(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kai
we can arrange to meet soon. need to pass things to RR and nana and NE mummies.

well, i sent them links on the fact that the virus may only show within 4-7 days, they said it can be detected at the airport. they called MOH to confirm already.

anyway i cant convince him tat he is putting me and the kid/s at risk, he cant convince me he is NOT, so i will just do wat i can to protect my kid/s. frankly, im very upset about this whole thing.

sorry to dampen your morning mood

SQ, I mixed up, yesterday instead of WWW, we went to seng kang pool. The day b4, I went to Holland V. I do that once a month with a good friend, to relax, loh. Otherwise always with hubby and girl around!

SQ: The wasabi and soya sauce is good enough for me..

Pink: You just do what you need to protect yourself and baby bhah.. Since he doesn't see your point, then also no point arguing with him anymore.. Just have to agree to disagree..

pink
he's like a kid in the candy store
too preoccupied with the exhilaration of getting his loot to think rationally about the impending risk. what you say now will oni add to the thrill of the obtaining the forbidden fruit

pinkpink,
I think your insist on going as Singapore already got many H1N1 case. He thinks he can get it even in singapore and this H1N1 case got no death case yet in singapore.
Hai....., if can try to get him to postpone. If really no choice then ask him to quarntine himself after come back home.
Dun be sad lah.

kai,
i can collect from michelle. thanks!

hg,
sam temp is normal today... sweating alot... i think if from the med tt cause her sweat... yes yes... veri talkative!!! last nite, both nv slp till 11pm... both talking their baby language, i can hear sam calling jie jie(zeh zeh), and bel play peek a boo using mi as the barrier!!! silly right? i was so tired already... (we sleep together on my bed) den both have to seperate using my body... i sleep in the middle... stress... i woke up, sam at the middle, bel almost falling off the bed, mi at the side, all blanket, pillows and bolsters on the floor!!!

sq,
ya dangerous.. but.. bel don wan to slp on her own bed, sam have to slp at my side to latch at nite.. den... i don noe y end up another position this morning.. wahahhaa!!!! today must take the bed rail from bel's bed to put at nick's side..

Huignee
ya he brought up the pts u mentioned.
initial plan was to ask them to quarantine from office for 2 days, he wont come home for 2 days but after the so-called instant virus detection service, he's considering coming home straight if tested negative.

Nana
too late already, they r going tomorrow evening. been sending them links till he called me up to stop nagging.

somethings just cannot be learnt till it happens.

yvonne
it's comfy to snuggle
esp when bel sees sam zzz with you, she'll want to do the same i'm sure
YE also likes to zzz on my bed and my pillow somemore
i hate it. cos she'll always kick me or disturb me just when i'm dozing off
i dun have much maternal instincts in this sense
i will shout at her to scramp back to her bed so we can all get decent zzz

Pinkpink,
I agree with some of the mummies. I believe this is just one of the many issues which a couple will have different views on throughout the many years together. Sometimes we manage to get the other party to see from our point, sometimes we can't. During the times we can't, we just have to move on and do what you should/can for the situation instead of continuing in the "fight". You upset yourself more and it doesn't help.

Since you thought of moving to your mum's place for few days, then go ahead with it. What's more important now is to stay happy for the bb. Your mood will affect bb now. Stay happy.

yvonne : u miss my post :p tot nick just went reservist not too long ago right??

pink : sigh.. its humans la.. if never happen to anyone beside them.. they are not worried..

Pink
No lah, not dampen leh, i dont feel wet

Ok, dont bother yrself wif tis anymore. Juz ask him to go his frd's hse for 1wk.
Come come give us some IQ qtn & maybe QQ will come in & laugh hahaha..

Juni
I will start my icecream making tonight.
Is choc & vanila ok for all?
Hehehe... no durian huh!
I go text Linda to let her know it's still on.

mick: i pass to my hubby this sat u take a look? The other kimono she cannot wear yet? i just ask my hubby to pass to you last week? off hand I cannot rem the size, but it's one of this jshoppers stuff lah.

pinkpink: unfortunately men sometimes just don't get it ... and it's not only your hubby ;P but i am forbidden to post anything complaints about my hubby so i can only assure you - unless they kena once, they just keep thinking it won't happen to them.

Rem the Sars case, Dr Alex Chao (i think)? He isolate himself in a room in the house, and thus sparing his wife and 2 kids from the virus ... but unfortunately he didn't make it ... i find it so sad, and wish more men would be just as considerate.

pinkpink: and Irin is right... just becuz ur hubby dun agree, doesn't mean u cannot make decisions yourself. just move to your mum's place ... it's better to be safe than sorry. bu pa yi wan, zhi pa wan yi.

QQ: i wish i can cheer you up *hugs* *hugs*

pinkpink,
Hotel not safe also, got many travellers. Maybe see can stay at your parents house or not. Or get your hb to quartine himself in the studyroom.

Mummies.. something strange happened last nite.. I had cramps - on and off, on and off kind.. Hubby asked if we shd go A&E, I said no need. Then the 2As woke up crying. When I brushed my teeth this morning, the MS was strangely not as bad as days before.

Now I wonder if something has happened to the new bb inside..

yvonne: if i want to check, i have to go to his clinic.. he won't be able to tell over the phone.. but i'm not gan cheong leh.. my appt is in 3weeks' time.. will wait til then, unless i have bleeding prior..

pink
if you're serious about moving out for a while, you might wanna consider service apartment. they come with full facilities, you can rent for a week, and rina can cook etc. just nice duration to wait it out

Evelyn
Can we change at a later timing since most of us are not swimming?

Potluck cum BBQ at Evelyn's Place
Date: 4 July (5pm-5.30pm)
Venue: Hougang Ave 7, The Florida
1. Evelyn (apple juice, rice)
2. Kaexin (fried pork with sambal and garlic wrapped with lettuce)
3. RR (pasta for the kids)
4. Autum
5. nanabear (curry chicken)
6. Angel
7. Blurbelle (glutinous rice)
8. Star
9. QQ
10. Linda & the 3 Ls

bunnie,
the one you got for K's bday is still too big! i think i over ambitious liap. wat makes me get a size that it way way too big for her.

muak*

kaexin: no point calling him lah.. i know what he'll do.. ask me to go to the clinic, give me a jab, prescribe duphaston..
i'll see how things go first.. anyway, if it's meant to be, it's meant to be.

kai / evelyn : Not i dun wan to buy bread.. becos me also with tiff nia.. kekee.. i think i will bring just extra clothes incase they play water til wet..

kai : me going alone with tiff.. u?? wanna go together?

sq: i am carrying on with my normal activities.. no more cramps this morning.. am still drinking mama milk and taking my multi vits and calcium pills as such... life goes on..

Nana
Thks for jio-ing, i got 'coolie cum driver' ;p

Michelle
Can u pls bring my barang too?
Put in yr car & we shift when meet at carpark hor.

AA
Think +ve!

Going lunch, 2molo go Braised Kitchen (had been postponing) hahaha...

Hey AA
no spotting rite? cramping in initial stage is normal. ya u are right, they will give duphaston.

sigh. my bro just sms me that my dad's jabs are not able to clear his blockage in his artery - link to his heart. they are waiting for ambulance to send him to plant 'balloons' in his artery hoping to burst the blockage, if it still doesnt work, gotto go for major ops.
my head is big now, because my dad doesnt have any medical plan except for medishield. i can use mine too but not sure what the max coverage. i bought AIA life plan for him but he had diabetes then and i could only cover him for permanent disability and death.

any advice?