(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR, 30 eggs? siao4 ah?
u also eating lots of eggs is it? me and hb stopped eating too many eggs now cause wanna control cholesterols. we old liao la, more prone to high cholesterols.
but its ok for tian to eat. luckily she can eat eggs at nanny's place.

yvonne, i dun buy eggs now, i ask marsiling market ppl if i can buy a few , they say cannot leh. *angry*

qq,
i like to eat eggs, so eggs sure veri fast finish also...

QQ,
I don't really eat alot of eggs but RR, Kent and my sis love eggs. Each time I cook for the whole family (5 adults 2 kids), I'll need at least 5-6 eggs so 1 tray 5 times finish liao. hehe.

Nana,

ay, actually the proposed places kind of far for me... hv to see if my hubby is on leave... hahaha.. me quite difficult to manage my boy alone w my current state.

Pink,

yah, i also feel that my mil making things difficult for us.

Just to update rest of mummies what happen last night.. Lucky got pink, else i sure explode.

My mil told my hubby tt she don't want to share room w maid. She will not come to our place or stay when the maid is here.

Me very sian loh... i dun understand y she cannot share room...

OUTING on 1 SEPT

1. Scrumptious Cafe at Turf City
http://www.family.sg/GREATEATS/2009/04/20/en-us/0000065/article.aspx
2. Peek-a-boo Indoor Playground at Kallang Leisure Park
http://www.peekaboo.com.sg/index.php
3. Fidgets at Turf City
http://www.fidgets.com.sg/
4. Jacob Ballas Garden
http://www.sbg.org.sg/bukittimahcore/ChildrenGarden.asp
5. Polliwogs at East Coast Park
http://www.thepolliwogs.com/
6. Gogobambini
http://www.gogobambini.com/

1. nana (4)
2. yvonne
3. RR
4. kaexin
5. ash
6. mist
7. Astro (TBC)
8. Joelle (TBC)
9. edde

mist, interesting.
i think my mil also dun want to share room with a maid.
how many rooms do u have? can mil sleep with X and didi instead?

RR, ask kent go test for his cholesterol level le. dun play play. control a bit. dun eat everyday.

keixin,
ok!

OUTING on 1 SEPT

3. Fidgets at Turf City
4. Jacob Ballas Garden
6. Gogobambini

1. nana (4)
2. yvonne (3). Fidgets at Turf City (i can let sam crawl wild)
3. RR
4. kaexin
5. ash
6. mist
7. Astro (TBC)
8. Joelle (TBC)
9. edde

mist,
is it because u hire a maid, ur mil already not happy? or maybe because u wan they to slp together, she think she and the maid like same level? sometime i think older ppl will think this way...

OUTING on 1 SEPT

3. Fidgets at Turf City
4. Jacob Ballas Garden
6. Gogobambini

1. nana (4&5)
2. yvonne
3. RR
4. kaexin
5. ash
6. mist
7. Astro (TBC)
8. Joelle (TBC)
9. edde

Pink,

i checking w my fren on JE... sms u later..

QQ,

Me transferring X to another smaller room (current study room). I need to move my study table to my living room liao. the most, got space for i single size bed + baby cot.

I training my boy to be independent, so dun want them to sleep w maid or mil... Anyway, i'm stubborn, as what i've mentioned to pink..

RR, yah. the other time wanted to do picnic inside too then went online to check, only to realise no food allowed. but can do picnic at botanic itself and let the kids roam, fly kite, play bubbles.

yvonne, i must correct myself. the one that came crashing was my 2 panel sliding glass doors, not partition. but my friend's glass sliding doors are really solid though. needs a lot of strength to pull it. mine was somewhat flimsy. but glass always carries an element of risk so perhaps better not to install.

QQ
10 eggs ok lah, at least eggs can keep for a longer period of time.
veg..a few days cannot eat liao, so wasted.
and Rina likes to cook egg, my MIL too...so my eggs go OOS very fast.

RR
u have a lot of ingredients at home!

Nana
thanks for booking for me!

Moogen
so scary...im thinking of putting mirror on my living room wall to make it look bigger...is it safe?
i want to put mirror but heard tat cannot anyhow put according to fengshui.

Mist
your MIL getting out of hand. its not her room in the first place!

yvonne,

i dun know lah... she fickle minded.. last time she complained tt she does many things, unlike my neighbour's mum who has a maid and has help.... I jus checked w my neighbour, her mum shared room w maid!!! wah liao... i still feel tt she is being difficult.

Mist
if its like wat Yvonne says, u tell your MIL she sleeps on the bed. maid sleeps on mattress on the floor, so she is still 1 level higher than the maid :p

Nana,

Now that yvonne mentioned, i think she might think this way. But that room is really a guest room loh.... I can buy separate cabinet for the maid, so that the maid won't touch her stuff lah... What strikes me is also, my mil is now setting her territory, which i feel it's not right loh. It's our house, not hers leh... I chip in $$ to buy the house, not solely from her son leh... I pay for the maid, not her!!! wah liao, i seriously bu tahan...

