(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

evelyn: happen to hv sso concert tt evening too so they provided some background music
we also stop by the swan lake to feed fishes and A thoroughly enjoyed tt. i think he remembers too cos even now, he will say wan to feed fish

kaexin
think i'd thrown the tix away

mist
hopefully. today seems ok but i wana see my gynae for assurance. must walk in and have to wait up to 3hrs depending on whether there are latecomers to slot me in.

Ash/evelyn,

we have been to botanic gardens a few times in the morning to eat breakfast. another of our fav spots are the reservoirs. quite nice.

actually, we also been in the evening, then we sit on our mat and feed keira her dinner there.

keira is fever free for a day liao! yipeeeeeeeeeeee

nana,
must be on antibiotics, you know what, when we went to the clinic on monday monring, ws wanted to start augmentin on tues coz she wasnt having any running nose and other stuff. just a bad cough and mild fever on early monday morning. in fact, her temp when we went to see the paed is only 37.1. who knows later in the afternoon her fever kept going up. luckily we decided to start her on the antibiotics when we got home at 11am.
hope tiff is feelin much beta today

pink/enne/RR,
jug gals just need a stub to help everyone buy, coz they need to collect the stub back. think i have thrown mine away too, otherwise can help pass to you gals. it seems on the back of the stub they printed that there is a 10% off fm hi-5. it shows how many of us really read the stub!!!

kaexin,
i still have the ticket stubs. haha. actually i thot of scrapping! so that is why i still have them.

hmm but 10% not attractive enough le :p can get 15% or not?? :pP

autum,
wahahaha... i called this morning, not disc for corp. only for spore indoor stadium staff and mediacorp !

actually i told the guy, i bought 35+ tickets and now i cant even get any unless i produce the stub

thanks mummies.. Yes she is better.. If she does not have any fever today.. Can go home tomolo liao.. I also dunno why this time i went to a different gp from my norm.. I believe tat if i had went back to my usual gp i wont be here..
becos tat time she high fever.. No bullets at home.. Den our usual gp have to wait 1-2hrs one.. Sigh..

Kai- now confirm hers is broncities... E bed opp us got his prenumoccal jab but still get prenumoia... Sigh.. Am tired..

I still have e stubs

Enne,
My 5 year old girl still do the things big L do. It's like this, they like to get some attention and think this copying the babies are fun. Just tell him nicely that they are not babies any more. And it's dirty and smelly to put fingers inside the mouth.
I still can't kick off my girl's habit of digging her nose. Told her it's dirty and will make her ugly. But she said itchy. Hai....

Nanabear,
Good to hear that Tiff is better today and can go home tomolo. Running betw hospital and home is tiring.

Kaexin,
Keira very strong one, very fast she will be ok.

Astro,
Dun think too much lah. That's why miser want you to be bah. But preg hormones will make us more moody and worry.

ON/Gap spree ordered for taysetsuri, shannie, blurbelle, mejo and laydsol! will hang my pig heads after rec CC bill! thx!

I'm also hiring a maid preferably in August. All I need to do is just go to an agency and they'll teach me what to do right?

hello mummies..

Chloe got diarrhoae today le aiyo LS 3x, the last i found out only i left her cc..bo bian bring her go take train, this girl got poo inside her diapers she refused to sit! then 2 kind ppl gave up their seats for me i hv to decline politely i even told a guy tks but my girl dun wanna sit cos she got poo on her backside..he found it so amusing that he laughed n told his gf haha

evelyn
BBQ wat time pls? i should be able to make it haha.

BBQ at Evelyn's Place
Tentative date: 4 July - Pls suggest alternative date if you want.
1. Evelyn
2. Kaexin
3. RR
4. Autum
5. nanabear
6. Ash (11th or 18th)
7. Angel
8. Edde
9. Blurbelle

kaexin
re: jshoppers my coll can drive over ur place on wkend..are u avail?? let me know ya tks!

edde
tks for ordering ON for me

any news from QQ? when is she coming back?

