(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne, my hb checked his acct liao. Yes, got ur $50.70.

Kai, i will trsf yvonne's amt & and mine to you by tmr.

bbmar
me also lah.. so tired out, overwhelmed w work. plus mr pax has late appt. need to fetch the 2 kids, then fuss over them..

pax ah.. if overwhelmed. but recognised.. then still ok leh .. haiz.. ok no whining from me.. i actually feel i created my current situation myself now.. trying to tahan.. to 'right my wrong'.. hmmmm pple offer me a Big Broad path to walk on. i insisted to take the half beaten track only to get myself snuffed.. silly me.. *sigh

re: h1n1 tests costs
it has been clarified in the papers. the test is free but we have to pay for the hosp's admin charges. which is also the ER fees think abt $90. the $200 that mejo mentioned was cos the patient was warded for a day while waiting for the test results. the additional cost were for ward fees. =)

astro
how u conclude u created the current situation?
anyway, my hard work is being recognised, thank goodness, BUT i'm not getting help w my work..

vitacost spree - order placed.

Kai
IB trf not avail. will trf tmr. sandwich keeper $14 for 2, ok? i can't rmbr how much i charge u the last time.. so sorry..

Evelyn:
BBQ at Evelyn's Place
Tentative date: 4 July, 4pm, Deadline:Mon 29 June
Venue: Hougang Ave 7, The Florida
1. Evelyn (apple juice, rice)
2. Kaexin (fried pork with sambal and garlic wrapped with lettuce)
3. RR
4. Autum
5. nanabear (curry chicken)
6. Angel
7. Edde (cutlery, bowls, plates, kitchen towel/napkins)
8. Blurbelle (glutinous rice)
9. Star

I wanna to join.. will be going with Rae on my own, so a bit diff to carry the food and her by myself. can i chip in to whoever who is buying food there?

Evelyn:
BBQ at Evelyn's Place
3. RR (pasta for the kids)
4. Autum
6. Angel
9. Star

Starfruit,
you can "sponsor" the bread for Nana's curry chicken. haha! I can go buy the french loaves. :p

Astro
Wabiang...superman Teng!
I find tat from some angle he got the look of Terrence Cao

Pink
If Rina is not at that hse, who helps to disinfect the hse?
You will also bound to meet Mr Tan in office right?
Sorry if i kpo la...

I understd from somewhere that H1N1 may not surface immed., it will be in a wk's time or so right?

Why are we so worried about this flu when hundreds of thousands die every year from seasonal epidemics?
Seasonal influenza occurs every year and the viruses change each year - but many people have some immunity to the circulating virus which helps limit infections. Some countries also use seasonal influenza vaccines to reduce illness and deaths.

But influenza A(H1N1) is a new virus and one to which most people have no or little immunity and, therefore, this virus could cause more infections than are seen with seasonal flu. WHO is working closely with manufacturers to expedite the development of a safe and effective vaccine but it will be some months before it is available.

The new influenza A(H1N1) appears to be as contagious as seasonal influenza, and is spreading fast particularly among young people (from ages 10 to 45). The severity of the disease ranges from very mild symptoms to severe illnesses that can result in death. The majority of people who contract the virus experience the milder disease and recover without antiviral treatment or medical care. Of the more serious cases, more than half of hospitalized people had underlying health conditions or weak immune systems.

mick: I can't lend u the jin bei, i got the wrong size : 140 *faint* in fact, I CAN wear it :p

unless u wan to borrow kimono like :p

pink: u try apply hot compress to ur butt - it will eventually go off ... i jab, the pain only goes off in 1 week, but press on it, it still hurts ... u have to massage or apply hot compress to "ease" the pain/ colouration. you must be very flexi can see the purple patches ... i can't even see my own butt!

juni, can I join the bbq but i dun go to your house? they have toilets and washing area near the pit right? let me know. i scare u pantang.
I need a break, i need to see friends. i am exhausted.

I met boss today, to update my work progress.. it seems like there was not much progress cause too many family distractions. somemore, i worked oni 4 days in the past two weeks. he said i am really unlucky this year. 6 ppl died excluding the miscarriaged babies.

anyway, after today's meeting, i have to buck up and work harder liao. but still, can meet for lunch.
AA, SQ, Star, TOMORROW?? how?

morning!

I took bus with the 2gals to sch! A old granny help to carry bel up the steps, others keep overtaking me to the bus. Thanks to the granny, if not, i will be jam at the door. Anyway, while i reach the destination, need to walk, bel fall so many times! She is so scare of the drain! Fall at each drain we passed by. I don know wad is wrong, i have to keep screaming at her to keep walking. Lol! And both me and sam sweating like walking a maraton. Lol. Reached sch, her knees are badly bruised. Hope i don get scolding from nick when he comes back tomorrow morning.

Pax, is ok la.. I know u also busy, so i quickly ask and quickly hang up.
called dr ong. She gave instruction. She always sound so calm! That makes me calm too. I was so panic, bel also disturbing sam. Everything is in a mess like that. Lol! I can hear jo calling u.

