(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bb_mar,
aiyah, you should have taken leave tomorrow then we can all go for the Looney Tunes at Racecourse.

Go aircon places like Fidgets, Bambini? Kent's off today and I'm thinking of where to bring them to also. Weather so warm, go where also sian.

Belle,
chat here bah, don't think too much on your own, no good for you. We are all here for you.

bb march
oh u on leave huh? initially i ask hubby if i should let chloe stay home with me.. then i cant make up my mind cos if hv to bring her to sch, all the way punggol bring her to bishan n back..

irin
i just went to soak glut rice to make nuo mi fan for my sis..open a pkt of mushroom, i love the smell
hv to soak overnight le..but i too bored, soak now la.. tom then make ..

irin, ya lor shld hv taken leave for tmr but our usual routine is to bring ah bian hm every tues nite then hb will bring him bk next day. Nvr mind, im thinking to bring him to library.

Anyone been to Tampines 1?? I wanna go shop at Uniqlo but im sure hb will say its SO FAR!!

u all no lunch break? i had hotdog n siew mai for bfast..now still full..kept drinking cold water cos of the hot weather.

irin
ur life seem so fun hor..go here go there..me very lazy one, think of trpt i sian oredi..i hate hot weather like this..so stay home n nua..then complain bored :p

SQ
wah ur king size bed only for urself n hubby? i was telling pete how come my king size bed seems so small though old place (queen size) chloe also sleeps with us..like YE she sleeps in all directions..n i oredi kenna many kicks n knocks from her metal head n flying kicks liao.

bb march
ur hubby drives right?

i went there last mth.. went to uniqlo too..urm mostly tee stuff, for me i dun like le.. think muji ones better quality..can go see look la. eh u go try the foodcourt fruit tart..its to die for..but must ask ur hubby go q .. $7.80 per pc but super nice, light n creamy n not jelat at all...try the MANGO one ..i love it, i tried choc one nice also but abit bitter for my liking.

bb_mar,
I also find nothing much at Uniqlo. I only got some tank tops. But agree with Belle, the Japanese Manpuku Foodcourt is good. We tried some of the special dishes, yummy.

Oh ya, library! Can join them for those "Fun with Tots" events but not sure they have any today at your nearby branch.

"Fun with Tots for 1-3 years old. Come and toddle along with us in these fun-filled sessions for parents and their toddlers. We’ll be sharing books suitable for toddlers and introducing rhymes for you to teach your children at home. Limited to 20 pairs. Please register at any e-kiosk. Admission is $2 for a pair of parent and child."

Can see the event listing here:
http://golibrary.nlb.gov.sg/Search.aspx

Belle,
my mum says I can never sit still or can't stay at home type since young. So now RR also follow me lor, haha!!

rr, same here. And my pil complain both gals flower leg! Sometime i stay at home whole day, bel will fuss. Den i got no choice to go downstair walk 1round and come back.

autum
'nearest' to woodlands is AMK AVE 10 :p u free u go Q..its at the mkt AFTER 'my mkt' nearer to mac that stretch...hv to Q up one.. their laksa also not bad pete likes.

irin
active is good.. RR got so many activities..my chloe is bored la..cos mummy so boring.

Yvonne,
ya, Kranji Turf Club, Grand Stand 1 and 2. I should be bringing them at around 5+ for dinner. Call when reach there?

Belle,
no lah, as long as she enjoys herself with you then it's good enough. No need lots of activities.
I'm trying to drain off Reyden's energy so that he can come home and guai guai sleep. haha!!

irin, bel's energy is always full. Unless i bring her to orchard and walk the whole taka. Den will drain off the energy. Go normal shopping mall very difficult to waste her energy. Lol! Wad m i talking. Anyway she now can stay up to 10pm den sleep. Morning still wake up at 8am.

yvonne,
so sad.. no nice lor mee.

belle,
AMK 10 is very far le.. almost like i can go home liao. cannot drive all the way there just to eat lor mee la.

blurbelle
u off today? think about work also not bad, can take your mind off. go and buy some red dates, u will need red date drinks for at least a week. u may want to ask our MIL to come over to help out.

Hi Fion
long time no 'see'!

HJ
Cayden looks so adorable, ya he looks like you!

bbmar
no more bak kut teh for me, i hate the taste now. maybe body warning me not to take.

