(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

juni: think have to measure his temp later at 12 mid night. if it is below 36.5.. thensurely dun need another dose liao.. anyway, ya, i tried to look at his gums.. he 'ahhh-ed' so big for me to see.. buti realised. i forgot which molars need to come out now liao.. i dun think teng has all his teeth erupted..

and miser's tolerence irked me today. haiz.. what a lousy day!

astro
if teng willing to open his mouth for u to see, then count if he has 20. if 20, all out. if not, only molars left...

pax: hmm.. active.. but i think he looks tired..? but he was still laughing crazily dunno over what.. so i think it is relatively mild.. i dunno but i think he is down with a cold liao.. coz i think his nose is stuffy?.. hmm.. lactogg not that impressive afterall huh? haiz. sorry. tonight i am going to be very whiny..

huingee: ya.. the temp is low. that's why i brought him over for myself to check every 4 hourly. sometimes i wonder.. am i too good to my domestic help?! Miser asked me to be realistic.. claiming 'only the mother will be good to her own kids'.. wah liew. like real. i dun remember being cared for by anyone when i had fever??? in the middle of the night.. not my mother certainly.. argh. sorry hor. bad mood :S

irin
ya lor.. the facilities beta than condo (except no pool n security lah). the playground is jus o/s the function rm, the kids went wild!!

astro
supplements or not, flu jab or not, kids will smtimes fall sick. it may jus be a common cold. jus let miser be. he's like that lah..

pax: ya. i know.. if tomorrow he not well then pay dr ong another visit lor. what to do ?

anyway.. miser knows i not happy liao. shut up liao.. dun dare to talk too much now..

astro, i think must be teething cos many other kids here also experiencing the same. I cld only see Kira new tooth after a few days. Did he complain pain? maybe tom., just wait and see.

astro
he knows beta than make u angrier.. u preg now leh.. u also dun get urself too upset. no good for bb leh.. rmbr sad mommy = sad bb hor..

astro,
Cos u more worry mah, better take care of him yourself if you can. Not that u want to let your maid rest, just that bu fa xin right? Dun think too much lah.

Huingee
saw ur PS photos on FB. nice! i think wait a little while longer. maybe when Jo is 3. must also remind mr pax that last time he also went for PS in a studio. those old fashion type.. i think he was only 2.

today keira discovered something new. her hand is small in enuf to push thru the bench seat. and after that she cldnt pull her hand out again!

astro, just make sure he drinks alot, then shd be alright. Give him a quick shower can help cool down the body. But not cold or too hot ones. pax is right, kids fall sick, that's part of the deal, want it or not! comes with the package...:-(

juni:no complain of pain. he is eating quite a lot leh. which is weird.. if he is sick? right?.. udnno abuot this boy lah. funny patterns he has.. ya. wait and see lah..

pax: ya. hence later going to sleep.. and hope to forget all about it..

huingee: ya.. normally teng more blocked nose and such. need 'little' monitoring in the night.. not like fever..

juni: ya. he is drinking a lot .. be it water or milk. i think he is trying to dissipate his heat also..

gave him a shower before he slept.. miser said maybe shouldn't . i told him. just take the shower.. now he feels cool to the touch.. miser said he heard teng snoring just now :S

astro, understand your concern, I'll pray for you all! will be fine, I'm quite sure:))

juni,
luckily a man and his wife was walking pass n saw us. keira din cry, just ask for help to pull her hand out. anyway, the man ask us whetehr we have any lotion ? my cousin got 1 tube, so we poured the lotion on the bench where her hand is. the man said shld be able to get it out. and true enuf! we managed to!

the 1st thing that came to mind, was we need a saw to get it out.

juni/pax/huingee: thanks for the advice.. i just prepared two extra doses of panadol.. standbys.. just in case. but i took his temp. now 35.2?? :S.. anyway.. i am going off to sleep now. later monitor again at 12 midnight. if still so low. then i thik i will just monitor and no more panadol for him liao.. tomorrow see how.. he is asleep. very soundly. think the panadol knocked him out also..
night..

pax,
i was telling ws, next time when we go out, we must make sure a bottle of lotion is in the bag too ! wahahahaha.....

much later in the afternoon, i ask her whether she want to squeeze her hand again, she told me, NO!

actually i htink i feel lousy. inadequate.. tomorrow i feel like bringing teng to go see PD myself.. but i cannot afford to activate relief for this class again.. coz i just did last week. coz i was not feeling well! haiz.. argh..
frustrated.. ok. niht all..

astro
no choice lah. sometimes bo pian, i hv to ask my parents for help. not that we want to, but really no choice.

michelle
i also hv some lotion or balm or sunblock in my bag. that's why i can nvr go out w kids w a small bag. too much barang!

Michelle, tks goodness, the man came otherwise, you 'd have chopped off her hand....ahhhhhhhh!

