(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

aiyo AA
you'd better book early if you want her, just in case
you dun mean feb10 right? else clash with yours wor...
feb07?

aiya, everytime someone mentions a good CL, i'm in double mind

so sad
mil just brought YE for a hair cut today and she looks like boy again

BBQ at Evelyn's Place
Tentative date: 4 July, 4pm, Deadline:Mon 29 June
Venue: Hougang Ave 7, The Florida
1. Evelyn
2. Kaexin
3. RR
4. Autum
5. nanabear
6. Angel
7. Edde
8. Blurbelle
Star, Pax, Pink, Joelle etc etc..TBA

Hi mummies, pls confirm what you'd like to bring on that day, okay.

hello mummies

Kai
hee hanor so qiao, at 1st i saw Kai first, then daddy then mummy! so i was waving at your son when i first saw him, still can rem the look on his face when he saw chloe..his face really different expression compared to sat le..cos he recognise chloe. After u guys left, she yak yak nonstop.

the match yday was good n fun la.. quite touching so see ppl turning up n esp when rafi ali made the speech n present the chq to charmaine's mummy.

Chloe went there walk ard nonstop, i cant keep her still..this shot taken when she was watching the band perform.

2628493.jpg

juni
what do you mean hopeless?

AA
mine's 15jan. so she'll finish mine then start yours? cos i expect to deliver early, plus i dun need her to be around for the entire month?
also depends on when you go for your Csection
nvrmind, you settle yours first

I just booked my CL!!

SQ: My EDD is 14 Feb, but I'm going for caesar, so it could be anytime 3-4 weeks before this. Will we clash?

Juni: Hey don't say that. Try and try.. The ground has been tested before so there'll be another one soon..

Belle: Chloe still has the rosy cheeks! So lovely!

SQ: I think we could be cutting a little close cos you are exactly 4 weeks before me. You may be 1 or 2 weeks early only since yours is natural but I could be up to 3 weeks prior.. How?

wa AA
you are fast! she must be happy to hear from you!
you Csection so early?
then we'll clash for sure
ok, no CL for me for now
till i come across another good one again

SQ: I called her a while back after learning she's recovered and is well again. Then she already asked me to go for #3. She's generally happy to hear good news lah..

AA
no worries
no need to ask how
cos i'm still thinking anyway
pax also gave me a number of recommendations, but at the bottom of my heart, i dunno if i can accept a stranger in my house
i'm v gu1 pi4!
fun to deliver together!
maybe we'll meet in mtE this time!

SQ: Haha!
When I went to see my gynae just now, I told hubby that I don't believe I'm going to be warded there again. Don't have a good impression of the hospital actually.. But no choice.. :p

aiyooooooooOO i m reading back archives n see AA so active today..wah! got good news

AA : CONGRATULATIONS!

can feel your excitement & u are really happy being a mummy

Evelyn:
BBQ at Evelyn's Place
1. Evelyn
2. Kaexin
3. RR
4. Autum
5. nanabear (curry chicken)
6. Angel
7. Edde
8. Blurbelle (glutinous rice ok??)
Star, Pax, Pink, Joelle etc etc..TBA

AA
why no good impression?
i like mtE for their service
think that's what we pay for
thot you have a good experience for ayden?
i'm trying to overcome the delivery phobia still

AA
do u recover fast for csection?

SQ
the Yong Tau Foo is sucky! i puked all out when i reached home, no appetite for dinner except yoghurt.

so when i reached home, wow can sense strong smell before i enter the house. MIL cooking again! wow i feel like puking!

if i have enough room, i dun mind having CL

if you have nobody except ur mum to help, i suppose CL will be of great help to you, serious.

btw do u experience nose bleed and clot? im experiencing it. i can feel pain when i tough the bridge of my nose. i stop my aspirin pill which improves blood circulation, slightly better, less clot but still painful. I hope im not having any nose infection.

SQ: Completely opp from you. I feel the food sucks and the nurses are not very experienced. Bottomline, I don't think I'm getting what I pay for. :p

But then again, was I expecting 5-star hotel standard? Could be.. I dunno.. But I always (most of the time anyway) feel I get what I pay for when we go on holidays.