Nana
good to hear that tiff is doin well
so need to stay in hosp till when?

mejo, mist..
yes, u can just go to the agency and they will tell you what to do. but then, there is really no standard per-se. the type of standard/service varies widely. some agencies are very detailed, they will tell u lots. some are very money-based.. so they sell by saying theirs is cheapest/best value for money etc. cheapest doesn't mean good, and neither does most expensive means good. so best is to shop around.

agency fees varies widely. from $0 to $600+. also depends on the experience of the maid. some are totally fresh (never been maid before). some have various experience in other countries.. then some have experience in SG. although usually it means higher agent-fees for more experienced maids, it may not necessarily be the case.. so again, best is to shop around.

mist
the one carol and i are using is superservant. 63830977.

nana
glad tiff is recovering.

rest at home after gynae visit, phew, everything is fine. a bit paranoid bcos a lot of reno going on level 1 of my office, i keep seeing ladders, paints, etc. tomorrow still have to shift down.

Ash,
China is also one of the H1N1 affected countries, right? Then your family and Asher need to be quarantined for 1 week before going back to work/school?

Belle, Kai, Mummies

bbq available from 4pm if to book it now. Still need Kai to confirm b4 I book. Deadline next Monday for bbq, okay?

BBQ at Evelyn's Place
Tentative date: 4 July, 4pm - Pls suggest alternative date if you want.
1. Evelyn
2. Kaexin
3. RR
4. Autum
5. nanabear
6. Ash (11th or 18th)
7. Angel
8. Edde
9. Blurbelle

re:
BBQ at Evelyn's Place

Erm, think I better stay away from gatherings for now since my workplace is a H1N1 cluster.

irin
she is asleep now..i kept goin to smell her butt hee.. see got poo or not.. so far dun hv. I sprinkled some Smecta in her drink & milk..hopefully she will be ok tomorrow..

wah mummies chloe's cc got meet parent session next wk. every parent alloted only 15 mins. I hv to think of things to ask teacher liao.

Happen that one teacher in her sch stays at SK..so for 2 days we go home together.. hmm she mention sthing to chloe to me while chatting.
She said chloe is egocentric cos everything or rather most things she say, she will say sthing like :
Chloe go, Chloe do, Chloe this , Chloe that. All centres ard her name. Teacher assured me that its a growing phase too. How many mummies think your kids can ustand the term 'I'? Chloe gets confused with U & I sthimes. She will say U WANT MILK.. when she meant I WANT MILK. so i ask teacher if she uses her name more often cos she doesnt know how to use I? teacher said NO le..hmmmm got me abit worried.

Good thing is, in sch she is DA JIE DA..when her frn refuse to drink milk but only wanna zzz..she will go bring the milk to him n sayang him! haha.. then the boy will drink when she go feed him le :p she also KPO..teacher say do this or that..she will say CHLOE GO while the rest of the children stay put.

belle: chloe is so cute :p
at this age, the kids dunno how to use pronouns (you and i, he/she.they/we) effectively. all will refer to themselve with their names.

Kai: thanks for the sms.

Ash/Huingee: i guessed so. anyway. i am considering wearing a mask.. coz today i saw a colleague wearing a mask wor.. :p

Evelyn: can put my name down? but tentative i will confirm again come monday.

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

Belle, Kai, Mummies

bbq available from 4pm if to book it now. Still need Kai to confirm b4 I book. Deadline next Monday for bbq, okay?

BBQ at Evelyn's Place
Tentative date: 4 July, 4pm - Pls suggest alternative date if you want.
1. Evelyn
2. Kaexin
3. RR
4. Autum
5. nanabear
6. Ash (11th or 18th)
7. Angel
8. Edde
9. Blurbelle<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>
10. Astro (confirm again next monda/dependent on H1n1 situation)

Btw, where is ur place?

pax/mejo: who is taking the vitacost orders? can i order 2 bottles of colostrum?

Hihi.. share some pics taken last night. I went for dinner at Grand Corpthorne.. the buffett is nice. now having 1-for-1 promo.

