(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

YY,

Interesting cuz I can't find a word to describe that smile. A bit secretive like that, a bit shy but not exactly. So 'interesting', haha.

YT hugged her cousin earlier without us telling to but this photo is posed cuz I asked her to hug.

Do try to have enough rest though. Can't afford to get sick now.

QQ,
good to have u back. u are a strong person (and so is Jay). hope things will be better for you guys now.

Astro,
I am ok already, didn't get sick. So i think the pi-pa-gao I took is really quite good. But EJ is sickish now. cough and a bit of runny nose. But no fever since friday evening.

Hey QQ
glad that you are back. you'll going to start the next half of 2009, it will be better!

great that your sis had her first IVF success. some pple say if mummies kept eating non-stop, its most likely boy?

BBmar
u should have recommend your Chinese doc earlier!

RR
my dad is a smoker cum diabetic. i couldnt sign him up for any medical plan except his medishield.

SQ
my symptoms starting to change a bit. Morning still vomit till i puke air and juice out, uncomfortable but not as nauseous, can eat a little more. must eat when im hungry.
for leia's time, i couldnt stomach food for the whole 1st trim.

2 funny pix to share:

this is Leia's latest reaction when she is angry
2625139.jpg

when she sees ants:
2625140.jpg

Pink: Leia's pics are so cute!
How many weeks are you now? I've been asking cos I can't keep track of the preggie news here.

Astro: Death of an older person is one thing; but death of a peer, let alone a best friend is another matter. Most will consider the former the natural cycle of life; and the latter not as so. You've shared this each time the subject comes up. I get the strength of how "pungent" it must have been to you. *can't think of another word at the moment*

Autum
really! i tot she's really timid to be afraid of ANTS! i suspect she learnt these 'actions' from her playgroup mates.

AA
i've just started week 10. not sure if its the time when the uneasiness will subside a bit.

astro
i dun think i can cope with death of peer. the worst case i came across was my good friend's hubby who died in his sleep when bb was 2 weeks old.

Is anyone watching Harper's Island?

Pink: I see.. So you're 2 weeks behind SQ in EDD I guess.. Everyone's MS symptom is different. Erm.. I guess we can consider it a "small" price to pay to have a baby bhah..

Pink: Some murder/horror mini series abt a wedding on an island.. A serial killer is killing all the guests..

OSCAR is to be done before week 14 mah. So anytime now for SQ if she hasn't done it yet.

Pink
Is Leia crying or smiling when she sees the ants, so cute.
Btw, who's the superman :p

Belle
Kai go home kept telling me 'mei mei, mei mei'.
Haha..he missed Chloe, they are so fated to meet each other.
When we were passing by the stadium, i even told Papa tat my frd is watching the charity soccesmatch.
So qiao!

Anybody went to Compasspoint & support Pearlyn, I forgot abt it

Pink/Autum: Rae also scared of ants, she can spot one from damn far and ask me to get rid of it.. she tells me she "pa4 pa4" hahaha.

We went to singapore discovery centre yesterday. Watched 2 shows at at time. The dophin n whales and Monsters vs Aliens. Not bad, both kids can sit through to watch. But they don't want to wear the 3d glasses. Hence will be a bit blur to them.

Bunnie,
Ian Lai. Nice name.

Pinkpink,
Leia's angry pose looks like Mr Tan. My kids not afraid of insects or ants. Haha, see too many ants liao. They will only eeeeeee.

Astro,
Tried just rest and sleep loh. Now still got time to rest, when bb is out you will be very very busy.
Actually the cc should have lots of hand sanitser.

Astro,
both of us looked like zombie yesterday right? haha! We din have much energy to talk also.
very cham and today i am still feeling tired.

so now no more valentino, its Ian.. i see.
I know one Ian, who is so lengzai and cool.

QQ: understandbly so.. rest lah.. sleep lah

AA: pungent?! :p.. no.. how about this? 'thought-provoking', 'life-transforming'?

