(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR
i will aim to be like u after i become SAHM, if there's this day!

eh, tat Polliwogs really look good, u tempting me...tho i cant wait to go this sat! hahhaha...ok i will take leave then.
think im under-utilizing my child leave...

Mist
but in the first place she complained she's overwhelmed with X wo...compare herself with other pple who has maid. so now u get maid, she not happy to share bed, asking for too much rite?

by the way wat does she do when X is in CC?

pink, mirror should be safer i guess. my MIL's place has and it's still fine. dunno abt fengshui but i do know a big whole piece is quite ex. =p

moogen : mirror?

talking abt mirror u all haven come my place before hor..

u come and see the BIG mirror.. It has developed Tiffany's vainess.. wakakakaka!

mist: chill.. and rationally analyse the situation.. just remember.. harmony is impt in the family.. and ur mil is still ur hb's mother..

maid --> here.. but eventually they leave..

what i am trying to say here is.. ur relationship with ur mil is already strained.. and no matter how capable ur maid is.. ur mil can still be trusted more than ur maid to look after X and #2.. or at least supervise..

maybe need to approach the matter more sensitively.. maid will come and go.. old folks have a right to voice their need for privacy as well.. and to pacify and to assure their importance is impt.. then to be locked in a head-head battle where neither will give in.. might not be good for the long term scenario.. the maid can leave.. but the strain will stay.. end up lose-lose situation..
hmm. i know what i am saying is not pleasant on the ears now.. hmm.. ignore me if i have offended..
i will shut my trap now and go back to my marking.. just voicing my concerns...

Pink,

that's what i feel loh. then now employ maid, she gives me another headache. I think she welcomes the maid, but just dun wanna share room w her. Unfortunately we stay in 5 room HDB flat, not terrace hse. That is the best arrangement we can hv, i didn ask her to squeeze in a small room w the maid hor, it's the 2nd biggest room other than master bedroom.

Anyway, i think if she dun want to stay over the night, i'm also fine.. let her do the travelling everyday loh, until she sian and tired, she herself will say she wanna stay over then hv to share the room. I dun hv to waste my saliva to talk and convince her.

mist: yes.. 5 eggs.. one per day wor.. read somewhere.. they can take the high cholestorol at their age.. and egg got uniquness.. must take the whole egg.. to 'neutralise' the high cholestoral.. if taken independently.. overall still considered high.. even if just take egg white only.. strange? heh. ask miser.. he read extensively on that.. and told me one.. haha. anyway. eggs have always been regarded as tricky :p

OUTING on 1 SEPT Please cast your vote..

1. Scrumptious Cafe at Turf City
http://www.family.sg/GREATEATS/2009/04/20/en-us/0000065/article.aspx
2. Fidgets at Turf City
http://www.fidgets.com.sg/
3. Jacob Ballas Garden
http://www.sbg.org.sg/bukittimahcore/ChildrenGarden.asp
4. Polliwogs at East Coast Park
http://www.thepolliwogs.com/
5. Gogobambini
http://www.gogobambini.com/

1. nana (3&4)
2. yvonne (2)
3. RR (1&4)
4. kaexin (4)
5. ash
6. mist
7. Astro (TBC) (4)
8. Joelle (TBC)
9. edde

mist: my mother also gave patterns when ellie first came.. sometimes i asked her to saty overnight to oversee the taking care of teng.. when miser and i always on hols or miser goes overseas.. she tells me she wun sleep with ellie.. she will sleep in the living room.. then i tell her.. 'no. u are my mother.. if u want anyone to sleep outside.. it will be ellie, not u.. '.. she thinks for a while.. then will give in. and sleep with ellie in the room. but she 'higher level' than ellie.. she on the bed.. ellie on the pull out bunk.. so it does happen in my family as well.. just that got to be firm.. and assure her.. sometimes. they only want to hear that they are more impt. coz someties they also paiseh to request others to sleep outside..

mist, u will understand if you see how much teng can eat. he eats the same amount as me, or maybe sometimes more than me.

5 eggs is nothing to him within a week.
haha!

pink, yalor. nowadays the middle generation very cham. cause got to take care of little one, while need to tahan the old nag. bobian bah.

mist, if my mum is the one who dun want to sleep with maid, then i will try to accomodate. sleep with sil, kids, or etc etc.
but then, if really cannot, then discuss again
so, if she is my mil, maybe i also try to accomodate bah. lucky she mention it now, otherwise if she say this after the maid is here, even more headache right?
your hormones lagi strong then.

