(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

quick scanning for my name...

Belle: thanks for confirming the Gap order. Size 2 should be S... :)

Kaexin: oh i was in KL not in town so sorry, u arrange with me again. in case u'll be at suntect this fri, I'll be there too whole day for event. Let me know in advance so i load into my car

Irin: I ordered the JE551 pc that you were checking, and not really recommended as what Pinkpink says.. material too thin...and not as i imagined it to be wahahaha... u wanna take a look first>

astro, ya. Very ex! Lol. I also surprise both gals will take. Lol.

Hey, i also cry when i watch the giving birth show. So touching. U don feel it? Is so hard to push the baby out leh. Must use 'cow' energy to push. Lol.

Mutti, thanks. Sure will go your house for swim. Bel like the slide in the pool! Night.

mutti, lol! Your hb very cute! U know, when sam was borned, the first reaction nick said: dear, sam very very small leh, how ah? I got a shock! I tot wad happen, already no energy after delivery, he still give me such comment.

swmom,
oh, ok, will cancel that order then. Else my sis will dump it to me again. Tks for telling me.

Irin: no prob.. just pinkpink don't kill me for lowering the spree... :p

btw, wat's the latest on the Hi-5 show? anyone spree?

Juni, YY,
haha, I didn't have the chance to feel "touched" too cos I was without my glasses in the OT and I could only see 2 red and small "things" shown to me then carried off liao. :p

QQ: ur bro is so cute.. hahaha... i feel he shd take a while longer to know the gal better? better not rush into these things and since he's still so young anyway..how old is the gal?

Hey mummies, im having mixed feelings now. 1st of all, my co has decided to take preventive measures against H1N1. And so some of the staffs are selected to work in another office rm. Well, i was one of them who was selected....and now i have problems to express at work. Initially i pumped twice at work but reduced to once cos of the recent surge of workload. Quite stress to sneak out to pump cos colleagues are alys looking for me.

And now that we are quarantined...i dun hv a proper pl to express and no fridge to store the ebm.

Just now i went bk to bp, i shared tis wif hb and mil. Told them i wanna reduce pumping and ms will surely b affected. And if this contd then i might hv to stop bf since darius is turning 6mths next week. I was surprised dat my hb wasnt so understanding abt it...he questioned why i cannot contd to bf till 1yr. Deep in my heart i oso hope to contd to bf as long as i can...but now due to work constraints and im afraid that ms will reduced gradually and might b forced to stop bf.

So lost now...dunnno wad shld i do. Just now i told hb dat i wont bring the breast pump tmr...wanna try not to pump at work (but i will still pump before work, after work and before bed). HB just kept quiet and sat on the sofa contd watching the tv.

Pinkpink: ur hb is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET... me also won't see my hb telling me things like that.. unless he thinks I "need".. his reassurance but his will likely be just "love u dear"... nothing more..

swmon, hb feels that bf bbs hv stronger immunity and oso gd for me cos can slim down faster. I think another impt pt is save $$ on milk powder lor.

Swmom,
no spree but then if can produce the studs from the previous concert, we can get 10% discount. Maybe will arrange when the date is nearer?

bbmarch: if for immunity and slimming then these are good reasons but for savings then need to understand that it could be at the expense of your job which wld be more costly.. already with 6 months of savings, it's alot already... don't feel bad or be too hard on urself ok.. just do wat u can...:)

Actually i stopped BF within the 1st month cos insufficient supply..for that, i am guilty and regretful.. but if u have already done it for 6 months, i think it's already well and good. :)

Irin: thanks for the updates... i don't have the studs of the previous concert.. :-( see how..if u can remember, let me know if there are other offers or any mummy who can spare their studs... :)

i'm gg thru the archives... KO last nite

astro
yes, she finished a few small pieces, then took half a big slice, then asked for more! all in all, she finished at least 1 slice. M took 3 slices, i think!

AA, astro
my kids went w mr pax to market to buy fruit.. by the time they came back, not warm liao.. so not their fault :p

belle
if u hv enuf, i'm sure mommies can bring some plastic chairs. as for table, one foldable table shld be enuf (judging by the table at Evelyn's place that day!)

cont archives...

swmon, tks for your words. For ah bian i oso stopped at 2mths when i rtn to work, partly my supply that time was low too. And dats why i hope i can bf darius as long as i can. I oso dun wanna stress myself b cos of this...will try to think of a way to tok to hb...hope to get his understanding.

swmom,
no need to give them the studs, just need to show them and think can buy a few with each stud.

bbmarch: patz patz... just know ur limits and stress will also lower supply, so don't stress over this.. SMILE...

ok i go zzz liao.. v tired and next few days are long days too.. :-(

nite nite mummies...

bbmar,
don't feel stressed about bf please. if u can, of course it's good to continue. but if things are so difficult and stressful, even if u force yourself to continue, you will feel very miserable.. bf is not supposed to make you feel miserable. cheer up!

finish archives

bbmar
dun be stressed. i'm quite surprised that ur hubby is so overly supportive, but he shld also u/stand that u hv to work. unless he can support u, then u stop working. u can tell him that. it's not ez to pump during work, esp when there's manpower shortage plus other factors.

mist
agree w Astro, u may wan to consider boosting X's gut immunity.

pax,
then it's good that dr didn't recommend mah.. why get worried. if they don't need it, then one less thing to buy!

mummies, i am still awake cos i wanted to watch the Michael Jackson memorial.. but eyes closing le.

swmom, i also ask my brother to spend some time to know the gal better. his gf is one year younger than him, if i am not wrong. both of them also quite young. but i dont know why wanna get married so soon too. anyway, my brother said he is not ready cause he doesn't know his gf that well yet.

pax, nuby bottles? ok.
oh... anyone wanna get things from amazon? if too little things then the shipment will be xpensive.

re:yakult
I know yakult is good but i do not know what will be the impact for kids to be introduce with good bacteria into body and stuff. Plus it is sweet so i dun want him to get sweet tooth at such a young age.

