(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ, good question.

now elder brother, sil and two other sils also with her. plus Kl's sil's boyfren (very good guy).. after tomorrow, will be only sil + bf.
so jay is going back to run errants for her from tuesday onwards.
now u see the reasons why we need to come back earlier cause we want to settle things first, then send someone there to accompany her for a few days plus run some errants like banks, cpf etc etc.

qq: she's first time mah, while you're already experienced. so naturally she'll call you to get assurance lah..
she must be very gan cheong..

AA
we can come out as soon as QQ and star can make it
else dunno when liao
it's ok, i just go there and yak and try not to spoil your appetite

gynae warned me it will get worse better it gets better, which is already happening. i can't see the light at the end of the tunnel, but i can't complain

QQ
congrats to your sis! finally after all the stress! happy for her!! MS is a good sign (haha, ironical i'm saying this)

AA, ya lor.
very funny.. when she asked my mum, my mum asked her to call me to double confirm.

now still critical stage cause its still very early.

SQ, we flexible.
actually... aiya.. headache.
we suppoed to eat vegetarian (except tian) then swensens is not a good place for vegetarian.

SQ: i'm putting on weight too.. :p no lah.. let's better wait until your appetite is back.. i understand how you feel cos i feel even more sick when pple ask me for lunch in the first trimester..

QQ
oh vegetarian?
for how long?
erh... caesar salad vegetarian?
how strict are you? can eat egg and onions?
i know they have mushroom pasta cos i saw a vegetarian eat that

SQ, i think i also want to have a son like jay. he has everyone in his heart and he puts his own benefits the last. (except that he must have enough sleep la).
wah, when he went back, he settled the phone bills, pub bills, etc etc which were not settled for months. he buy meals for them (nobody cooking). nobody have time to go pay for the bills. aiyo... so he is the runner.

when i went back, we cooked for them for a few days. all of them sot sot liao, taking care of fil until all no need to eat de.

sil's bf is really good. he helped me take care of tian most of the time.

har AA
how come you put on weight?
tot you v slim now?

i feel v sian when mil keep asking me if my ms is better. then the two of us will repeat the same conversation for umpteen times. her asking me to eat, and me saying i try. i know she meant well

SQ, ya true. Being DILs cannot compare wif their own daughters. Just hope there are fair treatment for us.

QQ, ur mum is too depressed and i oso dun think she can handle tian.

AA, precisely.
my mum recommend something, then ask me if its ok. then ask me to call sis to confirm. so funny.

SQ, not very strict one. but mil said try to eat vegetarian. but if cannot get outside, then dun eat meat can liao. i can eat the vege besides the meat. again, she said : its for your own good, for papa's goodness, and for future generations... etc etc..
hear liao scare then must try my best to eat la.

BB, not my mum la. its my mil.
she can get distracted if tian is with her. but i will feel bored la. so i dun put tian with her. i am a cruel dil but i am a good mummy!

QQ
ya, i also want jay for a son
or like my hubby also can

hey, you let us know when you can do lunch ok? after you settle down. can't wait to catch up with AA and star together, sans the kids and hubbies. haha

SQ, my MS was real bad too only turns improves after my trip to osaka. Amazing leh...i think darius loves jap food cos more exp!! wahahaha!!

QQ
eat for how long?

AA
hee hee.. if you find out how to get rid of the tummy, let me know. so you not considering meso right? rem we were talking about it last time. let me know what you do so i can copy after my delivery too. haha

bbmar

AA
no need pray i get son lah
that's quite a "scary" tot, cos then i'll be the dreaded MIL

if pray, just pray that i have a healthy kid and smooth delivery. amen

sq: what i did?? i SB and breastfeed.. think these 2 will definitely help you lose weight.. I say SB cos it involves handicraft, and one can't snack when doing handicraft right?

SQ, your ms sounds similar to ye's time. anything differnt?
maybe its another girl. its just my wild guess. just wait and see if its correct.....

lunch? ok wait...
i will inform..

SQ, haha!
jay asked me EAT for how long today?
i said I DUNNO.. its either 21, 49 or 100 days. so probably 49 days????
i forgot le, cause too many ppl give instructions and they are always not the same.
now all of us blur.

AA
true! when i was trying desperately to diet, one of the tips i always remember was to do manicures! cos you can't possibly snack after a manicure! the tot really tickled me

QQ
the oni difference is this time round it's worse. i also dunno whether gal or boy. i dun have sixth sense, and when i do, it's usually wrong. wahaha...

QQ: some eat for 7 days; some eat until the meal back from the creamtion only.. it's just like how long to wear the xiao4.. no fixed rules.. so depends on your MIL's wish bhah..

QQ
i hope i dun sound v cek ark saying this
but what's more "important" is between you and jay, agree on how many days you are gonna declare to mil that you eat veg
in case you ganna her naggings again

QQ, i think 49days will do. But some pple i noe go on for 100days...too long leh.

SQ, my ms only ended when i rtn fr the trip...that was abt week 22. Scary leh. I felt like dying.

