Mummies - I like to hear your opinion on this matter. Do you think I am wrong?
Last Sun, hubby told me that he gave up going to JB with his colleagues for golf. He mentioned that he cant go because of the children. But he still managed to go to the range ( I told him too) in the afternoon when the children fell asleep.
This morning, he asked if he could go with his colleagues for golf on coming Sunday (while I bring Dylan to GUG & leave Delia with the maid). I didnt gave my reply and told him to decide himself. After a few mins, I told him I was upset with him on last Sunday issue, when he said that he gave up golf because of the children. I told him that I also gave up my time for the family and for our children. & yet, I have never complained or talked about it. & most importantly, I love and treasure spending time with the children, bring them out for a swim etc....because one day, I know the children will grow and they will have their own life, friends etc. He told me that he cant wait for the children to grow up so that he can have more time for himself. Oh yes, he also told me that only his boss (his children are older liao) and him have two kids, and thats why...he doesnt have time for himself. I told him you are a daddy, our choice of bringing the children to this world...are you having regrets? I felt that he is so selfish in a way. But I have to say that he is not a bad or bo chap daddy....for that I have to give him the credit. Still, I didnt say "yes or no," to his Sunday golf. I leave it to him to decide (am I right to do that?). I want him to decide for himself and reflect what he had said to me. Well, he is going for 3 different days (Bintan, JB etc) of golf session in Aug soon and yet I didnt say NO!! Truefully, I dun really like the idea of leaving Delia (she fell from the bed yesterday and had a big bump on her forehead...my heart really aches so badly) with the maid alone. Perhaps my gf is right afterall....just do all activities w/o him...then he will understand the importance of us. Thinking about the whole issue...I really felt pissed! Sorry for the long post.
Interested SB mummies - I have typed a mail to MIL to ask if it is possible to conduct a private weekday afternoon class for us...still no reply. I give them a call later and keep you all posted again, k.
Enne - You are doing a good job! I saw your photos on Little L.
pink - Sexy Leia in that pic leh. Ya, she looks very big in that pic.
GUG mummies - I am also thinking of withdrawing Dylan after next term. I feel bored with the programme liao...Haha. Thinking of letting him do some other stuff, maybe dancing (I can see that he enjoys dancing).
edde - I got the old navy stuff liao. Haha...the rompers too small for Delia. I so sad.
Kai - Where do you stay? How can I collect the dvd?
mejo - I am glad that you are fine. I had a accident (similiar to yours) in Mar too...with Dylan in the car.