(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

starfruit,
Next time is she ask for more, dun give her 180ml, maybe ard 100ml bah. Which fm Rae taking now, iron so high? Is it enfa?

star,
perhaps u can give Rae fresh milk? i believe FM is fortified with iron but normal fresh milk not so. by the way, what brand of FM u let Rae drink?

star, sound so scary...
why give her so much milk? cause she is hungry?
i was feedding tian last night, then i was thinking, ah... u wont ask me for so much milk, i wont be worrying.
but 180 x 6 a day is a lot to me.

QQ: tks for ur help!
i hvnt see ur instruction leh, i go see now

Autum/Huignee: Gain IQ

QQ/Huignee: no lah, max she drink is 180ml only, i only give her 180ml on the 1st and last feed. in the afternoon she takes 150ml
That day she asked for extra, i think we gave extra 120ml each for those extra feed. i also dunno why she ask for so much FM. growth sprout?

autum: ya this is what i am doing now, ask MIL to give her fresh milk in the afternoon. anyway she likes fresh milk and Nutri soy soya milk. but QQ say dun drink so much soya milk. i think her body ot used to so much FM, so sudden iron surge, burst the capilliary lor. Doc also say dun give warm liquid when nose is bleeding cos warm or hot liquid cos blood vessels to swell and diff to stop bleeding.

QQ: ok, then star got to order her own liao. unless my 1st try hit target? kekekke!!!!
but the time for testing difficult leh. i will be at work or at mil's house. dun wan to test at her house leh

can i just check ah.. does all ur kids still take afternoon nap? now my MIL has problem making ash sleep in the afternoon.. how? yesterday she was sleeping at only 6pm!! 7pm cry n cry like mad..

huingee: last time ash on pacifier ok.. sure slp in afternoon.. after weaning off her pacifier.. she seldom slp in afternoon liao.. she wakes up quite late though.. range from 8-9.30 am

hee... based on all the infomation gathered here n elsewhere, here is my research consolidation.

to get GIRLS
1. skybook 1: ovulation date calculator done by my hb available on gg(i think) this is accurate if ur ovulation days r zun zun... for cases where it's not zun, use it as a guide n test n test.

2. as stated in 1, using ovulation kit is the best, but we've gotta make sure NOT to babydance upon ovulation lest we get a boy. this is slightly tricky, cos there may be chances of getting boys even 2 days prior to ovulation. and if u wanna stop action before that, it will depend on whether ur XX is a survivor (like tiantian!)

3.skybook 2: QQ's mr jay's research shows that women must take acidic food while their hb take alkaline ones.. list of foods can be found here http://www.essense-of-life.com/moreinfo/foodcharts.htm mainly eat ALOT of MEAT and drink ALOT of COKE. this is the most zun method so far, but sometimes difficult to eat 1 type of food all the time. plus the hb may die of malnutrition first. :p

4. skybook 3: audrey's secret weapon listed on GG. mainly to use this particular brand of feminine wash b4 and after babydancing to create an acidic environment for the XX to thrive and slow down the YY. has been proven zun by audrey liao!

5. position: ladies on top will boost the chances as penetration is shallower and travel distances for XY longer, so the Y dies off sooner and X succeeds!

6. big O: research has shown that (and skybook 2 by mr jay oso wrote abt it!) when a woman O, she emits alkaline hormones that boosts Y and kills X. so avoid foreplay and avoid O. but this 'myth' has been busted by a young n energetic mother here who made 2 girls liao! keke... ;)

7. jump after dancing: this method has been proven accurate by jmon and some other mummies. please jump to delay YY's journey.

8. baby booties: proven by bunniette too. place a girly booties on ur bed head. design of booties not impt la... dun mean a pretty bootie will give u a pretty girl wan.. depends on the parents wan. hahaha!! *wink at ash*

hope this helps!! happy dancing all!! =D

Kelley,
Normally i let Dylan suck his milk to sleep. So easy to make him fall sleep.
Or try to make Ash wake up in the morning earlier. Kids dun take nap will be tired and notti in the evening.

