(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mummies, thanks for all the wishes!

Ash & other keen SB mummies,
you can also try Laines at Wheelock place. MWL and Laines are the 2 de-facto SB shop/classes provider. http://www.laines.com.sg/classes.html

But Laines a bit different for class structure. If there are many of you who can agree on a date/time, you can request for a private class. other than that, i think they don't have "beyond basics" class like MWL.

3rd alternative, come and learn from me. Wahahahahahha.
Not free la, you will have to pay for materials etc. But my place not as accessible as town la. Actually long ago we did talk abt me organizing a craft 'workshop' for the mummies here right. but response not good then. haha.

kiddo,
tahan a bit more. don't be so negative. i realised u are very negative. i know u are tired and down so just want to tell u, you must try NOT to feel negative.. else everything is just so depressing and worse. Even if u have to force yourself to smile for the sake of the baby. You must try. Jia You ok! we will be here to support u, but you yourself must try.

Autum
Thanks thanks... Yap would try my best!!

Suppose i'm really exhausted and pains that causes me no energy to stay on the positive track!! Negative side too attractive

Kiddo,
Sometimes it's the preg hormone too. Try not to take it too hard.

Autum,
I remembered when you had EV also slight negative. But now you are a happy mummy. Guest the preg hormone does a part.

Kiddo - Even though I am not preg now...sometimes, I also feel like this. Think you need to get away for a short while...maybe just half a day to relax. TC

Autum/AA...Start on SB class lah. Btw, can we go straight into BB class?

Interested SB mummies - I just called up Made with love. KPO and ask if they can start a class for us privately if we have 10 pple. They are going to give me a call back later. Btw, are you all interested in Just getting started or Beyond basics.

the next courses are either fri (24 jul) nite or 25 Jul morning or 1 Aug afternn.

SB course
1. Ash
2. Tay (if can, I like BB class, 25 Jul AM)
3. Irin
4. Bb_mar
5. Huingee
6. bunniette

huingee,
yalor, i think pregnancy (plus work) really makes us depressive at times. So we all must try.

Kiddo,
u got take fish oil? a lot of the mummies here believe that fish oil helps to make the mummy less depressive.

pink - expecting a boy? For me, boy or girl...the tummy looks the same. From behind, cannot see that I preg. When I was expecting Delia...90% of the pple asked if I was expecting a Boy!

tay,
sure can go for Beyond Basic even if u didn't attend Just Getting Started. their max class size is 12 or 14 i think. even if there are a few other people, it's also ok la.

tay: i prefer BB too as rec by AA. i had the same idea as u but i nobody pick up my call earlier on. update once u get some news. i dun mind a weekday afternn pte class too

Tay, kaexin
no lah, i was looking at my tummy when it was very bloated, looks low to me, and looks the same as the time i had leia :p
then i realise Astro and pearlyn's tummies small.

some old pple say small and high = boy

kiddo
ya i agree pregnancy hormones play a part. I also felt depression during leia's time, so i started shopping after my MS was over.

im very glad that leia turns out to be a happy child.

u must find a way to make u feel happier.

Re: BFing
Astro/yvonne/nana and Irin: i recommend MMP.. cos there is fenugreek in it. but its true that fenugreek is not effective ins ome woman. nevertheless, MMP is prefered cos it contains a few more herbs on top of fenugeek.. so can fully harness the power in there.. hehe

AStro: u all ready for ur BF journey this round. i think 2nd round, success chance higher

star: i hope so :p
ya. i will take a look at more milk plus.. and standby a bottle. then i will NOT buy any formula at all.. so die die must latch :p
okok.. must remind me more when in nov when the tendency to give up is the highest! :p

pink: my tummy is not small leh.. it is quite big infact. just that against my big frame. it appears small in relation.. :p but put it on a smaller frame person.. then it becomes big liao. heh..

pinkpink,
Last time when i preg with Esther, very fast cannot see waist liao. But preg with Dylan, still can still waist till 7 or 8 months cos tummy is more pointed kind.
For preg with boy, the tummy more pointed.
For preg with girl, the tummy grow sideway, more rounded.

Huignee
i think soon cannot see my waistline :p

astro
u shiok! tomorrow on leave...im on half day leave, afternoon still have to go back office.
nevermind weekend coming!

