(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

HJ: Cayden is cute! He looked like he's winking his eye in the pic, so cute.

I forgot to say.. We could see the bb's moving the hands and legs today at the scan. Really amazing cos the bb is only less than 3cm!
And I dunno why but I get hungry easily for this pregnancy..

harlow mommies!

AA
Ayden cute!

mejo
at least u r ok. nvr mind the car liao.

dreamgal
my sil's bb also 1.6kg. EDD 17 sep. u shld be abt the same bah.. jus wait n see wat happen.
take care!

pink
u take care!

mejo wad car did you drive? I saw a accident today at woodlands ave 2 cross junction. I hope u are alright. The car is badly damage.damage.

Aa, wah ayden can sit so steady.

AA
is Ayden wearing jie jie's PJ in the sleeping pix?

thanks pax.

car accident sound scary, actually im quite reluctant to drive when ms is bad, but no choice. nowadays my mum will volunteer to come to my place a few times a week after her work, help me to wait for rina and leia at the mrt station and bring them over.

Yvonne: Yah, he's quite steady. He can climb onto the swing seat, rock back and forth to make it swing manually, and then wriggle his way down the seat when he has enough. :p

Pink: Yah, you're right. That's jiejie's PJ. The top he's wearing in the second pic is also jiejie's, hence the pink.. Wahahaha.. Quite poor thing hor..
Hey, I wanna check with you. How do I know if CP has shipped out our order? I didn't receive any email from them re the order confirmation at all, is this normal?

hey AA
how long has it been since u ordered?

they do send me the notification when they ship it out. do u want to email them and double check?

hahhaa ayden so poor thing, but at home should be ok lah.

yo everyone. busy busy..

Huajing: alamak.. ur boy is SOOO cute.. i want to pinch him!.. so who is who?. i guess the bb one the left (in the duo shots u posted) is didi?

aiyoh. now u make me wonder how didi teng will look like :p

teng doesn't have my ni wos and dimples.. ha.. dunno if didi teng has it though..

dreamgal:i think 1.6 kg is acceptable weight gain given that u should at least be 7 mths now right?

mejo: roger.. take care hor..

belle: sorry! i didn't realise u were there else i sure greet u!! sorry sorry :S no wonder u know i had a date with miser.. though i never mention anything on the forum. kekekeke..

QQ: ah.. heng you all never join swenson yesterday. else you all would have witness how spoilt teng is! he STUBBORNLY refused to eat the beef lasagna i ordered for him which is laced wtih pureed spinach! he cried and screamed till the whole restuarant were looking at us! then bad service that day also. his lasagna was the last to arrive and it was all burnt!!! wah liew..

but too bad for teng.. his mama more thick skinned and stubborn. he cried and screamed.. and I ignored him. and told miser and ellie to leave him alone since he doesn't want to eat..so no lunch for him lor.. the boy just keep sprinkling cheese onto his plate and useed his finger to just lick it since that's the only thing he wants to eat.. quite pathetic actually.. :S

actually something got me a tad blue. when miser said he wanted to share his marconi and cheese (which teng likes) with teng.. then i said no.. miser said 'up to u then'.. then miser clarified in the later evening.. that he wun get angry with me over teng crying one.. he said he really meant it was up to me.. he added.. he is a man. and when a man said up to u. it really means up to me. with no extra strings attached like a woman. heh.. then i felt better.. so i treated teng slightly better today :p

Yvonne,

You saw today or Friday? I crashed on Friday.

Re: My crash

Hmm, basically I was doing a right turn and smash right into a straight going car. I dunno why I never checked. I'm a cautious driver so I'm very shocked. I couldn't even remember the traffic light condition. I was following behind a big truck and then all of sudden I just saw the other car in front of me. I only got time to gasp and then we crashed... right in the middle of the cross junction. After the crash, I looked up to check the lights and saw blinking arrow so I thought that must be reason why I din check because it was green arrow. But now, I also can't remember that blinking green arrow is for which side de. Because if it is really blinking green arrow, that must mean the straight going car have dashed through the red light. Really crashed till blur and in a daze already. And I'm all the more anxious because I don't know whose fault is it. If it is clear cut, I think I wouldn't think much about it, even it is 100% my fault. But the problem now is, I dunno... There was a policeman on scene so I never even got to speak to other party. It din even cross my mind then to ask the police what he saw. But hor, he also like very nervous... think he is quite new. So yar, I'm troubled. In any case, dun wanna think about it anymore. Sigh...

Pax,

Have done all the necessary stuffs on Friday itself. But TP only meeting me on Wed. I tried to change the appointment but it is IMPOSSIBLE to get through the line. Nobody ever picks up the phone.

mejo
take care, k? sometimes the effect of whiplash is felt later. i hv been in 2 accidents, both chain collision, but affected me quite badly. 1st one was horrible bcos it was only few days before my wedding! the 2nd one, i rmbr so clearly bcos i was dressed up for interview at my current coy that day and was on the way to pick up mr pax.

