(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pax, Autum,
RR also don't like cheerios liao. Now I give them all those different different types of cereal with milk.

Autum
plain cheerios? i stopped buying multi-grain / plain cheerios liao.. they prefer flavoured cereals. i got the apple-cinnamon one, hvn't opened. i rmbr u said it was nice...

irin
i got all diff types of cereals now. mr pax said the imported ones fr GM and kellogs nicer.. now he also eats !!

Pax,
I've tried the apple-cinnamon before, I find it vv sweet and RR didn't like it too. Maybe we don't like sweet stuff.

Ya, I buy the Nestle/Kellogs big boxes and that's my bkfast too. ;p

keira is eatign kixz now but before 1 box so big, its taking her sooooo long to finishe it

kaexin: u should have shared .. thast what we did. hey lavina contacted me for a 11am class on 8 aug.. but 11am is bad timing for me cos iut ends at 12:30. she will be half asleep neat the end of the class.
what time is your class?

wha scare me to death, this huge cockroach ran past me.. i woke HB up and we just killed it. wha so dramatic!! now my heart still thumping like mad!

Autum
ahaha.. koko krunch, honey stars, coco pops... but i prefer to give GM / Kellogs (imported). nicer leh. but i u/stand now koko krunch also use whole grains. hvn't chk it out

star
i hate cockroach!

quick one, whole family's sick/falling sick. i just recovered from one and now on second round

YE woke up to vomit

re: gynae visit
bb sitting down during the scan. can't see properly. but gynae damn steady. say it should be gal. hooray! i can get more mileage out of YE's clothes and buy more! then no need buy for mei mei (oops)

star
i share the wipes with you

AA
i pm you my CP order. thanks

SQ!
take care k?

joelle, AA, HJ
smthg wrong w jshoppers! everything is OOS! will try to chk shopping cart tmr again.

pax

you always zzzz so late. if me, one day late the next day already tao2 gong3 gong2. i dunno how you tahan so long!

hee hee, just finished my CP shopping. thanks QQ for alerting me. dotter sick still can come in and shop

re: brekkie
i'm also running out of ideas on what to serve
sometimes i buy those bread and pastries and YE still doesn't eat! wa, talk about good life. i realised one trick that works for her most times though: she will eat what her daddy eats! so what i want her to eat, i'll just buy another set for daddy. hee hee...

hj
maybe your mum more traditional. when we stay over at my mum's place, she will cook porridge for YE! damn early in the am. then she will patiently feed. i kow tow to her. my dotter i also not so diligent. aiyo...

SQ
me too woke up an hr ago after leia had little bit of nose bleeding...now cant sleep due to a bit of indigestion.

congrats to your almost confirmed mei mei!
u bought quite a lot of stuff from CP, still can find things to buy? im trying very hard to find something to buy.

pink
u also awake? leia nose bleed vv often. if i happen to call dr ong, i'll ask her.

re: Tamilflu
forgot to report. after what irin has gone thru w Reyes, i called Dr Ong's clinic this mrng. was telling Janice (the clinic assistant) that KKH is giving tamilflu to all kids down w flu symptoms n some kids hv bad side effects to tamilflu. she said it's MOH's protoccol bcos 50% of patients w flu symptoms hv H1N1. to-date, they hv not given tamilflu to any kid. tamilflu is not antibiotics. it's primarily a flu medicine. her advice is monitor the child. if fever, kid is still active, shld not be serious. if fever, kid vv drowsy, inactive, see doc. if runny nose, cough, jus give usual medicine n monitor.

i called bcos Jo was down w runny nose and 2 of CCC teachers r sick..

anybody gg to catch fireworks tmr evening? we r most likely gg. plan to park at Raffles Place area, take train to City Hall. Walk to Marina Sq for early dinner. Stroll ard Esplanade. For fireworks, best view on Esplanade bridge, which will be closed to traffic. after that, walk back to Raffles Place.

for info, most carparks in Raffles Place charge flat rates on Sat afternoon and Sun/PH whole day, as compared to hourly rate in Marina Sq / Orchard area. Some Orchard carparks charge flat rate on Sun/PH only, Sat still hourly rate.

chk out this website for latest updated carpark rates (quite updated lah)
http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/carpark_index.php?TYP=carpark&LOC=all

need to zzz liao.. really too late. i'm nuts.

pax
i think most likely she scratched herself cos her bleeding is just a little bit, by right if its vessel broke, the bllod flow should be heavier? help me ask dr ong ok? thanks

just wondering if there are pple who caught H1N1 but tii mild that there're not much symptoms and recover by themselves. in this case, will the virus still be pass on to others?

