(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum,
its like recapping for the day, right ??
i also not lost,but she enjoyes reading them

RR,
my PIL said your mum so young, you resembles your dad. then MIL commented that reyden so behaved! reyes so clever.

glad to see you guys yest to share the cake ! wahahahaha

Hooray juz got the result, 11.1 not so ideal but pd allow us to go home. Awaiting hb finish his bf then settle bill we can home sweet home.

QQ,
Dunno lah, maybe they want to see my boy or they envy Cayden got to drink bm coz the mummy refuse to bf her bb :)

waiting for my appt...went down, they said must wait for 1 hr, so i come back home to wait and chat.

i see the makan pigout, feel so envious.

tonight Mr Tan's niece is holding a BBQ..im kinda reluctant to go...i know i will feel miserable looking at the food.

my galfriends meeting tonight, i also dun feel like going. i told them i may not be meeting them for a while till i feel better.

pink: 1 hour v good liao :p i usu have to wait longer !!!

update me ok?

RR: thanks for the summary, very useful! next time can also add all the pig heads, good for people like me! muahahaha

micK: i didn't tell u, i this week whole week MC .. :p next week will be going back to work though ... just finish packing up the place and booked my pre-natal massage for next week. My breasts got so much lumps already and I'm screaming in pain ... just hope I wont kena engorgement or blocked ducts again!

pink
update us here after you are back
if you feel lousy, dun go out
i went out on wed and till now, still "recuperating"
zzz and zzzz and oni wake up cos of full bladder
i'm so dehydrated now cos water makes me puke, and i have a sore throat
tons of things lah

bunnie
where's your prenatal massage?
breast got lumps mean your milk supply guaranteed right?

Bunnie
u still have a few more weeks to go rite?
i did prenatal massage from 2nd trim when i had leia. very good. wow so fast there're lumps already. Are u engaging postnatal massage lady?

SQ: no .. i always have lumpy breasts (for pregnancy) def not milk supply high ... i have to pump 1 hour to get what some mummies here get in 15 min!

prenatal massage at home ... u wan i give u my malay massuer contact ... if u particular about oil, I recommend you get the california baby pregnancy oil, which I am using now (my own).

ya, cuz i kept wanting to throw up for the past few days, very exhuasted from the pukish feeling... so doc says better for me to rest ... i'm MC all the way but I think i feel good enuff to go back to work next week, so just need to ensure i rest enuff lor ... if u puke water, then drink flavoured water like rib ena or something ... just rem u need water, somemore weather so hot now.

pink: I giving birth on 20th liao , next sat. not that much more time =) ya my prenatal and postnatal massage same lady ... this pregnancy my muscles and joints very fast loosen up, so pain very early :p ... i told my massuer also, before i discharge from the hospital, I will sms her to come to my place ... cuz i strongly suspect I will get breast engorgement again .,.. now already can feel the "charging" and the breasts somemoretimes hot and hard, including all the lumps ... v sianz!

SQ: anyway forgot to tell u, i tried some of those spas for pre-natal massage and I not impressed, especially they charge an arm and leg for the ambience and the bed is like shit (hard like rock (my hips are very senstive) ... so i rather save $$ and ask the massage lady come to my place ... just a little bit of cleaning up after that (oily floor) so it's still better ...

bunnie
ok, pm me the contact for your massuer please
say recommended by mrs lai?
i will look for the oil also. i find the standard oil too greasy and smelly

even when i drink flavoured water, i feel like puking. the aftertaste lingering behind is gross

hey! good luck! can see valentino very soon! last leg liao

hi.. me wanna chat here.. but can't catch up on archieves.. becos my eyes trying to stay open..

me left office at 5.30 am this morning.. reach home shower.. by time i finish.. hubby woke up to get ready for work liaoz.. nap for 1 hour and den come to work.... tonite dunno until wat time again..

pink : *hugz* everything ok?

Yvonne : this morning i tot of u. how's is sam's V already ar ? opened up all liaoz?

Yvonne,
haha, the way you looked for me like very gan cheong like that, haha!!

Kaexin,
I'm a split image of my dad since young.

See? I told you all that Reyden behaves very well when outside and with outsiders but he's total different when at home with us. That's why I suspect he wants to get our attention.

Bunnie,
QQ was the one who came up with the summaries, I just add on. hehe.

HN : thanks.. ya.. alot of things need to be out by sat 2pm.. me yesterday so many times i wanna cry n give up..

HJ: how are u liaoz? discharge today?

how's the turf city looney tunes??

QQ/RR: thanks for the summary. 19th is fri? mummies nite out ah? i ask my lao gong to watch the baby and then i can join u gals liao. but no car leh.. can tong bang one of the car mummies to train station at the end of the session??

bunnie: u have c-sect next week?

SQ: suggestion, go add slices of lemon in ur water and drink.. might be better.

starfruit,
no problem with transport lah. Anyway QQ was suggesting kopi or tea session elsewhere after the dinner so we can just find a more accessible place for that.