Pink: i forgot to reply to u.. miser hor. wah. i also feel like screaming athim.. always take things SO easy.. i have a colelague who is wearing his mask today. i asked if he is unwell. he said. no. for cautin. his wife is preggy!
i tried to skype miser to tell him this.. he is avoding me :p:p
horrible man

mejo: the training chopsticks. i been wanting to get.. but miser 'stopped' me.. telling me.. 'u got learn using chopsticks from training chopsticks meh?'.. ahhh.. someties i should paste sticky tape on the man's mouth!

huingee: ha.. i just ellie to bring there lor :p

pink: ur girl. leia when angry. looks like smiling ah!
and not true. i dun eat a lot. and i am having a boy :p

star/pink and who else is talking about ants? .. that day i brought teng to bishand park.. miser takes photos. teng just walk round and round the park.. he saw some ants.. and said ants! then amost went and picked it up!
gosh.. later bite him. he cry again!

mejo: heh. i know what u mean. that is his copyright smile.. these days. i am teaching him to laugh this way .. 'kekekeke'.. paired with his natural smiling expression, MORE interesting!
yes. i am training him to be like la bing xiao xing :p

autum: good... so not going to send EJ to the PD?

pink: ya. i think ur fren's case is veyr sad. she is super strong seah. i dunno how to react if it was me *touch wood*

Astro,
haha.. EJ is ok liao le. I self-medicate over the weekend. Fed him promethazine. This morning he is ok! Hmm, but to be on the safe side, I am keeping him home today. Also don't want to send him to school to cause any panic and be 'scolded'..

Autum: the childcare will scold u?

ladies.. if i am yawning behind my mask. do i need to cover my mouth?!

whahahah. *yawn*.. gosh boring!

astro,
how come i heard got h1n1 cases from RP? is it true? i tot i heard wrongly from the talk back 938 this morning.

I was a bit worried when back in KL during the wake cause many ppl were there. and msia also got h1n1 cases woh. but no choice la. just see and hope nothing happens.
and pregnant ladies are more prone to infection. you wear mask yourself then.. boycott miser.
haha!

Astro,
not scold la.. but i suppose they will ask me to bring EJ home, cos now is flu-alert period mah.

QQ,
there are many many cases of h1n1 here. to the extent that all year 1 students have to stay home and do e-learning.

bunnie
congrats on anming baby V! ;p Ian is a nice name... my Ian friend oso lengzai like qq's!! hee...

qq
now that u r back, take care! dun be vegetarian for too long leh... i feel u still need ur bu3 leh! u r still trying to build up ur body! take care ah!!

joelle, bingo! suddenly got someone have the same thinking as me.
i felt so lethargic, and i asked hb the same thing last night. I feel very very de tired.
I asked him if I am not suitable to be a vegetarian cause i feel so tired even after resting for 2 days. cannot be right?
i will see the wind and change my pattern one..
no worry. maybe i try for another few days then stop liao.

autum, so serious hor? wah..

Astro
teng picks up ants! see! that's the brave side of him.

this leia was scolding at the ants climbing on the wall. she's becoming very naggy too. if she is unhappy wif something, will complain for 20mins!

btw ask u. when u have teng and didi, did u find out whether they're in your left or right ovary? Rina said in her country, left ovary bb means girls. i read somewhere that left ovum tend to attrace female sperm :p

ur colleague is so sweet to his wife.
my bb is worth less than a stupid costume.

Kai
there's a superman figurine in my living room :p
we have a full height darth vader too :p

ok i better go and buy some sanitiser for my office.

QQ: yes. coz started with 2 cases of y1 s foreign students. coz they come back and stayed on campus residence.. then our academic calender is different from the rest. they hols we go on.. hence we got infected..
all year 1s at home already..the infection rate is increasing at a decreasing rate liao..
so i actually think it is safer here now..since all the pontential spread contrained in their own homes :p heh..

Autum: many many cases? no lah. like that all will be avoiding us! ha.. :p.. i tink slowed down liao. meaning the 1 week e-learning is effective in curbing the spread. they should extend this.. and impose on yr 2 and 3s now..