Oh, and all I suffered is some bruises at the seat belt areas and the worst injury is just a patch of abrasion and bruise on my right arm where I must have rubbed hard against the steering wheel. That's all nia. The other party, driver got stiff neck and passenger got injured waist and sprained arm. Their car not even half as badly damaged as mine lor... My life is just too cheap! The ambulance din even want to take me! Haiz...

Pax,

Seriously, the airbag din even touched my face. I think I must have instinctively braced myself against the impact. There is a round crescent bruise on each of my palm from the steering wheel.

pink,
are u going to do JE spree again? hee, i like this last round of clothes that i bot! now surfing the JE site and looking to buy more. :p

mejo
the impact that bad!? omg. if i were u, i'll be in shock.. i rmbr my 1st accident, i tend to this eldery man w a cut on the forehead (he was in the car behind mine), too bz to think too much. then after everything was over, ambulance, TP came and left, i burst into tears!

mejo,
don't say your life is cheap la. it's a good thing u are not seriously injured. hmm, but do try to gather evidence if you can. now my friend is preparing for trial for a car accident she had last year. it dragged so long. haiz.

pax,
haha.. actually long time ago i ordered before la. but those i ordered, a lot cannot fit me le. so i gave up. this round, they have clothes with flattering cuts. so better. but i still have to avoid dresses.. which is a pity le, cos the dresses all look so pretty.

Mejo,
don't think too much about it bah, leave it to the TP to figure it out. You are very "Zai" liao. I remember my 1st accident, the 1st thing I did was came out of the car, took a look and cried at the road side, scare the policeman that happened to pass by. :p

AA: thanks for your compliment....haha yeah lunch was fun. we should do it again.. an excuse to pig out....but better dun do it so often cos i am suppor to be on a diet.. hahaha. You dun look dat lah.. preggy and still look so slim, envy leh.

Huajing: ya ur boy handsome leh.. got dimple somemore..so cute. post more pictures when u can. Elisha has dimples too??

AA: ayden's sleeping pic is so cute.. wha he looks very comfy leh and the 2nd pic you posted.. he reminds me so much of anna.. the boy version of anna.
eh, i just noticed sometime leh.. ayden is wearing a very sweet and floral PJ.. hahah jie jie's hand me donw ah?? even the romper in the 2nd pic is pink.. hahahaha

Astro: all our kids have bad days.. that day rae also refused her lunch, if we seat the 2 of them together, sure cry down the house. she didn;t want her usual mash potatoes.. only wanted rice and meat.. so we settled at the food court lor.

Hey mejo, your accident sounds serious. now must wat for witness.. diff to tell if its ur fault or the other car cos you also cannot remember if you had the right of the way.

Mejo
Sounds bad..did u take note of the time of accident so tat TP can trace the traffic light record (whether it's green)?
Take care..

I passed by a cross junction accident yday, 2 female drivers.
The car is badly smashed.
Both drivers are standing at the roadside, one scolding another....quite poor thing.

Pink
If u dun feel well, dun drive.
Once i was in medication & on the way home, i felt so sleepy.
I felt so relief when i reached home, phew..

Btw, if u ordering JE let me know, i like one bag i saw.

Ash,
Wordoworld is nice. It's on playhouse disney channel everyday 7.30pm. My kids enjoy watching it. All words come alive.

Mejo,
Hai...., accident do happen. Take care.

Mejo: Sounds frightening even as you described it. *pat pat* Good to call for witnesses now and let them recall what happened. But it's really a miracle you only have minor wounds and abrasions! And in the end, your life is what truly matters. Hope the appt with the TP goes ok tom..

Pink: Haha! I just received an email this morning saying they've sent it out. Haha.. Too kancheong..

Star: Haha.. Yeah, ayden has jiejie's hand-me-downs. Very sayang if no one else wears leh, cos Anna really has too many clothing, some of which she wears only very few times or not at all.
But Ayden looks like a girl in jiejie's clothes lah. He looks like a girl who looks like a boy at that age, if you know what I mean. Hahahah.. I even let him wear jiejie's hat, and laughed that he looks like a girl.. Mummy is bian tai?

Pax: I like Wordworld too. It's so innovative! I wish they have more shows.

AA: i am as bian tai.. i go kiddy palace.. and i PURPOSELY take those big pink floral sun hats and put in on teng when he was younger.. then i will chirp, 'oh teng.. u look SOOOOO pretttyyyyy'...

star: haiz.. notti teng.. how stubborn.. i think put them together.. they will egg and compete with one another and see who cries the louder! then Tian will stare at the two of them.. and ask 'shhhh.. 你们很吵'....
*straight face*

wah.. i am so tired!! i am falling asleep!!!
*insert toothpicks to support heavy eyelids*

ash: nvm if u dun have the T with u, i am not in a hurry to pick that up. u can still pick up with colostrum and JE top from me today if you are heading to TPB. i paisay holding ur colostrum ramson for so long lah. hahaha. THE JE top is from Michelle one.. to pass to u.. cos too big for her liao so they all think u should be able to fit.

AA, astro,
Last week we had dinner at a chinese resturant. Cos Dylan was sitting back facing the waitress, she can only see his side or back view. Called Dylan 2 times 妹妹. Haha, Dylan was angry, gave her a frowned look.
Maybe his hair too long. :p