Pink, maid still with me but both she and i have already inform the agency that she wants to leave. If there is no way for her to pay her loan, she may consider taking another employment with another household cos she also told the agency that she cannot handle the kids and she get very panic when they cry. So i have asked agency to arrange for maid interview this sat. Hopefully can get a good one.

BB,
you think too much at the moment and maybe speak to your hb too early bah.
just continue to pump once at work at your new work place. Then see how. maybe after 6 months already, the milk supply can still sustain? nobody knows.
your sil told me something that her fren dont pump at work, then still fully latch during weekends, still ok leh. i was quite surprise, but somehow it works.
So, I don't ask you to hope for miracles la, i mean if miracles happen, then good.
if not, you just pump once is enough, then at home can pump/latch, weekend pump/latch. try your best can liao. no need to feel sad because cannot pump due to limitation at work. not worth it.
your milk supply wont immediately go to ZERO when u reduce pumping. darius is 6 months soon, already taking solid, use some FM to supplement is also ok de. Dont think too much, just walk one step, see one step.
most importantly, dun get engorged and torture your own body.
last time when u had bian, din bf for so long right? but u were a happy mummy leh. very happy and radiant.

bbmar,
Men dun understand sometimes, have to explain to them. They know bf is best for babies so thinking why you want to stop. Dun be stress, explain to hb and maybe pump in the morning and after work and see how bah.

I am soo tired..

QQ: are u still 1 size smaller than me? The XXL dress is too big for me, but for the other 2, the XXL is ok. i think if its shirt type, u go for XL, but if its T-shirt material type, u go for L, safer this way, if not, material cannot stretch, might be tight.
QQ, i wonder if next time rae will aslo feel that i will do all the silly things to her.. (citing your comment on everyone will forsake you exp your mum. and that you mum always do silly things to you and how you learn to appreciate her now).

juni: i think rae also teethingleh (molars), last nite so poor thing, she woke up screaming at 1plus am, tell me her teeth pain pain!.. aiyo.. cry till so cham man! i hope it will ease out these few days.

Mummies, should i buy teething gel? does it work?

Pax: jo and m dun fall ill easily, so dun need lactoGG lor.

i also KO last nite, con to catch up on archive.

QQ,SQ, AA: next mon is out for me.. tues, thurs and fri i am ok? at HV?

Juni
I think westerners are more expressive during childbirth. Like saying prayers, saying how beautiful the child is etc.
My hubby only bz taking pic & shunning away frm the bloody scenes..haha..
Then the mama kept saying 'hungry, can i drink milo.'

Swmom
Hey, how do u wan to collect yr DVD?

Kaexin
Is K better?

My MS was quite bad yesterday. I slept from 8pm to 9plus am this morning. Now I feel much better. And very hungry..
Going to dig for food to eat.

Astro: I ordered Pizza De france yesterday again. Had the De France. A bit misleading.. The pictures showed the tomatoes on top, but the actual came with the tomatoes all buried under the cheese. :p

Finally finished last night's archives.

Autum: Your sweet and sour pig' trotters look very tempting. Just the taste I would like to have now.

Astro: I agree with Juni over the delicacy of mother-daughter relationship. Women are tough creatures to exist together in close proximity. The further away we are from each other, the better and fonder the relationship. If you can, take time-out.

Juni: I have almost the same relationship with my mum as you with yours. Ever since I know I'm carrying a girl, I kept telling hubby I don't want our relationship to end up the same as that between my mum and I. I still have this fear, cos the more I want to stay away from my mum's parenting style, the more I feel I'm doing the same things as her. :p

BBMar: Hey, you shouldn't stress yourself over BF. Korkor is doing so well despite you stopping earlier. Motherhood is much more than just expressing BM. Just do whatever you can and be happy.

Star: I'm fine with either Wed, Thurs or Fri. I think Thurs is out for SQ. So we're left with Wed and Fri. Yah, we meet at HV since it's quite central for all of us. Any recommendation?

QQ, SQ: Which day next week is better? Wed or Fri?

anybody keen to go zoo or some picnic or hort park on 1st sept (teachers' day)? its a tuesday since i suppose most centres will be closed.

AA, star. haha! i will be on course on thursday and friday.
we haywire again.

i am ok on wednesday though......
but star u did not mention wednesday woh.

Star, so XL and XXL is oni very slight differnt. buey zhun one.
hee. i understand.

AA, i feel so weird.
i like the parenting style of my mum. but hor, i am not doing it for tian. maybe tian will not like my type of mama? i still think my mum's parenting style is quite good. we are not very protected under her. but i might be over protective on tian. jialat.
but the oni bad point about my mum's style is our relationship is not as close as others. i am not the teh teh sai nai type, and she is also not dependent on me.