AA, we removed the siao4 already.
so jay said actually can eat le. but mil said cannot,...

then hair cutting, its 21 days.
nail cutting? we dunno.. jay just cut today.

i remember they said 49 days vegetarian.

see the difference?
i eat meat immediately after my dad's wake. that's another obvious difference again.

BB, i remembered my fil liked cendul too. I like cendul too. then yesterday we went to buy some and put on the table for him to eat.
i know what he likes cause he said he wanna bring me to somewhere with good cendul last year.

jay never complains about my parents.
oni i complain about mil..
i never complain my fil before cause he was very nice and dun give me instructions.
he very cincai and shui2 bian4 de.

SQ, yalor.. we said cincai la. if see vegetarian then eat. if really cannot find then excuse for a meal or so. but if mil is around, FULL VEGETARIAN. show also must show whole series properly.

BB, no la. i dun think i want to do it 100 days.

qq: if she mentions abt it, then listen to her wish lah. or at least she can't know her wished are not being opbeyed.. know what i mean?? *wink wink*

sq: agree..

AA, mine also very jialat last time. till 20 weeks plus..
but started late like 7 weeks. then after 16th weeks, slightly reduced in frequency.. then till 20-22 weeks. then slowly gone.

my ms started as soon as 4weeks 2 days! that's when i suspect something was "wrong". so i've been suffering for 7 weeks now. *shudder at the tot*

better go koonz. gd9 AA, bbmar and QQ

A&A/SQ, my ms started quite early leh. Before gg for the trip, i was still having bad ms. Everything i eat just wont go all the way down to my stomach. Realli dat bad. End up i went to seek a chinese sinseh's advise. He gave me a powdery med to calm my "cold stomach"....and it works!! I was eating so well in osaka....i was so surprised cos i prepared to be puking there, even brought along instant noodles incase it get worse.

Vitacost spree closed. Astro, Huingee, ur orders in.

QQ
glad to know u r back. wanted to call u and Jay, but guess u might be bz. send our regards to Jay. dun compare lah. no end leh. jus know in ur heart u hv done ur best, ur dad knows, that's the most impt.

i went to the pearson's book sales at 1st Lok Yang today. super good deals! most kids' books gg for $3. readers 4 for $10. lots of adult novels as well, $5 or $8. as usual i ended buying lots! 13 bks at $39, 12 readers at $30. if u can go, must go!

What to expect when u r expecting - $8! good gift for ur preg girlfriends! and they r always replenishing the books! not messy, but hot!

hi mummies, wah last nite so active, my eyes were glued on entertainment news on starhub abt MJ's news..then KO later liao.

QQ
chloe too, will scream in public till she gets wat she wants.

pax
the book sale sounds interesting..but so far le

any mummies goin to tampines stadium? i m goin there now to watch the dream team n lend my support to feisty princess donation drive.

yo everyone..

QQ: glad to see u, tian and Jay back.
sorry didn't talk much to you today. u see Bao lah.. sot one today. threw tantrums in class and throughout after that! wah liew.. sot liao lah him.. i was like u. keep telling him.. 'stop crying first.. 'etc. then teacher Farah reminded me to be patient?! hahahahah.. well.. notti bao today lah. noon nap never sleep.. i see how he fuss tonight! tomorrow back to purple train! god bless the teachers, and their ear drums! :p

hey.. about passing away of frens/relatives/family.. i think the hardest hit was my best friend. she indeed is my BEST fren, always teaching me and making me realise.. even with her death, she taught me to realise that family and peers are the most important people in the world.. up til her death, i was very ego-centric. it was me and me and noone else.. her death woke me up
now i believe i am a better person.. ha.. at least i try to be .. to show concern.. and not caught up in my work etc.. coz i can't bring work into my coffin.. memories with my family/friends i can.
so.. rest, be assured that you are the best daughter and DIL liao.. u and Jay looked very tired today, understandably.. rest well.. only tian is still so hyper :p

Pax: thanks.

Belle: how is chloe? still LS-ing frequently?

Autum: EJ? and urself?

jurni: ur girl, very effective in keeping out H1n1.. but hey, can u tell her that she needs to breathe as well?! :p

Mejo: ur girl, darn coy! :p

SQ: MS commonly disappeared after 16 weeks.. to me, all the horrid symptoms vanishing exactly end of first tri (12 weeks) is a myth!!

Gosh, i was so tired.. fighting fire.. mentally tensed.. etc.. i was so tired that i slept for more than 20 hours (in periods lah).. i could count the numbers of hours i was awake yesterday on ONE hand!

kekek. i packed two masks and a hand sanitiser to be left at purple train for teng.. hee. her teachers are going to comment taht i am kiasu liao..

stupid miser.. he like so philosophical about the entire h1n1 situation.. he just dun get it.. argh. i wld be as philosophical if i am not high risk also man.. stupid man.. him and his warped logic. i hope teng dun grow up to be like him!!!

ha.. haiz. getting tired again.. stupid miser said.. 'who knows? our family, u and me everyone.. would already hve gotten h1n1 . remember we had headaches last week? and u are always so tired.. so.. we got h1n1 liao'..
wah. i want to pull my, eh, no... his hair out!!