(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

joelle, lol! I laugh out so badly when i see u describe the kid sit and so fast reach the floor liao. Lol! Really funny! True, if mi ah, i will be more tired with climbing the stairs and so fast reach the floor. Lol! Eh, now slide and swing change to playhouse?

Yvonne: Hmm.. This we've not seen it's conclusive.. Actually I'm not sure what's the yardstick to use for comparison.. For gross motor and speech, anna was faster.. For EQ, I think Ayden is faster..

aa, wait till ariel is out, ur 3 kids will be perfect!
do u still wan no 4?

Yvonne: No leh.. I don't think nor expect #3 will/to be perfect.. No one is.. Just normal, healthy and happy can liao..

Won't plan to have #4, but if I have, I have lor..

Pink: He pretends to be friendlier cos he likes to smile. But when the person approaches and comes within his safety circle, he'll start to cry liao.
Better EQ cos he can understand what we say and sense our emotions...

just now went browsing taka fair with a few oct mtbs.. i went browse browse then i got bored! heh. left earlier.. coz nothing much for me to buy and talk.. most of them went with hbs! wah liew.. stupid miser.... :p came back and sleep..
teng beside me, playing and talking to himself. just now he 'taught' me to recognise the animals on the flash cards.. i was still drowsy.. then he showed me a card and said 'Mama, is this a zebra?'.. i just said yes yes. he said 'mama, no, this is giraffe!' :S.. ha.. :p

Titu/RR: both of u .. heh.. it is good to dream :p

whichever it is, i'm contributing

Sharing of Dreamhouse for Sam
1. Joelle
2. RR
3. Moogen
4. Nana
5. Huingee
6. m00n
7. Enne
8. Pinkpink
9. Astro

count me in for the sharing of sam's present:
1. Joelle
2. RR
3. Moogen
4. Nana
5. Huingee
6. m00n
7. Enne
8. Pinkpink
9. Astro
10. Traz

Who's the coordinator? Joelle?
I dun come in very often, keep me posted via nine zero zero six three two seven zero.

wah. so active here.
unable to contribute my comment, cause now its time to go home.

alamak, yvonne you have space to put that thing in? very bulky leh. i dun join the list first, but i feel that its better for u to have cash!
hee

i go back first. come back and read/yak again tonight.

QQ/Ash: i saw that u all got the steps for ash/tian to climb up onto the toilet bowl to sit.. iszit useful ah?
we only have the ikea stools for teng to climb on to reach the height of basin/toiletbowl.. but he is not sitting on bowl itself unassisted. normally he gets lifted up to sit there.. hmm.. think not really toilet trained hor? thinking of getting that.. how much is that? where to get?

just now ellie asked.. (my mum not around coz i on leave today).. her contract expiring in 4 mths time.. what have i planned for her?.. heh. i just told her will disucss with miser and let her know.. (till now miser and i still not yet come to a consensus on the terms to offer her)..

hmm. i quite hyped over the Wee Target leh.. sot liao me.. think miser will flip if i go and buy two of them and stick to the toilet bowls.. hahahahah.. think the big boys need it as well!

QQ: on average.. hw long does tian last before she indicates she needs to wee/poo ah? i think poo more unpredictable.. and becoz of that.. (the major staining!).. till now i am still hesistant of letting teng go diaperless outside.. eh... :S

Astro,
i think poo is more predictable than pee. Cos poo can hold, but pee i think cannot hold. that's my experience with EJ.. not sure how other kids are like. Maybe the other mummies can share their experience.

astro, i just clicked the link, wee target. funny leh..
it is not needed bah. what if teng can aim?? means what? its just for fun. very funny la.

pee/poo.
tian's pattern is very typical. she refuse to go poo outside, except when she is really urgent and cannot tahan. shh shh can be from 1-2.5 hours. if over 1 hour then we will bring her shh shh if we pass by toilet. poo wise no problem, we will let her poo whenever she indicates. she poo once in two days, so quite easy for us.

shh shh at home she has no problem. now she will walk up the step and shh unassisted, but she want us to see how she do it herself. so?? haha! what does it mean ah? the toilet trainer is $18.
i feel that a steady stool is good enough provided you have the toilet seat cover for kids, but i dun have ikea stool at home mah. i have not so steady stool nia.

1. Joelle
2. RR
3. Moogen
4. Nana
5. Huingee
6. m00n
7. Enne
8. Pinkpink
9. Astro
10. Traz
11. Pax

same here.
tian also poo first before pee.
she ko liao, cause today no nap! nanny said thunder was too loud, she refused to nap.