RR
somehow i admire Reyden's character leh. he sound very man! hahaha

I've been using the praising method these few days...hahaha seem to work a bit.

1. leia used to bang the door when she closes it, so we demo to her how to gently close the door. she did it once, we clap and told her she's a good and smart gal. she smiled

2. After she pee on the potty, she brings it to the toilet bowl to throw away her urine. We also clap and asked her who is the Clever gal, she said Leia.

SQ
my appt is in the morning around 11..
anyway im not very diligent, supposed to eat 2 pills 3 times a day but i skip the afternoon ones. Even with the morning pills, i almost fell asleep in office. took 10 mins nap on a beanbag yesterday.
Its lunch time now

autum
dats why i said 'nearest' mah..u can try when u are home or wkends

pink
on mc till fri, MIL duno i m P le.. i didnt tell anyone except my sister n boss n group colleagues.
why must drink red dates? or should i drink after d&c on fri?

Pinkpink,
wah, so good! Leia knows how to wash her own potty. I washed till I'm sick so I just switched them to the child toilet seat, easier.
Think generally gals will still like parents to compliment her, praise her. Maybe boys more bochap, even if we praise or don't praise, he don't care also?

Yvonne,
of cos not walk at shopping malls lah. I'll drain off my energy before they do. I prefer to bring them for outdoor activities or those indoor playgrounds so they can use up all their energy and not come back and fight with me. :p

Autum,
I know of a place which has nice lor mee but also far for you. It's at Bukit Purmei, famous one. hehe.

rr, i very difficult. If both go playground, don know how to jagar 2. Sam will crawl all over and go kiss the floor, bel will only stand there and 'look'. Lol! Bel don dare to really play on her own.

RR
she only know how to throw away the urine, pass to Rina to wash and Rina will pass back to her to place it back - upside down. cute.

Blurbelle
drink this friday. u also need to bu your body after that. if u are the 'traditional' type, u can try not to wash your hair for a few days? cook dishes with ginger too.

i just had my chicken rice. going to continue training later. very siong today. have no time to do other things today.

RR, take it slowly, hope the praising method works for Reyden. my hb has a better temper than me, i am so glad but then he also dun read about child development de. he oni observes and use his own pattern to guide along. now i am like giving both hb and tian instructions everyday. so tired.

nana, autum, tian also like to run naked woh. but not very far. just run a while then she said wanna choose her own pyjamas. sometimes hiao can wear herself (with help), sometimes ask us to wear for her.

blur, can drink red dates after d n C. its meant to bu3 the blood a bit and qi4. eat nutritious food is more important.

Pinkpink,
so cute.

Yvonne,
aiyoh, if I bring them to playground, they'll be like machim monkeys break loose, run and climb all over the place. Then you have to bring to those indoor aircon playground like Bambini, cleaner for Sam and safer for Bel.

pink
tks ..i will ask pete if i should tell MIL..she knows the bu stuff, i very ang mo pai one.. cannot dun wash hair in this kind of weather.

RR, actually if tian pick up sticks along the way i am ok woh. but then she will not do this cause she will say YUCKS, so dirty.
but when she is in toilet, her hands still go touch there touch there de, very dirty hor? she double standard.

since reyden is good in motor skills, let him practice more. let him have chances to take turns with meimei, and learn from the motoring activities. this can also cultivate good behaviours.

SQ, dun move your bed, or anyone's bed now, unless it is just a piece of tilam. wait till you reach 5 months or better still after you delivered #2. your quality rest is more important than anything else now. YE is very sticky to you, so your hb is unable to take over your roles at night if she screams for mama. hm... tricky la. dun rush...

blur, 1-2 days dun wash hair ok de, cause its done under GA, wash hair also scare you pengsan in toilet half way.

QQ,
I must say you have a way with kids.
Ya, I know should let him do more motor skills related things. Will find the way to go about doing it. Tks!

blur, no la, cannot be WIND then pengsan. i ask dr if i can wash hair. he said can, but then general old wife ppl will say no washing hair like confinement. so i use da feng cao to wash after dunno how many days.

dr said in general they dun encourage ppl to wash hair in the first 1-2 days cause scare we pengsan in toilet. under GA, some ppl will have some side effects like vomiting, etc etc. pengsan also possible. for me, no problem le, no effect i wanted to go toilet but nurse said cannot, must use bed pan or let someone accompany me. they scare i pengsan.

if your mil is not those who will li li so so and talk until u feel uneasy, then can let her know so that she can take care of u for a while. if yo ucannot tahan her lor sor, then dun tell but u have to take care of yourself.
ok?