Astro,

Thanks, what u say makes sense lah. But sorry lah, after so many headaches she gave me, i really gave up on my mil lah.

Yes, she has helped me along the way, and at the same time gave me headaches. I hv kept quiet and hv not voice any opinion, except grumble to my hubby in silent. Many times, my mil has not been sensitive to my feelings as well. I find it really tough to compromise.

I leave the choice to her, if she feels that she needs her privacy, not as if i dun give her (but i really got no other rooms), she can choose to go home and not stay over the night. I'm okay, ultimately i feel that it's quite tiring for her. But if she feels that is fine, then I'm okay loh.

mist, forgot to say, i prefer mil or my mum to voice our their concerns earlier so that i have time to react before it is too late. i prefer them to be frank with me and i will be frank with them too.
i dun like speculative kind of relationship. this is really difficult.
talk to her directly if you feel so, because ultimately there is a way to settle this de. small case, no worry.

astro, very funny la your mum.
actually i think my mil will prefer to sleep in living room. so i have 5 rooms at home now. woh!! hoo...
the bed is slightly higher, also quite a good idea too!

Astro,

Thanks, will ask my hubby to give her the assurance. I've not been talking to her since she scolded me for discipling my boy and when she "point ten" on purpose last mth... hahaha....

anyhow, i will not ask anyone to sleep in the living room, cos it's not nice for females to sleep in open area. Not even the maid. that is my stand. If really really no room for discussion, i will ask my hubby to sleep w his mum, then i sleep in the living room loh, so as to satisfy her "superior" instinct.

Me quite stubborn hor.. hahaha... when i'm being push to 1 corner, I will go to extreme measures. ;p

QQ: aiyoh.. the way u descrbied teng's appetite :p. ya.. scary.. he is scary.. hahahah :p

anyway..

Mist: thanks for not getting offended..
u are more clear cut than me.. ha. yesterday miser just said 'u want to implement something. yet when u implement liao. u worry about how it affects pple and u dun want to make them unhappy.. but u can't please everyone.. end up u unhappy'.. then he sighed.. :p hahaha..

QQ: ya. i prefer everything frank and then move on.. i dun like speculative kind. it makes me all frustrated!..

ya. my mum ah. she is funny lah.. ha.. she and ellie lagi funnier! :S. 'speculative good frens'???? :S yesterday still all sit in one circle play ball with teng together!! :S

Mist: Does your hubby work late or come home late sometimes? If yes, use him as the "excuse". Say it's not nice for your hubby to see the maid sleeping in the living room when he comes home late. I think your MIL will appreciate arguments from this angle since it's her son.

Astro: One egg a day then that's 7 per week mah.
Keke.. I also read it's ok for young children to have 1 egg a day. But for adults, 2 per week max liao.

AA: eh.. no. 5 eggs in a week.. max.. heh. not too many also. hahaha :p
heh. i read for adults is 3 max..
ha.. so confusing. this eggy issue...

QQ,

Yah, my hubby will do the talking. Me now not in a right state of mind to do such talking. scarly i explode... hahaha....

Astro,

I dun like pple to give me threats and push me to 1 corner. when my eldest SIL did this, and use her depression to force us to compromise/accede to her request else she will commit suicide. When push to such corner hor, I told my hubby and bro inlaw tt i will follow suit to do the same if his wife dares to really commit the suicide. sigh!!! of cos this is really drastic measure and use only as last resort lah. ;)

aiya.. adults.. 1-2 eggs a week..
dun take too much.
for kids i think 5 eggs is ok.
for tian?? 2 eggs/week already surrender.

mist, your mil's fault last time. cause she spike u before and now she has no place to sleep. hahaha!! haha!!
if only she was nicer to u then u will give her your master bedroom? haha

just kidding la.

astro, teng can really eat, i like!
your mum is very sporty. as long as teng is happie, then she will join in the fun with ellie & teng.
my mil is more stuck up with maid, because of what she heard about maids issues etc etc. i am worried that if i have a maid in future, the maid will be abused by her.
her type is confinement lady also must fully exploit type. my partime maid do whatever things she also feels not very complete. sigh!

QQ: ya.. in the house.. the Little Prince reigns.. he dictates if it is bright and sunny or overcast and gloomy.. :S.. notti teng!

ha.. scary leh. the way he eats.. everytime i dio stunned. then asked him.. full alredy? he said 'No...' hmmm..

miser's words of 'wisdom'.. dun care maid/mother/mil/wife .. as long as there's 2 women in the house.. sure got problems.. idotic man..