Astro, MMP also worked for me. in combination with a lot of other things lah. I think star used the same lactation consultant - Doris Fok (NUH) 96387660

Wha mejo: the hairband so cheap.. but mine made with love.. hahaha.. so maybe i should not compare.. haha

astro: ok i will hound u..hahah maybe u will ask me to back off. dun stress, if u can do it, it will be good, if you can't don't harp on it too. anyway, its gonna be a difficult and very painful journey, so be prepared
and no FM in the house is good.. anyway, who knows, maybe ur mum, ellie or miser will go and buy a tin of FM when they see u in so much pain and misery.. heheeh

The lactation consultant is : 96387660 Doris Fok i think she is with NUH. She is on call and can come to your place. Highly recommended.

Autum,
I don't mind attending your workshop leh!! But when are you going to start one huh? :p

Tay, Ash,
I prefer to do it weekdays afternoon cos no one help me with the kids on weekends. You gals can go ahead if you can get enough people for weekends.

ladies, I just made one card today. haha. one only cos not so productive..

I like this card cos I made a little extra flap/tag inside. So the receiver can tear off to use as a tag or mini book mark.

The pic looks big, but card is quite small, 4x4 inches.
2695965.jpg

2695966.jpg

AA, Autum
how come all your cards so nice! nicer than those we find off the shelve! cant believe it man!

any idea whether contract employees are given fixed bonus?

Pinkpink,
last time when I was working in recruiting firms, those contract staffs we placed with the companies mostly don't have fixed bonus unless they intend to convert the staff to a permanent position. But of cos some companies do give as well while some companies out of good will gave them a small token end of the year. It depends on the companies bah.

irin,
no wordings cos can't decide what card it should be. haha. thinking of adding the word "Thanks" at the red-strip portion in front.

Pink,
the cards look nice cos we have nice papers can can layer many different papers. Outside cards are pre-printed mah.

CK,
xie xie ni.

yvonne / star / irin / astro : wah.. if i know u all earlier.. den i may be bfing for 6 months manz!!!!

Bunnie.. i ate tons of fish during my confinement.. but my granny keep nagging "deng ni lao liao you yu xin wei heng chou ni cai zi dao" lolz..

Star
leia also had nose bleed last nite. just for a few mins lah. dun know she dig her nose or drank too much milk.

her milk intake is scary...she drinks more than 300ml in a nite. dun know why like that.

sometimes she eats her meal well, sometimes she doesnt. rina said she's given 2 bottles of yakult + sweet candy whenever she's at aunt's place. these may cause her to lose appetite for her meals and drink more milk at nite, my guess lah.
and aunt also kept playing this cartoon show about a child turned elephant god from india or thailand for leia to watch..i really dun like.

RR
in dilemma now lor.
can i ask u something. is it true that contract employee's salary is usually higher than normal bcos they dun get to enjoy certain benefits as compared to permanent employees?

pinkpink,
Wa, 2 bottles of yakult. That's alot. Max one yakult a day and only give them after they finish their lunch or dinner. Cos sweet stuff will make them lose appetit for her meal.
But difficult to tell your aunt off leh.
If next time shift to clementi area will not go to your aunt's place?

Regarding contract job, some contract job have fixed 13mth + 1 mth bonus. That's all, also sometimes their pay higher cos their bonus already calculate into their monthly pay.

Pinkpink,
yes, you are right. Cos they aren't entitled to AL, medical benefits so will make up with slightly higher pay.

Re: Yakult
I don't know if it is my own "xin li zuo yong" but I noticed their appetites increased after I started giving them Yakult leh. They are eating much more and much faster too. Or maybe growth spurt lah, I also don't know. hehe.

Huignee
ya thats what im thinking...after i shift, i will want more control over my kid/s. likely put leia in childcare and leave rina at home since im comfortable wif her. once in a while when my mum is not working, can drop by and watch over.

rr
thanks for the info

i need urgent help. pls tell me wat birthday present to give my COO who is turning 60 tom. he has invited selected guests only. 7 of us to share gifts

pinkpink,
Ya, in a way tell your aunt it's too far to send to her house. Also your job more flexi, anytime you can still come back and check baby and Rina.