2615772.jpg

2615773.jpg

astro
evelyn's place is at hougang ave 7, Florida condo

yeah yeah..thats PRONOUNS..reminds me of my sec sch day eng lessons hee. but chloe's teacher mention abt her being egocentric..that i m concerned..

autum
hee both EV &amp; EJ smiles so happily..they must hv enjoyed themselves too!

oh talk abt buffet..ritz carlton 1 for 1 extended till NOV.. but its only for ladies on WED. Applicable for DBS/ POSB card holders.

Enne, i only bring ah bian hm every tues nite then bring him bk on wed. Then will bring both boys back hm on fri nite. I oso hope to bring them hm everynite but i worried hb cannot cope esp to shuffle them bk to bp the next day...will be v tiring for him. Anyway i b shifting bk to bp next yr. My bil bought a unit at the same blk as my MIL so dat i can bring both boys bk hm everyday. Realli looking fwd to the day to come.

For ur case, maybe u can try out for few daz 1st then how it goes. If not v tiring then bring both boys every day is the best. Afterall the bonding is still v impt esp for little L since he is still so young. Must start building the bond rgt from the start.

Evelyn, whr r u staying??

pax/huingee/yvonne, if darius's condition dun improve then i bring him to see Dr Ong. Ah bian is hm tonite. Just noe i visited darius and he is still having v bad cough but the runny nose seems beta. Realli hope he gets well soon. Heartpain to see him sick for so long.

BBQ at Evelyn's Place
Tentative date: 4 July, 4pm, Deadline:Mon 29 June
Venue: Hougang Ave 7, The Florida

1. Evelyn
2. Kaexin
3. RR
4. Autum
5. nanabear
6. Ash (11th or 18th)
7. Angel
8. Edde
9. Blurbelle
10.Astro pro

Hey mummies

health situation looks pretty bad at the moment. Astro has just brought that to my attention of H1N1. Let's play by ear, okay. By Monday, all confirmed,I'll book but if situation gets worse, all mummies and bbs, pls stay at home!

Autum

the buffet was good, huh. What was on the buffet spread? EJ looked very smart with his striped shirt.I didn't know you have 2 kids. sorry, not very well informed.

BBQ at Evelyn's Place
I am keen but cannot confirm now.. can confirm closer to date?

can't sleep, came in and saw Chloe LS (hope she is feeling better) and EV and EJ's sweet pics

RR: no strict rules to say must quarantine after travel at the moment. however, i think china not in the top list so far

i beta avoid the BBQ just in case &amp; meet u mommies 7 days after i come back
. i remove my name first.
BBQ at Evelyn's Place
Tentative date: 4 July, 4pm, Deadline:Mon 29 June
Venue: Hougang Ave 7, The Florida

1. Evelyn
2. Kaexin
3. RR
4. Autum
5. nanabear
6. Angel
7. Edde
8. Blurbelle
9.Astro pro

YY,

I can take your vitacost orders. Think it is easier for you to get from me than pax?

My vitacost orders from mummies here so far:
Ash 2x colostrum
Yvonne 1x colostrum
Shannie 1x colostrum
YY 2x colostrum

I'll most probably be ordering tonight.

YY,

I'm wearing mask at school today when i with my class. Ha. Cuz yesterday got one of my student, okay in the morning but fever and cough by third meeting. I have sent her home. Frighten me man. My household also 3 kids + MIL all coughing.

Ash,
haha, no lah, I'm not talking about the BBQ.
I asked cos for RR's school and Kent's workplace, they will need to self-quarantine if they just come back from affected countries. But think China's not in the list.

astro,mummies,
please wear a mask if going to crowded places. I wore mask when i go mustafa. Majority are non sg, quite scary. No choice to go there, running out of diaper. Lol. I tot i was kiasi, cause no one wear a mask. But for the safety of everyone, better den sorry. And some walk pass me, will use hands to cover their mouth. They tot i got swine. Lol!