(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kaexin: i see.. ash like weaning off her afternoon nap!! haiz..

nanabear: mayb like me.. ovaries jst want to take a break.. haha.. doc also say mayb got cycst.. ask me go do a day scan

enne
tho u dun beat gor gor, but he does listen to you when u say u dun like him to do so. so it kinda work?

kelley
ya of all things, i dun know why shes afraid of ants. if she doesnt want to wear her PJ, i say ants will bite your hands and legs, she will quickly wear. hahaha

huignee
envious...soon u can enjoy good life, esther is 5...dylan will be 3....

pinkpink-depends on his mood, sometimes he purposely do, i think coz he knows i wun beat him
now u ask him.. mommy got beat u? he say no.. papa got beat? yes... nainai got beat? yes.. gugu got beat?? yes..

haha..

Enne,

Not that hv to use nice words in scolding, but need to have outcomes within e scolding, so that they know what we want... Basically, not scold for the sake of scolding.... eg. Shut up!! what does this mean to the toddler and what r we trying to achieve...

anyway, it's probably just me lah.. i always link action w outcomes, eg. Keep quiet, so that mummy can quickly shower for u and u can go out of the bathroom... something like that lah

QQ,

hahaha.. not u stupid.... just tt Tian expert in using emotional traits to get what she wants. She's a smart gal!!! She's the quiet kind in getting what she wants, while leia is the more aggressive kind... I realise both gals use almost the same tactics. ;p

Can ignore Tian when she's notti?? hehe..

Kelley
i dun think so...:p

Enne
so Lego knows who sayang him most. u are the white face in the family :p

where's SQ? mia for very long...

pinkpink,
Good life still far far away leh. Now have to teach her schoolwork abit and also her piano. Nowadays i really scold her if she dun concontrate. Very angry with her, can't concentrate.

mist-Yeah i get wad i mean,, what i mean is.. no matter scold or not scold.. we now must be careful of what we say, coz now they at a age they learn fast lo.. like last time my HB just say harmlessly 'seng jing bing', my boy also copy him..!! so must mind our words now, i dun wanna him to copy those not good words to say..

pinkpink-Yeah!! you can say that, anybody scolds him, first person he look for me lo.. haha. but I dun wan him to be so whiney with me also so I will talk to him.. say he big boy cannot cry etc etc.. also duno he got listen in anot!!!

nanabear: signs of coming..

mist. i know.
actually tian is ok in general, except that she doesn't want to nap. i am very demanding, i know.

kaexin, oh.. so i am right? she always have fever after sunday right? why huh?
no clue?
she napped in car during weekend? not enough sleep?

kelley : wakakaka.. i can't help grinning.. lolz.. not that i dun wan.. hahaa. but wan a boy nicely.. haha..

the other day i was telling my hubby, everytime i haven come.. i tell u hor.. it will come the next day.. hahaha.. but this time tell him also no use.. must tell u all .. den the next day will come.. wahahaha

i think i m the bian tai mummy here then. :X

when seth pulled my hair, i will make him stand b4 me, then pull his hair and ask him if it hurts. then i tell him, u see, cannot. same for biting. so far he has stopped those habits. and when he beat adults, i will smack his hands n tell him he cannot beat adults. i was brought up to distinguish between grown ups n kids, there r bound to be things adults can do but kids can't. i think it's easier to start him on that young.. life sucks as kids sometimes. :p

nanabear,
Same, my aunty also like this. I tell hb haven't come, next day will come. If still dun come i tell my fren. Haha then will come.

joelle / mummies : share with u soemthing.. yesterday tiff was playing with her barbie doll.. and den i was cooking.. den i heard her scolding, pulling the barbie doll's hair and den stomping on it! omg! den i went to her.. why did u pull the barbie doll hair? u wan me to do the same to u? -she said "no" and i asked her.. "its painful right?" she knows that its painful! hahaha.. so i told her to say sorry to the barbie doll. den she said sorry..

joelle: reali help ah.. than if ash sits on floor cry? u seat there cry also?? ahahah.. jst kidding.. i don't know how to stop them crying.. she can cry forever.. if MIL seee.. will pacify her.. let her do wat she wants.. as usual

nana... hahah.. very funnie leh ur joke. ahhah..
QQ, aiyoh i din abuse lah. I just threaten and beat hand. Private time with him difficult. Am thinking of taking leave to have private time with him next week. Hopefully he will be better then.

re:cyst
I also have. Think is common and i dun really bother since it is common. that's also why i dun really have mense. I stop bf for a month liao also no mense. Gynae said it is not a concern for him as he will be seeing me in one year time for followup.

nana
u think saying sorry works?

leia's been spoiling her books and scratching off the corner of them.

i asked her who spoils the book. she said Leia.
she then gives me a smile and say SORRY....next moment i caught her doing the same thing again. hiaz.

re kids discipline..

teng is very funny! shuold we decide to warn/scold/slightly smack/glare/or just do the 'flicking of finger' on him etc.. he will close his eyes, pout and be 'angry'! then he will close his eyes, and refuse to open it.. i will ask, 'teng are u angry?'.. he will say yes.. and still dun open his eyes..

then after he cools down.. he will open his eyes.. i will say .. 'teng, say sorry'.. he will repeat.. and then become happy again and not repeat the offensive act! ha.. sometimes we have to stop ourselves from laughing at his expression!

