(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink, autum, oh. Lois is not L-O-I?? then dunno why my student told me her name is pronounced that way.. maybe her surname is "Wu" so wanna be "Wu L-O-I".

astro, Partner = boss. dave is not boss, he is just a monkey, coz he is paid peanuts.

huingee, ya personally i am not a fan of crochet too coz i find it ciat-ciat.. itchy..

AA, autum, if got teachers day card i wanna buy too!!!! but not a lot lah.. maybe just 2-4.. if got DIY kit for kids will be better! they can make their own cards, more sincerity
another theme that sells in this forum is maybe "Congrats on your newborn" ?? or something along that line.

"It's a Princess!"
"It's a Price!"
"Sugar & Spice, Everything Nice"
"Congratulations!"

etc etc etc.. i talk very clever, ask me to make cards think i will make "Happy Lunar New Year" coz by the time i finish the card abt time to celebrate LNY liao.

edde: heh.. paid peanuts.. hence a monkey. whahahhaha! :p

AA: ur cards are nice. agree with huingee and edde, i am keen to get some kits (SIMPLE is the word coz i dun want to pull my hair out trying to get teng to contribute to give something handmade to his playgroup/gug teachers)or cards for teachers' day.

Titu: whahahaha. i see u post i find u so creative! whahahaha . good compliation.. like that difficult not to get girl if all use TOGETHER!!!
ha.. if O will get boy? then like that it seemed like i am one happy woman?! wah liew.. whahahhahaha..

wow tian is learning the dance steps really fast!
poor dylan looks so out of place :p and esther looks sexy with the short skirt!

Edde
hahhaha Wu 'Lui'!
leia's greatgranny calls her Lui Ya...hahhaa

wah. edde the clips are steady leh attractive.
but baby is a bit fake la.

and your student. wu lui.. steady.

pink, tian and esther like to dance. poor dylan that day. a bit boycott like that.

Pinkpink,
haha, the old folks in the family also call RR Lui Tian and Lui Shi. Sounds so awful ...

YY,
your post to Joelle about the O is so RA so BB_mar, Enne, Shannie & etc are happy women too? hehe. :p

Ash, Tay,
I'm keen in SB courses too.
Kaexin, want go too?

RR, u oso keen in SB course? Me too...maybe we can go together since i still hv ML...btw who else is interested??

Hey wad is the O thing u toking abt?? How come Enne, Shannie & me are Happy Women??

BB_mar,
you scroll up and read YY's post no. 17428. :p

Ok, so now we have:

SB course
1. Ash
2. Tay
3. Irin
4. Bb_mar
Anyone else?

Pinkpink,
it sounds awful lor!!

mummies: need help with a recipe

u no those steam rice cakes ... colorful ones to be eaten with sugar and coconut? does anyone have recipe for it? please PM me. Thanks!!!

I also want do SB course! Cards - i bought the materials to make christmas cards 3 years ago and it's still sitting in my drawers!@!!

QQ,
Hahaha, so funny see the 2 dancing queen.

Astro,
Tian said Dylan cannot dance cos he didn't wear skirt.

pinkpink,
Join contest? Haha. This friday will be Esther's 3rd ballet lesson.

nana, i don agree with fenugreek. I took when i have bel. Hmm, actually, wad i understand from breastfeeding. As long as u latch diligently, sure will have milk. And drink lots of soup/drinks. No holicks. And star recommend more milk plus if really really no milk. I never try, but i seen in breastfeeding thread, it work for many mothers.

Nana,
fenugreek didnt work for me too. And I agree with Yvonne, the more you latch on/express, the more milk you'll have cos it works on a supply/demand basis.

RR: heh.. :p

Huingee: oh. i think QQ told me that tian said that before

RR/nana/Yvonne: not that fenugreek didn't work
.. it needs to be coupled with direct latching to make the milk supply increase EXPOTIENTLY.. that time i didn't latch teng directly. just reply on pumpoing and eating fenugreek pills daily. tahan till 3 mths :p
gynae was the one who recommended me fenugeek.

yvonne: look at the link? More milk plus has fenugeek in it too.

http://www.motherlove.com/product_more_milk_plus_veg.php

wah lao. news just said.. one preg woman (24 weeks.. same as me! haiz). down with H1n1.. ICU at KK.. haiz..

astro, yes. But i still feel no need pills and supp is the best. Keke. Maybe i have succeed breastfeeding without all this, so i think is the latching/pumping plus soup.

