(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mist/Autumn
Guess difficult to control our emotions too but no one say being parents are easy.

Hmm..I will sometimes pull him to my front & hold his arms tight & tell him: Mama say you must be a good boy right, can you be a good boy?
Sometimes he will keep quiet & I know he knows wat i want.
hehehe...sometimes boys being boys lor..

We can avoid commenting tat he is noti.
Focus on the action u want from him.
Example: Boy, the toys will break if u throw, can you take care of them pls.

Autumn,
I always hv very good impression of EJ... he's such a gentle and well mannered boy... I'm very impressed.

ask your advice for this scenario:
Recently, my boy make a big fuss when we stepped out for work, and cry non-stop..... He's sick so we wanted him to stay home to recuperate. I know he wanted to join us to go out and he go to CC... but he's sick mah... I talked to him many times liao, still the same behaviour... I'm abit at loss, dun know what to do w him. Any advice?

Kai,
I nver say notti to my boy.. but my mil does and very frequently.... best part is, everytime she accedes of his manipulating requests, then at the same time comment tt he's notti... me quite sian of such behaviour. I machiam hv to teach the little ones plus the elder ones... sigh!

Think my topic too dry..no post after me.
Skip.

Re: BB shoes @ Kovan Mall (Shopname: DNF)
Hey, my colle's wife had a table booth at Level 1 near entrance selling Baby shoes (up to 18mths)
Shoes are made of soft leather skin, anyone interested pls help to patronize.
Say you are Daniel's colle to get any discount

You can also find baby photo frames etc.

Oh oh, Scent King is selling there too.
Buy 4 packs get one free!

SQ
so for your song in the car scenario, YE manipulated your hubby? can i say that?

joelle
i have mirin! dried kelp...lemme think where i can get..maybe west coast plaza, the cold storage there cater some jap stuff for japanese staying around that area.

kai
your Law of Attraction is quite true but I feel we have to CHANGE ourselves first before we can impact our kids...HAHAAA..
speak softly dear...not my style lor :p

Mist
leia takes after her dad.

i also cannot control myself de, even though i know it is not right to label each child. very pek check sometimes. kaexin, we have a long way to go, they are still young, oni 2 years old. we slowly cultivate positve thinking in them ok?

mist, bobian if mil said so. but we just have to do our part. i dunno how my nanny brings tian everyday, but i dare not think too much.
my mil never say tian is notti, she always praise her very smart and pretty, clever etc etc until so thick skin, until we feel that it is too kua zhang. but tian is very expressive when they are around.

kai, i think u are right. in theory...
in practical, if these can be done, then also good. sometimes, we have our emotions, we were not brought up in that way, very difficult to control our anger sometimes. but i believe I am improving myself now.
autum, i wish i can have some gentleness from you.
i dun speak so softly woh. i am such a chor lor person.

PInk : wahahahahaha.. not ur style.. i speak loud also.. that's why u saw the video.. while singing.. she is "screaming" more.. but she is actually trying to "sing loudly"

mist,
a bit tricky le. don't think i can advise u le. paiseh. i think when kids are sick, they tend to be more sticky, bo-bian one la. maybe u try to distract him with toys in the morning before u leave? let him be playing.. then if he gets engrossed in playing, he won't cry so much?

Kai
recently Leia started to scream at the top of her voice when she cant get wat she wants. we said No and she goes "ARRRHHHH"

i asked pple around me where she learnt this from. my hubby looked at me and said you dun scream at her meh?

kaexin,
ya, i noticed that K has this habit to throw things when not happy. slowly try to cultivate bah. keep reinforcing her to be gentle.

QQ,
actually i wasn't like this (gentle) before kids. i also quite chor-lor one. but after having kids, i remind myself. we all can change for the better la. when EJ throws his things, i don't react with anger, i don't shout at him.. because that would be highlighting the 'violent' part. ie, he throws, I shout = violent behavior from both kid and mama.

so usually after he throws, I will just hold him (like Kai), and look him in the eyes, and tell him to be gentle, in a stern manner but not shouting.. so hopefully, this will reinforce the gentle behavior. so he throws, i don't shout = gentle outcome (hopefully).

anyway, this is just my method for my child.. not every child will react to this method.. so do what suits you and your child best.

