(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

i eating ceral biscuit with butter spread !
cham and i not even pregnant
there goes my dinner.

yesterday, i had toast, 1/2 boiled egg and milo at 11am, then at 6.30pm shared kids menu, spagetti and 1 helping of meatball.

wah, the 2 gals like so big liao, that escalator

Read abt u ladies discussing on the appetitie of kids.. Dunno how true is this lah.. But I tried on Moon, n so far, her appetite is very good n basically, she eats everything..

After 7th mth of pregnancy, boil dong chong cao, pao shen with meat once or twice a week till deliver.. This is wat my Mil told me.. she said tat she asked one of the chinese physician.. But then, I am not so hardworking lor.. But i still got take at times..

SQ,
but i was starving late last nite, coz i was watching the korean drama until 3am.

had kway teow teng at my fav shop today, the uncle said i havent go for 2 weeks liao. and no breakfast today.

yvonne
bel looks so smiley in the pix.

dreamgal
i also took dong chong cao, pao shen with meat in 2nd trim...4-5times only. i feel it helps in strengthening the kid's health, appetite wise, i dun see the effect on leia.

kaexin
how come you sound like you're on starvation diet?

dreamgal
that's when i lose out
i hate the dong cong cao and stuff
that's why i hate confinement bu
the oni thing i like is those canned bird nest, cos they are sweet.
i dun even like the fresh ones my mum brewed cos she will put pao sheng inside. yucks!

SQ,
coz i was alone yesterday with K, no time to get proper meal

usually, if i am off, K will go over to my IL's for her afternoon nap while i go lunch with frends.

Yvonne,
The pics is so sweet.. Thanks...

My dad came over just now.. I asked Moon to tell gong gong where she went to just now..
Me : Tell Gong gong where did u go just now?
Moon : Aunty Yvonne
Me : Where did Aunty Yvonne bring u to?
Moon : play
Me : With who?
Moon : jie jie
Me : Which jie jie?
Moon : Bel

Hee.. She still can remember..

SQ,
haha.. starvation diet!

Yvonne,
dong cong cao very exp le. i suggest u try a bit first. to test if Bel is allergic or sensitive or not.

dreamgirl,
ya c-sec next mon, actually feel more exited and look forward now. also ganjiong coz lots of things haven settle/prepare yet :p

SQ,
Oh dear saying.
I also had bad MS this time, till now I still puking especially in the morning.
haha we going out for dinner tonight, hb very secretive dun want to tell me where we going.
Wanna ask hb take photo for me with my BIG tummy. coz no next time liao.:p

dreamgal,
can remb one. yestrday, reyes can call me auntie michelle! kekekeke... so happi. macam my gal nia hor ???

coz ws came home late last nite, K was already sleeping. so this morning i ask her to tell daddy, where is went yesterday. she told him, see barney!

not bad, my limited vocab gal!

Kaexin,
Wah.. u steady leh... Can watch dram till 3am..

SQ,
But come to think of the health etc, u shd try to take some.. Think far ahead...

Pink,
My mil said it's better to take after 7th of pregnancy.. cos if we take too early, our bb cannot absorb the bu..

autum, ya lor. If bel cant take den i take myself. Lol! Now parents very ke lian, children don wan den we eat. Lol! If normal for myself, i wont wan to eat such ex herbs! Is more ex den gold. I think i will buy little first(enough for 3 days). Is too ex to buy the whole box.

HJ,
Good luck n jia you wor... Remember to show us your bb's pic...

Kaexin,
Wah... Reyes so sweet... u must be very happy lor...

I’m very happy coz the weather seem turning cold, not so hot like pass few mths.

We very unlucky, today went to two market to ask for bean sprout husk, we dun mind to pay if needed but both aunty also give us bui song look and suan us.

SQ
its worth investing in dong chong cao..
the smallest pack i bought was already $400..3 yrs back?

dreamgal
really? there are different sayings. some say 2nd trim. i tot 7th mth is 3rd trim already.
hey Moon's speech is quite good. leia still a bit slow.

the best she can do.

