(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

belle: *hugs* i can understand how u feel.. and i think u are doing a very good job coping with it.. i remembered my first preg. I was under tremendous stress trying to keep my cool.. hence u see with this current one.. i didn't say much till it was more confirmed..
the impact will be there.. but time will heal all wounds.

BBMar: Before you buy anything, I recommend you attend a beginner's class at one of the local scrapbook stores.. The one I attended at Made With Love (at PLaza Sing) is good.
And then if you wanna shop, try this website. www.joann.com

Astro: Not trying to influence lah. It's just that when someone speaks of hobby, I naturally will think of SB.. Stamps har, it's another technique in scrapbooking.. It's super fun.

Pink: Definitely can..

Astro: I mean stamping.. As in, the ones our kids do with aqua doodle stamps? I stamp with ink.

BBMar: It's further away for sure.. We were so close to each other before..

AA: i THINK ur pyscho-ing will have more impact when i have 'nothing' to do during maternity leave.. :p
actualy am keen to go cupcake bakig with titu also! heh..

BBMar: A few hours only. I think 3hrs officially, but the class tends to drag cos the participants are all newbies and take a longer time to select their pps, to decide on what to do etc etc..

Belle: Come back here ler.. We want to sayang you leh..

tks mummies ..i think i m coping fine la. just like autum say the feeling comes n goes. so the other sudd feel it again lor.

AA / P mummies
dun get me wrong.. pls continue to share your joy in this thread. its always exciting to see new devts as the wks pass.

did u all read todays TNP? one mummy on diet (duno wat pills she took) now she is dead, left behind 3 children. she is only 34 le. sigh the worst is the relative who rec the pills never turn up at the funeral le..

Astro: Ah, I see your confusion..
There are so many different techniques in SB.. Some are not as fun as others lah. Also depends from person to person..

pink, like the dress you posted but I'm looking more for sth which I'd wear more often. Not so easy to find a simple, knee length one. The other dress can be worn as maternity dress and for sure looks for good on you.

AA
i m here..was away for awhile to check on chloe then legs itchy again went to apply cream n read TNP

yes agree that if it happen early i wont feel the loss that much.

Ok mummies.. The zzz monster suddenly came upon me again.. I got to call it a night.. Speak to you all tom..

Nite nite..

Belle: Hug Chloe to sleep tonight.. It will be a better tomorrow!

pink
oh dear.. really?

Evelyn/ AA
tks yes she is my darling monster

that dres pink posted is very nice, but with my broad shoulders cannot wear. both of u slim slim can la. no prob!

nite nite AA

Kai
why u say pete's chinese funny :p so he chatted with tian arrh? think i was not ard or went upstairs to keep the pot that nite.

u made the icecream with an icecream maker? how to make arrh? share share le.. i think its fun

autum
oh i wanna ask u wat mushroom is that that u used.. its very soft n nice i like. yday i saw at giant sthing similar but its Korean mushroom le

hee hee... mummies...

Gap spree is on! Any orders, please PM me...

Previous spree is here too! let me sort out and advise..

pinkpink: the other clothes spree, ur items not here yet, i'll chk with the organiser and confirm... let u know again...

HJ/CoolD: Ur gerber puffs still with me.. :)

autum: shitake mushrooms? it looks like oriental black mushrooms to me :p.. nice try. i dun like shitake mushrooms coz i find there's a taste.. but somehow u managed to mask the taste that i cannot discern it at all! solid :p and i keep eating the mushrooms also :p

haha! blur,
after i left tian with pete (sitting and eating), i went back to the place but it was matthew who was sitting there instead of tian.
I asked pete how come tian become a boy leh? he said papa brought tian away liao.
haha!!

As for the lost feeling, I was also like that. even now also a little bit of sour sour sometimes, but the feeling is getting less and less already. i have tonnes of distractions. I was in pain, and practically worry every min, every seconds. it was not a good experience.
just need to face it.
once we have another one, we will have less worry le.
so when u all dun hear me talking about my preg next time (if there is), and I am getting fatter and fatter, probably i am pregnant but I will want to learn from astro, lead a normal life, while not think too much on the baby. But I want to clarify that i will not think that bb will be lost definitely type *wink at joelle, hee*
Only when bb is steady after 3-4 months then i would be more or less confirm and admit that i am really pregnant to the whole world.

anyone doing overseas spree?
i want to buy a battery from amazon, then ship together with the rest of the loot. the cost is about US 35.
Let me know. thanks

RE: GAP Spree
Just noticed that the discount is for REGULAR priced items only. So, I think we shall not proceed? If you still have orders, then PM me. Thanks.

wow, after i leave the thread, u all started the X-names huh??? very close to my topic leh... hv been thinking of names.... hahahaha..

