(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
i have a plastic folderable one. havent use yet, coz Keira is not toilet trained

SQ,
Actually, i also take junk food at times lor.. I think everything in moderation shd be ok bah.. But then, if u take tea n coffee, got to limit yourself.. If u can, try to cut down on these 2 beverages..

Juni/SQ: alamak! you ladies are making me very self conscious! i think part of my grumpiness on sun is attributed to this leh :p.. i asked miser.. 'do i look funny'? he said 'no.. u looked pregnant lor'.. and that made me grumpier!ha.. till now i still in 'denial' :p
i still prefer my pants/polo.. hee. no attention on myself :p

SQ:if i can wear bikinis, i would have done so! but i cannot coz i have A LOT of stretchmarks.. gosh.. now those would make pple puke. hence need to cover up.. i just toying with the idea nia.. dunno if will swim this sat

QQ/SQ: if u ladies are swimming in woodlands, let me know? i need to keep exposing teng ot the pool. heh.. he doesn't have a choice :p.. miser wants to excercise also .. hahaha. i was laughing at his choice of swimming trunks, BRIGHT blue! and i told him 'how come u dun want to wear navy blue or black or something like that?.. like that draw more attention to your figure ah!' then my sis said i was wicked.. whahahaha.. then he has to keep wearing his goggles. coz he cannot see without it! hahaha. so funny. ops :p

QQ: the 'problem' is i dun have to purposely make teng wear girly stuff. just give him a straw hat.. he looks girl liao! :S

enne: keep us updated please

Kai: good for u! Kaiser indeed the king meh. he doesn't cry :p:p 'he came, he conquered'.. hahahaha

teng this fri also need to be in red and white.. for national day. if i never guess wrongly.. must be teaching them to make singaproe flag liao.. hahaha.

ok. i going off.. logon tonight..

SQ, don lah, dong a bit, don drink all those stuff with caffeine, reduce your iron level later, no good.

I also asked the mummies abt the toilet thing last time. Now I bought toilet seat covers from NTUC, 10pieces for $1.

astro
you look good in it
dun be grumpy
haha miser and my hubby can wear their goggles when in the pool and chit chat and be friends man. cos mine also needs his goggles to see! wahaha...

Astro: You kept saying Teng looks girl. Maybe it's cos I know he's a boy, so he doesn't look a girl to me. Plus with his size, he may look "gay" (think Thai Tiffany's or think Terrace Cao in girl's clothes) not girl leh. So you better not dress him up in girl's clothes.. Oops..

wa juni
thanks for the ntuc info. sounds cheaper than BP!
quality ok? ok ok, i try to dong on the caffeine. so bad lah me...

autum
you busier now that you are lao ban niang!

astro
good to look preg instead of suspiciously fat. i can't believe it when pple thot my protruding tummy is cos i'm fat! can you believe how bad they must think of me? to eat until so fat and never exercise?! faint

dreamgal,
thanks for asking, almost recoverd liao, been using this spray 3x a day last week. coz she fell down and thus the big ulcer. how is moon and you doing ?
so fast 33 weeks, soon soon !

astro
swimming at woodlands?
can can. QQ will like it cos she can see my leng zai brother in swim gear. wahaha... *siam QQ*

but now Jay also getting more and more lengzai wor...

SQ, buy apple juice and mix with water, put ice, then even more refreshing and you get vit. C. Buy those 100% juice no added sugar kind. I like the brand 'Berry' the paper pack ones, not so expensive:)

juni
i tried all kinds of juices
when drinking, v shiok
after that, the aftertaste makes me vomit

sigh.... i'm so fussy hor. everything the mummies here suggest all don't go down with me. that's why i say the oni thing i can stomach is maggi mee.

initially, i ate mee pok for weeks till i vomit. then it was mee goreng for weeks till history repeats itself again. then it was gway teow, followed by mee pok again. now it's nasi lemak. not that i particularly enjoyed the food. but i eat whatever minimises puking

SQ,
But then drink plain water is still the best... Try to drink more plain water during the day. If it makes u puke, try to take a few sips at a time..

Kaexin,
Glad to hear tat she's recovering soon.. Must be very painful.. Poor girl... Me n Moon r good.. Thanks.. Just tat i think maybe Moon is growing up le.. cos she used to take her nap at 3 plus previously, but these few days, she always sleeps at 4 plus, sometimes close to 5pm.. Not sure if this is one of the growing phrase...

astro, yes yes yes. at one point i was thinking why miser wants to wear the goggles ah?
then i also guess cause have to wear otherwise cannot see. u very bad leh..
jay also wearing bright blue trunks that day. he as another black colour, suave trunk, triangle one. but he din wear that day cause we just bought it and maybe he dun want to scare all of u. haha!!!

and your blouse looks so much nicer than your polo woh.

woodlands swimming. yes.. u gals go ahead this week, i will do it next week. ok? when we are back.
dreamgal, wanna bring moon out and swim one day? but need your hb to help unless u also go down water.

SQ, drink ribena lor.
or the best, RED DATE water. *dun kill me*

SQ
i tried avocado juice 1 week ago. shiok.
my FIL bought huge grapefruit, sweet, not bitter, also very shiok.
can eat more fruits to replace junk.

Astro
Teng has got your beautiful eyes! u know...just like aaron kwok with pretty face and eyes...!

