(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mrt height limit is 90cm?
actually will be quite cute to let them have their own ezlink card so that they can tap right?
though abit waste $
i dunno how tall YE is
just know that when tian tian pays, then i start to worry

pink
at least you have udon soup etc lah
i still haven't found my "correct" food

re: med
cos i start puking at week 4. then i think for YE, my MS oni stopped after week 16 (dunno exactly when cos by week 16 i was resigned to the fact that it would stick to me for life!).
can you imagine i feel so lousy the whole day, how many pills i need per day? multiply that by the number of weeks, i can't imagine how much med inside me man...

ash
ya, worship. i have to love my doctors else i won't see them
i'm a v demanding customer

RR/autum,
this mornin i took the circle line to work. took from bishan to bartley. this will be my 1st and last time taking this route to work. i reached bishan mrt at 8am, walked over to cirle line and headed to bartley, the journey only take 8mins. HAD TO WALK 15MINS !!!! to upper paya lebar road bus stop! had to wait 13mins for my bus !!!!!

SQ,
K only 84cm, growing vertically verrrrrrrrrrrrrryyyy slowwwwwww!!!

ash/SQ,
i also still staying with the same gynae. he is a nice guy! wahahahaha
but must prepare to wait. i remb during 1 of my appoitment, i had to kill time, so i walked over to paragon.
when i went back to the clinic, i had shopping bag with me. he saw and i told him see waiting for you i ended with a gucci

SQ,
i also choosed not to take any med for the puking! kekeke..., in fact i stop taking the calcium tablet, coz after taking htem i ended puking!
so i kei kiang, take milk instead as a replacment, ended with additional 4kg that month.
he saw and was horrified by my weight gain!

hee hee kaexin
is it any wonder we love our gynae so much cos we share the same one? *winks to ash*

i haven't drank milk for a long time. dairy makes me puke. i've been throwing away expired cartons of milk last month, so decided to stop buying. calcium will have to wait

SQ
there's no udon restaurant near my office. if i have to eat jap food for every meal, wow...

this time your MS start early, maybe it will subside earlier?

Kaexin
the gynae im seeing now, has a branch IN paragon. kekkee, if i go there, sure spend money.

kaexin
i also will go paragon jalan before/after appt
hee hee...
for a while i wasn't going to gynae so i haven't gone to paragon for quite a while. now start the routine again

pink
jap meal doesn't have to be ex
in fact, it can be v healthy and affordable depending on what you eat
i dun wanna think about the MS
resigned to fate

i am not as loyal. I like gynae who is near my house for convenience sake.

SQ, i think all our kids are smart in this generation. they have more exposure, better environment for learning. tian is not good at manipulating ppl, i m not saying that i should teach her this skills. but i can see that many kids start to manipulate adults' feeling, etc etc but tian still lives in her own world with fascinated stuff. she doesn't really know how to "see the wind". you know? maybe she doesn't have a chance to practice this skills.
Kaexin, K is smart. she can manipulate ppl very well woh.
(jay said one). he said she is very sharp, and responsive. we were impressed by her CHICKEN.

pink, it takes a while to stop the jabs and medicines. I understand the feeling. I was practically jabs almost everyday and eating pills until i dun feel like eating anything else. prenatal depression? maybe its hormones, meaning u have enough hormones?

SQ/kaexin: now i gather why u both love ur gynae

pink: u hv ms and jap food is the only food u can stomach now? buy n cook urself?

QQ
that's called tong2 zhen1
the innocence of childhood and wat makes them so adorable

last sun, my mum squeezed orange juice for my hubby and brother. then asked them go kitchen to drink so YE won't see cos we dun wanna let her drink. do you know YE was the first one to run into the kitchen on hearing this? while the other two pigs were still sitting around chatting? we laughed out loud and said have to be careful from now onwards whatever we said in front of her. scary

kaexin
let K play netball or basketball next time.

Ash
more specfic, udon soup, plain but there's sweet taste in it. u have recipe?

QQ
it can be tiring to have a manipulative kid. leia manipulates all of us and she gets angry if we dun follow her instructions.