Hi Mummies - I m guilty of using "force" on Dylan too. Yesterday, I went bersek! He was screaming and crying at the top of his voice for not wanting to change into his pj, dun want to switch off the lights etc. @ 10.30pm. Ask him to stop yet he screamed even louder. In the end, I use chili sauce and rub on his lips by using force. After the drama...he finally fell asleep pass midnight and still sobbing away. I felt so guilty and angry with mysel for doing all these.

This morning when I read all your post on the kids' behaviour...I finally understood what T2 all about. So most of all are going thru this terrible stage.

harlow mommies

astro
u feeling beta today?
i like Teng's way of dealing w anger. vv good. quiet. for M, his way of dealing w anger is to scold me or cry whine. sian.

Tay
yes.. all of us r gg thru T2 phase of our kids. same problem.. for girls i think easier to deal. notti corner works for Jo. for M, he'll jus whine n cry.

nobody interested in jshoppers?

pinkpink-too similar ler.. I feel u shd give #2 a unique name in itself also lo.. not a name that sounds like a 'shadow' of her jiejie, similar but yet got its own unique-ness like that!!

Leia and Lois?? (dunno how to pronounce though)
Leia and Leila
Leia and Leraine(one of my choice if ever got #3)
Leia and Liam(if boy, think Liam also nice??)

pax: hmmm. i still have issues which bother me but trying to stay chirpy.. thanks for asking

heh. i find that cute from teng.. but he does cry and whine also.. most of the time he does his 'anger management' thingy.. but if i am very harsh or hit too hard.. he will break into tears straight away.. :p

girls easier to deal with? i thought boys will forgive and forget faster? :p

enne: yes.. hahaha. cute hor? :p

btw, lois.. it looks like loris to me wor..the slow dirty mammal.. :p
liam.. seems like siam to me.. :p

oh! which reminds me..

let's do an expriment..
mummies : how do you pronounce rayan? :p
*winks at titu* :p

tay: oh. just to reply u. that sunday. when we brought teng to GUG. he didn't really have the low grade fever yet.. it is when the teachers did the temp..and read 37.6 that i got a shock.. then i saw the notice that normal trigger temp is 37.8 and above.. then i thought still ok.. so he was listless during lesson? ellie never say. anyway. he is fine already.. very strange lah this boy..

depends on how u see it ba..

1st impression, i see as 'ra' and 'yan'
on 2nd thots, i see as 'ray' and an'

can pronounce as 'Ray-Ann'???

mist, i agree with you. I do the same with kira. explain. She likes to ask me to stop talking to get attention then I'll tell her that I need to talk to papa becos... then she'll say, okay mama, talk, pls talk to papa!

Pink: lela sounds nice too u expecting gal meh?

Now adays the gals don’t behave like gals.. like in my case.. i resign to 2 tom boys.

juni, i also find kira walk like a gangster sometimes. she has the SAY3! u know wat i mean?

Tay, wah.. chilli sauce? oh no... another c. abuse leh. jialat la u all.

i have a presetntation at 4.30pm late.r i better go work on my slides.,

Astro - I just find that he is less active in the class. Not his usual self. Anyway, glad to hear that he is fine. Haha...Teng veri cute to get angry like this.

Talking about Ellie...wow...she got a nicer and high tech hp than me. *Pai seh me*

Enne - I use chili sauce ;P

Pax - Ya loh...T2! Delia is more mischievious than Dylan. I am so worried that the naughty corner wont work on her at all. I also let Dylan whines and just leaves him alone most of the time. Pax, I think I will not have the second child so soon IF delia is my first child. Hope that my gf is right, Delia is naughty...let her be...Haha...so she used up all her naughtiness and have none at T2. Haha....
Frankly, I find M and J are good children. They dun seem to be as naughty as mine.

pink - U are our naming queen, dun need help *blink* Anyway, is it got mother instinct liao?

QQ - Ya...I am turning into a C abuse liao. Went bersek! By the way, dun know you got read my post yesterday. IF nobody claims ownership for the extra ON white top, let me know what size, I dun mind taking over. Good luck to your presentation.

Mummies - SHare with you all something, I was tabulating the children's insurance policy cost. To my surprised, it will cost me close to $50k / child for 20 yrs for life, education and health insurance. Somemore, just the basic ones only. Wa...so I need $100k for 2 kids!! Is this crazy???

pink : dunno leh.. me will tell her to love her books.. not step and jump on it.. tat i wont tell her to say sorry to the book la.. but i will explain to her..

yesterday I went to tiff sch to meet the teachers-parents which is lOng long long overdue liaoz.. the teachers also tell me.. for my kid.. she wants reasons.. so must tell her.. and explain to her.. den she will do wat we wan.. maybe u all can try?

e.g. yesterday evening while walking home from sch.. she insist on walking the other way towards the playground .. keep telling me she wants to play.. i told her no no.. she still insist.. so i tell her "mummy go home have to cook porridge for u to eat.. on weekends den we will go to the playground to play ok?" den she guai guai follow me go home..

enne : to ur previous post.. tiff also.. can whole nite kanna scolding .. scold n scold the whole nite..den she will cry n cry n cry.. while she is crying i will ignore her.. let her cry awhile.. after awhile they will forget why they are crying liaoz.. den i go to her.. she is still crying.. i tell her to stop.. den explain to her why i scold her..

after tat.. hubby will tell me.. feeling guilty la.. eh.. we keep scolding her tonite leh.. let's go accompany her sleep.. wahahahaha