joelle : i cook 1 big pot hor.. must finish ar.. hahaha.. i mean u bring both cupcakes and the bread la.. hahahaha.. but i think a lot of work... better not la.. u good coook.. watever u bring also can.. haha..
Juni
Save on the BBQ gadgets.
We can buy BBQ food..like Chicken wings & Otah (Lee Brothers), Stinray, etc easily.
Like tat no need to go buy, start fire & clear rubbish.
Hehehe...i lazy to BBQ so tis is my comments
Joelle
Strawberry cake? I missed it the other round..slurp slurp...
We're fine wif Kaima, kaigor, kaipa.. come come!
RR also want to swim, will go early lah. You don't be too late hor. No need to fight with Mich over that, haha!!
*siam mich 1st.*
Starfruit, Nana, Joelle,
I'll get french loaves. Think should be enough bread for the curry lah. Don't forget we still have rice leh.
Pinkpink,
if your dad has no coverage except for Medishield then you better let him go to a govt hospital and opt for subsidy class else it might come up to quite a hefty sum leh. Medishield coverage is very minimal only.
Pinkpink,
did the doctor say how much the operation will cost? If not too expensive and want more comfortable stay, maybe can go for 4/6 bedded ward instead of the C ward lor. Can still utilise Medisave $$ (but with cap of $450 per day) if Medishield coverage not enough.
Pink, I can sense that your heart is heavy at the moment, why don you do sth to cheer yrself up, do some online shopping or whatever! Things will work out, don worry so much, okay!
Juni,
we ever had a potluck gathering with ... I think 11 families (23? adults and 16? kids) at Joelle's place. See whether this will break the record.
Juni,
no worries lah, that time we had one at my place with 18 adults and 14 kids and someone commented that she was being squashed up the walls! haha!!
Juni
thanks...wow your BBQ gathering is really tempting but dun think i have the mood to go. u gals must enjoy and post lots of pix. i promise not to miss out the next one!
pink : come la.. at least u can cheer up abit.. i miss ur ginko barley leh.. the other day i cook 1 whole pot.. only me and tiff eat 1 bowl.. wakakaka.. the whole pot sit in the fridge for 3 days.. den go down the bin
hey ladies..
wah. i am SO tired. :s . started out chirpily.. but come the realisation that i might need to cover another class tomorrow.. drains me completely.. haiz.. sooner or later, i will be th eone sick.. not my collegues.. :S
Juni: ur bbq sounds so exciting.. now i am tempted.. hmmm. but i do want to fulfill my social responsiblity.. sigh.. another dilemma.. today's full of dilemmas..
thanks for looking out for a red undi for teng! ha
pax: long story lah.. too tired to recount now :S..maybe tonight. when i have had some time to rest.. IF i can find time to rest.. :S
kai: yes.. i do agree with u.. dunno why some angles teng look like terence chao leh..
pink: he can't agree to it because he doesn't feel a need to it.. sometimes pple have to learn the hard way.. meanwhile.. u just do what you can lah.. miser also was making me troubled over this.. but yet i know, he has to go.. thank god.. he was made to be down with a sore throat.. but still virus is all round. no stopping it.. have to manage it..
are u feelin btter now ??
SQ: is there anything u can keep down? or everything gets thrown up again..?
AA: what is happening with your preg? i abit lost.
astro: i think they feel like contractions being on and off.. and i was feeling weak from the pain.. but am trying not to over-analyse the situation lah.. whatever is meant to be, is meant to be.. thanks for your concern...
the pics that you post of teng here, most of them look like terence cao..