SQ, by looking at what you have in your fridge, i guess hmmmm... u not very interestd in food leh. haha!!!

cakes, pastries?? can get hb to buy.

dreamgal
how fast! 33 weeks, am envious! i hope there's a time machine that can bring me to week 39th!

QQ
did u add dreamgal into your chinese calendar's calculation?

SQ,
Last Sat night wanted to eat Dailyscoop at sunset. Too many people eating there, no place hence didn't go.

Just eat what you can stomach as better than nothing goes in.

went to get my toasted margarine with kaya spread :p
only have porridge for lunch, now hungry

SQ, u too far liao, otherwise, i will toast 1 for you too.

ops... also not forgetting pink, dreamgal and AA

QQ
i like to eat but can't find the right stuff. so i just eat to survive and to stop the puking. but i'm v amazed how i can gain 2 or 3kg a month considering that i dun eat more than usual. i attribute it to stopping exercise suddenly

yes, i will kill you for the red date water. yucks. dun remind me about it

pink
the aftertaste of the fruits dun agree with me leh.

aiyo. it's always about me and my food everytime i log in. paisei to the other mummies who must be bored to death. *yawn*

dreamgal
i miss gulping down plain water. used to drink by the litre before preg. now oni sips here and there. i miss plain water so much during my confinement that i just drown myself in it, ignoring the red date tea. hiak hiak

QQ,
Thanks for asking.. But then, I dunno how to swim leh n usually my hubby will be busy during weekends.. Think these few weeks, he needs to study at home le.. Exams coming up in Oct...

Food? I feel like eating KitKat now..

Astro
He 'play' king la, go games go kids, he's contented le.

Well, after today, I confirmed my decision to quit my job!
I may do some freelance jobs & concentrate on being a chauffeur hahaha...
I have set my target mth & I'm feel so excited be able to fried 'my boss' cuttlefish!!!
Yeah Yeah!!!

huingee
for the first time in my life, i have ice-creamS expiring in my fridge. there's a dailyscoop simply chocolate which i bought months ago before i was preg. i met kai then. she finished hers long ago mine's still sitting there

wa kaexin
so sweet of you. thanks!

SQ: Yah lor.. When anna is in P4, all her didis (or meimei) will be in the same school as her! Haha.. My hubby says they'll become a gang in school. I hope for the good reason..

AA
my brother was just commenting last week that when YE is in P4, meimei will be in P1. then YE can buy food for meimei during recess time.

you lagi more power. 3 kids in the same school

Pink,
But then, if u r in 39th week now, another nightmare coming soon leh.. BB will be coming out soon, n u will be having sleepless nights le.. Actually, I enjoy pregnancy than giving birth... Hee..

SQ,
Mentioning abt maggi mee.. I hv a frd who ate lots of maggi mee during her pregnancy.. She told me tat her boy likes to eat maggi mee..

Aiyo, u shd be drinking red date water during confinement leh...

Kaexin,
Your toast looks yummy...

AA
if do re mi, you'll be stressed out with PSLE and sec 2 streaming and O levels and A levels EVERY year!

dreamgal
i believe in the power of plain water. haha. my mum says that's why i had such bad water retention

Moon is finally asleep..

Wow.. u mummies so fast think of their education already.. Me still haven't tot of these yet..

SQ,
u mean u had bad water retention during your confinement?

Kai
congrats! hmm i feel tempted too...but i dun want to rot at home leh...how?
i need CPF to support my house

Dreamgal
true..another nightmare of sleepless nites, but once u pull thru the first year, will be fine! you are nearing to complete the whole task. can start to slim down etc etc...

Autum,
They just closed registration for phase 2c last friday. Think this few days will come up with updated ones which need to ballot.
You can register for any school. If school A only have 50 places, but 60 people reg for it then they see see the 60 people which are 1km, which are 2km and out of 2km. Will give prority to within 1km. Some schools within 1km no need ballot some popular school within 1km need to ballot if those staying at 1km is greater number that places they have.
If have to ballot and didn't get into. Will need to wait for another phase to get in. By then, your 2nd choice places might be left a few places. If those at this phase apply more than the left places might still need to ballot.

AA,
At least you are within 1km.

SQ
Stay Tune.
Hey, how r u lately?
I have a solution for all yr goodies, pls bring them along as 'food' for next potluck :p
But make sure not expired yet. Hahaha...

AA
All this while i nvr thght tat I will become one.
Honestly, i nvr dreamt tat I will have a kid too.
He changed me & changed my dream..(i nvr have one in fact..till now!)
I think no matter how smart, how high post we can achieve, the feeling of taking care of a kid is really diff.
Of coz, I wont really 100% stay at home but I will surely quit my job! DOUBLE Yeah!

Chao Chao Chao you yu!
I dont mind to get CHAO too!

dreamgal
i had bad water retention, which lasted till YE was about one year old. gave away my shoes (new and old) and clothes cos couldnt fit into them.

huingee
this reminds me of the PSLE selection of schools too. we had to select those schools with high chances of getting into, so we dun waste the spaces. aiyo, i din know it starts as soon as P1 registration! really stressed man

Dreamgal
Yalor..hahaha..
Heard maggi mee not good for preggy wo.
My hubby forbid me to eat this..think i told the mummies here before. I had to cook it quickly once & finished it before he's back.
Then went out to dispose the remains into the chute or else he will smell them..hahaha