(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

*sterilised my hands and rub my eyes*
wow! AA.. and this is not being active?! ha..
if i genna this, i'll 'whack' miser big time :p

triple T is higher accuracy than oscar.. but of lower than aminio.. that is.. if what i have read last time. i didn't forget..

i wanted to name #2 reyes. already got rejected by miser. coz he knows RR has a female reyes.. if i tell him i want to name #2 ariel.. he will stare at me and say ' how do u pronounce it? ariel? little mermaid ah? we are having a boy right?'..
he has this thing agsint unisex names!

alamak.. my fil was here again.. with more pigs trotters in vinegar!

astro
think your fil is trying to do his part and not be as tao3 yan4 although his mouth can be quite potent?

Astro: we're partners in crime leh.. So I can't "blame" him mah.. Hey, your zhu jiao zu sounds so yummy to me now.. I'm into super strong taste - curry, spices, super salty stuff are all welcomed..

How abt Ashley? But also another unisex name lah.

The accuracy of amniocentesis is about 99.4%
triple test is about 60%... so now the key is oscars is how reliable.. i forgot liao :p anyone remember?

Astro, SQ: You know.. I can't believe Ayden (the didi) is going to become a kor kor soon... He's still so young.. The gap between anna and ayden is even bigger than the gap between ayden and ariel!

Astro: OSCAR is 90% accuracy for DS. I'm thinking if the triple test (although of a lower accurarcy) is recommended due to some pre-existing condition of the mother (such as diabetes etc). Just recalling what I read.

SQ: ya. but i cannot figure out how come he keeps givng me pig trotters! i think he cooks good chicken wine or soemthing like that also leh..

AA: even partners in crime must be responsible! ha.. miser dun dare do anything unless i 'give permission' one.. ha :p anyway.. hmm haven't taste his second batch. must be he trying to make wine.. end up all ferment. overtly sourish become vinegar!

SQ/AA/Pink and preggie ladies: can i ask an honest question? are u worried abuot preg in the light of current h1n1? just asking nia.. i am curious to know..

sq, i have bookmark. Nobody wan to share with me, so never order. We can combine together. Give me a min, i go sit infront of my laptop. Now latching sam.

Aa, congrats! U are fast leh. How i wish i can have #3 with all of you. Nick don agree with another kid now, as i m the only one looking after them. I will really go mad. Lol. And now busy with the loan, yes, the loan is still a big prob. And house still stuck there no movement.
so u still giving bm to ayden? Take care!

AA: ya. ayden is like only 9 mths now?.. hmm. when ariel is borned.. only 19 mths? wah..

i can't remember. i dunno put the oscar brouchure to where liao..

but for miscarriage probablity.. it is oscar (almost nil lah).. triple t and then aminio

Astro: You can pass some over if you don't mind.. Kekeke.. Maybe I shd hint to my IL to make me some goodies too..
Hahah

As for your H1N1 question, I'm not as current with my reading on the risk and pregnant women althought I know I now belong to the high risk group. As a result, I'm not as concerned knowing it is not fatal.

astro
then you must feedback throu miser about the chicken
sometimes they dunno until we tell them directly that we like
i'm worried everyday cos of my hubby's work envt
he comes back and tells me today he sent a patient suspect of h1n1 via ambulance to tts. and this happens every other few days. what can i do? ask him quit his job?

so after a while, i just dun wanna think about it anymore. alot of things are predestined. i just do my best when i can

astro,
hmm, seriously speaking, taking care of kids can be addictive... also can be a crazy job as the mother will go mad! lol... but, i will stop for now la... unless i go rape the man... wahahaha...:p

yvonne
can i ask an idiotic qn:
must look under what for the clips and glue and ribbons etc?
tis oni for the flowers leh
this YE v rough with the flowers
she kept spoiling them

astro
you talking about yourself?

i got to go eat dinner soon. it's sitting there waiting for me and getting cold by the minute. i've no interest in it, but it would be disgusting as time goes by. and if i dun eat now, tonight would be a disaster. URGH!!!

yvonne
i surfed the site a while
din really see anything i like leh
think that's what happened the last time i surfed the site, that's why din order

astro
your post makes me puke!
durian oozing water!
it's dinner lah
*vomit*

alamak.. teng fell.. coz he was running and wasn't looking at where he was going.. then as usual.. he knows my mum is around.. and cried.. and then my mum came in.. and hit the floor??? .. so it is teng being careless.. or the floor was being malicious? haiz..
then she was sniffy a bit.. i told him must see doc.. she replied 'a little bit also cannot?!'. haiz. i very sian lah. sometimes..

SQ: ha.. but durian can ooze water after a while right?

i have already PATieNtLY explained to her my family is high risk.. even not for herself. consider teng.. seemed very difficult to drum this into her mind without making her unhappy..

AA/pink
i shd b doing blood test plus NT based on the two links u al gave:

"These tests are pretty accurate on their own but become even more accurate if combined. The NT scan alone probably picks up about 75 to 82 per cent of babies with Down's syndrome (Nicolaides et al 2000; Snijders et al 1998), and the blood test alone, about 60 to 70 per cent (Nicolaides et al 2000). If you put the two tests together, the detection rate is usually in the range of 90 to 93 per cent with about a 3 to 5 per cent false positive rate (Kagan et al 2008a; Nikolaides et al 2005; Stenhouse et al 2004; Spender et al 2003). "

Pink: OSCAR test = nuchal translucencey + blood test. That's how the accuracy is higher.

SQ: What you're describing is the OSCAR test. I'll be going for this too.

SQ: I will be getting my 1st confinement lady ie anna's CL.. She has recovered since and came back to work after her therapy on breast cancer. All this preparation talk is making me excited all over again. I thot I'm done with CLs and confinement food after Ayden liao.. Kekek..

AA
good that she's well again
and you had v good feedback on her
makes me xin yang yang again on whether to get a CL
she's ok with doing confinement during cny?
some cls don't wanna do it

haha oscar? ok. i just rem for YE i din need to do the blood test. now it's extra

AA
how much is she charging?
she's not intrusive and irritating right?
i dun intend to follow the confinement rules like no bathing or washing hair
just need someone to help jagar bb abit, and wash bb clothes. and cook for me
do you happen to know if she's booked for jan?
mine's just before yours.
so if she does mine, then immly will be yours liao

SQ: Yeah.. I recommended her to a mum on the Feb thread. She's someone I'm comfortable recommending. Let me dig out her number and when I get my hands on my mobile again, will sms you her business card and you talk to her ok? I haven't called her up yet myself..