Joelle,
Wa, so many points to make baby girl. Heehee, jia you jia you.

ash
haha...i got mine at kidsmall in imm... looks more like socks to me..haha... hb says dun get so good wans..later no use for it... =S choy him!!

huingee: ya loh.. she suck water.. bt she bullying my MIL.. she super grumpy in evening!! wanted to even bring her out.. she whine who 2 hrs yesterday.. cry like mad.. i put her in noti corner n point my finger to sssshhhh.. than she quiet down liao than i tell her cannot like tt.. cos i remember she cry.. i scream ask her keep quiet.. useless.. hahaa

Ash: ya loh.. she barely ate dinner.. bt how.. haiz.. mayb she used to slp mst be dark dark.. cos i switch her bedtime at nite.. from tv.. to no tv.. than to dim lights.. now no lights.. heheeh

huingee: my gal don't like to drink milk when she awake.. she vampire.. only drink when drowzy or sleepy.. since young.. eh.. my MIL use tv to make her sleep.. tt's y i don't like.. i wean tv off at nite..

kelly, why is your nick 'sotong'? BTW, kira sleeps from 2pm to 5pm. without nap she will act drown in the evening then I'll be siao liao!

star, sounds really scary abt Rae. I'm glad she's okay now. You must have suffered a severe schock:-(

Huingee, i read that letting kids suck on the teat can be bad for the teeth, no? And wouldn't this become a habit, next time no bottle, how?

Juni,
Ya, it's bad habit. But i lazy mummy, both my kid suck milk to sleep.
I wean off my girl from her bottle at age of 4.

Not very bad problem cos she tired liao, very easy within 10mins can fall asleep on her own.

Juni,
Also this is the only way to make my kids drink more milk. They drink more in sleep mode.

Kelley,
Same, my kids drink more in sleep mode. If awhile take longer time to finish.

AA: the sb site so interesting. there is mthly challenge where sb enthu can pit their skills. very nice. n i saw tt pax won one for the challenge?

Ash: Yes Pax did! She won the June challenge.
The host is very generous. She hosts the challenges and gives away a RAK (random acts of kindness) to the winner, using her own cash. I mean, this is not a business site or anything, and she's not being sponsored.

wow, all of u very "innovative"... can put these make babies methods into books huh... Me very impressed!

conclusion for joelle's study..

star, stop drinking coke. or get des to drink coke istead. haha!

joelle, u very steady. haha! please save your post leh. we want to review from time to time.

Ash: You know, most of us learn along the way - through self-experimenting after looking at what others do. Tell you what. You can go take up a beginner's course, after that you'll be confident enough to pick up other skills along the way liao..
Plus the class is really fun to attend, you can gather a few mums here to go attend together. Course is abt 4hrs long and not ex, $35 or $45 only. Maybe Kaexin and Kai will be interested?

Ash: I'll say that if you have already started doing a few LOs on your own, that you go straight to the Beyond Basics Course. Erm.. I didn't attend the Just Getting Started, and I felt the BB is not to difficult to follow through.

AA - I think I am falling in love with SB!!

Ash - Want to join me for SB class...I am thinking of going.

Anymore mummies' interested in SB? Spree...*lol*

AA, i saw the page. but how to order the cards? can I order from u or autum direct instead? dunno how to go about it and very lengthy woh... the blog.
and by the way, dun forget our lunch next monday. haha!!!

kelley, ash not napping?
if tian dun nap, she will KO around 5pm. then i let her sleep till 6pm. otherwise both of us will be in war.
i hate when she is not sleeping cause she will easily fall sick de. otherwise i will be the one who will fall sick.

maybe she has some problem sleeping? i find that if tian dun poo for 2-3 days, then 3rd day she will have problem naping. i think hor, maybe not feeling well or etc.
then i will bring her to swim, exercise a bit then the sai will come out after few hours. haha! *gross??* haha!!!