This is my intention, for either boy or gal.... haha
If boy, then likely will follow a X name
if gal, maybe will have a Y name instead...

star, no la.
i am not preg..
i guess i will be preg next year. but i wont answer your question next time. haha!
joelle is not also. but joelle understands wat I wanna say. cause we were teasing astro when they visited me at hospital last time. :p

star: ha! no lah.. QQ laughing at me.. coz i was more slanted to the thiking of 'prepared for the worst' when preggy :p.. then titu always say i shuoldn't think that way.. so QQ telling titu she wun be as 'extreme' as me lor..

Pax,

If xavier is okay in terms of immunity, i think i shd be able to handle both alone as well... Unfortunately, xaiver always fall sick, even after taking flu jab.... He took in Dec last year, and seems no much help.

I worry tt when i'm alone, and xavier so "lucky" fall sick hor, plus to take care of the little one. Then I think I may not be able to cope liao.

mist: have u asked the PD possible reasons on X's tendency to fall sick frequently?

what are teh supplements he taking now ah?

Y names is good.. if she's a girl. name her YY ... *straight face*

YY is good..haha!!

Astro, yes. u got the joke.
haha! joelle should be able to feel it too. Yvonne was with us too, haha!

star, wah u think we so zhun and preg together? i will start planning this november or december. then get a little tiger or little rabbit. see which one comes first.

mist, if u cannot tahan u call me la. i go SOS u. i help u jaga bb. i bring bb back to woodlands for tian to play.

Kai,

Yesterday, i tried the cordyceps powder in soup... hahaha... xavier drinks leh.. happy!! And i also discovered tt my whole bottle of cordyceps is "untouched", jus like brand new!!! That means my mil never tried after 1 or 2 attempts liao... sigh

Mist,
Does your hb travel often?
My hb used to travel often, left me with 2 kids. Most of the time i also fetch my kids back myself as he reach home 8pm or later. It's not easy to handle 2 kids alone. Mmm, slowly Xavier health will be better as he gets older. By 3 years old, his health should be better. Of cos there will be time when kids sick, hb not around. Still can handle, if tired take mc or leave to rest. I feel that after become a mum, I'm tougher and stronger. Don't worry, we learn and can overcome one. Stress make us stronger.

If I were you, I will get a maid and get mil to be there for a few months. If the maid is ok, mil can go out sometimes if she wants. But must come to help out a few days in a week. For the allowance, get hb to explain where can't give as much as neighbour.
When number 2 comes, then see whether mil handle baby or maid handle.
Depends on luck, some people get good trustworthy maid. Some get blur, cannot trust maid.

Astro,

he has sensitive airways... once he kena flu virus, fever, phlegmy cough will follows. PD say they will outgrow it. I personally believe that he has a few episode of febrile fits and could hv weakened his immunity as well, before he kena febrile fits, he was well and never sick. Unless due to teething or jab.

Now, he taking delrosa, multi-vit, colostrum, cod liver oil.

QQ,
wow, thanks very much for yr kind help... but very funny leh, our kids the same age, u can cope w 2 kids and I can't cope.

Huingee,

Yeah, sometimes he can MIA for entire mth!!! and his boss planning sucks.... always dun plan ahead one....

My hubby already pre-empted me that he likely has to travel in sept, but dun know when and for how long.....

Yeah, i also agree, after becoming a mum, i'm tougher and stronger too!!! and sometimes abit impatient w xiao nu ren kind of ladies... ;p

Belle, QQ

The japanese called mothers who lost their babies "angels' mothers". Time will erase your feeling of lost and your babies are always with you.

Mist,
think QQ means helping at times when Xavier is sick? Then won't be so siong for you with a bb and a sick toddler.

I agree with Huingee, motherhood makes one stronger. And sometimes when left with no choice, you'll learn to cope.
My hubby will be on duty every few days or sometimes out to sea and when RR zun zun fall sick on those days, then it'll be chaotic. But after awhile, will learn to cope lah.

So don't have to worry so much.
All mummies got super powers, hehe!

I got 2 indo maids to choose from, which one is better?

1)27 YO single 3 years exp in Sg Chinese family taking care of elderly, English okay cuz over the phone she can tell me bungalow, mandarin etc.

2)25 YO, married with 3 and 5 YO kids, 2 year exp in Malaysia big house but malay family, have not spoken to her so dunno English level