Pink: I recovered really fast with Ayden. I was on epi and was conscious all the time. And with the help of painkillers, I didn't feel any pain during the whole stay at the hospital or when I come home. Plus I could already come down the bed and walk less than 12 hrs after the op.
I pray this time round it'll be the same. My only complain is the itchiness I get as a side-effect of epi.. Buay taha man.. Kept me awake all night long.. :p

AA
i wish i m as energetic as some mummies here lor. Maybe i m the oldest here i do feel tired le. Today i went to meet chloe's teacher, she has all the nice things to say abt Chloe..how she is the leader of the class etc. I m happy to hear of cos, then again the disciplining part, etc is taking a toll on me. Then when i watch those programs on discovery like MOMS THE WORD..i m just like one of the mummies there who need help le aiyo. maybe i m incompetent n duno how to juggle my work n home la.. hmm then teacher sudd mention abt having #2 to me. sudd my mind switch back to how different it is for me now & few wks back ..stimes i wish i can hv #2 stimes i wish i can just stop here. but u having #3 i really really peifu u. its not ez & best of all u are enjoying motherhood
its good la.

Juni
doubt i will be attending this sat since im picky on food. thanks for the invitation

blurbelle
u went for the match?
how i can donate direct to them? just tt the money over?

AA
the food din bother me cos i won't eat anyway
my mum cooks for me even though i told her not to.
the nurses treated us real well, esp those in NICU. we really liked them alot and went back visit them a few times. so we both different experience

pink
my mum will still come even with a CL
plus i dun like confinement food, dun take the pig trotters stuff. so my CL do what?
during YE's time, mil was so free and always yaking on the phone, or messing up my kitchen, or carrying bb nonstop. irritates the hell out of me. so this time round, i intend to ask mum to cook breakfast and lunch, then hubby dabao dinner from mil.
i will bathe and wash hair etc, dun need the old women to be around to nag at me.

plus i suspect i will already go crazy with my mum and mil again. dun need a third woman in my house

pink
no prob with nose bleeds

blurbelle
i think there's alot of difference when there's help vs when you are taking care of chloe solo after work. very siong!

Belle: Hey, I have my fair share of blues days (over motherhood) too.. I always have the feeling I can't measure up to the ones who can cope so well without help. With help, I'm not doing more; in fact, maybe I'm doing less. :p Aiyah.. Let's not start this and make ourselves feel bad and guilty lah.. I think bottomline is each of us wants to be a good mother to our children and we try our best in our own ways lah..

AA
there's nothing wrong with help
esp so when you can spend your time interacting with the kids via other activities besides bathing and cleaning poo and vomit

SQ: I think maybe it's just me lah.. I even find the bed uncomfortable to begin with. :p My hubby too. His bed is worse! Was telling hubby maybe this time round, he doesn't have to stay with me lah. But then I'll be so afraid of being alone!!

pink
normal food v ez to get
just order normal tingkat will do
night feed i did myself with YE, intend to do the same this time round
for YE, i did day AND night feeds.
makes me wonder what mil did.. umph.......

Evelyn:
BBQ at Evelyn's Place
1. Evelyn
2. Kaexin
3. RR
4. Autum
5. nanabear (curry chicken)
6. Angel
7. Edde
8. Blurbelle (glutinous rice)yummy:)

Star, Pax, Joelle etc etc..TBA

pink, you can bring sth you like to eat:) otherwise, no worries!

AA
ditto
YE goes to half day school, then mil's house
now that i'm unwell, her daddy fetches her back, then he takes care of her till bedtime
what do you think?
aiya, we just do what we can lah

Pink: I remember we talked abt Ben and Jerry ice cream for our 1st pregnancy! Can you imagine we can indulge in that without feeling guilty again soon??!! Hahaha!!!

SQ, Yvonne,
if i am not wrong, it is a MUST to use gun-glue for making hairclips. I don't think glossy accent can work.. I bought a glue-gun from sheng siong, $5.80 nia. there are even cheaper versions like $4 type. and even the glue sticks is very cheap, like a couple of dollars only. i want to buy hair-clip supplies leh.. this will be the next thing i wanna make!