Pinkpink,
haha, I go NTUC almost everyday after dropping RR in school then will replenish each and every item once finish. I'll always have vege, meat, fish, prawns, fishballs, toufu & etc in the fridge. I like to see my fridge "man man" de then won't run out of ingredients when I need to cook mah, hehe.

3. Fidgets at Turf City
4. Jacob Ballas Garden
6. Gogobambini

1. nana (4&5)
2. yvonne
3. RR (1,5)
4. kaexin
5. ash
6. mist
7. Astro (TBC)
8. Joelle (TBC)
9. edde

Pink,

maid will sleep on mattress, the foldable kind.... mil got a proper bed already.... anyway, i think i dun want to listen to all this crap already, i just execute my actions. I am the paying master

moogen,
ok.. i understand liao... no glass... dangerous.

mist,
hmm, u are preg now, so u will think everything must be in ur way... is like nesting instinc..u know? u wan it the best for ur bb and X, so u will plan it this way for them... they don understand, cos they are not u ma!
don think too much, after bb is out, everything will fall into place... i m sure ur mil will be more happy to see bb and she will understand this is the best way for everyone... good for bb, good for X to be independent, good for u

OUTING on 1 SEPT

3. Fidgets at Turf City
4. Jacob Ballas Garden
6. Gogobambini

1. nana (4)
2. yvonne (3). Fidgets at Turf City (i can let sam crawl wild)
3. RR
4. kaexin
for POLLIWOGS!
5. ash
6. mist
7. Astro (TBC)
8. Joelle (TBC)
9. edde

Star: Oops.. Then buy the apple cheeks wipes.

Yvonne: Ok, I totally forgot abt it. When you go dr ong's place, let me know.

RR, QQ: We also eat a lot of eggs. We can buy the 30 eggs tray like every other week. Bee Hoon, fried rice, half boiled eggs, etc all need eggs mah.. I esp eat lots of eggs when preggie I dunno why..

nana,
Clyde! *giolyn's C*

mist.. its quite normal for your mil to feel that bah. but msian mil even worst. wont want to sleep with maid de. but singapore less rooms in our house, should be ok bah.
your hormones also acting up, that's y..

pink, 10 eggs are too much for us. haha! we very health conscious now. determine to cut down hb's cholesterols..

re : kids discipline..

jialat! Tiff starting to be definant!!help! and very stubborn! last time call her come 1x 2x can liao.. now call and call until no voice also wont come!

RR, how good if u are my neighbour,
i will ding dong your house for onions, potatoes, etc etec.. in small amounts.
then i will also put a piggy bank there and dong dun2 kiah4 for the items. haha!!

QQ,
haha, yes, yes. You'll be welcome to do that. Actually next time when Yvonne moves nearer to you then you 2 can share the stuff.

QQ : u remind me of an incident.. 1 late nite.. hubby wanna eat dunno wat.. den our house short of that.. den very late liao the shops close liaoz. or its some public holiday.. den i say.. u go and borrow from neighbour lor.. hahaha.. but never did la.. but i think its funny..

RR, actually me not bad also. i pass the excess eggs and vege to nanny sometimes. haha!!

yvonne moving nearer, yalor. but still not walking distance though.

RR: no la.. yvonne tell me mah.. so i answer her lor.. lolz!

the ECP one looks fun leh.. PINK! Come along!

OUTING on 1 SEPT

2. Fidgets at Turf City
3. Jacob Ballas Garden
4. Polliwogs at East Coast Park
5. Gogobambini

1. nana (3&4)
2. yvonne (2)
3. RR (1&4)
4. kaexin (4)
5. ash
6. mist
7. Astro (TBC)
8. Joelle (TBC)
9. edde

Timing? can do afternoon.. after 330pm? kekekeke..
----------------------------------------------
OUTING on 1 SEPT

2. Fidgets at Turf City
3. Jacob Ballas Garden
4. Polliwogs at East Coast Park
5. Gogobambini

1. nana (3&4)
2. yvonne (2)
3. RR (1&4)
4. kaexin (4)
5. ash
6. mist
7. Astro (TBC) (4)
8. Joelle (TBC)
9. edde

Mist: chill chill chill..

our kids these age can take up to 5 eggs per week.. teng loves egg.. sometimes i see him eat that much eggs.. i SCARED...

QQ, Yvonne,
Could be my hormones acting up lah... but I dun care lah, me hv to act like CEO an LKY... no time and mood for all such crapy things, hubby will be the MP to address ground grievences... hahaha...

QQ,
i forgot hor, my mil's origin is malaysian!! hahaha... maybe same mentality, even though converted to S'porean liao... hahaha... too bad lah, her dil is local pure breed s'porean. She can go throw temper to her eldest SIL, and see if she receives better treatment... hahaha.. ;p