QQ/RR,
Wow, the summary very good leh.... else i never catch up on the archives... hehehe..

re: pig out on 19 jun
I'm quite sick now .... not sure if can get well by then... if i'm okay, then i join bah...

Pink,
waiting to see dr? remember to update us...

Bunnie,
c sec liao huh??? aiyo, reminds me of my c sec ...

pig out where ?? can i join in ?? am i included in the elite club? wakakakaka.. *thick-skinned*

kiddo.. dun sad la.. look forward to ur 4 months ML :p

QQ, Irin,
re the makan-session, maybe we don't have it at Sal's place? cos it's kind of out of the way, for mummies who don't drive. can meet somewhere more central perhaps. just a suggestion only.

SQ: cuz oily hands mah .. sometimes take the oil also drop on the floor. not to mention after massage I need to get up and walk around! so the floor kena from my feet lor ...

er, just say the mummy from hillview can lah. can do once past 12 weeks. good thing about the CB oil it's not stinko, but u need to keep in a cool dark place cuz soy base. if not u can try her oil once and see if u like it. it's lemongrass based so i quite like it too, just that my body very windy, so i always combine with cinnamon oil to warm and drive out the wind.

nana please take care of yourself .. i think i would have quit if i was you!

star and mist: ya c section ...

im back.
my baby's heart pumping faster this time. Dr said everything seems normal, no need to jab but i must still eat my pills.

Bunnie
I told him i skip the afternoon pills bcos i really cannot take it, he gave me the look and told me to at least take one...
cannot escape
btw who is your massage lady? recommend me too. how i wish to have massage now.

today Mr Tan went with me. he saw the scan. after that he asked me...u mean bb is already coming 2 months (8weeks)? faintz..
he suggested not to know the gender till delivery...i told him i cannot..

oh something to share.

mr tan went to see his doc just now. when he was paying, a stewardess came in and told the nurse that she suspect she has H1N1!!!!!

bunnie: i'm juz wondering, when doing prenatal massage, how u lie down? tummy in the way rite? i tot at those spa places, the hv the chair where u'll sit facing the chair then easier? i've nvr done b4 so wondering how u do it

pinkpink,
Congrates, finally get to hear baby's heart pump. Heehee, babies and kids heartbeat is much faster than us.
Mmm, try to listen to doc and take the pill. Slowly and see how bah.
Last time sometimes will go see gynae alone, very envy people have hb to accompany them.

pinkipnk: haha if he know u know me, he must be thinking "these women, all the same same one" cuz i also have problems with my pills ... but like i say lah, if cannot take 2 at 1 go, then spilt 1 every 3 hours or so. at this stage, better to be safe than sorry, so u have to endure until 12 weeks at least. imagine I have to eat the pills and jab past the 12 weeks leh :p

massage lady i PM you later ...

gender ... hehe did u put the baby booties at the bedhead? if yes, then we shall see if this method really works :p

anyway stick to this doc is possible lah, he has very good bedside manners and he usu entertain even stupid questions ... baby of cuz v fast 8 weeks, for us, we cannot wait till it past 12 weeks! by the time we know we preggie usually baby at least already 4 weeks old rt?

pink: also if u really have to c section, we all fans of this FY, gaurentee plus chop his stitches very nice and neat. one of the mummies even say he practise embriodery at home (but i cannot see from my window lah)

Ash: when tummy still flat can lie down flat still. then when tummy come out liao, do on the side cuz cannot lie face down liao mah. i regret not knowing pre natal massage earlier for number 1 ... endure all the aches for nothing! the spa is the same, make me lie side ways, but their bed is normall massage bed, so not meant to take the weight of the body from the hip ... so i find it very painful, until i cannot even stand up to walk!. at home, i use my own mattress (those foldable ones) and I have this ultra durable foam one, so it supports my hips much better and less pain.

huignee: sama sama ... u no my hubby works in the same company as us ... but he always v busy one also ... so end up i go see the gynae on my own ... tt time before i deliver V i insist to go see doc, he cannot way too busy, so i go see doc on my own, then doc say no good must c sec next day ... then he guility come and pick me up ... men always think we make a fuss out of nothing!

Bunnie
how long did u take to recover from Csection?
i have to monitor bb's weight. if exceed 3.3kg, i may opt for Csection. i dun want to end up like a crippled mummy again.

my hubby commented that he has a lot of charisma! haha. i forgot about the bootie method..cos this one came as surprise..

Ash
prenatal massage, lie sideway. When i had leia, i could only sleep turning towards left, so it was tought for me to turn right during the prenatal massage.. no choice

bunnie,
Man are like this, they also dun really understand preg xin ku. But join first for them, except really emergency then they come. Mine even difficult to contact. Either to hide somewhere in singapore no hp signal or he didn't hear his hp ringing.

Pink,
u really want c sec huh? ay, quite painful after the ops lah.... and the thought of coming down the bed on the 2nd day... hmmmm, must pick up alot of courage and stamina...

However, if baby is really big, then opt for c sec bah.... usually the dr shd be able to give u a good estimation of the weight one...