Astro, i saw a male rp teacher in bus today. He wore a mask.
i think slowly ppl will wear mask like sars period. And those cute cute mask will come to market again.

yvonne : is sam better ??

nowadays a lot of viruses.. so scary.. tiff was admitted for a virus called RSV.. so scary that virus..

yvonne : dr ong not back yet huh?? me intending to bring tiff go see..

QQ
alamak! tomr i cannot
hubby on leave and sending car for servicing, then got gynae appt
next week ok?

lucky your boss so understanding

astro
bread ok to eat. but after that, will vomit. cos of the aftertaste. just like eating rice.

Yvonne,
wah, you steady leh, bring the 2 of them take bus?? Poor Bel ... Nick will be back with the car tomorrow liao, right?

QQ,
*pat pat*.
Look forward to seeing you on Sat.

yvonne
you brought sam out in the hot weather too?
can't ask ILs to jagar a while and you send bel to school? poor bel. be careful when you bathe her, cos may hurt.

joelle
thks!

Pinkpink,
so paiseh, just remember my CP stuff still with you. You'll see any of the NE mummies? Or Kai?

Evelyn:
BBQ at Evelyn's Place
1. Evelyn (apple juice, rice, plates and cutleries)
2. Kaexin
3. RR
4. Autum
6. Angel
7. Edde
8. Blurbelle (glutinous rice)yummy:)
9. QQ

QQ I don care about such things, come along:)

Star, Pax, Joelle etc etc..TBA

the food on sat looks so yummy!
when i go bbq, i am always attacking the hot dogs and otak. can eat 20 hotdogs and 20 otak. that's my record. then super duper full liao
hee hee... think i scare everybody off with the way i attack

you mummies have a good feast. take pictures and post!

SQ, ok ok. next week...
u all choose a date, except wednesday...
Star, u busy one, so u let me know when u can make it.

i go lab discussion now.

juni, roger... thanks. i get details from u later. via pm or so. bye first

Juni,
updated list.

Potluck cum BBQ at Evelyn's Place
4. Autum
6. Angel
9. Star
10. QQ

haha QQ
ignore my sms
i just said wed is the best
never mind, since you can't make it on wed, maybe next mon or fri? i just need to reach home by 6pm on friday cos my part time maid coming. mon also can. no limit

Re: RNL
Pls advise payment & collection method.

Pax = <font color="ff0000">Not rec</font> / Michelle?
Enne = <font color="ff0000">Not rec</font> / Irin?
Tay = <font color="ff0000">Not rec</font> / Michelle => Mejo?
Ladysol = <font color="ff0000">Not rec</font> / ??
Shannie = <font color="ff0000">Not rec</font> / Self collect?
Pearlyn = <font color="ff0000">Not rec</font> / ??
Giolyn = <font color="ff0000">Not rec</font> / ??
bbmarch = <font color="ff0000">Not rec</font> / ??
Mindy = <font color="ff0000">Not rec</font> / Self collect (Bishan)

blurbelle = Paid / Sat
RR = Paid / Sat
Mejo = Paid / Michelle?
Pink = = Paid / Michelle?
Swmom = Paid / Self collect?
Astro = Paid / Self collect?
Yvonne = Paid / Michelle?
Garfield = Paid / ??

Yvonne,
How come you dun have the car? Nick took the car to camp?
How is sam? Esther also got fever, somemore it's high fever. This morning was 39.9 but she is still active, talkative as usual.

QQ,
You have an understanding boss.

Juni, RR,
Haha, let the daddies do bbq job as they are normally very bored at our outings.

Let them serve the kids and ladies.
I join next time bah since my girl sick.

Potluck cum BBQ at Evelyn's Place
4. Autum
6. Angel
7. Blurbelle (glutinous rice)
8. Star
9. QQ

hi evelyn and guys, sorry that we wont be able to go coz anthea is sick now.. slight fever and runny nose.. so better not spread the germs ard.. i hope its nothing more serious..

edde
hope anthea gets well soon
YE was also sick on monday. she din go to school on tues. lucky she seems to be better now(touch wood). hope anthea recovers as fast too

SQ: I'm fine with Mon. Where're we meeting?

QQ: Sayang.. This year really sounds not-so-good for you. Hope everything has passed now..

Yvonne: You very can.

hey star, nice that you can join.

Edde, hope she gets well soon. let her drink tons of water. I've just discovered that Kira drinks even more from a bowl. I'll give her a big pastic bowl, and she slurps down the water like mad, and kept asking for more. Add in a bit of apple juice for vit c:)

RR, pasta is great! Does it comes with any sauce or just plain pasta noodles with oil or butter?

would anyone like to get some bread roll or baguette for the curry?

roger QQ n AA
somewhere near west bah since we're all around here? save the travelling time for yakking

AA
did you say you want jap food? i oni know holland v sushi teh. is that strong enuf for you in terms of taste?

Juni,
comes with chicken bits and mushroom bolognese sauce but I'll separate the sauce. Can have it plain with olive oil and cheese too.

Starfruit needs someone to get something for her cos she's going alone with her gal, no hands to carry. So maybe I can get french loaves on her behalf. See what she says 1st.