(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: hahah rae not into princess stage yet i forbid anyone calling her princess.. hahaha

Kelley: u r really our inspiration and your case definitely crush all the old wives tales.. cos u took ballet when young and dun end up with thunder tighs or walk funny.. hehe

AA: yeah its more for interest. thats why i see what rae will like and i let her try. i think she likes drawing too.. will enroll her in drawing class when she is older. if not, daddy can draw with her. our kids are so priviledged now.

Huignee: good that she is requesting cos i will feel so poor thing for the kid if the parents have to force them to go to such classes. if its requested by the child, high chance the child will stick by it and enjoy the classes more.
I hated my ballet cos i was not very flexible and they made me do all the stretching all the time and i had a hard time in class.. so didn;t enjoy it. And once during a dance piece, the teacher had to assign us roles, i so wanted to be the butterfly or bird but ended up , the teacher assigned me to be a flower and i stood there in position and cannot move while the birds and butterfly gets to fly around dancing. i was so bitter and angry with my teacher, thats why told my mum i wanted to quite. so silly hor.

QQ: Tell her ballerinas have very good posture, and are all very graceful wan... So very good for girls.. :p Anyway, good that you're the decision maker and not her.

Star: Yah lor, they are so privileged. And I wonder if they'll ever "grow up" to appreciate this.

AA,
For Dylan, my plan for him is to learn piano and swimming bah. Will start at 4 for music apprepication course for him. So now nothing much for him.

Ash,
Mmm, see my program end result then see how bah. Still haven't finish. All slimming program work if the person really follow the diet plan and exercise bah.

starfruit,
I want to force my kids to learn piano. Then later when they get older really dun like then stop.

Star: i hope can give u all hope.. cos ballet reali fun.. actuali until now i still like it!! I was inspired to do nut cracker!!

Qq: teach me how to teach mandarin now.. i got bad habit.. when i teach ashlyn something in mandarin.. i know she don’t understand.. i explain in English.. like tt bad or not huh?

Kaexin,

Haha, K also ask you to stop? YT also say stop whenever I start to sing. Then I asked her why, is it because my singing not nice and she replied that it is bad...

Autum,

Well, both me and hb who are the main consumers of the gummies don't like the sour ones. :p The bear brand better.

mejo, Kaexin,
Dylan also dun want me or Esther to sing with him. Haha, he thinks it's his song. We cannot sing or dance with his song.

kelley, i speak mandarin to tian everyday.
u can try songs?? vcd? dun show barney, show chinese songs. haha!!!!
i speak to her in chinese this week then.

AA, haha!! maybe tian feels that english is for one to ten also??

kelley: u just have to speak full chinese with no mix of english anyway there will be a dominant language one. iether eng or chinese. I think comphrehension very impt, if she can understand chinese and understand questions ask in chinese (but answer correctly in eng) this is still ok leh.

Re: Good posture with ballet
I agree with kelley, i have a ex-colleague who did ballet for many yrs, she has great posture, very graceful and pretty, not too tall and so slim (no thunder thigh what so ever). she is very attarctive..

AA: now i only have one, so i can do all these for her, when i have #2, must be fair a bit.. hahah. i scared they being so priviledged will be even more demanding in future. all the ba4 wang2 man.

kaexin: wha K getting more and more vocal hor.

yvonne : last nite i very fed up.. in fact these few nites i very fed up.. dunno why.. den i talk loudly.. tiff ask me "mummy, stop shouting" hahahaa..

I feel so paiseh.. den i said sorry.. hahaa.. den she reply "orh"

ballet : me waiting for tiff to turn 2 1/2 den send her.. in fact her CCC is sourcing.. i hope they can find a good and cheap one.. den i no need to burn the saturdays.. haha

yes yes...
star. u are right.
but she speaks bye bye, hello, see you later. haha!!!

now she will say:
I want to play.
I want to (followed by mandarin)
I want to shh shh

star,
ya, more vocal but not like some of the other kids. she can identify her CC's classmates and kidsloft kids now too. i was quite surprised coz CC's class got 17kids inclding herself.

this Cc is good, i am happy with it, this morning when i went to drop her off, the kids was eating breakfast and listening to some song. they will sing along (loudly too) and went i was about to off, they will say bye to me !

all of them a happy lot! kekekeke

I left YT alone in the room for a while and she dig out all my cold cream lip balm and smear it all over her face.

2722599.jpg

oh ya, keira just want to fill in the blanks, she is one lazy gal.

like when i say mon, then she will finished off with day, then i can carry on, tues, wed, thurs, fri, sat, sun and she will end all wit day.

i am going to print out 7 days in a week for her to recognise. been putting off since we started lesson 1 at kidsloft

Kaexin,

That is the second time she did it too! Her dad said she got the opps I'm caught look when he found her with her finger inside the tube. :/

Mummies - I like to hear your opinion on this matter. Do you think I am wrong?

