(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Huingee,
actually I cannot visualise Yvonne's current house. hehe.

Yvonne,
you've been to my place before leh!! Foyer is the area when you come into the house. We are talking about those wood-like pillars. I have a seatee for people to sit and wear shoes and below it is a small shoe cabinet for RR's shoes.

RR,
I went there collect something, haha only see from outside too. But remember the living room is squarish so the main door can see the whole of the living room.

yvonne,
found this from the web. this is an example. once u open the front door, u see this pillar-thing. what huingee is saying, build cabinets/shoerack around, beneath this pillar thing. U can do flush to the wall on one side.

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?autocom=blog&blogid=467

You see the first picture with the pillar. U can build it shorter, more cabinet etc. I know of people who build a fish tank into this pillar thing. In the middle portion. can be done too.

Yvonne,
squarish is good mah, more space.

Autum,
that place is very nicely done up!! They combined the seatee and TV console. So nice.

autum, like tt no place to put sofa. Lol! Cos the tv must face this pillar, we think of putting the tv on the pillar, den no dining area , the whole house will look opposide.

today's so funny. Don't know to laugh at myself or what ... I changed the bedsheets and washed the comforter. After washing, I found Reyes' Hello Kitty soft toy (it'll play music when press the tummy) in the washing machine and it cannot play music anymore.
I think I threw it into the washing machine accidentally with all the bedsheets.

Then when I was about to put my comforter out, the pegs came off and my comforter dropped to the 3rd floor. I went down to collect, came back and found the bamboo stick with my bedsheet on it gone!! I think the wind was too strong and it blew the whole bamboo off. Luckily it dropped onto the 5th floor hanging area and not downstairs. Aiyoh, I'm so "accident-prone" today ...

AA
i followed your footstep. i forget my wedding anniversay yesterday! haha!
mr tan came back wif bouquet of roses, and edit a picture of both of us in a frame.
when he passed me the roses, i even accused him that must be some frens or salesgirl persuaded him to buy! :p

yvonne,

living room square is good.. got space!! I feel that hse reno can keep it simple and classic lah... I personally dun like so many pillar, cos dun serve any purpose except separating the area. Hmmm, got your 2 gals around, so your reno hv to think of safety and childproof for them loh..

that time when i do reno, all the edges are rounded cos i personally dun like sharp corners. Now i appreicate my decision more, cos at least xavier won't hurt himself mah...
just my thots lah

pink,

hahaha... too busy liao and occupied w ourselves, that's y forget lah... I sure hope my hubby will do the same as Mr tan. but i think fat hope lah, he's a block of wood!

Btw, take care of yourself leh.... bring sanitiser lah

Wow! That house is so nicely done up.

Yvonne: Actually a square space is much more versatile than an angular space for ID. YOu should be happy it's squarish.

Pink: Haha! Do you think it's cos we're preggie so we're forgetful now? You need to be careful. Maybe you can request to work from home? Possible?

RR: Admire your cool temper and sense of humor. If it were someone else, she could be screaming and tearing her hair out liao. Plus you're looking after a sick child all on your own. Peifu!

I had my korean food. Yummy yummy..

Anna finished the entire fillet-o-fish burger on her own! And this is after having porridge in school! *gaping* She can really eat...

AA,
haha, nothing to scream about cos it's my own carelessness and clumsiness. :p

If I tell Kent about this later, he'll sure laugh at me and say I'm wasting water & time cos need to wash the comforter and bedsheet all over again.

AA
ha! i was still talking about it last week..and i reminded him but im the one who forgot!

i will be bored to death at home.
her symptoms sound like H1N1 ..now my office is flooded with the smell of dettol disinfectant. almost choked.

bought a big bottle of sanitiser. must make them clean their hands once they step in for work and back from lunch.

Yvonne
i also prefer squarish room, look more spacious. for families with kids, keep it simple will be the best!

Mist
your hubby not block of wood lah, he's a funny guy, always smiling away.
you look very sian on sunday? your 2 men made you angry? can u fit the JE551 top>?
btw when is your next scan?

JE551 items have arrived:
Kai
RR
QQ
Autum
Ash

Pink: Same as me. Cos I was still filling in a form which requires his birth date only a few days before! His mum (My MIL) really put me to shame. Cos she remembers his birthday (both lunar and western) every year and will personally cook mee sua with eggs and abalone for him without fail each year.

Pinkpink,
wah, that's pretty fast!
I don't know how to get from you this time, maybe will pick from you when I go to my inlaws' place.

mist, pink, aa, good ah? Den i think after so much planning, may end up never hack and reno. Cause no sharp edges(the cabinet is round edge). Just buy a sofa and paint. Correct, more things means more hazard. Hmm...