QQ, AA,

I also bought the same piece! Except mine is white. I also wonder why i bought the white one when I received it, haha. I usually like yellow ones. I think I wanted to match it with her petit skirt.

mejo, nana..
is it because CP has limited stuff? end up we bought the same thing. haha!
i like white, but no size for me though. so i bought yellow.
if there is purple, i will buy purple.
siao...

SQ, u really ah. i tot u went to rest liao still cannot resist the shopping temptation.

pink, i will pass your stuff + fenny's to ash today.
ash, dun come with cab, get your drive to come. quite heavy.

hi mummies, come in for awhile before i start to clean up the hse.

pink/ star/ huingee/ AA/ nana/ RR
tks for listening to me. Star, yeah good point that i dun want to threaten him with #2, it's not nice esp i know how much he wanted a boy. Huingee, yep my hubby also works shift, already one wk not ard.. i duno how both of us can cope with his study though its only 1 yr. AA, tks for listing down the que we hv to ponder esp now my head is in a big question mark..this makes it better to reason with him.

kaexin
u still rem my order for jshoppers..90 is slightly big but can wear for chloe now.. max i want to get is 100..110 hv to wait so long to wear le... i want to get the top together as well to match, everytime OOS hor??

Yvonne
u mostly at home on wkedays right? tune to channel 5 12pm, small space big style, i love his program, its abt making the most of spaces in a small apt.. u can get some ideas from it n incorporate it into ur new reno!

RR
oh hvnt been following archives.,. how is ur daddy?

QQ
talk abt linda.. i saw linda's name in SIMPLY HER'S mag le.. think its jan 09 issue, i happen to flip the mag in the office book shelf...she gave her opinion n tips on having maids in the article i m quite sure its our linda seah! :p

tks for writing the post for me
u always got something in ur pocket to cheer the mummies here up
yep...will try not to chow mei ku lian in front of him (i hv been like this yday too) will need to calm myself n be rational before i talk to him, WITH MY DRARFT IN FRONT OF ME OF COS!

ash
i will drop by to collect from you today/tomorrow.

Blurbelle
ya should not use #2 to threaten but baby boy is not a guarantee u know?
talk to him nicely and let him think thru.

SQ: wow..congrats.. hehehe i think YE will take very good care of mei mei.
wha whole family sick, u must take care ok.

SQ: Onz for the angel wipes.. heheh.. ok i will call to order ok. 5 packs each?
At least u found out thet rick to make YE eat, this morning i brought rae to McD.. wha everything she also dun want.. exp for the hash brown. she managed to eat half a hash brown and half a chicken sausauge pattie + half apacket of milk. I think she dun like McD brekkie
Hey this sun i want to go McD for lunch.. cos i need to colletc my kidsmeals hello kitty.. left 5 more set to collect for this week. wha stress man. i bought one extra toy for rae, the rest i told her its mummies and cannot open.. hahaha

Pink/Pax; Wha u two damn steady, so late still awake and typing in here.

HJ: i just give rae bread for bfast.. she likes her cheese bread.

I am very excited about the swimming lesson, sky looks a bit overcast.. let's chat for the sun and hope the clouds clear soon..

belle: i think hor, if pete really really wants tos study, with a little planning, i think u all can make it for that 1 year. however, if you are going to resent him very badly that 1 year, should reconsider and talk though cos if resentment build up and not talked through, not good more marriage. talk it through a few time if need to get other ppl's opinion as well. Jia you ok.

pink
i buy alot of unnec stuff cos of sale
then this time round, i bought a jie mei set for YE and mei mei. hee hee..

star
i'm on for mac. then i just sit kiao kar no need to anything. YE self feed. good for me since hubby working this weekend. the hello kitty toy so good?