Last Sun, hubby told me that he gave up going to JB with his colleagues for golf. He mentioned that he cant go because of the children. But he still managed to go to the range ( I told him too) in the afternoon when the children fell asleep.

This morning, he asked if he could go with his colleagues for golf on coming Sunday (while I bring Dylan to GUG & leave Delia with the maid). I didnt gave my reply and told him to decide himself. After a few mins, I told him I was upset with him on last Sunday issue, when he said that he gave up golf because of the children. I told him that I also gave up my time for the family and for our children. & yet, I have never complained or talked about it. & most importantly, I love and treasure spending time with the children, bring them out for a swim etc....because one day, I know the children will grow and they will have their own life, friends etc. He told me that he cant wait for the children to grow up so that he can have more time for himself. Oh yes, he also told me that only his boss (his children are older liao) and him have two kids, and thats why...he doesnt have time for himself. I told him you are a daddy, our choice of bringing the children to this world...are you having regrets? I felt that he is so selfish in a way. But I have to say that he is not a bad or bo chap daddy....for that I have to give him the credit. Still, I didnt say "yes or no," to his Sunday golf. I leave it to him to decide (am I right to do that?). I want him to decide for himself and reflect what he had said to me. Well, he is going for 3 different days (Bintan, JB etc) of golf session in Aug soon and yet I didnt say NO!! Truefully, I dun really like the idea of leaving Delia (she fell from the bed yesterday and had a big bump on her forehead...my heart really aches so badly) with the maid alone. Perhaps my gf is right afterall....just do all activities w/o him...then he will understand the importance of us. Thinking about the whole issue...I really felt pissed! Sorry for the long post.

Interested SB mummies - I have typed a mail to MIL to ask if it is possible to conduct a private weekday afternoon class for us...still no reply. I give them a call later and keep you all posted again, k.

Enne - You are doing a good job! I saw your photos on Little L.

pink - Sexy Leia in that pic leh. Ya, she looks very big in that pic.

GUG mummies - I am also thinking of withdrawing Dylan after next term. I feel bored with the programme liao...Haha. Thinking of letting him do some other stuff, maybe dancing (I can see that he enjoys dancing).

edde - I got the old navy stuff liao. Haha...the rompers too small for Delia. I so sad.

Kai - Where do you stay? How can I collect the dvd?

mejo - I am glad that you are fine. I had a accident (similiar to yours) in Mar too...with Dylan in the car.

today xaiver had abit of running nose liao... and as the mucus will backflow and cause him to cough... sigh!! he just went to childcare of 1 week plus only leh... then fall sick liao... me so sian...

Ask PD whether he needs lactgg... he say no need, he will hv the antibodies and outgrow it. wah liao, before he outgrow it, me tired liao man!!

mejo,
hahaha... YT like to be pretty like mummy loh...

morning mummies.

aiya..it was in the news yesterday, i forgot to post for u all to read.

research has shown that children exposed to bilingual are able to absorb as much as those monolingual in the initial stages of their life. that means, between the age of birth to 7 yrs old, (best period before 2) those who r exposed to both languages are able to grasp both equally well, whereas those exposed to 1 language can grasp that language only.

the did tests even on japanese kids who were able to pronounce i and r in the english way... but gradually as they age, they r tuned to pronouncing i and r in the japanese way and eventually they lost the english pronunciation.

tests oso show that it has to do with the animated and exaggerated way mothers talk to their kids and teach them words during childhood. they tried to teach adults w the same animated videos and they r proven to learn a new language easier and faster than those who learn the 'normal' way. =D

fyi only. :p

QQ,
your mil very funny leh... why dun let tian learn ballet???

last time my dad dun let me learn ballet, cos hv to wear tight sock and little ballet dress... he say revealing.... see, else i would be a lady w grace as well.. hahaha...

QQ: actuali ashlyn watches Chinese dvd.. but her Chinese sounds funny.. she sings.. twinkle little stars.. but don’t know she understand the song or not.. oh dear.. wait list ah.. so our sat gym is out liao loh..

Star: like in GUG.. bilingual class.. she very blur when zhang lao shi comes n do arts in mandarin... i don’t talk to her in mandarin at all.. all the time English nia.. now don’t know where to start..

Kaexin: hahaha.. this Keira so cute leh.. mayb your singing terrible.. hahaha.. ur CC so good leh.. how to print out days of the week.. i hv been trying to teach ash days.. but failed..

Tay,
Last time hb went sat night for basketball i also unhappy. But sometimes feel that should give them so time for their own too. Men are different from woman. When we become mother, kids and family are most important to us. But to them they still need some time, some hobby.
How about tell him go JB for golf only once per mth. Then if kids sick then he cannot go?

