(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum, oh yes. This bel like to take nick's bluetooth to imagine it as a sethoscope( is it spell like this? And not sure if is this i am talking about.) . Check my heartbeat. Check my stomach! Check my back check everyone. Lol. She think she is a doctor.

yvonne.. hahahaa.. so cute..

yvonne : the other day.. i was sick down with mmigraine.. tiff also.. pretend to be doctor.. keep checking me when i sleeping.. haha

nana, tiff so sweet... This bel now don know turning back time or wad, keep taking out tissue and tear all over the place when i am so tired!

autum
chloe stimes will play with her masak, cook eggs, n veg for me, she will dish out n give to everyone. she will say mama one, papa one..chloe one.

once she lined up cubes together n said its thomas the train.

belle,

belle, hugz hugz U!! Rest well and take care!

MIL kept reminding us to spend more time wif ah bian cos she finds that ah bian is very lonely. Daytime he can play by himself or watch tv. When my BIL comes hm, ah bian will "fan" him to play wif him. Although we nvr neglect ah bian but i think he is bored cos no 1 play wif him...so i told hb i will use my ML to spend time wif him. Just ah bian and me...

SQ & pink, i think 2nd pregnancies seem tougher ...do u gals think so? Maybe we hv the elder 1 to look after so MS is worse and we get tired easily...

belle,
Chloe so ingenious.. can line up the cubes to pretend they are thomas the train.

yvonne,
you have a doctor in the house!

nana,
haha.. i think tiff wants to be guan3 jia1 po2 :pP

I dunno if ah bian has got eczema cos his whole body break out wif rashes. The condition was so bad since last sat. Shld i bring him to doc? cos he kept telling me very itchy.

tks sleep beauty & bb march

hmm i think chloe also very lonely she is esp naughty when she is at home cos once at home i will bz this n that..she will say mama sit down, mama read, this & that n i will tell her mama bz later or wait. then she will throw tantrums...at my sis place, with my nephew she is mostly well behaved. Guess i hv to really make it a point to be with her n nthing else, then the hse n chores not done..

bb march
cd it be food allergy? but i think better bring to doc to check if its eczema..if not ah bian will hb prob sleeping tonite..

blurbelle
she wants your attention when u are home, thats why she ask u to do this do that.

leia very cute. once i reach home, she will hold my hand and bring me to my room. she will just stay in my room, bring in all her toys, either play with me or on her own while i surf the net.

that day mr tan asked me a question:
Do you think Leia LOVES us at this young age?
he thinks and thinks and said...he dun think so, she DEPENDS on us. what do you gals think?

bbmar
err..dun want to comment too early in case this time it gets worse, pantang :p
anyway im also keeping my finger crossed.

bbmar,
yes... at 1 point, i also have this feeling tt i neglet bel... and sam need so much attention tt i have to sling her hanging laundry! scary hor... after she hit 9mth old, different story liao... bel ask mi mama go away, wah, shoo mi to the floor lei... den she play with sam.. i don noe wan to happy or sad... happy, both can play together, sad, they no need their mommie untill food time!

autum,
wahaha... if really she become a dr next time, i no need to "chou" liao!!! wahahahha but mean time, i have to "gong" her studies till i faint.. not easy to become a dr lei... wahahahha

pink, ok shh shh...dun say anything. heee

Hey, i go over ur pl to collect the JE stuffs once they arrive. u dun lug heavy things now cos preggy. Must take care.

Mummies, marina sq has Thomas and friends show huh??

yvonne
i dun want my dotter to be a doctor. i dun want her to be too busy till she cannot get married off. hahaha...think too much liao.

autum : she typical guan jia po lor.. sometimes i wonder is it from me leh.. kakakaa..

in sch.. the teacher also said.. if the teacher ask everyone to sit down.. and someone still standing.. she will go to the person and ask the person to sit down..

got 1x a classmate was playing with the dustbin.. the teacher said "clara, no" den tiff followed up.. "clara, no no no.. " den she will "protect" the dustbin to prevent clara from touching it..

yvonne, i oso hv the same feeling as u leh cos Darius is breastfed bb so most of the time im wif him. Last sun we went OG and ah bian was so so tired and no energy liao. I sling darius but i asked him "mummy carry u ok?"(cos he usually ask for me when he wanna zzz) and he replied "不要,妈妈抱弟弟". Ah bian is not jealous of darius and is very "懂事" which makes me happy but at one pt, im worried he is lonely cos he noes darius needs mummy more than him.

bbmar,
yes, tts y onli have to wait.. and lucky thing they are still small... they wont remember one... so after both can run, i think they don wan u to disturb them liao... wahahahhaha

autum, yes. pretend plays of our kids are very important and very fun to see. tian will talk to someone in the phone, out of no where, then continue to play. sometimes it is so scary, she self talk le, to some one... then self reponse. multi roles.

the play that chloe and bel demonstrated are imaginative play. its a kind of important development too, with imagination. very good. we should encourage more this type of play, according to experts.

Kaexin, my take. Do not comment K in front of her. She is so smart. she can pick up your weak point and manipulate further. she knows you are unhappy about some particular thing, then if you make her buey song, she will make you feel even more buey song. you try, dont talk about her in front of her (to friends, hb etc). see if got improvement. she knows her papa dotes on her, she always stick her him. like super glue. haha!
unlike tian, she knows that we won't abandon her, she will follow anyone who can bring her to play. one day kena abducted then jialat.

blur, the feeling will come and go. its not easy, but feeling sad is for sure de. we are all human mah. cry it out, then recuperate our bodies together.
ok?

kai, aiyo. inform me earlier ma, i also want to pull tian's legs.
i think most of our kids' genes come from mothers le. if come from father then jialat liao. whole family ai3 tuk tuk de.

yvonne, i cannot imagine when darius starts walking and both boys sure turn the house upside down!!