QQ: yalor. stupid miser. everything so philophical.. i must go and make him feel guilty tonight. but hard lah. that stupid man..
he said we all got h1n1 liao. why worry?!. wahliew

today new's moe schools.. so fast haven't start got to shut fown for another week? i actually thought they wun be as hard hit as RP leh.. so it is via staff they 'spread'.. amazingly my school staff all so HARDLY.. all fit as fiddles! :p

Astro,
huh, last night news announce got 19 new cases wor..

hmm, actually i kind of agree with your miser.. eventually H1N1 will just become another common flu. the govt is getting ready to move into that state.. just give patients tamiflu as the med and go home..no need to quarantine etc.

Astro,
when the cases spread until a huge number, there is no need to be panic liao cause we cannot prevent but it is more important to have the remedy or solution for patients. so the medicine is effective now?
we can't be possibly quarantined ourselves at home everyday cause we know there is this virus outthere spreading.

i say say oni, but i also scare cause i dun want tian to get it.

pink: that's not brave.. that's silly? or to be more positive? maybe curious lor..

should go and tell Mr Tan more direct leh. he infected is very mild for him. but for ourselves.it can get complicated.. sometimes men need to be told directly in the face.. but then again. u can have stupid men like my hb!

eh. i never ask. i know thefirst miscarriage was from the right. it seemed.
then my left ovum is not working well! argh..

autum/QQ: ya. but the way miser said it ah.. not assuring at all.. at least should be more sensitive to pple in high risk category mah.. stupid man.

today i took a cab. i asked 'uncle. go rp, can or not?'. he said 'why not?'.. ha. then he said i very polite to request.. i said 'uncle.. coz RP got h1n1 mah'.. then he said 'oh. u nvm say, i forgot'.. then he wind down the window.. hehehe..
thenhe said. he is only left with a kidney.. had a kidney operation or something.. on dialysis..
i told him.. 'uncle u need to wear mask'.. ha :p

astro, nobody told me about the egg from left or right of my ovary. that's y i so suaku and no clue on what u are talking about initially. now i know.

u are so nice to ask uncle to wear a mask.

QQ: coz his risk is higher than mine wor :p i actually want to offer him one of the spare masks i have.. then i stopped. :p also wanted to let him sanitise his hands.. but then again. i stopped. lest my intentions get misinterpreted

Several groups have been found to be at a higher risk of developing complications from Influenza A (H1N1-2009). Those belonging to the following groups are advised to take additional precautions, such as wearing a mask when they go out and avoiding crowds:
Pregnant;
Undergoing chemotherapy;
On dialysis;
On immuno-suppressants; or have underlying medical conditions such as asthma, chronic lung disease or heart disease; or
Young children below 2 years of age.

Astro, how come he has higher risk?

qq
yah... i feel lethargic too if i dun take meat. that's y i say i can neva slim down! haa... eh.. either u stop or u should take more high energy non-meat items. take more wholemeal stuff, oso tofu & bean products, haa..or eat lentils!! should help to boost ur energy level i think... or take potatoes.

QQ,
now everyone is just waiting.. i guess wait and see bah.

Astro,
correction.. those schools, they are not "closing" they are just "delay the re-opening". it's different. the perception is different.. cos they were closed in the first place, so now is just merely delay re-opening. haiz..

autum: ya.. delay opening.. heh..
i actually think our school will be the hardest hit.. coz for them.. another 7 days quarantine/LOA if suspect.. relatively difficult to spread..

astro, yahor.. its inside the list.

you are also high risk.
wear mask all the time.

joelle, roger.
i amcutting down (not totally eliminating) bean consumption cause leg get swollen after eating. i am such a ma fan person. maybei should do alternate days.

QQ
when i had leia, she's always on my left side. i can only sleep left.

rina said if bb is formed from left ovary, it's GAL. i feel that this bb is also on my left, forgot to ask gynae.

Is it exaggerating if i go and buy a mask now?