(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Tay,
My kids sleep around 9.30-10pm. Dylan normally nap one time about 3hrs in the afternoon. Around 9.15pm, we read story book. Then 9.30pm off the lights, give Dylan milk and pat him to sleep.
Then he will wake up around 7am in the morning. My kids sleep early and wake up early.

i will hv to see how it goes these few nites and adjust accordingly. i dun wan to pass the role of reading story books to the maid.

huingee: i will tryto rem'ber foto-u n look out for promos

tay: u can try to bring forward bedtime a little at a time? maybe start w half hr earlier. then slowly adjust.
A still nap abt 1.5-2hrs in afternn. bed time is 9 plus & wakes up 7 plus.

Ash,
Yes, bedtime story is good and parents read to the kids is better. It's a kind of bonding. Maybe tell your boy if he wants to sleep with aunty, cannot play. Only can sleep.

Huingee: oh.. mine was done on 23 June this year. was kait's 1 yr old activity.. haha.. the flowers look weird at first (if u were there to see) bt turned out quite ok at the shots.. thanks..

Astro,
how about don't wear the mask? just keep a certain distance when talking to others. think should be quite safe. because virus is not airborne. it's only if the saliva/mucus touches you. just a thought la.

Ash,
that time Huingee actively asked if mummies here want to join the Foto U promo le. why you didn't want to join?

then Irin also just recently posted about the photoshoot she just did. Hers less than $100 but only 5 files return. If u want the rest, must buy each copy.

Kelley,
Ya loh, I saw the flowers look weird at first. But the photo turn our quite nice. Maybe next year then you take another PS then you little K will have hair liao.
You look pretty in the shots too.

Autum,
Haha, you still remember i asked the mummies want to join or not hor.
Think it's abit ex bah, hence the response not so good.
Me itchy, want to take another ps.

morning mummies

Juni, pax
does every washing machine come with the 90degree wash function? mine dun seem to have it.

huignee
i bought a mini washing machine, till now also havent use. next house i will buy a separate machine.

yes i saw your PS in facebook, very nice. i like the formal wear pix very much.

astro
me no expert with fever but i will definitely monitor every 4 hrs if its more than 37, a bit unusal.

last evening, MIL was complaining tat she dun feel well due to indigestion etc etc. i told her she should avoid oily food, eat steam food.

next moment at midnite 12am, she fried egg to eat! mr tan went out to tell her nicely. faintz

Huignee: thanks for the compliments.. MAKEUP is good!! haha.. for a min.. i was shocked when u say take PS again.. cos i only plan to do it for bb first yr.. haha.. than i thnk.. i won't get pregnant liao.. how to take again??

Kelley,
Cos i think kids grow very fast, their face and everything change very fast. It's good if can capture different moments as memory.
Maybe i'm vain bah.

pinkpink,
But the formal pix too formal i think. Also regret choose blackgroud, too black and Dylan was wearing black pants too. Also i looked fat in the grey dress.

Pink: i think 60 degrees can liao.. wash at 60 degrees can kill germs. Did she rinse the bed sheet first? a bit unhygenice to wash with rina clothes leh.. cos rina will carry Leia. Cannot just wash the bedsheets on its own w/o rina clothes?

huingee: my kids can't stop moving!! i got my own raw ones at home and tons! even my 120 GD hard disc also not enoff when my kids are not even 3!! haha.. the older i m the more i hate camera.. i thnk cos of my dark eye circles n crow lines..

Kaexin,
go and get lah, don't think liao, haha!!

Ash, Huingee,
I think the prices are almost similar. The one I took was $99 with 5 prints and add $100 for all back in high resolution so it'll come up to $199, almost same as Huingee's package. It just depends on what you want, whether all back in high resolution or only a few.

Pink,

Y u need 90 degrees washing machine?? Mine has it lah.... usually i used 60 degrees or so, for washing bedsheets, and xavier's pillow case etc

Huignee
Esther and Dylan's look didnt change a lot but i realise Dylan is very smiley and photogenic. Esther can pose!

i find that the formal pix are ok, black and formal vs white and casual, can see the contrast.

star
bcos she wants to save water, rina was about to wash her own clothes so mil wanted to throw in her soiled stuff. this rina smart leh, told her too many clothes, must wait for 2nd round.

btw:
i asked my supplier for best price for <font size="+2">BP for 10 digital frames</font>! hhaha im not sure whether mine is the best price in the market so pls feel free to check around.

7inch
AVLABS (better resolution) $73+GST
VM (made in taiwan) $56 + GST

RR, pinkpink,
Also their baby fats gone. Now slimmer.

kaexin,
sometimes i saw Selling thread selling preloved ones. I think can get preloved ones leh.

mummies:.. asking this question. which has totally blaffled me..
--> opportunities (and henceforth the resulting recognition) are created by ourselves or given by pple??

*troubled*

ash, pls dun say sorry coz i shld thank you instead! now my gals hv more mei mei clothes to wear and cheap cheap! i told hb, i buy MORE to SAVE MORE!!!! haha! :p

huingee, anthea saw E&amp;D's photos and said, "so cute!" hahaha!

ON/Gap Spree
Parcel delivering tmr!!! will hang pig heads soon! can collect from tmr onwards! *ash, see? buy MORE to SAVE MORE!* hahahaha!

Interested to send kiddos to eye check at Pediaoptix
(indicate interest and we could try to negiotiate for a BP price?)