I go put sam to slp. This gal is so hyper. She finish 2 tbls of rice and soup. She hate the soup , i tot wads wrong with it, i taste it, as blend as water, wierd, i use corn, don noe y today no sweet taste.

star,

Cuz my GUG will end by first week of Aug so I want to quickly find other weekend programme for YT. I wanted to go seimipi but they don't have suitable timing for me.

Called up Hougang Branch:

Sat like all full unless student on trial not signing up

Sun all full left only 9 am and 2 pm slot (take maybe 2 students only)

If got 2 or more students, they may be able to open new class at 3.30pm or 5 pm (not confirmed)

$180 for 3 lessons trial
If referred by current student's parent, the referrer get $20 off term fees.

RR: Yah, I won't forget their birthdays.

Angel Wipes Can someone tell me how much we pay for the Apple cheeks wipes at NTUC? Angel wipes has a promo now, 3 packs of 80 sheets at $5. Is this cheaper? I find their quality similar.. Free home delivery for $50 and above.

AA,
Sweet cheeks at NTUC is $3.95 for 2 when there's promotion. Both quite similar but I find Angel Wipes is slightly better though.

RR: Thanks.. So cheaper to get angel wipes? I thought there are no more angel wipes in the market, until I received a phone call just now from a new lady promoting it. Strange.

AA, Irin,
but Sweet Cheeks is 90pcs and bigger size. I don't find Angels better in quality. I think both are about the same to me.

AA,
I thought so too. Last time we used to order from a guy. Think they had problem with the distribution? Maybe settled liao.

Autum,
I find Angel wipes material is softer leh, no?
But Sweet Cheeks has better packaging cos it's not those sticker cover. The sticker ones will dry up if take too long to finish.

irin,
ya, maybe Angels is softer, but then, so soft for what? for me, if too soft, a bit hard to wipe leh.. cos like neng-neng.. u know what i mean. :p

Autum,
soft for the backside lah, haha!! I find the material nicer to touch so I thought might be better for their skin. :p Anyway I'm not using either now. Using a cheapo brand, Babes. :p

just to share.. recently i bought some simple puzzles for EJ to do. I found Barney ones, 40pcs-puzzle. $2 each. Initially EJ not very good at it, but he is getting better and better after playing for a few nights and he really likes his puzzles now.

Perhaps mummies here can try out this activity too. My hb says play puzzle can train lateral thinking and patience (but no theory one ok).

autum,
i also started 28pcs for tigger & pooh puzzle since sunday, she likes them too. havent take any photos yet of her doing. the last 2 nites, she has been doing animal stickers and playdoh.

Autumn so must get their fav character one huh for puzzle. Clyde have a few like alphabet and body parts. He not good in it leh.

Germaine,
the Barney puzzle i got also have those that teach alphabets, and some have chinese words.. that's what i like. For example, I bought a Farm scene.. so they have animals like pig, cow etc.. and printed there has both the english and chinese words of the pig, cow etc..

Initially i tried other cartoons, but i think those are too difficult cos 60pcs. This barney 40pcs is very easy so I think less challenging bah. you try to find less pieces type, see if Clyde interested or not.

Ash,
4-6pcs too easy lah. I got this barney puzzle from one of the shops in Kovan. I saw in Toa Payoh also. Those neighbourhood shops that sell kids stuff.. like fake barney toys, swimming floats, cheap toys etc.. that kind of shop. I am sure Tiong Bahru should have such shops too. Hmm, but I saw in ToaPayoh selling at $2.90 so maybe different shops will price them differently bah.

nana,
supposed to be 40wks from 1st day of mense. not in months. a bit confusing. cos for some pple, their cycle is longer.. so buey zun one. then some pple dunno when is their last menses cos not regular.

star: teng is just a day younger than dec 06 :p ur reaction is very cute.. tallest means the most impressive liao? :p

yvonne: ahh.. but i thought u said nick wants gold fish?

ladies.. i am pissed up.. coz i got this ultra big dozer.. who wants to dominate.. i am darn pissed off. i already told her nicely before.. than if u are asking my opinion, then i advised against the proposed measure. if u are telling me.. then u dun have to ask me. i was caught in a meeting .. then u know what she did? she sent an email, listing what she terms as 'proposal'.. then cc to my boss.. wah liew.. win liao. fed up..

Nana: It's not very accurate to strictly calculate from the LMD. The gynae will measure our EDD based on the foetal size. That's why sometimes there're adjustments to the EDD.