Pink,
maybe Leia picked up the screaming from school? as in, she sees other kids screaming? just a guess. hmm, but do u scream at her in the first place?? :pP

autum,
lately, i noticed that i am losing what left of patience i have and i get irritate very easily.

these 2 days itself, K will cry at every single thing. like she saw the insect bite on her leg, she will say pain and starts crying. and this can go on for at least 3omins

pink,
ok la, i think all of us have scolded our kids loudly before.

kaexin,
if she cries for no reason, maybe she just wants attention? can distract her with other things?

pink
ya, she manipulates her daddy
and my ILs
atrocious the things she does with them
and they let her get away with murder

QQ
this YE, nowadays, after she does something, she will congratulate herself and say very loudly "SO CLEVER!" oh oh...

mummies, got up from nap, weather very hot, i just lie on bed n fell asleep..now not P liao...still so tired?

tks for all ur kind words n hugs..SQ yeah lor to think on a brighter side, since bb not healthy, also no point surviving..guess i got to let it go.

Joelle,
tks i was shocked when u tell me to talk to bb for miracles hmm frankly i m not very optimistic since i saw the scan this morning..i scared if i see 'hope' i will be even more sad on fri..dun get me wrong but tks for encouraging me

i m distracting myself from thinking too much frankly,after seeing doc just now i went supermkt to get incredients to make glut rice for my sis cos she kept bugging me to make past few wks. like wat QQ said, the feeling comes n goes..so i will just hve to tell myself to zhen zhou n seek comfort here (told pete oredi, i think he duno how to comfort me ley..he is always like that n i dun blame him)

oh joelle, tks for the tip for making jap soup, i hv been wanting to make it recently cos last wk, w/o realising chloe has no dinner cos blur mommy bot bread with sweet chili in it, so last min i took those sushi seaweed n dump into water..surprisingly the soup got taste le. (eh..but i think its msg la) still taste ok, n she ate it :p

i gtg fetch chloe from sch..come back n yak later. tata

hb juz bot a thomas train carry case w some trains last sat n y'day i see some paints chipped liao. so sim tia. also bcos y'day nephew was at my pl too & he is a real toy thrower. anyway, mommies who int to buy, i tot its quite gd deal, cos usual price is 59.90 but now 39.90 at tru

Autumn,
hmmm, i tried distracting method... Nowadays he very smart leh, he will sit near the door, when he will wear his shoe and wait for us... hahaha!! refused to leave that seat and this morning he cried w pouty lips... dun know to laugh at him or what...

Pink,
hahaha... your leia say ARRRH.. my boy will waves his hand as if trying to hit us!!!

QQ,
it's this contradicting feeling, let outsiders as in nanny to take care of our kids, u sometimes wonder what they do is true.... w MIL, quite sure they are geniune to the kids, but they will overpamper them..... sigh!

autum,
no use. try distracting her, she will go to the fridge n ask for pokky, then after pokky, mil TRIED CHEERIOS. she wants cheerios. and all this is after FIL cut apples for her !!!

autum, u very patient, at least u changed to a better one. i must learn from you. i am very huo3 bao4, now better, but still huo3 bao4. Hb said i must change, otherwise tian will become like that also.

SQ, same. tian also said she "li4 hai4" everytime, can do this and that. she self praise also. bu4 yao4 lian3. but it is very cute for us to see!

kaexin, talk to keira more. i think she understands. just that her actions faster than our words sometimes. Slowly ... start praising her?
tonight all our kids will be happie. cause everyone go back and praise them.
hee.

blur, I did not really get it when astro told me the feeling that will come and go. this will be for quite a while, not immediately. so, no problem de, do not bottle up your feelings.
I was chatting with Fion this morning that we all plan for tiger babies next year. haha! she just got her own nest, and will move in few months later after renovation. now waiting for 1st appt.

mist, since day 1 it has been contradicting... until now, still the same. so just close one eye.

forgot to say. autum.
my hb become so si wen and speaks so softly cause he wanna change/train tian to be a soft soft person. I look like a tigress in front of him. buey tahan. these few days, worst... seems like i am the oni one shouting at home, everyone so soft soft de.
hb said, must SLOW DOWN, speak slower, dun get angry. wah!!!!!! i cannot.