QQ
tks for ur advise.. MIL quite concerned type so much so to overly concerned but not to the extent that she wil lili soso till i feel very 'fan' only i didnt tell her abt P, now tell her like very funny lor.. scared she kenna shocked.

SQ,
i second what QQ said.. don't move your bed or any bed. not that we want to be superstitious. but just don't do anything la.

Ladies, dun think I shared this before.. when I was preg with my first kid, I wanted to learn swimming.. I can't swim. So I actually hired a coach who comes to my condo to teach me.. then throughout that time, my mum kept saying.. "don't swim when you are pregnant".. etc etc.. of course, I told her, all the literature says, swimming is very good for pregnant women etc.. but my mum, they all old-fashioned type.. says swimming when preg is no good.. then the bad thing happened to my baby. Well, of course in my rational mind, i know these 2 are separate issues.. and I know tons of preggie women who swim have safe and healthy kids. But when this thing happened, I really got nothing to say lor. After the incident, my mum just casually mentioned once or twice, that maybe it's the swimming... but she didn't keep saying la.. she knows I very upset liao.

so my point is.. not that we want to be superstitious.. but at least, if really something bad happens, we won't keep thinking and feeling bad and start to think if we didn't do this or didn't do that..

SQ,
Ya loh, dun move anything yet. I very pantang. Dun think or plan too much. Both my kids the cot bed setup after i delivered liao.

Maybe get a mattress to put at YE room. Ask her want to sleep over there or not while bed still remain in her room. Must make sure the bedsheet charactor is her fav one. Then she will said it's her's.
Before i plan no. 2, i dismantle the cot bed. Let Esther sleep on the mattress on the floor in our room. We bought her new one and tell her it's hers. She's very happy and sleep on it till now.

THE TIMES BOOKS WAREHOUSE SALE
Till June 28, 2009
Mon - Fri : 11.30am - 8pm
Sat & Sun: 10am - 8pm
Address: 438 Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 1
Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 (JCS Building)

RE: Singapore Racecourse
It's starts at 5pm, go at 5 or 6pm better. Went there last year, reached there 7+pm. No more balloon, no more show. Only see one horse warmup race.

sq,
both bel and sam, nick and his family prepare when i staying in the hospital... asemble of the cot/play pan, wash the botts... wash any thing , cleaning of the whole house... WITHIN 2DAYS... i came back on the 3rd day... can see the house shining clean... but after 1 month, back to the messy house liao... lol!

anyway, we also pantang one..

autum,
swimming is ok ma... anyway, when i having bel, i keep going fishing... my dad keep saying fishing is not good for a preggy... said we "sha shen"... den bla bla bla...den when bel got eczema, he said or bi... cos i go fishing, nv listen to him, wah biang... wad does fishing and eczema got link meh? he really no logic one.. anyway, now both gals got same prob, so no link with fish la... i say him back after sam is born... lol!

belle : i know from the old folks u must do "mini" confinement

sometimes when tiff wears her shoes and socks on her own or wear her long pants on her own.. she will come and and "show off" "mummy, see, see, see, see "

yvonne : the old folks say fishing and the acezema is becos of the fish scales.. they sort of link.. for me.. i like den i pantang.. i dun like.. hack care.. :p

just asked pete if we should tell MIL..he msg back:
u want to call my mum? fed up.. i call MIL wat should i say? his mum mah..not he say meh?

Belle,
maybe he's busy at work so asked you to call his mum?
If not then maybe can just keep mum about it. Anyway his mum didn't know that you are P, right?

RR,
Not sure about eating place, maybe small one bah. Think will have some snacks there. Better eat some where else if you can.
There will be those inflated ballon castle for kids to jump. But must queue.
Aiya, i got facial appt tomorrow night leh.

Belle,
If i were you, since mil dun know about it just no need to tell her. Old people will say this and that such as you shift house etc. Also they will be sad too.
You do mini confinement yourself. Dun touch too much water, get pete to do the washing and bathing Chole.