(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

nana/RR: ha.. cool.. when teng suddenly sits down demanding to be carried in the malls. i tell him 'once u decided not to throw ur face anymore, then come to me..' .. then i walked away.. .. hahaha..

RR: ha.. when i was still single.. i would be like the aunties.. but now i know better.. now kids cry. i peeped.. parents around.. i will bochap and ignore liao.. hahaha :p

YY,
ya, ya, I would do that too but very seldom they'll do that to me in malls lah.

bunnie
for a moment there, i thought u wanna say.."the only way is to change the fridge!" :p good idea leh...

belle
i read that article too! and yeah... i oso wanna follow n use sanitiser for not-so-dirty things. heh. some sanitisers have moisturising agents.. as for washing bowls, i got a new trick, i use vaseline petroleum jelly and apply on my flaky palm b4 i touch detergent. so far, find it helps.

RR
alamak..ytd jus talking abt it..today reyes kena liao! take care ah...

this teng is real funny.. these days.. he goes round the house. wearing my lanyards.. everyday without fail.. once he wakes up.. he will go to the table top.. take the lanyard.. and wear it thruout the day (except when he is showering).. WITHOUT fail.. hahaha. darn cute leh.. i was wondering how come.. till yesterday i realised.. ellie will tell him 'now the champion is Rayner knog!'.. and proceed to 'confer' him the lanyard.. hahaha.. Teng sure likes the feeling of success and victory. kekekek

RR: Bao does that whenever ellie is with us.. sometimes when he lousy mood and want to vent it on miser.. :S

ha.. i in one moment.. out the other.. :p

RR : ya.. outside very embarassing.. hahaa. but sometimes no choice.. i will take her away to a place not so much ppl.. den she continue crying.. sometimes i just ignore.. let her cry all she wants.. den get stares lor..

astro : u back for good? welcome back.. kekke.. miss ur postings leh...

astro : someone told me this before "when u decide to have kids.. u cannot have face" wakakakaka

ash,
Dylan did't use any stool or ladder to climb up to toliet bowl. He just climb like climbing up the chair.
But i put this stool in the bathroom for them to stand at the basin to wash hand.
2572641.jpg

ash,
Ya, not tall enough. We only use at the basin for them to wash hand.
Dylan had no problem climbing up the toliet bowl without any stool. When i first saw how he climb, i very scare his leg will kena inside the toliet bowl. But he very confident.

astro-for my case, I think my MIL thinks I am the big headache coz I don't really get angry at him, I will scold him but I don't discipline him the way she do. haha.

Yesterday hor, my HB was holding my hands ma.. then my boy see le.. angry shrug away my HB hands.. then my HB harmlessly say 'seng jing bing'.. wahh.. then my boy copy him and say 'seng jing bing'!!! wah.. I scold my HB lo.. ask him cannot anyhow use this kind of words in front of him. Aiyo, if learn wrong words jialat!!!

Huingee : Tiff use this stool to sit at the dining table on top of our dining chair.. hahhaa..

ash : there are 2 heights.. tiff uses the other height to wash hands..

nanabear,
Sometimes we also use this stool for Dylan to sit at the dinner table on the our normal dinner chair. Heehee, much cheaper than the booster seat.

hands itchy again..vacuum the hse liao :p

huingee
hee ya lor super nanny & who rules the roost! nowadays stay home quite bored i aspire to be PERFECT HSEWIFE so i can doll up go supermkt meet my TAKE HOME CHEF lol

irin
i also try to be heartless i let her cry (she cry louder n very chum) then me & pete ate our dinner bochup her..throw her on the sofa..she cry lor..then keep saying bao bao ..till i think to my limit liao i said mama bao bao u, u stop crying finger point at her n said STOP! she gasp for air n stop after i said a few more times...still crying waliew..

astro
hee wish chloe can be so fond of food like bao!! i would stuff her face fat with food!

irin
but hor frankly if kids make a din in public i try not to stare cos i know the parent also quite embarrass unless i think kids who are at the right age to think act like monkey in public but the parents bochup then i will purposely stare :p

joelle
oh gosh u got my prob too? ya man u cook so much must protect ur hands..oh vaseline helps? great i shall try!! tks for the tip.

enne
wahahhah oops! i think ur hubby didnt mean it! can imagine ur kid saying shen jing bing :p dat time i said the usual AIYO..so exaggerated till chloe also followed AIYO... i laughed at her..she followed another time AIYO..trying to follow my tone.

astro,
Your Teng always eat nonstop remembers me of Bel. Heehee, she also can eat and eat and eat.

