(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: Still have time.. Just that from 3yrs on, the left brain take over in dominance gradually, until 7 or 9 yrs old.. then the right brain totally lost control to the left liao..

When we're happy? I dunno which side of the brain leh.. I think it's the release of a substance called pheno-something isit? Really dunno..

Same here.. We have so many reservations.. Never mind lah, starting late doesn't mean they won't learn how to swim.. it's better late than never..

eh autum. funny..
talking about baby. my sil told me that she is going to korea with my mil (her mum) next year march. she asked me if i wanna join. I replied her that by then i should be pregnant liao, dun want to risk again. haha!!
*i say say oni*

AA, slowly take over. ok ok.
I guess my brain was not stimulated enough when i was young.

QQ,
not stopping, term ended, so this week is term break before new term starts. so on aug 7th we will be in the 11am class.

QQ,
wah.. u so confident by then u preg? :p actually if no major discomfort (like MS), still can go holiday. should be fun.

autum. this is the best way to say i cannot GO with them. i have no money to go.

but i dunno by then i will be pregnant or not. u see me with big tummy next time then u will know.

AA, yalor. last time not so chim one. we all guai guai and sit aside while watching our mums doing chores.

kaexin, i see...

ash i know..
u must buy this insurance thing. so by then if u are preg and cannot travel then u get gynae to write a letter. can getr some refund.
but if u preg and still can go, then ok la. go .. not every preg woman cannot go travel de.
usualy can.

AA,
wahahaha, i like the tantrums LO !
i havent go and develop more photos

can u believed it every week i take photos but never go n develop any at all !

QQ,
it's kaexin who said she can't go down water. I can't swim but I can dip my head in and no problem with water lah. hehe.

Tks for the concern ... Reyes' temp went up to 38.5 again last night, gave her medicine then she seemed fine after that. This morning woke up with 36.9 till now. Hmmm ... made me wonder if I was dreaming last night.

kaexin: i prefer activities in mornin so tt i wont be stress abt nap times in afternn. like y'day, he only sleep at 3pm. usually after schi class, he will fall asleep in the car liao

okie.. made payment to PAX, QQ, JOELLE. thanks!

Star,
what do i have with you?? ON clothes from QQ is it? plus vitacost??

RR, hope reyes is alright.
my housemate (tenant) is having flu and fever too. alamak. she had high fever in the past few days but she din tell me. i know she is sick and rest so dare not kacau her. this morning she toldme she is getting mc again. hope fever no more. she saw doctor liao and was not give tamiflu medicine.

autum, ok thanks.
your vitacost is still with pax. it will be detour to star this weekend.

RR: I just learned from my friend. The clinics now test for influenza A and not specifically for H1N1 anymore. The test is by nasal swap and the result is out in 10mins. H1n1 is a subset of Influenza A and the treatment methods for both are the same.
Good to know Reyes fever is in control. Else, can do the nasal swap test.

i woke up with a sore throat and i was getting worried abt the flu.. but before i can say anything.. my boss said she going see doc.. its like.. either she or me have to be ard.. sigh

hello mummies
mondays...!

RR
how's reyes today?

Juni
will love to send leia for swimming lessons but im not sure who to accompany her into the water, and i have to be the chauffeur

AA
yours not as bian tai as RR's. i think its cute! these are things we will miss as they grow older!

nana rest well

QQ: think must ask ur housemate if she is ok?
oh.. ha.. which reminds me.. i should bring teng's sun glasses along. then he will feel so cool and handsome.. then will participate.. hahahah.. *day dreaming*

Yvonne: lol? what did i say ?:p

juni: oh. my sis will be with me the whole day this sat.. do u mind if i let her tag along? (coz if not i will send her home :p).. she wants to see teng swim (well at least she thinks teng might swim).. ha.. can? if it is inconvenient.. just let me know

pink: miser set his mind on buying one particular lens which cost $1000+.. i asked him why need so exp.. he said it is the best to capture photos's of teng.. 'fast auto refresh/focus.. can catch fast movements of kids'.. i replied him then.. 'teng where got move that fast?'. maybe he meant taking picture of teng flying through the room on the high elements too?.. hahahah..

mummies, the chinese books will be delivered in september, ok boh??
to me its ok!
i ask her to go ahead ok? if you have any issue let me know early (by today)... thanks.

Wah, nice LO. then tantrums.
i also recorded tian's crying.

i go check out my housemate first.

juni

this sat i let seth join in again. if really no hope, then i give up the slot can? thanks!! =D

4.30 - 5
1. Tian
2. Rae
3. Teng
4. seth

5.00 - 5.30
1. sam
2. bel
3. Asher
4. kaexin

woahaha... i told astro liao. die die this sat i must go n show off my thunder thighs and swim a few laps for seth to 'big open eye world'... then he knows how fun swimming is!! =p

before i forget... lelong diapers!
I have unopen mamypoko, L and XL, pull up pants (pink colour L), MP values L size, to let go. quite a number of packs.
if any of u want, then let me know.
i will post in wts thread soon. priority given to my friends here.

astro, no la.. please. teng;s size i dun have. hahahahahahahaha!!!
wah.. funny la u.
maybe he doesn;t need it soon.
i bought too much, cause i tot tian will still need it at nights. now i have some opened ones that i will just use when we are on long journey drive to KL. sekali cannot wait.. and shh shh on carseat.

i also have pamperss comfort (cheapo type, orange packing), size L (or XL i forgot). let me know if u want. this one absorption not good , for day use oni.

autum: first pic of ev is very nice. she looks sweet.

QQ: ha.. yalor. he wears XXL mamypoko pulls up when we are outside now..
i still got no confidence to let him go diaperless outside.. coz i think my bp will rise keep asking/brining him to toilet.. :p

autum

one session is not enough to determine whether he can make it or not. You need to give him time, one of you have to accompany him.

mummies, don expect too much. Your child can't swim in one session or even after 5. There's no overnight success. I don want you to feel disappointed on that day, you see. Your child will feel it. Think more of a day for your child to gain a positive experience in the water.

Astro, it's fine with your sis tagging along.

Pink, we'll have to see if we can come out with another class, okay?

juni: I am very excited leh.. hahaha yes yes i will bring her watering can and bucket

ash and all mummies its not diff to put ur head in water, just dunk down can liao.. u must not have any fear..hahaha.. just kidding. anyway, if we have time, maybe after bb class, I can share pointers on how to put your head in the water. its not difficult. Just need to learn the proper breathing technique underwater.

Atro: no need maternity swimsuit, bikini can liao.. hahaha

AA/QQ: sorry, can help me to recap, what does the right brain do? creative stuff? and language?

QQ: i am keen on ur MP diaper L leh. any takers yet?

Autum: i think only ON is with me...passed to me from QQ. EV is so cute.. she really looks like EJ leh.

Astro: Rae wears MP size M leh.. i think he pi gu really small. maybe i should let her try the L.. can hold more urine.

QQ: u have L pull up too?