(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

qq, ya. Thats y lor. 2gals down with flu. Caught the virus from me. Hee. I recovered. Now their turn. And they got sensitive airway, so it got worst.
Lacto gg is good bac. Like yakult. It help to call the body's immune to fight the bad bac. If take breastmilk, vit or any good food, the body learn to adsorb better. Thats wad i read from the brochure la.

RR: could be.. not going to think about it.. miser's back liao

Pink: ya.. my mother lah.. as usual lah..

QQ: ya.. wun harp on it.. tomorrow i will be ok..

Yvonne: but it is darn exp:p

QQ Lacto GG is a form of lactobacilus (dunno how to spell) bacteria.. like those for yakult.. but more concentrated it seems..

astro, yes. But medical fees also ex. So no difference. I rather they can build immune, less fall sick, i save? Lol. Anyway, i see the effect. So will continue. After they are better, can stop.
teng not always fall sick, so don have to take. Take normal yakult or yoghurt can already.

juni: ya.. that's life lah..
maybe that's why i find having girls.. slightly tricky? maybe probia.. ha.. no offence to mummies aving bb girls!

yvonne, astro.
oh i see.
then it is in powder form? meaning take it then it will become alive like that?
i see. got help ah? need to take note liao.

oh ya, another thing i discover. Even bel never fall sick, sam still fall sick. Reason, cause bel bring back germs and virus, passed to sam. I just hope both grow up quickly.

juni.. haha!! i was covering myself with a thick blanket, but turn on aircon la.
hb dun want aircon and also cover with thick blanket like a cocoon.
oni tian push away her blankets.
very cold hor? wah...

astro, I remind myself often not to be like my mum. Have to tell you all sth. Kira has been having fever, today slightly better, but still not completely well. After she pees in her potty, she requested for a new panty, so I said, go get it from the hanger, it's dry by now. She went over, remove the peg, take the panty, and put the peg back into the bag next to it all by herself. I was so proud of her:)

astro, yes. Too many women/gals will have conflict! I totally agree.

Qq, don know will become alive anot, but must store in fridge. If not will spoil. I think like colostrum?

yvonne, i think i can imagine le.
it will become alive once it touches water, etc etc.

juni, kira better?
then Keira also better? kaexin.
weather not good ya.

Hey Juni
your mum must have thought that you can handle all since u were cool and steady in front of her all the time? u can start to treat her more like a fren and share more of your problem with her.

QQ
i realise the chinese calendar takes into account of month of conceiving.
i was thinking SQ's edd is 2 weeks before me, which means our month for conceiving may be different. mine is very early May, so most likely SQ is April which is March for Lunar. chim?

juni,
hard to choose not to work with women woh.
how ah? somemore u are in education line, also more difficult right? mostly females?

pink, not chim.
i tot both of u might be on the same month. 2 weeks.. hm...

Yvonne, YY, Juni,
I also agree with the "too many women will have conflict" theory but I think mother and daughters' relationship somehow is a different issue?

I'm very close to my mum even though she nags and do silly things at times and I also learn to appreciate her more after having my own kids. Cos I believe even the whole world forsake you, your mum will still be there for you. Isn't that what we'll do for our kids too?

qq, ya true but different classroom, so not so bad. Furthermore, the germans are less complicated. Not happy, just voice out after that everything back to normal. Here you can't.

juni/Yvonne: ha.. maybe we second guess our own gender a bit too much lah.. actually life could be lot simpler, huh? ha.. anyway..

QQ: ya. but in capsule form.. need to soak. then dissolve in small amount of water. when i first see the capsule. i was like SO BIG? then ellie said.. must soak first.. then dissolve in water drink.. a little water will do.. one capsule a day.. exp seah. i think $60 - 70.. yvonne.. how much ah?

Juni: kira is better?

and yes, Kaexin, Keira better?

RR, you have a point too. I also start to realise many things which my mum used to say begin to make sense to me now. and I know she'll nver leave me behind if I evr ask her for help.

RR, yea yeah.
after being a mum myself, i started to feel that my mum is very weida also. i have 1 kid already so weida, but she had 5. haha!
actually i also din tell her about myself de, she also never mention anything about herself to me, unless she happens to see me. we lack of communication lar, but we still love each others.
there was once I saw her on hormones pills many years back, i ask her why. she said cause she had problem during menopause. had to take. my heart was so painful cause i did not know at all.

she always says:
最好自己顾自己!

i suspect teething cos she said pain in her gums, so I gave her a small chipped piece of ice to suck on. She still has slight fever, will monitor. Take her to the doc tomorrow if it persists.

astro, you see, all the women here talking abt their mums, don think men would do that. Although men might just love their mums with uttering a word abt it.

Juni, QQ,
well, at least we learn to appreciate them now. It's never too late to show more concern and be nice to them now.

I remember I used to get very irritated whenever she nags at me. After being a mum, I finally can understand cos I'm starting to nag at my kids now too!! haha!!

juni. haha!!
men have very diff traits to women also.
many of them like to keep things in their heart. scary too right?
i have no idea what is in my brothers' minds.

RR, quite sad to say that i had never made a cup of milo or drink for my mum. i did that many times for my dad instead, but not mum. maybe i should make her tea nexttime. i started asking her what drink she like, but she said no need. never give me chance.

juni: cld be..

the only time i see miser weeped.. his SINGLE tear (before wiping it away). was when his mother was cremated.. and that's all. i have never seen him.. except when he's touched by movies.. which talk about fillal piety.. and such.. that koren movie.. '回家‘. he weeped till cannot make it.. and i was like.. what is it that make u cry until like that??? .. literally scratching my head then..

by the way, just one news... unbelivable news in my family.

my youngest brother just pat tor for about 1 month. aiyo, this gal ask him to go register with him (ROM).
he got a shock, then called my sis for opinion.