QQ,
Heehee, Tian and Dylan ba zi bu he. Dance also cannot. Must tell Tian boys cannot wear skirt or dress.

huingee
i hv the same stool but taller one for chloe to climb up to wash hands. for brushing teeth stimes i prefer to sit on the floor so i can see her teeth better guess i hv to do with standing tonite since i need her to gaggle.

ash: hahahah.. how do i pronounce that? Knog..==> something like 'naught'? hahaha.. funny. ya i agree.. :p

Huingee/belle: ha. Bao only eat selective food.. if he can stuff himself silly with veg. i will be so proud of him!.. maybe i should implement notti corner for him for not eating veg? titu, can tis work? hahahaha..
ha. bel eats non-stop meh? i dun remmeber her like that leh..

enne: then must appreciate ur mil who wants to do the disciplining!! :p

nana: ha. my postings are pure nonsense. u like nonsensical stuff? hahaha.
ya.. my face thick as bullet liao.. but the prob is.. teng has a thicker hide.. he can be darn persistent.. really thick skin seah.. hereditary.. haiz..
ha.

that time have a meet the parents session with purple train. the teachers confessed they have never seen such a persistent kid like teng.. who can cry and cry wor! till they also dunno what to do.. till one of the other programmes teachers, Postive Focus, gave teng a clock.. and let him hold on to it. *imagines teng walking around with an alarm clock! hahahaha* and tell him by this time.. when the clock hands reach this particular position, ellie will be there to fetch him.. and sure enough, within two days.. teng SUDDENLY STOP CRYING!! and become a chirpy little boy whom all the teachers adore! wah liew, thank god for the Postive Focus teacher if not teng still crying! gosh. so persistent! and the teachers really cannto handle crying kids.. hahaha

got higher stool for that? teng use that to reach the basin..

Huingee: if my teng has a quarter of dylan's nimbless.. i salute him liao!

i know this is not big deal. but it is a big deal for teng and me.. he can finally go down a flight of steps.. without holding onto anything..
before that scardy cat.. must hold onto the railings.. now confident, will try to let go of his hands.. so proud of teng
so next step is to use alternate legs to go up and down!

astro,
Wa, Bao like veg? Good leh, normally not easy to get kid to eat veg.
Heehee, now he get used to the teachers and enviroment.
Will you be changing his sch? Your mum and Ellie both will take care of didi right?

just a random thought, teng inherits the following from the following pple:

his looks --> my sis
his reserved nature--> Miser
Persistence --> Me
lack of confidence --> Me
whiny nature--> Me
dun want to try anything new--> Me?
instatiable (everything also eat) appetite--> Miser
Dislike for vegs --> Miser! (he eats it becoz he knows it is good for health, given him a choice, he rather have meat.. which tells me why i can 'never' have girls?!haiz..)
cheekiness--> Me
sedatenary nature--> Me

how about ur kids?

huingee: no. he doesn't like veg.. :S i also dunno why. given that i like veg and ate so much wen preg with him.. and i made sure he didn't reject it.. in the earlier weaning process leh.. all miser's fault lah!

i haven't think that far. but i wld like to change him to a full time childcare leh. but that one waiting list.. so we shall see..

i think they have to help out to a certain extent lah..

that day at GUG.. Tian so cute.. she went ot hug teng the week before.. and cannot tahan the weight. and teng landed on tian! what a loud thud at bakerzin! :p.. but last sunday, tian was still chirpy to see teng.. and went 'teng teng.. teng teng.. ' and she gave him a 'i love u' bear.. and said 'teng teng, i love u'.. muahahahhaha. token of love.. hahahaha.

then sunday.. YE was there instead of Tian.. then YE took the iniative wor.. keeps askign teng to 'come'.. and ran to hide against one wall with teng.. teng joined in and hid with her! hahahha.. then they hold hands and hugged hugged.. laughed and 'talked' to one another.. hahaha.. how come it reminded of my courtship with miser ah? muahahaha.. ops. :p

alamak.. QQ, YE taking the initaitve liao.. kekeke.. :p

huingee: miser always says.. the negative is always from me.. i tell him.. boring factor.. from u.. no doubt about that.. without my cheekiness.. teng will be SO boring! then miser just laughed :p
actually i only found out about the pigging style is from miser yesterday? coz miser said.. when he was young he aslo anyhow eat like teng! gosh.. this man.. he will 'own up' more as the days go by!

bunnie
let me see whether im ordering anything.
btw the bear set doesnt come with tights.

re: notti corner
havent implement. dun know how to implement.

now leia starts to listen. been using praising method and bluffing method. tell her to clear her toys from bed bcos her doll wants to sleep.

joelle
i bought the books. must spend 15mins everynite reading the books to her, so far she seems to be enjoying it.
saw my MIL's face changed when she saw so many boxes of books, asked me why i need to buy so many. i dun feel like answering her. it's my house, my money, none of her business.

