(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink,
ay, i also think it's abit early to tell leh, maybe can tell by 16 weeks....

My scan is $318... if include the chim blood test, will be $400 plus.... my gynae, my blood test results very good, very low risk... can afford to go for #3!!! hahaha... i wanna faint...

Nana,
wow, 19 Mums-to-be?!?!?! that's alot, my hubby it's not a good time to be pregnant now...

eh.. it is 19 mths old.. or 19 preggie mums? *confused*

pink: my sonagrapher also said very explicitly she wun be scanning for the gender.. heh. end up i still had to go back to gynae to scan at week 12 coz gastrics..

AA/yvonne: curious.. the meds in the n (forgot how to spell) must mix in seperately one ah?

AA: steriods?

pax: nice cards! gosh. u all so creative!

mejo: not orderin anymore gymbos.. will let the gymbucks expire :p. or u could take over them if u like.. heh.. think alvin also not ordering gymbo this round.. thanks for reminding..

pink : forgot to reply u regarding charles.. he coming over my place tonite..

mist : not me say.. its kiddo.. but still its a lot leh!!

preggy mums : pls avoid crowded places.. dun go shop too much ok? *looks at pink* do online shopping can liaoz.. lolz

wah.. really is 19 mums to be!.. gosh..

mist: i agree.. now is not a good time to be preggie.. though my gynae tells me.. a common flu also can be dangerous to preggies.. and this h1n1 virus is milder than a common flu! aiyah. sian..

actually.. i am quite surprised.. given how prevalent this H1n1 is liao.. till now only 19 mtbs gena?.. hmm. says a lot abuot how 'selective' this virus is.. my school coz all the youths.. they are the prime target.. aiyoh. they are such dangerous pple to be around, in every sense of the word!! waiting till august. to say byebye to them, the biggest threat!

nana
u called him to arrange? i shall arrange in another 2 weeks then.
yeh im online shopaholic, my colleagues have been blaming me for making them spend $. i dun like to go shopping physically, hate crowds.

mist
u said u didnt take the chim blood test but your blood test result very good? im confused.
anyway pricing shot up by a lot compared to 3yrs back.
i remembered my gyane's package was $400+, now $700+ from 20th week..kauz, i feel my pocket burning big time.

je551
this pc looks ver gd!
2700802.jpg

mummies. i have a little dilemma again.. heh.. not a dilemma actually. the choice is pretty clear actually! hahaha..

Teng.. is eating his dreaded green veg! IF AND ONLY IF it is stir-fried with some oyster sauce/light soya sauce! aiya. better than nothing.. i told ellie to go easy on the soya sauce/oyster sauce!

have i 'lost' to teng on this liao?! kekekekek .. :p

if i tell miser later.. he will surely say 'i told u so.. teng doesn't like green veg coz it is too bland for him lah!'.. shucks. heh..

Pink,
i took the blood test... probably not clear in my earlier message. Cos the blood test payment made at my clinic, so 2 separate bills.

yeah, inflation... everything went up.

Ash

suitable for your frame:

the black top QQ and michelle ordered is quite nice. i ordered M wrongly for QQ, if really cannot fit, i can pass to you to try.

http://www.je551.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=26&products_id=5823
size: M, color : black
sgd 17.56

i like these 2 pcs which autum ordered:
http://www.je551.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=16&products_id=5921
colour: blue
price: $14.60

http://www.je551.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=16&products_id=5776
colour: grey
price: $14.21

my colleague's order
d) Model: CO4175-W3 http://www.je551.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=16&products_id=5951
(black) $17.67SGD (M)

astro
got to mix with a little bit of sauce to make it yummy!

my mum has this recipe which i love.
she lightly fry potato, thin pcs of mushroom, lean pork, cabbage...
add them to rice in cooker, add a bit of soya sauce and dark sauce.

nice! not too oily, can try to cook for kids.

astro,
u mean neubeliser? must add saline,ventolin,pumicort,atrovent to a small bott ther gave and attach the mask, on machine, it will produce mist and breath...

nana,
nick came back in the morning, so he bring mi to dr ong. if not i have to take cab... tml need to go back for review, must take cab, he come back at nite...

astro : ya. i agree with pink.. i normally stir fry it with other things.. if not tiff also wont eat.. I also wont eat lor.. becos veg when boiled.. will have a slight bitter taste and kids taste sense are sharper den ours..

I always believe.."wat u dun eat.. do u think the kid will eat it too?" my hubby sometimes buy funny kind of biskits for tiff.. i will ask him.. "will u eat this ? if so, den tiff will eat." he shaked his head , den i will say "den dun buy!" lolz

Interested SB mummies - Just to keep you updated...I have dropped a mail to Made with love to ask if they can conduct a private workshop on Weekday Afternoon (correct, hor?) for all of us if we have a min 8 pax. Stay tune...

Astro - Hmmm...is there a reason Teng cannot have sauce on his veg?

AA/Autum - I want to get the cards too

pink, nothing happen, just that i run out of med, dr ong clinic closed, so i called aa, she also finish, so next day nick sent me to dr ong clinic.