QQ/pax/autum: ya.. Teng normally poo in the morning. on the rare occassions he doesn't.. then can be any time during the day kind lor.. so i thinking in that aspect..

QQ: i have the seat cover plus stool.. hmm.. ok.. will try to teach teng to turn and sit on the seat. and TEACH the adults not to always lift him up.. hmmm..

tian ko liao? teng's reverse!.. just now was having dinner with miser.. was talking to him about teng's funny antics today. then miser suddenly went very surprised and 'ehh???...look!!!'.. i turned and looked in the direction he was looking.. only to have a little boy who was peeping at us, body fully concealed behind the wall, holding onto his napkin and looking at us with a cheeky smile.. that boy climbed out of his cot again!.. then all of us laughed (hmm.. actually we shouldn't).. then he ran towards us.. and shouted 'hello!!!!'.. aiyoh. .. come to think of it.. quite eerie also.. kekeke...

astro, bel also learned to poo den pee.

Qq, oh, if u all really buy the big toy present, i have to put at my mom house first, wait till my own house is ready den tranfer to their room.
inlaw house comfirm no space la! They sure kill mi if i set up in the house. No need to watch tv liao. Lol!

I just finish sorting out the goodies. Fainting soon. Lol! The 2 gals keep disturbing and playing with it, i have to re count and sort don know how many times! Arhh, took mi 1hr to finish clearing the mess...

AA,
you think Ayden's more difficult than Anna? Anyway I don't think it happens to all the boys. Well, at least not to some of the boys I know. I think Reyden has some mischievous genes in him & plus his own creativity, it's havoc.

YY,
I didn't give them koko krunch, the school did.

Huingee,
not all LT kitchen sets are big. The one I have is small and they still enjoy playing with it everyday.

YY,
you let Teng sit on the toilet bowl to pee? Cos we also have the stool and Reyden will just stand on it and pee into the toilet bowl, don't need help in that.

As for going diaperless outside, he'll pee and poo at outside toilets? If yes, then you just have to be more garang and go ahead. But remember to bring more shorts out. I remember there was once when we let Reyden go out diaperless, he had 2 accidents in a row (couldn't find toilet in time) and he had to wear Reyes' skirt home, hahaha!!!

RR: no. teng stand to pee.. but he sits on the bowl to poo.. then he not agile enough to climn on the toilet bowl himself to sit and poo.. so thinking of getting that toilet steps so that he can 'climb' up to the toilet bowl to poo...

YY,
oh, you mean poo? We still carry them onto the toilet bowl. Anyway we'll still need to clean after them mah so how they can do it unassisted? :p

astro,
just do it! haha.. when EJ first diaperless, we just go out like that without him on diaper. And i think we didn't even bring extra shorts.. cos mostly go short distance. haha. jialat.. i too daring. but thankfully no disaster outside :p

autum: heh.. starting tomorrow.. teng going playgroup without his pull-up.. just hope that oer the weekend.. when we are with him.. he wun act up.. heh...

LR swimwear
i'm not sure which BP u gals r talking abt. can paste the link? Jo is wearing size 1 which is totally too tight n she dun like it! u gals shld look at size 2 (for avg height kids) or size 4 (for Anna/ Bel?).

put kids to zzz. chat later if i can stay awake. too bz at work. vv tiring.

We went T3 for the Big Sports event again cos Daddy wanted to go and see. Apparently Daddy had more fun, haha!! Tomorrow's the last day le, can go take a look.

2861377.gif

Daddy inside!!
2861378.gif
2861379.gif

Posed with the medal Daddy got (a medal was given to all participants for the big ball game)
2861380.gif

Complimentary photo (hardcopy given to us)

Irin,
was Kent giddy after being in that ball? I didn't dare to try. I got giddy just bouncing on the normal space. haha. the photos look nice. I didn't take photos like that when I went the other day.. so silly me.

YY,
if pee, no need much cleaning up, just need to bring plastic bags to put the soiled pants in and bring home for her to wash, hahaha!!

Autum,
he says the ball was ok. I didn't dare to try too, I doubt I have the strength to make it move. haha!!
Ya, the bouncing makes me giddy too. And Kent was hopping around with the 2 of them like 3 monkeys cos no one was around when we went just now. fun lah ...

astro, when u want him to go diaperless, then must be determine, if possible. dun turn back.
with this toilet trainer, tian can still climb up, then i will attend to her after she has done her business.
aiya , i believe that i can oni have less problem when she is 4!! now midnight also wake up and shh, and she will wake me up. my god.