(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

i din read all posts.

pink, wall decal.. i wan.

RR, AA, we were talking about wall decal last night. then i got hb to see see . he said the only choice is # 3. the one that RR recommended. i dun quite agree leh. but then... hm.. he said, dun buy flowers. just do tian's room will do. he said tian will like everything to clutter together, as a big piece. shall i listen to him? try out first?

pink : tats why cannot "expect" on valuation one.. but u know.. u can re-value again if u believe tat the valuer has "under valued" ur place..

pink : wall decal.. let u know tonite.. need to ask hubby.. cos we planning to renovate our place soon

Nana
really..maybe i overexpected..thought market is sooo good.

AA, QQ
i dun know which one to choose. i want floral design but those posted are more artistic...i want a bit pinkish, princessy feel :p hahhaha

Ash: At first I assumed the 50cm x 70cm is the size of the sheet. But then the organiser said it's the size of the design when laid out. RR concurred, adding the size when placed out can be bigger if more spaced out.

Pink: What have you short listed?

QQ: I like #3 too. It looks "crowded" enough to be on its own on any wall. Plus branching is not of a concern. I'm also thinking between #17 and #3 leh.. #17 looks a bit sparse. Guess it depends on the look we want to achieve. I wish there's a giraffe in #3 also. Then I will choose #3.

Huignee/enne: Rae is wearing size 1 for ther thermal swimwear. Pax ordered a size 2 for me during the spree and turned out it was way way too big, so she helped me exchanged for a size 1. She only managed to wear it now. i think this design the cutting is big lah.

Pink: i PM u my walk decal, i want these
Pink, i want these:

1) TF1 - $14.80 - Branch + Birdcage x 1
2) TF4 - $14.80 - - Branch + Birdcage x2
3) Child 18 - $12.80 - Sheep x1
4) Flower 10 - $10.80 x 2

The peek-a-boo just called me.. they have open up new slots on 27 Sept from 10.30am. - 12.30am

I have reserved these slots.. please confirm by end of today or tomolo and i need to revert and register/make payment next week (i.e. 1st sept)

$10/kid

Date : 27 September 2009 (Sunday)
Time : 10.30 am -12.30pm
Venue : Leisure Park Kallang(next to Indoor Stadium)
5, Stadium Walk, #02-12/13
Singapore 397693
Cost: $10/child
http://www.peekaboo.com.sg/news_promotionslist.php

A special art and craft workshop for the school holidays! We are going to make music shakers!
The activity is suitable for those above 3 years old (or for 2 year olds with an accompanying adult)
All participants will get to have exclusive time with our Barney mascot (bring your cameras!) and receive a Barney gift from him!

1. Tiffany
2. Leia
3. Clyde
4. Dylan
5. Esther
6. Reyden
7. Reyes
8. Elisha
9. Javiar
10. Andrew
11. keira

Hurry!! Place running out fast tats all that i can secure! If got more den 11.. those after #11.. I need to confirm whether still got vacancies a not..

AA: doesnt make sense leh cos there is a few designs w the same 50x70 measurement. see child 2 as example. its laid out in 1 straight line, how can this str line b 50x70. hmmm....how come the organiser blur blur

Rae's room is HK theme, cannot put pooh bear in.. haha but we have a pooh bear decal in my master bedroom. i show u all ok.
2855043.jpg

Ash: Yah lor.. Her exact reply when I asked what does 50cm x 70xm mean is "That means the design for Child 17 is length 50cm and width 70cm." Then I further clarified if that's the measurements for the sheet of decal that the stickers come in, her reply was "Nope. The measurements are for the decoration of the designs / stickers."

Huignee: dylan wearing size 1 too? hahaha yeah the cutting is damn big. anyway think her thighs not fat enuff cos water can flow in one.

HN, Star: I want to buy a swimsuit for anna too. But now too caught up with teh wall decal.. I'll take a look at that later.. What size shd she wear now? size 2 or 3? How long can this last our todds huh? Actually less of a concern for me hor, since I can pass it down like doh, re, mi... Hahahah!!!

Star: Placing pooh is your room is kiddish leh..

Ash: Let me clarify with her again using the growth chart. Using the growth chart design is clearer to put forth our queries.

AA,
Dylan and Rae wearing size 1. Maybe Anna is taller. Can bring her to kiddy Palace try. Mmm, you can buy size 1 and 2 too. doh, re, mi.

AA
i've shortlisted:
Child 8
Child 17
Child 18
TF1
TF4

i can decide on the child's room but as for living room, havent decide wat kind of concept. too flowery, dun think mr tan likes. so i better dun get any decal for other rooms first.

Pink: Bingo, u selected all that i have selected exp for the flowers.. haha

AA: get size 2 for anna... cos size 1 no mileage for anna cos she is tall, can prob only wear a while. anyway thsi design we picked, the cutting is bigger i think then the one selling on BP.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">MUMMIES GOOD NEWS! FOR THOSE BARNEY KIDS MUMMIES</font></font>

The peek-a-boo just called me.. they have open up new slots on 27 Sept from 10.30am. - 12.30am

I have reserved these slots.. please confirm <font size="+2">by end of today or tomolo</font> and i need to revert and register/make payment next week (i.e. 1st sept)

$10/kid

<font color="0000ff">Date : 27 September 2009 (Sunday)</font>
Time : 10.30 am -12.30pm
Venue : Leisure Park Kallang(next to Indoor Stadium)
5, Stadium Walk, #02-12/13
Singapore 397693
Cost: $10/child
http://www.peekaboo.com.sg/news_promotionslist.php

A special art and craft workshop for the school holidays! We are going to make music shakers!
The activity is suitable for those above 3 years old (or for 2 year olds with an accompanying adult)
All participants will get to have exclusive time with our Barney mascot (bring your cameras!) and receive a Barney gift from him!