Q: Leia, where is Papa?
A: Papa work
Q: Why papa work?
A: Eat. buy Neh Neh
Q: For who?
A: Leia ( she pronounce her name as Yi Ya) faintz

Ash,
Boil dong cong cao for them... she said tat last time, my sil also has poor appetite when young.. She din know to take dong cong cao during prenancy.. After giving them dong cong cao, their appetite becomes better.. But i dunno how true lah..

HJ,
Ya lor, they always wanna hold each other hands.. Moon even told me 'dun wan Mummy hold hands'..

dreamgal.. aiyo.. last nite very difficult to find confinment lady one.. normally ppl will book long long in advance.. anyway.. let her try her luck lor

yvonne
YE is like me
she sees the DCC she already starts to puke and all the food come out

we cannot tahan such stuff

hj
ya, take pictures of the big belly to keep as momento! maybe i should take with YE as well. dun take with hubby since he can't appreciate such things

yvonne,
that time when i preg, i went Hock Hua, then the sales person tried to ask me to buy DCC.. then when i learnt that one small box is $600+, i want to faint. then in the end didn't buy! hahaha.

actually DCC is good for what huh? maybe i should buy to eat now. cos getting old liao. hahaah.

yvonne,
you stil lwant to increase Bel's appetite? she already 17kg lei.

dreamgal,
I like to see kids holding hand, very sweet.

kaexin
usu when YE is around, i also wont' have much appetite to eat

pink
yes, DCC v ex. it's v rare that a mil will she3 de2 to buy and brew for a DIL

Kaexin,
Yup, I also like tat show.. But i always missed part of it.. Usually, after my shower, it's 7 plus le..

u ladies enjoy your chat.. It's cooking time le.. Bye..

SQ,
I want to catch the moment Elisha kiss my belly but dun think hb will want to help.
Ya man dun know how to appreciate, I told hb I want to go for studio shoot with only three of us with my belly, kana scolded.

Ash,
Initially we want to give didi Elisha’s bean spout pillow but I notice this few days Elisha keep wanting her pillow to sleep so I told hb I better make one for didi instead, if not later Elisha feel didi take her things away.

hj
i must remind myself to take those shots
else sure regret

quickly buy one for didi over the weekend. in case you have no time to sun the homemade one

dreamgal,
that is what i watching at mysoju.com! lolz
coz by the time i reached yishun, its over

earliest, 7.40pm reached. then i can still watch 15mins of it

caicai: actually V will need her milk by 8pm but we drag so she can drink just before she sleeps. She also has her dinner about 6 to 7pm, so thereabouts lah.

ur boy may be having a growth spurt leh, since he wants more milk. V at one time was asking for milk at 8pm 11 pm and 2am and 7am (2 X 180 and 2 X 240) recently only. so since now we start at 300, she is "better" since she is already full and can sleep better throughout the nite.

autum
according to the medical hall, to improve qi circulation and immunity.
my fren took DCC thru out her pregnancy. when she brings her son to shopping mall, he didnt need a jacket at all while the parents were feeling cold.

QQ: better now liao ... at one time she was going thru the 1.8kg tin in less than 2 weeks. can u imagine how chor on my pocket. now at least 600 to 700ml per day, her tin still can last 2 weeks and slightly more ...

milk or not milk monster, main thing is kiddo is healthy.

SQ: Valentino will sleep with the maid ... i cannot handle nite fees, i will be DEPRIVEDDDDDD of sleep once i return to work (need to pump milk somemore)

btw, where can i get medela spare parts like the tubes ah ????

HJ: there's shop at people's park complex selling the bean sprouts pillows too. i think cheaper than those at shopping centres

pink pink: maybe tt's why V can sleep at 20 degrees without blanket and still sweat :p I did take DCC during my first pregnancy but on and off lah ...

SQ,
Take during week 37, mark down on calendar or set alarm on your phone.

Ash/SQ,
I already made the cover just need the husk.
Actually I found one stall selling cleaned and dry husk but the price very steep, told hb I will buy from her if I really can’t get.

Michelle,
Want to go to the fair this afternoon, but hb went for dry swimming so can’t go. Dun think he want to go during the weekend, sure lots of ppl one. parking also problem.

bunnie
the sprees will have
but if you're running out of time, can check out places like Mums and Babes

i din take much bu during preg and i think that's why YE is not as bah bah and bui bui as her peers. but i really cant bring myself to swallow. poor babies