrum want this want that ... if it's sleeping time then i'll say yes to the first request and then say after this sleep already promise? then she will promise but then wants other things again but this time I will say no ... if she fuss then i will just say it's time for bed and then totally ignore her .. if she cries i will let her cry until she calms down and then come to hug me ... I won't ask her to apologise but I will ask do u want to me hold my hand to sleep? if she wants then i will just let her sleep near me ... i'll cont later ... boy crying now !!

Veryberry,
This lst year with baby and your boy will be tough. Tough for you and your boy. He have to adjust another boy there to share with him all things including you.
Just get help if you cannot take it.

ok didi sleeping in my arms now ... veryberry my gal will also want to sleep on to the floor so i fe up i also like her be ... i cannot tell u how many times i have walk ard in bra, panty and 2 funnels stuck to mt breasts ... i am worried my neighbours will complain i indecent !!!!!

i usu use the ignore tactics, they more they demand and scream i just keep quiet and ignore ... as long as not doing anything dangerous is ok. my gal gets the message I am not going to chup after a while so she will sob to herself like so poor thing but i still bo chup until she comes to me and want me sit or lie next to me then i say ok to her. i no i sound very hard hearted but trust me i super stressed up also ... just have to filter out the noise and do deep breathing exercise through all that "excitement"!

ok my gal's out from bathroom I need to tend to her now ... bbl

All our kids are liddat this period.. Let's remember the funny things they did/said to neutralise the anger we faced when they do something wrong on purpose.

For Anna.. (off my mind this is what I can think of)
Last weekend hubby and I brought her out shopping. As she sat in the car rearsit on her own, I turned around to ask her what we do at shopping centres. Her reply was "we pay money". :p

veryberry, not easy hor? tian also cry like that sometimes. i just be patient, wait for her to calm down or stop. speak properly then i will react accordingly. once i turn off light for bedtime she started crying liao. i waited till she stop, speak properly that she wanted to turn on the light. then i turned on for 5-10 min for her. if not keep crying la. i buey tahan also.
somemore u still need to pump for heng. siong!

wah, RR. u so on and still wanna go fly kite after the party?? steady.

yvonne, what are the common word/phrase that belbel speaking now? i seldom hear her speak maybe she speaks too softly then i cannot hear.
her mama speak louder leh, haha

Bunny: Where is your maid? How come you're tending to 2 on our own?

Veryberry: No point getting angry with him. Tough but tell yourself this is a passing phase. Agree with Huingee. Get help if you can't handle.