(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
yes, please

ok going home liao
see whether tonight i will log on. if not, must be i ko with K or watching my show

bye, all have a good weekend !

ash
is A at least one of the following:
1. quite strong, dun fall sick easily?
2. even if fall sick, will recover quite fast?
3. may not be fat but the flesh v steady to touch? YE's nuah nuah one. haiz
4. not scared cold in air con room?
5. in aircon places, his hands and feet won't be cold to touch?
6. not easily runny nose?

Pinkpink,

Happy for you! Don't worry, there's still chance for a boy. Shuttle's method is not 100% de. And don't drive. Just take cab or arrange for school bus? I wonder if kindy school bus can take parents together also since kids are still so young?

SQ,

Hah, I also din take bu during pregnancy cuz I scared of how Chinese herbs will affect baby plus sometimes the herbs not "safe", e.g. some shop go and sell DCC with lead pieces inside to increase weight etc. But I got drink chix essence. However, i think all that does is only make me fat, haha. In any case, YT also not scared of cold one wor.

SQ,
I opp you, I dun take plain water.
If you boil your own chix essence wont have that kind of stink smell.
Let me know if you want the receipt, actually quick simple.

bunnie,
Thanks, I was telling hb this morning there is alternative but forget what is it. now I know is buckwheat :p

SQ,

Just eat nutritiously will do lar. Like lots of fruits, vegs, some meat like fish, chicken soup, red meat but not liver.

autum,
build immunity, improve lungs... bel seriously need to build immunity and improve lungs...

RE dcc,
i don think it will improve appetite... it is not stated.. and is for people who cough veri often... for both bel and sam, the phlegm in the body build up too quickly... so need to "tiao" the body... they cant take cold fruits or any drinks... hmmm i just hope it will help... anyway sam wont be taking... sam taking lactoGG to build immune, bel can take dcc to try and see the effect... will take this for 6mth to see some effect on the health..

hj,
i not making bel to eat more la... i need to build her immune..

hj,
don wan to waste anymore money on sinseh... cos onli dcc is a proven thing tt wil improve asthma...

http://www.cgcmall.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=HR0011 (can read the description on wad it will help in our body... *for ur info, don buy this kind of capsule ones... cos is a man made(still will see effect, but not tt good den real dcc) DCC grind into powder... and u nv know it mix with other herbs... better buy real dcc and ask them to grind...

Yvonne,

Childhood asthma will be outgrown so you just have to hang on and WAIT. Last time i eat lots of weird stuffs, haha. I love DCC though. I like to chew on the worm, keke.

mejo
hhaha guess it depends on hubby's soldiers then. anyway im more concern with having a healthy one now.
leia is only attending 2 hr playgroup, and school bus may not be cheaper than cab :p

wow the med took effect, i felt so giddy just now. really cannot drive.

this DCC is well known to be good for both adult and kid's health. my fren drank thru out, her son born 3.8kg. leia born 3.75kg but i only drank 5 times!

SQ
have u tried taking ginger with your meal?
i read peanut butter with bread helps.
i shall look out for raspberry tea later.

mejo, i understand it will outgrow. Nick wan to boost her immune. So, if he willing to spend this money, i cant say anything lor.
is dcc very nice? I never eat before. Jia lat! I m more sua ku den bel....

Yvonneho,

I like the texture of DCC. Actually a bit tasteless one I think. It is a caterpillar wor. Not many people dare to eat.

Yvonneho,

Yar. DCC is basically a caterpillar infected with a parasitic fungus. You can see that it is a caterpillar right? The shape is quite obvious.

yvonne
can i ask where will you be gettind DCC powder? coz EYS also advise me to get DCC powder and i know its not cheap?

and PD finally prescribed inhaler to my son.. ironically he did not cough that much as before.
but he still refuse to take inhaler

wanna ask how you manage to get Bel to use inhaler?

Yvonne,

No lar. It is a real caterpillar. It is infected with fungus then when the fungus emerged from the body of the caterpillar, it dies thus people said winter worm, summer grass. The grass refers to the fungus body sticking out of the worm.

mindy, hi! Wah, u suddenly pop in. Lol. Bel love her inhaler! The chamber have teddy bear picture using this chamber. So, my hb: slowly tell her, teddy bear breath from this chamber, it is very nice. Try it. Bel tried, though it was fun, so keep breathing like a toy! She didn know it is i med for her. Lol.
if my hb never use this way, i think i will tie her down and let her breath. Lol! Use soft method.

Mejo, ya. I heard before. Now i understand.

yvonne
thanks.. thats a good idea.. will try that on my boy

Btw, can let me know where you be getting DCC?

did your PD prescribed Dhatifen for Bel? its a lung tonic medicine which hv to take for a few months.

i think i stop the medi thats why my boy was down with cold and then phlegmy cough again

min, i will get from hock hua. Checked ers, ztp. Hock hua is the cheapest. And from wad i understand from them, children don have to take the most ex one. Normal one is good enough.
and not all children will adsorb the good of dcc.

Both my gals taking dhatifen! Lol. Scary hor. I wash the chamber every 2 to 3days.

mummies, don know m i kiasu or over doing. See ah, sam is taking lactogg to build immune, aerius for nose allergy, dhatifen for lungs. Bel is taking 2kinds of the gummy bear, dhatifen, going to start lactogg cause she finish her course of antibiotics. And after that nick going to buy dcc.

I have never seen a child eating so many diff kind of thing untill i list down today.

mejo, do u have any idea, is western med made of chemicals? And taking too much harms the body? Dr ong actually tells me that both my gals are taking too many med, which is no good. And better to use inhaler. But sam is still young. Sometime this thing really bothers me.

yvonne
sam so young also kena sensitive airways? poor girl

PD scolded me for stopping Dhatifen coz i tot since my boy did not hv that much cough attack so i stopped..
so i hv to give him Dhatifen for at least 3months

min, 3month is mild. Lol. 2 of them have to take 6months. Faint. The elder one have to use inhaler for 18months(hope one day dr will tell me to stop). Counting, is like never ending.

and the funny thing is, i decide to buy a box, keep all the used puff, give to bel when she grow up. Lol! Den she will know how bad she is coughing when she is young. Haha. Mad hor.

qq, u wan some durains? Fil order again! This time i saw the durain, really wan to vomit... I think for the pass 2year, i overdose. Haha!

yvonne : tiff at home with her dad lor.. i miss her leh.. this week i see her only in the morning.. this morning she very cute leh.. she laze in bed.. den i tell her dun sleep already.. tomolo sleep later.. den she said "mummy sleep" den she imitate me sleep with "snoring" sound somemore!! hahaha!