1. Astro.
2. QQ
3. Angel
4. Leia
5. Seth
6. Star
7. Mejo
8. moogen

Ash,

Have passed your colostrum to Starfruit yesterday already.

Actually I also entertain YT sometimes before she sleeps but not always. I don't think it is a bad thing that A choose to sleep with the maid. In a way, she is the main caregiver right? Just make sure that she don't 'entertain' him for too long and do only quiet activities. I wish YT would choose to sleep with someone else. She is super sticky to the point that she will throw tantrums if i don't go to bed with her. It is very very tiring for me, especially on days when she napped late and tossed and turned in bed for hours.

huignee: i took more than 100 shots.. those u see are the nice ones.. which r nt very fantastic.. can u imagine how hype my kids are??

YY,

Well, as they always said, "opportunities exist for the prepared". You may not be able to create opportunities but you got to be able to see the chance and seize it. As for whether it is given, hmm, people may think they are giving you an opportunity but actually it may be additional drudgery. People may be giving you an actual opportunity, but you may not recognise it as so. Or, nobody is giving you any opportunitiy but it is actually around and you need to seize it. It is just like going to a toilet and all the doors appeared to be close. If you never go and push that door, you may not realise that some of them are not locked. Of course, there is always the risk of you pushing the door open and embarrass someone inside or you can always wait for someone to open a door. But sometimes, waiting is not an option!

Interested to send kiddos to eye check at Pediaoptix
(indicate interest and we could try to negiotiate for a BP price?)

1. Astro.
2. QQ
3. Angel
4. Leia
5. Seth
6. Star
7. Mejo
8. moogen
9. nanabear

kelley,
For us is 200+ photos cos each scene about 10 shots. Haha, kids this age are hype it's normal. That's why pro photographer can get nicer shots that us.

YY,
It's like this one, nothing at fair. Dun think too much lah. If feel cannot take it and make you so moody then throw letter.

Oh, and I'm the type to push open toilet doors. There was once in China where I pushed open a door and saw someone squatting there doing a big one! It was during the generation where most public toilets do not have doors to begin with. Haha.

Pink,
as i read the archives, i understand y u need a 90degree washing machine liao... Err, i wanna comment tt your mil dun hv sense for hygiene leh.... sorry huh, she abit selfish leh... I quite meow abt such things one leh, i will insist she wash out the cat's vomit before throwing into the machines.... so yucky!!

I know hor, some mil quite no-sense one... my mil also leh, i think i ever say before right, my mil stood in front of me when i'm feeding xavier... cos she wanna see got milk for her grandson anot.... sigh!!! I think we really hv generation gap!

Astro,
wah, yr qns is chim, but i think it works both ways.... I would say one need to prove it somehow, then the opportunity presents itself. There are also occassion where someone sees the potential in you (in cases where u dun know u hv this potential) and gives u the opportunity.

mist: Pediaoptix ---> http://www.pediaoptix.com/
how about the resulting recognition? does it have a direct correlation as to who creates the opportunity?

mejo: interesting analogy. and i dun deny that.. what about the resulting recognition from the opportunity created? it is created by self or given by others? same qns as mist.. does recognition given have a direct correlation who creates the opporutnity?

huingee: interestingly. miser is now seeing my pt.. he actually told me.. quit next year..

astro,
Ya loh, no point staying in a place where they dun recognise the hard work you put in. Also squeeze you to do more things and not take into consideration you are preg.
For me, heehee no one recognise the work i do. But i'm ok with it cos not hard work.

huingee: it is a pity. there are things to learn here.. my classes ( i cannot say for all students) are nice.. and i dun like to throw in the towel. it proves to them that i cannot take on their 'challenge'.. but sometimes i ask myself.. why so silly? why fight to prove a point?.. it is so interesting. i remembered the chinese zodiac said.. i will have success in my career and a new bb this year. yes on the latter.. def no for the former..

Oh, and I have received email that said that little Charmaine will be going overseas soon for her treatment. They have managed to raise the half million. Power of the internet!

mist
ya i wanted to question her, if breastmilk is so good, why didnt she try her best to give to her 3 kids?

anyway she tried to be nice, got back some cordyceps from dun know where. i dun dare to eat leh. After the incident of her giving me the 2-3yrs expired bai fengwan which my SIL refused to take, i really dun dare :p

huignee
how much did u pay for the shoot?

astro
remind me to sign up for kelly's photoshoot...probably next mth...

Yvonne: I was observing Ayden and noticed something. Wanna ask you. How is Bel's pincer grasp? The vision's got to be quite good to be able to giap all the small cheerios right?

Star: No more recession.. Head hunters are calling me again.. But I'm just too lazy.. :p

Astro: I think the answer to your question is both.

Pink: Your MIL is super insensitive. I wonder how she can hun4 in society if this is her attitude.

Yvonne: Which brings me to my point. You can also try giving Bel small pieces of biscuits that she likes and let her feed herself. Really, I think this shd be good exercise for her to focus her near vision, besides watching tv lah, which may be harmful if overdoes also.

Pax: Playhouse disney has chinese version? Which channel? This is great news for me. Anna loves the Mickey Mouse Clubhouse.

AA: Rae and I watched Playhouse Disney - Chinese version on Channel 8 every sat morning. i think it starts at either 8:30am or 9am for 30 mins.
so u wanna go back to work?

Pink: There is only 1 way to "treat" people like your MIL. And that is to be direct but in such a way that you show you're trying not to be direct. Sounds chim.. But like the cordyceps, I will ask something like this "aye, where did you buy this from? how much?" Slowly probe..