(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

nana: 300 cannot get decent watch le. at his level, his watch cost thousands. anyway, he was fr watch industry. so tt's out

pink: i tot of upapa, but bot by someone liao

pinkpink: me me i can tell u! i was with a big mnc as a contract staff. they promise me 1 month bonus if I complete my 1 year contract and they gave me another month bonus on top of that for good performance. the 2nd month bonus was a surprise.

Sb class. just rem i still BF-ing and I need to pump every 3 to 4 hours if not latch on ... think i will have to skip the SB class until I "settle" my Bf issues.

just now I was pumping and was massaging/ squeezing my boobs and V did the same actions and said "mummy squeeze this side but no the other side" I dunno wat to say!!!! I only say "u can do this at home with mummy ok, outside cannot do ok!!!!" I think I will die from embarassment if she shows off what her mummy do when pumping milk!!!!

bunnie,
ya, last time a few of us attended the SB class together during our first maternity leave. then Blurbelle was still BF-ing, she had to keep going in and out of the class cos her breasts were hurting and she had to pump etc.. very disruptive.

irin,
i think put the word "thanks" is nicer. then inside the card, the sender can write in "happy teacher's day".. more meaningful. u know what i mean.

Autum: very nice cards! i agree with (who was it who said it ah?) the cards are better than outside!

hmm.. u have more 'kiddish' designs for teng to give his teachers? :p

nana: know me no use. coz i not determined.. u must know star and gang more useful. heh..

star: haiz. think of the cracked, bleeding nipples.. with the letdown pain.. is so very de sian.. >.<

star/moogen: roger. thanks. saved on hp liao :p

pink: actually i find u very disciplined. if it was me and miser who run a company together.. i dunno take how many days leave liao :p

I can come up with one of 2 more variations lah. Maybe one of flower, and one of a butterfly or a bird. Give me some time. Too drained out now after the shopping trip.. :p

AA: the kid paste what ah? for that card? i think it looks cute.. appropriate to be given to the playgroup teachers :p

that sun is a picture already 'imprinted' on the paper right?

Astro: The sun will be stamped and come as is. The kid will peel the double-sided tapes from the ribbon, paper strips and giraffe to stick onto the card cover. As for the buttons, I'll go try if double-sided tape works, else, got to use craft glue to stick them on. Or I can use paper "buttons" as the alternative too..

AA: ah.. i see.. hmm. paper buttons dun have the dimensional effect.. might not be nice.. but lazy to go and get craft glue :p
how much will u be selling that kit for?

astro
im disciplined rite? u know why? bcos the other 2 bosses work harder than me. they dun take leave, at most 5-8days a year.
my load is lighter and i didnt want pay raise cos of the flexibility i enjoy like coming later to work.

nana
designer? no lah cannot, im too fickled minded, waste too much time to get 1 project done.

ash
the head massager looks good.
blood pressure monitor?

bunnie
wow not bad! i think big MNCs are more generous.
anyway i requested for the candidate to show me his letter of offer from current co to verify.

Huingee: Would like to sell them in packs of 3 kits for $10. The card is of a slightly bigger size than what I made yesterday. In the name of charity lah.. And I'll like to offer 1 or 2 alternative designs. Each pack can come with different designs.

Astro: Yah lor.. It is for the dimensional effect that I use buttons. You've said the 2 sides to the coin. Either you forgo the dimensional effect or you got to buy craft glue. But I got a feeling double-sided tape can work lah.

Nana: Yes, the card is completely blank. The child can write "Happy Teacher's Day" in his/her own handwriting.

Nana, Astro, Huingee: By the way, if the price is too high, let me know. I'm quite clueless..

ash

Mont Blanc passport holder costs $200+
you may add on Montblanc MATSTEEL KEY RING 08632 at $100+

if shes a lady, u can consider Tiffany T-Clip pen at $250

Braun VitalScan Plus Blood Pressure Monitor BP 1650 costs about $150

AA: i think double sided tape can lah. the buttons are not that big?
anyway.. i think $10 for three cards.. for the kids to make and give to the teachers.. i think it is fair enough..
somemore 'handmade' by them.. (ya.. like real. end up u know who is assembling the whole thing!)

Pink: Akan Datang.. Erm.. It's actually quite difficult to provide samples to order. Cos in the end, each card may vary slightly as it is handmade. I'm just afraid the final product may actually be quite different from the sample. Even the teachers' day card kit, I will remember to add that the contents may vary from kit to kit lah..

Astro: Thanks for the feedback on the price. Was hoping the kit is neither too simple nor too complicated for the child to assemble together.

AA: Thanks for giving me great ideas to use up all the "bits &amp; pieces" I have! later I go and dig out the blank cards I have and ask V to stick ... but won't be as "nice" as yours ... just random flowers to piak on the card :p

AA : Yeah! can u send an email with all the sample designs? den i ask my colleagues too..

hey! am curious la.. i tot the charmaine ger already on her way to the US now?

Nana: Actually hor, I didn't really read up abt Charmaine girl. Didn't want to get myself all depressed. I was told the amt she's raised is sufficient for her journey to the US, she still needs money for her on-going treatment. Hence this fund-raising.

Kaexin: Nevermind. For Sat teacher, give something else..

huingee/AA,
i want to admit to something, i have been hoarding. so i beta go and dig them out too !

so when is teacher's day anywya ??

harlow? so quiet tonite.. i need to work on some documents tonite. sian..

AA, Autum
nice work! will dig up my stash n see wat i can spare. kits sound like good idea for teachers' day.

Kaexin,
Teachers' Day is on 1st September. You will know when it's nearer cos CC will be closed on that day, haha.

star/Astro mei, that time when i asked doris fok if she still do house visiting, and she told me she stopped liao leh....

Irin, and other mummies interested in the cards,

actually the main organizers will decide on the selling price of the cards, if I am not wrong. We are just making for them to sell. And I think they will package them as 4 for $10 or something.. again, I am not sure, as I think they haven't really decided. Also i guess it depends on size of the cards.

This is the actual fund-raising thread. Besides the cards, (ours are considered pre-made cards), there are also customised projects and cards that you can order. You can also order a Scrapbook page, for eg. For the cards, the organizers haven't put up details yet, but coming soon.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2693587.html?1247717551