(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mist,
http://www.deedpoll.sg/node/16

Amendment to the name on the child's Birth Certificate (BC) will not be allowed after 1 year from date of birth.

Should parents wish to change the child's name, they may obtain a Deed Poll to effect the change. The Deed Poll should be produced together with the BC for official transactions (eg. school registration, application for passport etc) for the new name to be reflected. The Deed Poll should also be produced during the child's IC registration for the new name to be reflected on the NRIC.

Mist,
Aiya, you should change when your boy less than one year old. Now need to wait for IC registration that is when the child reach 12 years old bah.

mist : yes u need to get a deed poll done.. and it will be signed by the parents on behalf of the kid.. or any minor below 21. It cost abt 100-150...

mist/huingee,
you know my gf (the same one that added chinese name for her son, when her boy turned 2) gave birth to her #2. she is a PR applying for citizen. after her #2 born, 1 week later she got spore citizenship. had to get that changed using deed poll too.

Mist,
think there are only that few X-names.

You can go to a lawyer and do a deed poll for it. Not ex, that time my friend did and it was less than $100.

RR-Xylia is nice.. Reylia?? hehe..

A&A,Huingee,kaexin,QQ-xiexie..
guess I must be on tenterhooks each time, cannot 'put my heart down' coz he's different, anything also must take doubly note.

Enne,
good to know that Little L is home le.

Ya, Xylia is nice but Reylia sounds weird lah. "Reyes" is giving me enough headache liao. :p

Enne,
Ya, little L condition abit different from normal kids. Think will be better if you quit your job and look after them yourself. There are many ways to cut down expenses and many family still can survive on single income.

nana,
$50 is the cheapest so far. i was thinking last time, shld incld keira's hanyin pinyin ?
but then as it is her name now very long, very mafan right?? when she goes to school.

kaexin : dun include la.. name very long liao. share with u.. last time i tot use tiff's name like mine.. [dialect name, english name].. den my cousin in law said.. when ppl start doing question 2 already.. ur kid still writing his/her name ar.. hahaa..

which is kinda true.. esp when i O levels.. my name is

dialect name, english name
(Hanyu pinyin name)

i write until!!!!! fed up! haha!

Nana,
maybe my colleagues went to your ex boss? :p 4 of them went together and the lawyer charged them $200.

Nana,
why need to write dialect and hanyu pinyin? Any one will do mah. I also have my dialect and hanyu pinyin name in my bc and ic but I always write dialect only.

RR/nana,
i only have dialet name on my BC/IC. no need to ponder. unilke spore culture, have both. you know when i went ot make my Ic, i requested that the chinese characters are to be included. :p

nanabear-thx, I nid that!

RR-Yeah I also missed my boy lots when I was staying in the hospital!

Huingee-I thot of tat too, contemplating to.. was thinking of part time or smth like that first..

kaexin-how come u now wanna add the han yu pin yin?? what is her name like now?

my kids names only 2 words , (surname) (christian name), the chinese names only in chinese characters.

nanabear-my boys name easiest liao!! next time exams can faster go to the qns, dun have han yu pin yin nor dialect name. hahaa

QQ,

hahaha... cos we blur and dun know how to translate Hong Yi in dialect.. so i suggested to put in hanyu pinyin... But I didn't realise abt this difference in surname... hahaha...

I think can go thr becos, my hubby has both dialect and hanyu pinyin name in his nric bah...

so hv to do deed poll huh??
errr, anyone has recommendation for lawyer to do this huh??

ya.. and imagine the instructions on the exam papers say.. 'write your name on every page'.. wah liew.. can faint! :p hence.. i remembered when i was the chief invigilator for any national exams.. i always had to make the annoucement 'take the time now to start writing your names on the fool scap papers'.. and i am not kidding when i say that.. then u see the whole hall all quiet, writing names!! :p

in fact.. i quite like my. short and sharp.. sometimes i find it too long still. coz Txx Yxx Yxx ... 9 letters.. sometimes i have a few frens.. just surnmaes and one middle names, shorter.. sometimes i 'buay song'.. whahahha

then last time also wanted to add in rayner in teng's bcc. miser said no lah.. wait too long and next time if he dun like the english name can have flexibiity to change.. so never include. but i still find his full name too long.. kong yik theng..12 letters :p

autum: monitor EJ.

Enne: glad that L is discharged.. he is a strong boy. u are a strong mama..

wah. today i am still sleepy.. haiz.. tomorrow on relief duty. better dun activate me!

QQ: heh.. thanks for recognising my joke.. :p

Mist: ha.. misters kang kong.. proud members of the veg family.. :p

Ash: update us on how Asher is faring..

teng's blocked nose still lingering. now haze.. jialat... i suspect it might worsen..