Mummies, i b probably shifting bk to bp. This pc of news came last week from my BIL. He bought 1 unit at the same blk as MIL and his intention is to let us stay near them so dat we can spend more time wif ah bian n darius.

yvonne : u make me laff off my chair la! wahlau! MIL.. so far leh!! but i know she is very curious now.. esp our kids in this age..

Kaexin : I agree with QQ leh.. cannot talk abt them infront of them.. my mum and me also believe that..

kaexin,
Lets do these from now on. for 1 month. ok? see if got effect.
WE PRAISE them when we meet, say positive things about them. it works. it boost their confidence level, self esteem.. then behaviour might be easier to settle? i am not sure, we have to try out first.
experts say so.....

nana, tian and tiff can fight. two guan3 jia1 po2.

qq,
wad do u mean cannot say infront of other ppl? say the good or bad?

bbmar, the 2 gals already make a mess with throwing toys and knocking and screaming... MORE NOISY DEN WET MARKET!!! must stuck cotton... and now sam in walker, she go around the living room open all cabinets/drawer... hit the big fish tank like bomber car.. pick up things from dustbin, throw all the toys given from bel... wah... messy!!!

qq,
oh... mean can praise them infront of ppl, cannot say she notti or wad infront of ppl la? no wonder she so guai outside*touchwood*, cos everyone will say she can sit still in the highchair! whahhaha she can maintain her "yi tai" wahahahhaa

autum, to asnwer your question. Are the being naughty or manipulative? it is hard to differentiate, I feel. naughty is a too general word to describe a kid. I believe all naughty kids are SMART kids in some ways. manipulative is different, they see the WIND direction and react accordingly for their own benefits/objectives.
*blur liao*

pink, now headache cos its my 1st new flat and both hb and myself realli 不舍得 but no choice cos of the 2 boys. Esp if ah bian goes to sch next yr and will need more of our attention and coaching too.

BB, your bil is so nice.
my bil is not so nice ... *shh, cannot compare*
is he looking for a gf, i have stocks!!*shh*

yvonne, something like that. you praise her guai guai, so good and sit there, and let others eat in peace. then she will maintain that pose as long as she is okay.
something like that.
I will try to see if it works. from now on, I try to praise her a bit, positive teaching. starting today la. since I have been reflecting what I have done to tian, hopefully not doing her too much damages. haha!!

bbmar,
so good... how i wish someone can buy for mi, i don mind paying back...

nana,i think i have to go for bank loan.. shit the hdb.. really not enough... they calculate by the CPF.. and they don believe sg citizen got "cash money" to pay the monthly.. idiot!

yvonne, wow...v messy hor. Dats y i told ah bian to play in the room cos he can mess up the whole living rm. Imagine he alone can hv such big impact...when darius comes along, i think i will spend alot of time tidying up the hse.

Ash/ nana, i appreciate my BIL's effort. He is very thoughtful, probably he sees us rushing here and there and its quite tiring sometimes.

QQ,
but our kids so small, they understand what is manipulative? i think they don't even understand what is being naughty sometimes.. ie, what we feel is naughty, to them is natural behavior. like if the kid wants to eat sweet, doesn't want to eat dinner, to the kid, it's natural actually, cos he is just asking for what he likes/prefers.

so manipulative is trying to get what he wants? but doesn't all kids do that? if they don't get what they want, they just throw tantrum and cry.. so i don't really see how is that manipulative or throwing tantrums or just being naughty.. yes, i am also confused!

qq,
ic... all along i nv said she guai... cos whenever i said she guai, she "zhao fan" wahahaha... but if tell other ppl, she will maintain her pose.. wahahhaha

yvonne, not true woh.
I was asking my colig today. she bought a HDB.
I ask her for a scenario, like income of 8K (max) for two person in a household, how much is the loan amount that can be approved. She told be it can be 700K!!! How true I'm not sure.

But according to this calculation, to get a loan of 150K, an income of 1.8K per month can loan from HDB le. am I correct?

autum, QQ,
i have give in to fate... let bel do wadever she like, till the age of 4-5yo, they will understand wad is right and wrong, wad they wan or don wan.. i feel tt onli till this age den can slowly tell them and they will "understand"... now just wasting my energy to talk/scream at her...

qq,
correct... but tts a gross income... they calculate from CONTRIBUTION TO CPF.. out contribution to cpf onli less den 1k... how to get more den 100k loan... so they said cannot... stupid right?

autum, i understand.
naughty is how we define them right?
they can request and ask for something, but it is very naughty if they just want to get what they want. e.g. my cousin's son will bang his head against the wall everytime whenever he wants something but nobody comply. so my counsin in law very conscious and have to hug or catch him tightly when he started throwing tantrums. this is manipulative.

for our kids, mainly now showing T-2 symptoms bah, just trying differnt ways to see if we will comply to their needs.

qq,
so i feel tt this "zeng hu" veri stupid... might as well tell us to give them the cpf slip, get our pay slip for wad... y show them how much is bank into our bank when they don wan to accept cash!

according to my mum, i manipulated ppl when i was young, i was not really naughty unless I was sick. that's why my dad doted on me. cause I was the only one will see wind blow in the correct direction the react. haha!
very abstract!

BB< oh? oh.. ok ok. i ask her when i meet her next time.

Yvonne, no la. they just go by the book, they should have one fixed system calculating that. 100K loan, the monthly installment is around $500, no need to have 1000 ti CPF every month woh. try your best!!