1. Tiffany
2. Leia
3. Clyde
4. Dylan
5. Esther
6. Reyden
7. Reyes
8. Elisha
9. Javiar
10. Andrew
11. keira

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">CLOSED</font></font> Thanks for ur support! hahaha!

Those that are still interested.. u wan to try to call direct or give me a waiting list..

Now only left 1/2 vacancies.

Due to unforeseen circumstances, the following shows for Hi-5 Surprise! Live Tour 2009 will be cancelled.

Cancelled confirmed?? I was still thinking to check out and book tix.

Pink: For girl's room, I feel child 18 is very sweet. Can be placed by the bedside and it sets well against a pink wall. For the bird cage, where do you intend to place it? I'm considering the bird cage design in flower 14 for my balcony above the kid's swing. But I think the decal will be too small..

Kaexin: I don't really like cats.

Star: Ok, will get size 2.. Let me go take a lok at the designs later..

Pink,
I post my wall deco order here, my laptop went for service. Now using hb’s very slow and without mouse very troublesome.

Flower 14 - $10.80
Flower 6 - $12.80

Enne: my PD gave us Nellie (or something like tt) for my boy, it works but I looked at the ingredients - listed canedula so my guess is CB's diaper rash cream should work as well. What we did was to wash his butt after every poop session with warm water, pat dry it, let it air dry for maybe 30 seconds, then apply a thin layer on the butt - that is to put a pea drop size on the palm, rub, then apply on the baby's butt, so it forms an INVISIBLE layer over it. previously we did it wrongly, we apply a THICK opaque layer on the butt and it got worse only. after we were corrected and apply a thin layer (rub till invis) it got much better within 1 day. but the 3rd day no more sore, just reddish only.

AA,
i am not really a fan of kittens and dogs but i juz like the cats and playing on the stairs

bunnie,
hwo are the 2 kiddos ? are they better ?

i need help. i need help to buy this swim suit for tian. size 3????
star, help me decide? can? cause i am blur and i lost the link.
iam very lazy to do transfer leh.
cham..
i go work first.

giraffe lover,
i am also girraffe lover.if only got girraffe, then i will also buy. anyway, i buying that #3 and also #17.

Pretty Bunnie-thanks for sharing, I think the one given by KK shd be canedula also ba.. we also did try to 'air' his bottom lo.. desitin can apply generously anot? I always apply that very thick coz I thot mite helps.

QQ-I also wanna buy ler.. but like huingee say better to bring our kids go kiddy palace try out first. size 3 too big ba?? Dylan and Rae only on size 1 ler..

Enne: dun apply thick thick - tt was our mistake. according to the nurse at the PD clinic when we told her what we did, she say must be thin layer, rub in until cannot see. if thick thick layer, the skin cannot breathe and will only make it worse. I hope this helps ...

Pink: I also want ... I want TF11, Flower 10 and Child 3 and 17. Can can?

MicK; V's nose is full of green muck ... every time she wakes up I have to clean for her ... so now pumping her with water (through milk), vitamin C (went to grab vit C tablets for her) and her medicine lor ... I also went to get my own medicine cuz losing voice liao ... she's sleeping on the floor now next to me ... so I let her be lah ... as long as she is willing to sleep. I also blocked nose ... for some weird reason or growth spurt again, he's taking 100ml of milk every 1.5 hours to 2 hours again ... rt now I am sleepy but need to pump milk - forgot to take my oat milkshake again ...

MicK: i try to TT by tonite ... now pumping milk so not convienent to walk around ... i only access internet now when i pump milk wahahahah

instruction given to hb liao. if he goes to KP today then he will bring tian to check the size. i go home late these few days.

huingee,
he is going there for dinner and walk with tian anyway. if not today, then another day also can. if raining then they wont go liao.
they like bonding in KP. weird.

AA
other than the childroom's decal, i've no idea where to place the other decals..i think i buy first then decide. :p

Bunnie, HJ
noted

bunnie,
haha... going to charge you interest liao

btw, forgotten to pass your vit to Zs last sat. will pass to him this week.

alamak, Van cant seem to get rid of the green muck right ?

bunnie,
PS: try this location Oahu - pearl habour, diamond head, hamuna bay. but your time going to be tough coz exp and you need to book soon.

Pink, can i order too?

Child 2 - $16.80
Universe - $8.80

i want to get a height chart but this decal's not nice... anyone knows where else to get one??

Pinkpink,

I want Child4,9,18 and Flower10. thanks.

Aiyoh now having minor renovation work for my toilet cos neighbour complain there is water stains. With all the hacking and noisy is really driving me crazy.

REMOVING my and titu's names from the list. sorry wun be joining...
-----------------
OUTING on 1 SEPT Please cast your vote..

1. Scrumptious Cafe at Turf City
http://www.family.sg/GREATEATS/2009/04/20/en-us/0000065/article.aspx
2. Fidgets at Turf City
http://www.fidgets.com.sg/
3. Jacob Ballas Garden
http://www.sbg.org.sg/bukittimahcore/ChildrenGarden.asp
4. Polliwogs at East Coast Park
http://www.thepolliwogs.com/
5. Gogobambini
http://www.gogobambini.com/

1. nana (3&amp;4)
2. yvonne (2)
3. RR (1&amp;4)
4. kaexin (4)
5. ash
6. mist
7. edde

Enne: not yet got names

Nana: both seth and teng not going for the barney show. thanks for asking.