Mist,
I also didn't know how to translate RR's names into dialect so I just use dialect surname with hanyu pinyin names. :p

Nana,
no leh, I buy and sell also never write my hanyu pinyin name.

Enne,

Little L discharged liao?? good loh... u take care too!!!

Nana,

i also hv both names in my nric, plus english name leh... but I didn write both dialect and hanyu pinyin in forms leh....

astro,mist-Yesh, yesterday late noon discharged le..

astro-Yeah lo.. haha.. we skip the hanyupinyin and dialect names totally!!!

RR,

hahaha... me that time sat at the seat in pain due to the c sec... cannot think properly. and my hubby was the one who did the registering.

and hor... he intially actually wrote Xaiver kang only in BC leh... i almost fainted!!!

Enne,

hahaha... no offence to your kid's name huh, cos you all skip both dialect and hanyu pinyin name in BC... I still prefer to hv either one in the kid's BC lah...

mist-Only got chn characters lo, dun have han yu pin yin or dialect. I wanna put dialect de but MIL they all say just put the surname and christian name can liao.. more 'modern'??? haha.

ok lo.. since still got the chn chars name.. haha.. still considered got chn name la.. hee..

RR : Huh? Really ar ?? U better go add in or soemthing.. next time got problem.. den jialat liaoz.. ur hanyupinyin is in () ?

in law hor.. 1 name got () and 1 name dun have () is different thing one wor..

enne : my ger also leh.. only Loi Tiffany but in brackets her chinese name la.. but i just dun understand.. when ppl ask for FULL name.. it means those in brackets also..

so in hospital or wat.. her name will be Loi Tiffany (Li Jingwen)

QQ
is your Gan the same Gan as Xavier's? (in chinese)

Enne
glad that Lil L is back home!

Yvonne
why u seldom eat? how i wish i can eat as much as I can.

nanabear-that means urs considered got 'han yu pin yin'~ mine dun even have that chn name ler.. only on the left hand side most there got the chn name written in chn characters only.. so in hospital or what only Teo L(name) short and sweet!

pink-yeah thanks, how come u no eat?? no appetite??? must try eat lo, maybe frequent meals but small intake.

nanabear,
My hanyupinyin also in () in my ic. So normally i don't write my hanyupinyin in. But my office email have, so 2 names. So people call my dialect name, some call my chinese name.

RR,
Same, me too used dialect as surname (Chia), then the name use hanyupinyin for my kids. Cos we're the youngest, my niece and nephew all did this. But i still find it abit long, got 4 characters to write. Lucky their name are short, Dylan, Esther.

aiyo.. i wonder why am i feeling this way..

when my mum is with me.. i find her irritating leh.. when she is not... the tot of her makes my heartache.. why ar?

Nana,
hmmm ... but then Huingee, Yvonne they all also have their Hanyu Pinyin names in brackets, right?

Enne
better now. at least i can go coffee shop to eat laksa, can stomach food just cannot eat a lot.

we also used dialect surname + hanyu pinyin names = Tan Lei Ya simple and straightforward.

btw,
anybody been to TMC and Mt A? which one is better? is Mt A a short distance further from TMC?

Nana
wat did you mum do?
just remember that no matter wat, your mum loves you more than anybody esle.

my mum's been coming over to my place a few times a week, sometimes cook small meal for me. only problem is she keeps watching her korean VCD, can feel that my MIL not happy. lucky its my house so she has no say. usually she just head to her bedroom and never come out after she reaches home.
i can sense a bit of rivalry lah but i dun care.
my mum also 1 kind. dun want to cook extra for my MIL during weekend.

pink-can take laksa mer? i thot cannot wor coz got coconut??

Yeah. no matter what in this world.. only our parents loves us most, even our HBs also can't love us as much as them.

Enne
i dun really care as long as I like the food.
when i had leia, i kept eating mee siam. this time round its Laksa. hhahaha. i dun drink the gravy/soup, just the noodle, fishcake and tao pok. have to resist the cockles.

u r right. nothing compares to our parents.

pink,
i eat the food here eat till sian... see the food already wan to puke liao... so end up nv eat... den when i wan to eat, the gals make mi busy, no time to eat...

RR,
Pancreatic cancer difficult to cure cos normally found out at later stage. My mil was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer, died half year later. My colig's mil also pancreatic cancer, died one year later. How's your fren and husband? Hope they coping well.

Enne,
full name is kxxxx ang ee xin,(13lettres), imagine my name Kxxx Sxxx Yxxxx(13letters) on IC, Mxxxxxxx (not included, otherwise have 21 letters) write until hand tired

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Anyone want to join for picnic at Sentosa on Mon?

Date: 10th Aug
Place: Palawan Beach
Time: 11am
Will be a potluck picnic.

1. RR
2. Kaexin
3. pinkpink </font></font>