AA: i also dun understand the measurements.

Kaexin, my ocbc card is on the way!!
haha!

astro, miser is very wise. he forgot to put in daughter (??) also can be a problem. as long as two women, sure got problem. i agree.
but if got two men, also got problem la.
dun worry, let teng continue to eat.

me and hb said, as long as there is food, teng will be happie.

AA,

my hubby watches TV till very late, regardless if he works late... hahaha.... so the maid cannot sleep in the living room? ;p

I will use law to tell my mil instead... hahaha... Under regulation, maid has to be given a room and private area, not living room. can be found in MOM website.

Astro,

No lah, won't get offended. Me quite open to views. hahaha... Oh, that is pisceans traits, always want pple to be happy. I used to be like that too, but i've changed ever since i need to manage big group of staff. i realised it's never possible to please everyone. U can convince but they can still be unhappy. Most imptly, is to get the job done, else i will be stuck in the middle and cannot get things moving. This is train by my job lah.

Oh, u dun know abt my mil pt 10 story huh, maybe i didn update mummies here, there's once my mil deliberately didn turn up at our place to take care of X (and he's sick then). Just bcos she's angry w my hubby for not allowing her to cash out her $$ from regular saving acc and ask her to roll over for another 2 yrs. Cos my hubby scare she cash out to gamble away the $$$...

Astro,

I say i won't ask anyone to sleep in living room, but never i myself go sleep in the living room right??? If my mil thinks she is doing things correctly, then i shall show/demostrate to her tt she is wrong by victimising myself loh. and be poor gal to all my neighbours, hubby, bro inlaws etc loh... hahaha

Mist: You can use the watching tv as the excuse. Very good one.. For the regulation part, let your hubby tell her. Although it's the same thing, coming from you will sound more hostile to her.

Astro, Pink: I feel the wall decals are quite cheap. But made in korea shd be good quality. Then again, depends on the size. Hence need to ask.

Astro,

by this tactic, i only "wei qun" myself, not her mah. let pple see and comment on her loh, while i make myself look good. hahaha.... imagine pple saying "aiyo, the poor daughter inlaw".... ;p

AA,

all the talking will be done by my hubby, i will not utter a single word. But i will give my hubby all the info... hahaha... me sounds like mastermind. anyway, as long as it meets my obj, i dun care lah.

Mist: If you want to do that (demonstrate and contest her will by sleeping in the living room), warn your hubby first. Let him choose to manage the situation before it really gets this bad.

QQ,

yah, i may be more sensitive to her needs and hear her out more, if she has not give me such threats before and have not been so insistent on her gambling habits... hahaha...

AA,

of cos, i will pre-warn him... must syncronise strategy... hahaha.....

Astro,

Miser is the one who say 2 woman will cause problem. For me, I am the one who told my hubby!!! That's y i dun step into the kitchen when my mil is inside there.......

threat.. suicide ah? scary. mist..
u need to train your hb a bit first.
all the best.

i go jogging liao. bye bye!
with coligs.

QQ,

hahaha... yah, my sil used this threat, so i use on her loh... That's y my measure quite extreme at time to my hubby's family... ;p Somehow they all like to use such tactics one...

Mist
why ur SIL threaten suicide! juicy!

AA
my colleague sent me the link. they want to put on their wall! haha...let me ask them how to go abt buying from the spree

wow AA
very nice! so many designs, i cant make up my mind! I'd emailed the organiser, let's see if we can buy direct from him rather than to go thru the livejournal site.

pink, AA,
NICE!! the decal. wah.. so nice.
i wonder if it will add colours to my house. wah so nice.

i get hb to see tonight. cause he should have better sense than me.

QQ: just when we were 'praising' my mum that she's sporting this afternoon.. teng refused to brush his teeth.. then his crying got on my mum's nerves.. then she started to mumble under her breath again.. that.. i dun want ellie to carry teng.. ellie follows my instructions to a T.. then let teng keeps crying.. then what ellie told teng that she will tell me that teng is notti.. what not.. saying that ellie hinting to her (my mum) that she (my mum) will tell tales to me.. haiz. dunno lah. nothing happening also want to comment.. sian lah.. see? bright and sunny now become gloomy and overcast liao. i told my mum off. 'what is wrong now? teng just dun want to brush his teeth tonight onli mah.. nothing's happening.. why are u grumbling??'..fed up..
i dun understand why sometimes.. this pair of speculative good frens..haiz...

yvonne
the spree is ending on 28th August. which is this friday!

AA
can u help measure the height and width of Anna's wall decal?