SQ : Thanks for asking.. my legs are already pig's legs.. last nite.. the injuried knee leg.. became elephant leg.. yes.. am still working.. lucky the walking is cut down.. my boss come to my place to sign documents.. hahahaa.. hope that she appreciates tat i still come back.. becos this whole week need to rush stuffs
tonite got to go back to "see" my knee.. but i doubt i can make it..

last nite tiff did not see me.. this morning she wake up.. she smile so happily.. still got sound.. hahaha.. den she greet me good morning mummy.. but when go to sch.. she cry like hell.. think becos she tot can spend time with me.. becos today me and hubby send her to sch.. normally when she see 2 of us together is when going home.. ya.. i guess she miss me.. keke

i believe the massaging feet works cos my mum says that when i was young, i alwasy ask to massage my feet before i sleep. i would like to think that its the cause of this which is why i became tall... hehe

Pink: try yong tau fu soup.. it was my saviour during preggy. I can;t stomach fish soup though.

SQ: i didn;t take a drop of milk when preggy cos milk makes me puke.. only took ice creamand calcium tablet.

pink so cute hor?
when tian gets angry we bochap her most of the time. now we explain explain explain until she understand. if really cannot distract.

SQ, yalor. they are smart now, can absorb all our conversation. we speak malay or cantonese sometimes in order not to let her know what is going on.

I did an infant stretching exercise since Kai is 1mth old.
This was taught by my 'experience cousin', all her kids are tall tall.
So far the result has shown.

Next time i go demonstrate at any of yr newborns.
hahaha...

SQ,
i went because i asked my best gf who is she seeing and at that time, her sil was working in the clinic. tat's why ended there

QQ,
K really getting from bad to worse leh.

Kaexin
I must experience n convinced 1st mah, scullie pple said i mad.
Hahaha..
Think my cousin also scare me shorty so quickly 'chuan' her skill to me.

ash: bouna vista near my place leh.

kai: must take genes into consideration. Mr musecleman is tall leh.. so kai will not be that short one.

hi mummies, back from gynae. BB no more heartbeat..growth only 1cm from last 2 wk. When i saw the ultrasound, tears just flowed.. cos last 2 wks still got heartbeat..today cant detect. I m on mc till fri..which doc will do a cfm test before i go for d&c.. i m really sad..just now wanted to just take cab home, then i went take bus instead, telling myself to take my own time. on the train think abt bb i just cant help cry n stop cry n stop ..

blurbelle
im sorry to hear that.
u must tell urself this time the combi not healthy enough to develop further, better to discover earlier.
after d&C, take a lot of bu. next one will have high likelihood to be successful.

belle : <font size="+2">BIG HUGZ</font> to u.. i feel sad to hear that! sorry to hear that.. must take care ok?

ya i agree with pink.. tell urself that..

mummies tks.. i home alone now also duno wat to do..blindly eat my overnight rice, sit on the chair..just wonder how i pass my day today w/o thinking. i guess its good to know early..doc said from the start maybe its not healthy oredi cos the egg is no good (my work stress n my coughing few mths back)

belle,
*hugz* to you. think about Chloe if u feel upset. think of how Chloe makes you smile. *hugz again*..

QQ, Pink,
how to tell if the child is manipulative or just being naughty? cos i m wondering if EJ is manipulative (but i don't think so).. but I dunno how to define.

re: imaginative play
EJ is into imaginative play now.. he will always pretend to drive a bus. then at home, he will line up his small chairs and sofa and then sit infront, like he is driving a bus. then he will also pretend to cook and make coffee for me.

mummies pls share the imaginative play by your kids. should be quite fun!

Belle: *hugs* be strong. take care of your health now.

Ash: opps.. see wrongly..tot beuona vista

kai: usually children will take after daddy's gene, not so much from the mum side. so if dad is tall, high chance kids will be tall too.

blurbelle
Dr Wong told me 15-25% of early pregnancies may not be successful due to chromosome abnormalities. It's tough but u just have to divert your attention to something esle. In your case, u have adorable Chloe. What I also know is that, high percentage of the next pregnancy will be ok.

Autum
hmm...leia throws tantrum if we dun do the things she want us to do. E.g in our bathroom, she forced me to sit on the toilet bowl to shh shh. i told her Mummy no Shh Shh, then she went on whining and crying...sigh

imaginative play. she plays with her doll, talks to her, tell her cold cold must cover blanket, pat pat her, feed her milk. is this considered as imaginative play?

autum : hahaha.. talking abt imaginative play.. really cute lor..

tiff will feed me.. and den she will pat her barney.. ask barney to sleep NOW! .. hahaa.. cover blanket.. she will comb her barbie hair.. blow her own hair.. combs everybody hair..

i wash her milk bottle.. she also wanna wash.. i wash her hands.. she wanna wash the cups in the basin..

i wash clothes.. she also wanna help to wash.. throw clothings in..

ok.. this is KPO.. not imaginative play..

ok..she will bring her "dog" for a "walk" at home.. talk to the dog.. etc..