Oh yes, just now have a little accident at home. Quite scary. Sam keep vomiting non stop like merlion. I tot her med or she eat something wrong. And i saw a hello kitty sticker on her tougue! This ah bel give her! I almost wan to carry her and rush to clinic.

astro, mummies, if the food i cook for bel, i also never add any sauce. Lol. But after she start half day cc, i never cook, she just eat wadever i eat.

nana: the prob is.. i CAN eat green BOILED veg wor..:p and there is a TASTE to green boiled veg wor. the natural sweetness of how food ought to be.. i always shake my head at Miser.. given how much he dunks his food in sauces.. his yong tau food.. dried with yellow noodles heaped with suaces.. i told him.. might as well.. just drink the sauce alone? .. so u see. i am from the other side.. i am ok with bland food..

eh. but now .. strangely.. think coz preg.. wants some curry and durian later :p heh..

ha..

pink: ha..it became a 'legacy'. coz last time freaked out about salt content mah when we first introduce solids to our kids.. then teng doesn't have a problem eating relatively bland food.. coz his food is still considered quite bland.. stll using stock to cook. and no soya sauce or anything. heh.. so i thought he was just fussy over green vegs. hahaha. ur recipe sounds nice!

tay: no .. he can have sauce.. no big deal about that.. just that i dun believe in giving in to the child too much.. just to get him to eat

yvonne: ha. the neubuliser :p. i see. like that one..
ha.. i also .. now sats and suns.. teng totally on outside food as long as we are outside :p

aiyoh.. this bel ah.. darn cute :p feed stickers to sam :p

pink: ok if QQ cannot wear, i can try.

astro: i think its ok to add flavoring to their meals now tt they hv eaten outside food too. our kids r clever nowadays u know...

Tay
u are about QQ's frame rite? of cos can!

Yvonne
hello kitty sticker can cause sam to vomit!
wow lucky u didnt waste your trip!

Ash: yeap.. agree. but still concerned. given teng is 'fat'? hahaha. so i try to limit.. of course. i am not overboard.. i hope.. hahaha..

teng.. is playing with ellie.. he went .. 'teng fell'.. then he arches his back.. and scream and pretend to cry.. then ellie tells him.. 'dun have to cry. laugh'. then he repeats his gesture.. then stand up and laugh.. and he does it again and again.. ha. how this boy amuses me sometimes :p

both teng and ellie beside the sofa.. then teng.. playing with ellie.. he put his hand on her shoulder and gently pushed him 'auntie fall!'.. then after that.. he also fall onto the sofa. hahaha. cute lah this boy..
but hor. this boy really likes ellie a lot.. if ellie not interested in renewing her contract. i think he going to be jialat liao :p at least for a while :p

yo, these two days busy on course. din have time to come in.

AQ, Star, AA,
lunch next mon is ON.
timing is ok for me.

yvonne, scary...
yesterday tian was trying to cover my nose. aiyo. if i am her didi or mei mei, no more life liao. jialat. i told hb that we have to be careful in future.

Belated birthday, autum.

star u meeting ash? i should have passed u clothes for ash to try. but its a bit heavy. hb said can help me pass to ash when he goes to east during work hours next time.

yvonne,
scary. so have to be careful and keep an eye on them. bel doesn't know that she cannot do that. she is also learning.
so we cannot create opportunities to let her continue doing these. try to reduce la. luckily it ws just a scare.

qq, ya lor. The biggest prob is, we don know by scolding or telling her, will she understand. Anyway, just seperate both of them when i need to do something.

I'm feeling so bloated the entire day today!
Feels so lousy, and with low energy level..

qq, star, sq: On! 12:15 at sakae.. I also need to go take a look at exactly where it is. But for sure there is one there hor?

yvonne: i have a hard time trying to get anna not to kiss didi when either one of them is sick - which is like almost all the time now it seems.. :p They ding dong and take turns to fall sick..

aa,
bel and sam was like tt too... but it change to hitting each other nowadays... lol... don noe y... i think is normal lor... really will go mad taking turns to fall sick hor... u must take care ok..

nobody around?

Last night we went to Mellben at AMK for my birthday dinner. I must say we were a tad disappointed. The crabs are of good quality, but the cooking is so-so only. Maybe my expectations too high? But i heard so much rave reviews about it.. after the dinner, me and hb both felt it's not that very big deal. :p

then tonight, we went to eat Arnold's Chicken in City Plaza. the queue was amazing! we got there before 8pm and only got a seat at close to 9pm. they gave out queue numbers.. can't believe we waited so long. meanwhile, we went to walk around.. and my hb got an aunt working in a gold-shop there.. so we ended up buying a pair of gold earrings for myself! hahaa.. like that also can! but actually i was looking for a pair of gold earrings for a while already.. oh well.

hmm, i must say, we were more satisfied tonight, eating the Arnold's chicken, then we were last night eating Mellben crabs. think it's a matter of expectations. hah!

yvonne,
i just reading that Bel feed stickers to Sam and sat on her. I think the only way is to keep telling n reminding Bel.. ie. even if she is not doing any 'funny' thing to Sam, you also have to tell her not to give anything to Sam to eat etc..

autum,
hey, i was thinking if i wan to take out my gold ear rings(mil gave it to mi for wedding) to wear... the current ear ring i m wearing now have stick to mi for ages... nv changed before!

autum,
she wan to share the sticker with sam... but sam end up putting it into her mouth... ai ya... kids always like tt... must stare at them lor... make sure they don do anymore silly stunts to make mi heart attack... lol

yvonne,
i actually dun really like to change my earrings cos lazy. haha. but what happened is I dropped one side! so sim-tia, cos it's gold earring and i really like that pair very very much cos it was my wedding gift. one of my hb auntie gave. but now only left one side so i took out the other side then didn't wear for a long time. that's why i want to look for a pair of gold earrings lor.

ya, our kids.. we have to watch them la. kids together so do all kinds of funny stuff lor. i just pray next time when they are both bigger, they won't do stunts like climb up curtains, jump down from high places etc..