Pay, I always have a little tube of cream, becos kira likes to put cream on her arms, her legs. This can help to keep her busy in the train or restaurant:)

kaexin
alamak. any kind of lotion mah. CB exp also bo pian liao. all the lotions/ balms etc in my bag r all the kids' ones.. :p

kaexin
baby lotion? then i must keep a small btl in my bag liao!!!

juni
my Jo also lah. little bit here there also tell me to put cream!! :p

pax, isn't that cute?

mummies, any idea what chinese DVDs are good for learning chinese? and books? looking for sth like that for Kira.

juni
do u subscribe to Disney channel on SCV? u can choose the mandarin version.
Ash did a BP on 一千个为什么 series. not bad. as for books, u can go popular n look ard. there r some simple chinese pictorial books to start Kira

anybody interested in jshoppers.com? i wan to get some pants for Jo. pls email me - paxeng at gmail dot com. order list - item no, size, colour, price. no need url, there's a timeout on their url. thks

Juni,
Not so sure about dvd. Is Kira attending school now? Or you want to bring her to chinese enrichment school? Some are quite popular and fun. Like Berries, Tien xia etc.

gd morning!

A has always been sleeping with us but recently chosen to sleep w auntie (last fri & last nite). feels a bit sad abt his choice. but consol myself tt i'll hv beta sleep then

my maid said tt mayb its bcos he wants to play & talk b4 sleep & she entertained him. for me, i'll wan him to quickly sleep. so after 1 or 2 books, i'll keep quiet and pretend to sleep already. shld i be concerned abt his choice?

Ash,
Dun be sad, it's growing up phase. How about some days sleep with you and some days with Aunty. Then next time when no.2 comes along easier to adjust. Also you and hb will have more of private time.

Yvonne,
When Sam turn one year old you can also bring them take family studio photo. It's quite fun and nice. The kids will enjoy.
Too few Dylan's solo pic, i asked hb can take one more PS he said ok.

Kelley,
When you take the PS? Very nice too. I like those yellow flower shots. I'm thinking what these yellow flowers there for?

huignee: i've not taken ps b4 too. if u come across any good & worth it ones must rec me.

is it really part of growing up?

but i did also think tt this mite be gd if #2 comes along. anyway, i'm juz glad tt he still sticks to me in the day time n wants me to play w him

edde: sori to make u spend $$ fr the sale info. but u did spend & save >50% rite? keke!!

kaexin: can ask ur sis to grab gap pj's for us? since so cheap, i'm sure e mommies here will want.

Ash,
This one is quite good, see you want to wait for any promotion or not. It's foto-u by Benjamin as photographer. I spend $198 with all photos in high resolution, 1hr PS, 3 8R print. Abit ex but i felt it's worth it. Benjamin quite good at entertaining and making the kids laugh. We not need to be clown to make our kids laugh.

Yes, it's part of growing up. Slowing they will said they can do this and that themeselves. My girl still very sticky to me. But my boy not so he prefer daddy. Ok for us, one kid stick to one parent.

hi all..
Teng's temp did not rise last night.. now i am having a groggy headache. coz i was 'instincitively' waking up every one hour to touch his forehead :S.. made worse coz under 'class arrest' and have to make sure they stay in class during stipulated timings.. when i am in class.. i wear the mask.. now getting a short break away from the students hence not wearing the mask. i cannot imagine wearing this for the whole day from 12 - 5 later! (back to class at 1005!).. i am getting breathless.. chiam..
anyone has any suggestions for me?? *sigh*

Ash: I would be more concerned about the maid reading/talking to him. i think what u are doing is fine.. as in make him sleep quickly.. yesterday with teng. he just went to sleep very fast.. my mum/ellie takes forever to make him sleep coz they entertain him.. though teng didn't express a desire to sleep with anyone.. i think it is not encouraged.. having said that.. i dunno how to discourage that.. coz as u can see. my mum and ellie do that too :S.. hmmm.. ..

*chuan chuan.. breathless.. sigh*

astro,
Normally if my kids got fever, i will set alarm 4 hourly to check. Then i can sleep more an xin. If i didn't set alarm, i will always wake up to check.
Hope today will pass very fast for you.

True, as a mother must set certain rule for you kid as sleeping habit.

Astro - Oh, when I saw Teng in GUG yesterday...no wonder he was less active than usual, so he was not feeling too well. You take good care of yourself too.

Huingee - Can share how do you set rule for the kid to go to bed. Dylan is sleeping later and later...going pass midnite at times. Putting him to bed is a chore for me now. Do your children still naps in the afternoon?

SQ - Share with me how you "knock out" YE so early? I am desparate to get Dylan to sleep early. Everyday, he will tells us "Play." Maybe time to take away some of his toys?

Ash - I feel that you dun have to be sad on A's choice. No matter what, the kid will always be closer to us.