QQ,
err... that's consider good news also mah, hehe.

How old is your brother?

Maybe cos you don't get to see your mum that often so you don't know what drinks she like? Take note next time when you see her then you can make a drink for her without having to ask her lor.

YY,
he weeped till cannot make it? Serious ah? Cannot imagine.

Hmmm ... I've never seen Kent cry before.

RR, he is 25 this year.
that girl is a bit kancheong .
my brother got a shock cause he din really know this gal well. she was introduced by my cousin's gf. but this cousin also has no idea about this gal. haha!

i know what she normally drinks, but maybe the timing is not right. we always too focused on papa more cause his health was not so good since many years ago.
my brothers all cannot make it. when mum goes on holidays, they keep the laundry till she come back and wash. terrible.
my elder brother kena sabo cause two little brothers called him back during weekends to help them wash their clothes.
sigh!

astro, really weeping? My hb never weeps by watching movie. Your hb is like my kira...hahaha! The only time my hb cried was when Kira was born. Those were tears of joy:)

astro, i remembered u mentioned that miser cried when watching this korean movies.
i tell u, i have seen hb tears for so many times before. dunno why... maybe he is younger son, very hambao de.
now better liao, but he used to cry so much...

YY
i've never seen mr tan cry before.

QQ
not shot gun rite?
my bro's planning to get married in 2 yrs plus time..by then he's 32/33 liao

pink, no la.
we asked him if its shot gun?? so fast? he said never touch before la. he dare not touch also. haha! he is also quite funny.

QQ, my mum quite similar to yours, always say no need, not hungry, don bother! I wanted to take her out to eat so many times, she always say she cannot eat everything, she has no time,..blar, blar blar... give up!

qq, that's good. next time just make her a tea, don ask! That's what I do!;-) I ask her whether can make porridge for lunch when she comes over at weekend, she says, cannot anyhow eat now, so I said,, porridge also cannot? Then she paiseh, said, can!

juni, next time.. i will buy her some nice food too.

oh its 11pm again! time to sleep..

catch up again..
and nite nite!

wierd. My mom love to go eat with me. But i hate her nagging. The older she is, the more nagging she is! Anyway, i used to it. Till now she still help me to clear my plates when i eat at her house. Lol. She still think i little gal!

Qq, wah! To ex to make yoghurt! Lol.

Tomorrow need to go back dr ong. Nick said better use neub. Silly man, keep changing minds. Now sam cannot sleep well due to blocked nose.

QQ
hahhaa weird, how come this gal wants to get married so fast. nite

juni
guess ur mum is very dependant on you. hmm. perhaps shes feeling lonely.

RR/Juni: not those kind of sobbing.. but certainly he was darn touched till tears just streamed down.. i remembred he requested i watch it with him (he was watching it a second time).. then i tio stunned. to see him remove his specs to dry his tears! wah.. there i was.. falling asleep.. and i am the emotional one!

Juni: actually i was thinking.. everytime i watch those channel 70 birth stories or whatever ah.. the mothers and daddies all cry when bbs are born.. but not just miser, but i also didn't! :p.. heh.. maybe coz teng was via epidural and i just wanted to get the whole thing done and over with.. never 'got touched'! heh..
but seriously.. i think europeans/americans and in general caucasians. have a greater depth of emotions? which is quite good.. else like asian men.. quite restrained..

QQ: think if $60 fo 30 capusules.. one capsule is $2!!!.. wah super de steep .. anyway i read the package just now.. got 80mg of lactobacillus bacteria in one casuple. dunno if that is considered a high dosage..

then how do u feel when u see Jay cry? heh.. :p

yvonne: think the instructions is mix or dissolve.. think the whole capsule so hard to dissolve.. so ellie was told to soak? i also dunno.. i never ask her.. heh. but i find it gross lah. milky milky white white powdery kind.. am suprised that teng will take it! heh..

yvonne, hope your bb will get well soon like mine too! sigh! good nite everyone...zzzzzzzzzzz

come swimming again when Kira is well, okay?

QQ,
haha, your bro is funny - never touch before. Abit scary leh, the gal...

Younger siblings are always like that. Sometimes my mum can don't come over cos she needs to set the table and scoop rice for my sister when she comes home??

good night juni.. good night QQ

QQ/RR: saw ur comments on teng.. heh.. tomorrow then i reply lah.. i also very de sian now.. going to go off forum.. and stone a bit lah.. dazed a bit

anyway.. last thing abuot my mum.. she wun reject anything u give her.. in fact.. she will tahan till u offer.. and she gladly takes everything.. haiz.. ok.. enough about it lah. tomorrow's another day. tomorrow going to see gynae.. ha.. hopefuly the nurse wun ask me to weigh a second time.. :p

good night all

astro, i was 12 hrs in labour b4 the little rascal finally came out. When the head was visible, my hb said, coming, coming, keep it up! I was so relieved to hear that. And when she was finally out, my hb eyes was watery. When the doc was attendin to me, my hb held on to kira in the corner and talk to her like they had a lot to catch up. I told the doc, funny, he never had so much to talk to me abt:)and my dic said, '...and you find that funny?'