Ready-to-make ultra-simple cards kits for Teachers' Day. I've made some samples. Will post pics tom (lighting bad at night) and then I can collect orders after that.
Thanks..

Nite nite..

"More milk plus" worked for me at a time when I'm super busy at work, din have time to pump and YT somehow drink very little during direct latch. But at that point of time, I'm very close to stopping already cuz it is nearly 6 mths or already 6 mths. So I only ever used one bottle. Think the effect is greater at the beginning. But once i started pumping more, than overall supply goes up. Ultimately demand and supply applies here.

more milk: you can make the following soups to drink? or just eat plenty of fish

1. black bean soup (must dry fry the black bean first)
2. pig trotters vinegar
3. fish soup with green papaya

later I ask my CL again ... now I am doing a combination of pump and direct feed - give me some sanity and sleep. problem with direct feeding at nite is that I cannot fall asleep after latching on, and I take about 1 to 2 hours before i sleep again, by the time i sleep boy wakes up for next feed. so now i just pump 4 hours interval after the last feed at 9 or 10pm for 2 X then wake up at 6 or 7am to feed/ pump if our timing match.

V's sick with cough - on mon nite woke up cough cry and puked. then i brought her see doc finally (she was taking a cough supressant earlier as we cannot see any phlegm) as my cough also got worse. now she seems better (we both taking same medication) so maybe she can go back to CC today. So far she's super sweet to her little brother, but now she's testing my patience/ boundaries. However mummy is a very good word to scare her with. She was pushing the stool (which i disallowed) in front of the maid) and despite falling and hitting herself on the chin, she continued. so my maid got fedup and told her "u continue i call mummy in here" she immediately push the stool to the maid and said "I return you".

yesterday she v poor thing, cuz she was coffing so badly so I didn't allow her to drink much milk. so end up only 2 miserable portions and she was hungry and cranky the whole day. i think when she wakes up later (still in ZZZZ land now) I can give her back her usual 330 ml but I'll prob mix 240ml of BM and than 90 ml of FM to make it more easily digestable for her.

OK lah ... anything ask MicK to beep me ... i don't seem to have much time to log on as much as I want!

kelley: V dun take afternoon naps sometimes too ... so if she doesn't take a nap she will conk off by 6 pm or 7pm for the whole nite. if i really want to make her sleep for nap, i'll bring her into the room, give her milk, then i'll tell her I wan to rest. then i go and sleep myself. after a while she gets bored she also goes to sleep :p this mummy quite horrible rt !!! hehehehe

and this sounds dumb ... if the milk ad is on top, I cannot click the post button. until i reload till cordlife ad, then i can post. a bit the duh rt ???? ($*^&%(#*^&#(*^ ad.

feeling very down!!!
everything seem never ending story although mine story is not as bad as some mummies but i can't help it ... or was it the hormones changes or i dunno what is happening to me ...
exhaustion .... stress.. juz feel like hiding into my hole and nobody to disturb me!! juz wanna peace!!

happy bday autum

kiddo: at times i also feel like that.. so. i literally just stone till.. dunno when.. heh .:p
or i go look at teng when he is in a chirpy mood.. then i laugh at his cheekiness and silly antics.. then i feel better

yvonne: ya.. i am trying to make this second time a success too

ok.. pple.. hang on.. till end of today..
then tomorrow.. i am on leave.. hahahaha..

morning.

Kiddo, y don u start clearing your leave? U going to pop soon in sept right? I think your tummy is very big, so u get easily tired. A tired women is a angry women.
preg is like that. Will have all diff kinds of mood and thinking. So take a break from work. Go relax with your husband. I am sure u will be back to normal.

Astro, sure u can do it if u have determination.

Bunnie, when can i go buy your clip's material? Are u still selling?

yvonne: ha.. which i dun have? ops.. ok. when i whine on forum. on how hard it is to sustain bf-ing.. remind me --> determination.
heh.

Wow! So many are keen to do SB!
I'll have more kah-kees next time.

Ash: The Beyond Basics class is the only classroom-based course I've attended.
The other 2 I did were online courses.

This is really good enough. All one needs is the basics plus lots of self-confidence!

Thanks....
Wanna clear soon but still waiting for replacement to adapt to my job scope asap.. till then i cannot go on leave...
juz 2 days MC already in mess almost everything wait for me to do and advise.. i wonder how to survive...