QQ
hee hee... me and hubby cant zzz last night cos we both subconsciously keeping a lookout for YE. lucky she seems ok miraculously liao. phew

belle
i can oni say hor: that a marriage is for the long term. no matter how resentful we feel towards the other half, we got to resolve it somehow. very impt in a marriage: never let the sun die down on your anger. all these years, i've oni been angry with hubby overnight once. and then the whole night so guilty scared i regret if sth happen to him during his zzz. CHOI!!! if i cannot tahan, i sure say things i regret. so sometimes i will tell him : :"i'm very angry with you. let me talk about this when i've cooled down"

i use tis on YE sometimes too. too mang chang with her, i know i will wanna beat and scold her. so i will say "mama is v angry with you now. don't talk to me for now"

i dunno whether it's right or not. but it helps me curb with the anger for a while

SQ: So how r u feeling today?
Re the HK Toy from McD - not that the HK toy is good.. just that i want to collect.. hahaha. its for me not for rae.. i forbid her to play iwth it. she cannot open, must still be in original packaging. i think i am a bit wu liao lah.. told hb maybe i should not collect leh.
Hey wich jie mei set u bought, show me the link.. wha would be nice. u also very fast hand fast leg leh, shopping for mei mei already. what happen if the hamburger turn to hot dog, then how? hehehe :p

hi bb swim team, looks a bit dark here at times, hope it's gonna clear up by then.

Is our CP spree successful? Has AA said anything yet?

Juni,
my sky looks bright leh. hehe. Hope you gals have a good time today.

Belle,
tks for asking. Are you talking about his recent problem? My dad's better le, ear infection, has got blisters in his ears *sounds disgusting. No more fever after they did the cleaning up but he keeps complaining of ear ache. Wonder if it's his "xin li zuo yong".

I brought Reyes to the Yu Guo TCM this morning. She had been coughing and her fever keeps coming on and off at around 38 degrees despite giving her parcetamol and ventolin. So I decided to try the TCM and baby massage. And apparently it works quite well for her!

She didn't cough that much since we came back and no fever even after she woke up from her nap. They gave me satchets of herbs to tie around her navel, said to be able to rid of the "coldness", thus reduce the coughing.

We still have to go for 2 more sessions of the baby massage tomorrow and on Mon. And after she's well, they will teach me how to "diao" her body. I really hope it'll cure her bronchitis. I hate the effects of western medicine. It makes her weak and drowsy.

Oh ya, the physician also mentioned that best try not to give brufen cos it's very strong for them.

Pax,
there's fireworks tonight? Oh yeah, we are going to MIL's place, should be able to see from there.
This is the only time I'm happy to go there. haha!! :p

Thanks mummies for the advice.

Irin,
For bread she will finish the butter and jam also the skin only, we also gave bao but she only finish the skin leave the ingredient there.

Pax,
Good idea, but think if I count to 10 she properly throw the bottle to me instead of drinking.
Nowadays we also chin chai on her food, we give her whatever we eat as long as she good food. But me worried she got not enough nutrition if we keep giving her junk food, especially breakfast.

SQ,
Your mum good ah, patiently feed YE.
My mum also cook porridge/meal and feed Elisha very early, but she bit pick chek for feeding Elisha coz she took hours to finish the meal, she also spit out food if she dun like. **headache**

re: eczema problem

Another thing the physician told me about Reyes' eczema - dissolve some salt in warm water, use it to dab on the red areas then apply cold aloe vera gel and it should works. She advised me not to use steriod creams that often.

Wah, seems like I also find my "God" liao, haha!!!

RR, natural medicine is the best for bbs. I hate western medicine too. I don even go myself. I will just drink liang cha from the medicine Hall when I don feel well. I think the massage is a good form of theraphy for Reyes. Strengthen the lungs and soothe breathing, boost circulation:)

RR, steroid cream only solves it temporarily. Salt cures all things. It can disinfect too. As for Kira she used to have eczema around her inner elbow, then I found out that it was from the calendula organic oil I used for the bb massage. I stopped it and she was cured. scary right?

Juni,
hehe, I'm suprised that you are in for chinese medicine too.

Ya, I agree with the western medicine. I'll only take it unless no choice. And I always feel the weakening effects to the body after that, can imagine how bad it is for the kids.

Reyes likes the massage pretty much. I was worried that she'll be scared and I purposely brought her with me for my foot reflexology yesterday to show her. Then just now after the session, I asked her whether she wants to go back tomorrow, she said yes.