SQ, i din realise that anytime can have a tiger baby now. but i want to wait till nov-dec then start planning. u wait a while, wait for me, kekeke.
*frankly speaking, i am getting a bit impatient*
but i have to tell myself, take it slowly.

QQ, SQ,
EJ will also say "good boy" sometimes when he gets something done correctly. hahaha.. but he will also say "naughty boy" sometimes. weird boy!

QQ,
wah, see, Jay has become more si wen liao. so u better hurry up and change yourself too! kekekek.. cos u don't want to be the mu lao hu right? :pP

mist,
cannot laugh when X makes funny expressions.. else he think u not serious with him. heh heh.

kaexin,
i agree with SQ.. that K is like that because she knows all of u will give in eventually. when u told me how your ILs give pocky, vitagen, gummy to get her to bathe.. i already thinking in my heart "oh oh".. sorry ah, no offense to your ILs, i know they love her very much.. so i guess this is something u have to deal with bah..

kaexin, not easy la. mil fil side u cannot control, but your side you can lay rules for her, slowly. she is very active, and smart. that day she was so happie hor?? run around in thomson plaza.

Autum, ok ok.. i try la. but i beleive i will give up one day, very soon. too slow..... unlike me.

SQ, kaexin dun give inso easily de. but i think fil mil very pamper K. same here, my mil also pamper tian so much. lucky not staying together.
my dad is the one who dun pamper tian. tian has to give in and let my dad watch tv when he wanted.

QQ
wait for you?
by then my ordeal will be almost over
almost dying now
feel like skipping jap class tonight
now i sit up to type tis i also wanna puke

wa your dad is so cool!

QQ,
we also dun give in to EJ when he wants to watch Barney le. we told him, he can only watch Barney on Saturday. that is his allocated day to watch Barney. on weekdays, por-por (my mom) wants to watch TV so he cannot watch. hahahah.. then every now and then, he will still ask to watch.. so we ask him back "is today Saturday? today is Tuesday right.." then he will say "not saturday".. so then we will say "not sat, so u cannot watch, u can only watch on Sat".. then he will just give up. hahah. not very persistent hor.

SQ,
so funny.. YE can scold in the exact words.. that means her memory very good le!

blur this is for you.
This mama is my very good fren's sil. very encouraging.

She is about your age now. All babies conceived naturally.
She had her 1st bb few years back, but miscarriaged less than 3 months.
2nd baby? miscarriage after 2 months.
3rd? same
4th? same
these 4 babies were having heartbeats initially, but somehow stopped after 2-3 months.
all D & C.
She tried again after 2-3 months of D & C. She gets preg easily.

5thy baby - managed to carry to 5th month, healthy, it was a girl, she was so happy and started buying clothes and stuff. but heartbeat just stopped somehow. and she delivered it as still birth.
bad enough?
6th baby? she was on hormone jabs all the way, and she was bed rest from 4th month till baby is delivered at full term. (that is a long bed rest, ok?? 2 weeks i also bueh tahan le)

This is the joy that she was waiting for, and the 6th baby is the bao3bei4 now.
I heard that she is trying for antoher one. I'm not sure how it goes.

I feel that it is very encouraging because she did not give up. apparently she produces some opposition hormones that support the baby growth, naturally. doctor also boh bian except giving extra care and hormones to support.

I feel that she is very brave to go through so many times, and each time she did not give up. my fren asked her if she were to give up after 2-3 miscarriage? it was such a painful process. She said no, she really wants to get a baby. She is very persistent and she is glad that she did it.

time to go home!

autum
yes. every am, she will want me to wear her shoes and buckle her seatbelt for her. daddy cannot do it. and every am, she will say: "it's the same, mama wear or papa wear. har?! why must mama wear? it's the same"!!!

*fainted*

SQ, its funny to hear YE scolding herself like mama. haha!!!
tian is not no.1 in my house, she is no.2.
at il's place, she is always no.1.

Autum, EJ is such a good boy, you are very lucky. i have to use tonnes of reason to tian every time. she needs reasons and excuses to do things. now starting to give us excuses, sometimes not very logical.