Tay,

my view lah, if u let him decide, most likely he will choos golf and u end up resenting him for that... ;p

If you seriously hope that he dun go, then i think it's better to verbalise to him loh. Else, u will feel disappointed w his decision. Man are very funny creature, his hobby is always place first. My hubby also like that one, weekly soccer is his life... even when i'm sick, my boy is sick...he still goes for his soccer and left me to take care of my boy....

Tay,

Oh, if u let your hubby to decide, u hv to prepare to accept his decision leh, even though you are not happy w it.... hmmm, else may cause unbalance feelings in you... just my view lah

huingee, that's my fear, order then don wear. I think i don order liao after your comment on the top.

Ash, my hb does bb swimming so not those that will make kids swim in different styles one, you see. bb can start as young as 4 months. The earlier the better cos they still have the reflex. bb can dive very quickly and start to swim head down at 6 months;-) We didn't put kira's head down when she was young that's why she took longer to adapt.

Huingee,

Your hubby plays basketball too.. my hubby too.. he plays basketball, soccer (at least twice a week). Now he only plays basketball on every tues..... if he didn get to play that game hor, his face very bu song one...

Then i tell him, i will go out every fri to hv fun w my frens, and let him have a taste of staying at home to take care of kids.

oh no!

joelle : funny thing is tiff understands chinese and speaks too.. but when i teach her new chinese.. its sounds like ang moh learning chinese .. lolz.. but now better liaioz.. chinese sounds chinese already.. haha

tay : well.. man area always men.. they wan to get married .. yet they wan to have their "freedom" have u read man are from mars and woman from venus? If u do.. u will learn to see open a bit.. sometimes cannot be too uptight..

mist
diff PDs have diff opinions on supplements..

tay
i had problems w mr pax. we used to quarrel a lot, always black face. he even mentioned D word. i scolded him. then i realise, the problem was communication.

it's good that u talk to him. at least now he knows wat's ur expectations etc. i agree w ur gf. jus do everything w/o ur hubby. eventually he'll realise he has been left out. u cont to tell him wat u r gg to do w the kids on weekends, BUT jus no need to plan ard him.

i told mr pax, he has reservist, works late at times, so i also wan to hv my nights off. those nights, he takes the kids home and settle them.

Tay,
i agree with Mist on the part about verbalising your thoughts. I understand what you mean by wanting him to reflect on his own, and sometimes i also like to do that to my hb. But like what Mist says, if the end-result is not what I want, then I end up get more unhappy. hah! So maybe, to avoid that outcome, just straightaway tell him may be better. Well, but it all depends on the situation bah. Kind of hard for us to comment also as we don't know the things between you and hb.

Huingee - Actually, I suggest to him that one sat/mth, he can do anything he wants! Ya, I have to agree with you on that when "women becomes mother..." I think I have been giving him too much time for golf liao. 90% of the time, I just let him go. What I dun like is he feels so "wei da" like that...not going for golf.

mist - So yr hubby also like that. So men are like that!! I will accept whatever decision he makes. I do not want to tell him "No" and then he resents me for it too. Haha...I think I am feeling unbalanced now liao!

mist
u shld take a day off! that's wat i do once a mth! he will take a day off at times, but vv seldom bcos he works late at least 1x a wk.

tay: my hb also like tt.. tell u his schedule.. tuesday, fri n sunday.. basketball, thursday soccer, some wed got golf.. fri or sat.. might go drinking with friends.. see.. ur hb not bad liao la.. they don't reali care if they miss children development.. cos children will lead their own life one day.. they more concern with children money n health..

tay,
i wanna tell you that you are not the only one. ws likes to play mj and best is if he can play it weekly. usually when he plays, then it will be me and keira. but usually if he plays on friday nite. so i will bring keira home and do our things. then comes sat, if he too tired coz back early morning, too bad for him. i will still go ahead with whatever program we have for the day.

Tay,
Give sometime for yourself also. Let taking leave go shopping or some weekday night go outing with girlfriends. Nowadays hb seldom go basketball liao cos of injury. But he always tell friend it's me that make him fat cos i dun like him go basketball. Men and their ego.

kaexin,
I feel ws really good life leh, can play mj everyweek. Last time if hb want to play mj overnight i told him can. But he must promise still can bring us out next day and do house work.

huingee,
he din play last week, coz friday, his kakis din chio, then sat chio but we got plans liao.

he hasnt been doing housework, but yesterday nite when to change our bedsheet!
actually ask him to do on sunday when keira napping but ended he din. so i did it on usnday night after i came back fm orchard and dinner with the 2 of them.

kaexin: ya loh ur WS so good wor.. then he suffer on sat morning.. lack of slp.. hahaaa

tay: relax.. i thnk u need ur own time..

huingee: mayb ur hb knows my hb wor..

kelley,
My hb only play basketball at Ngee Ann Poly on sat night. Might not know your hb, singapore so big. Somemore my hb much older.

Kaexin,
Heehee, as long as he still have time for family then it's fine. Also as long as you happy too.