Astro, bel stuff herself silly with chic wings(joelle commented that she haven finish peeling/eat, bel start to ah open her mouth already lol! ), cakes, pasta, glut rice. And i also stuff myself silly with cakes!

Sian! I keep having mens... Went to see gynea, he said this will go on till i stop breastfeeding. No reason y, just that the body cant regulate, cause sam is feeding on demand. Sometime more sometime less. Haiz. I have been having mens every 2weeks! Those spotting. Not alot kind. So dr said is not real menses. Gosh. Waste pads and so troublesome.

pink
oh! how do u find it? seth oso looks forward to story telling time every night now... his daddy will read to him. then daytime he will pull out the logico n call it the 'gi-co' but sounds like 'chicken'... then my hb so funny..dun understand n followed him to call it the chicken set... until i told him seth meant gico! so far i find his numbering improve liao ever since he started fun thinkers. n he can do quite a number of logico cards now... he loves to repeat those he is good at! haa...so we can praise him.

hahaha..yah!! bel certainly eats non-stop!!! n she will go 'ah' in a short n sweet tone... dun give her oso feel bad! haa.... heh. n when she saw yvonne take out the cakes, she ran w such speed towards her we were all shocked! hahaha...

astro,
Teng really has charm, 2 girls taking initative.
No girls like Dylan yet.

Ya, without your witty and cheekiness Teng will be boring.

Esther
Good gross motor skill - hb
looks --> me
Persistence --> Me
confidence --> hb
whiny nature--> Me
instatiable (everything also eat) appetite--> me
cheerful--> Me
talkative--> Me /hb (hb used to be talkative as a kid, me dun talk much when young)

Dylan
Good gross motor skill - hb
looks --> hb
confidence --> hb
cheerful--> Me
not talkative--> hb
independent --> hb
stubborn --> hb

i am rushing back to my course in 5 min. hate going for course, cause works are piling up again. scary!!!

wah..astro, the resemblance list is so long? i shall take a look tonight. eh, what's wrong if bao like to eat? i second miser.

Eh, huingee.
Dylan is the most versatile (in terms of physical movements) boy that I have seen for his age. His motor skills are really superb. I was telling hb that tian still dun drive her coupe well but this Dylan already flying here and there. can have emergency brakes as well.. haha!
amazing.

joelle
just rec'd the books last nite. im still trying to digest. putting the more advanced stuff (such as the science books) aside first. the vocabs are a little advanced, leia asked me to play the CD, expecting to see something on TV, and she fussed when TV shows nothing. Rina suggested playing the CD in the car. good idea.
i like the logica set. im already very happy that she knows how to match the colours.
it's a one stop shop for me, doubt i know how to choose the right books anyway.

pinkpink, Joelle,
Can start logica set with our kids now?
I lazy mummy, start with esther abit. Then stop. Think i have to start again.

pinkpink,
Wa books you get? from where?

Good gross motor skill - dun know
looks --> hb
Persistence --> hb
confidence --> hb
bad temper --> hb
stubborn --> hb
sleeping habit --> hb
impatient --> hb
demanding --> dun know?
activeness --> dun know?
shy with stranger --> me?
cry easily --> me?

huignee
i got it from this uncle whom joelle introduced. i bought a series of books. he will come by every 3-4mths to teach us how to 'train' leia.

yvonne/titu: ah i see.. long time i no see bel in 'action'.. hahahah

huingee: ha. now i am feeling smug.. tonight i will go and tell miser.. then miser will, in his own incredulous way, out-talk me! haiya.. hahaha

dylan very fast.. must slow down slightly for the ladies to catch up! he has such good looks.. who are the 'fast' girls in our group? leia is fast..her actions are so nimble and agile.. good match with dylan!

huingee: i like ur list. hahaha. other ladies, join in lah! :p

QQ: ha.. long list.. for Tian, i want to know where her sponaneity comes from! she always surprise me with it! out of no-where she can chirp something funny! aiyoh, this girl.. darn cute!

no lah.. nothing wrong with like to eat.. just dun be like doggy begging for food at table mah.. :S

huingee: eh.. not all boys are so fast like dylan.. teng drives his coupe like rickshaw?? ..haiz.. :S

ah.. got this.. i miss out. very prominent about teng..

'observe and see first' attitude --> Miser
Good focus--> me & Miser..
kekekek:p

For YT

Looks -> me (all my relatives said she is a clone of me)
scaredy cat -> hb, MIL
bad temper -> hb, hb's granny
curiousity -> me
bad eating habits -> me?
petiteness -> me and hb
outgoing -> me
high energy level -> me
stubborness -> me

Haha, sometimes I feel she got all the bad stuffs from us except maybe the curiousity part cuz at least she is very eager to learn to the point of taking her books and toys apart. :\