QQ
your good fren's SIL is very brave.
i read that Diana Ser had bedrest from 5th mth onwards due to some complication.I really peifu these women. I'm too weak mentally and physically.

i just went to eat bak kut teh, doesnt taste nice anymore but i like the giam chai. I finished all the giam chai with a little bit of rice. very unhealthy.

Kaexin
my situation is the same as yours. our dotter spoiled by most pple.
even her own daddy. whatever nonsense she's up to seem to amuse him while im the one fuming.
sometimes i wonder whether she will be more guai if im the one taking care of her

My mil made me this portobello mushroom burger. Yummy!

2548506.jpg

It is one piece of cheese, two pieces of gigantic portobello mushroom, 1 piece of egg sunny side up, 1 piece of lettuce, 1 piece of ham and lots of mayonaise!

pink, dun take bak kut teh. my sil told me there are kinda herbs in it wich isnt suitable for preggy mum.

mejo, ur <font size="+1">BIG burger</font> looks super yummy!!

QQ,
ya, i know i m lucky with EJ. just hope that EV will be guai guai like her kor-kor else i will headache next time. also, hope that EJ will remain reasonable.

tonight he chut-pattern at dinner time again. cry and scream, cos he wanted to do coloring so don't want to eat dinner. the papa scold him, he just yell and cry.. i was already sitting at the dinner table eating my rice.. at first, i didn't want to chap.. i thot just let the papa handle.. then EJ kept crying. in the end, i stop eating, carried him to the room and cajole him.. then carry him and walk the balcony.. then finally put him down on sofa. he wanted me to sit next to him, then he will eat! so i had to sit there with him, for the whole time he eat his dinner (my maid feeding him). haiz.. sometimes i dunno am i being patient or am i spoiling him.

pink, now that bbmar mention. I remember cannot eat bak kut Teh too. Even my confinement also cannot eat! And that aunty cooked a super nice bak kut teh for the whole family except me. She said the same as bbmar, not good for baby. (tt time i still breastfeeding bel, so cannot eat) and also not good for mother. *i saw your pm, will keep the number and call to evaluate. Thanks.*

Mejo, my stomach so hungry after seeing your giant burger! So nice of your mil to make u this burger. Hey, does she cook for the whole family?

Re: Discipline

I've been feeling very upset with Reyden (and also kent) for the last 2 days. Just few days ago, Reyden pushed Reyes and she fell from the chair. I knew he'll sure get it so I shielded him and got caned by Kent on the arm instead.

And Kent actually made remarks like "why CCC not open on Sundays?, "Now I understand why those involved in child abuse cases are boys" &amp; etc ... Think Reyden must have been pushed him to the limit liao.

Yesterday he caned them the moment he brought them home from the CCC cos Reyden kept running all over the place and refused to come home.

I don't know how to handle this boy liao. Somehow he knows he's in the wrong but he just want to oppose the daddy. I also don't know how to help him ...

hi QQ
tks for ur story abt your sil's fren. She is indeed one determined woman. Very brave ..she persevered n got her 6th bao bei.. frankly if i m her, i will be devasted liao not to mention try so many times.

Like i said, cos of the hse moving n before that 'no hse' i didnt try at all for bb, i only tried 2 mths n kenna P liao.. chloe's time, i tried abt same time too..n got P pretty fast, at my age, i get very tired n stressed out when chloe dun behave, like most mummies i m the 'screamer' at home, cannot be soft le..tried hard soft method also wont work, to the extent i use bribing method, good girl got grapes, no good girl no grapes haha.. it's good to recuperate first to try again..but i dun hv much time liao..of cos too early to say that now la.. so my goal is to get well again (at least dun cough so often)

CK/ Mejo tks...

mejo ur MIL so nice..make u such a gigantic burger..ur MIL quite ang mo? how come make burger very cute. n to think u are so petite eat such a big burger..even more cute.

Belle,
you are here ... Think most of them had said all the consoling words liao. I also don't know what to say. Give you a big hug, k? *hugzzz*

ai yo i don have patient to talk to kids one. Sure scream. Very difficult to talk softly. My family side, everyone speak very loudly one, so i think is used to it already. But for nick's side, they talk so softly till i machiam deaf! Keep huh huh huh many times when they raise their voice den i can hear. Don know y can talk so softly one. Lol!