(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
so envious of your post to SQ on the height thingy.

caicai,
wah! zac 14kg ++ liao ??????
haha, heng K still at 12.2kg, i scared she will turn out to be short n fat !

caicai,
juz read QQ's post, we also minimise her carbo intake, ups her fish and veggie. but now she will pui out her food that she doesnt like to eat. # 1 target is green veggie.
but after she has eaten everything else in the bowl, then only she might want to the greens.

QQ : erm.. just my opinion la.. to have a baby wwith good appetiate next time.. is to eat everything and not be choosy during preggy.. hahaha.. thats wat i do..

nana,
erm, i am a picky eater leh, but k eat non stop n she so far only develop pui on greens.

+++ when i was preggy, i only eat greens n chicken and fish only

Kaexin : hhmmm.. i dunno ar.. my ger so far eating everything.. including greens.. the other day i was feeing her.. my aunt ask me.. she will eat green green thing? I said "OF COS! shhh.. dun say"

nanabear,
During preg difficult to control what we eat leh. Will puke if eat or smell certain food. I think i not picky but Dylan not a good eater. Also both me and hb are not picky on food too. Only hb don't eat alot for a guy. Hence maybe Dylan follows him bah, dun eat alot.

QQ,
I not so worry for Esther lah, maybe conduct class for Dylan and tian.

This weekend i got dinner on both sat and sunday nite. Think next weekend then see went can let Tian play with Esther.

nana, kaexin,
i ate like a cow when I preg with EJ. eat many things and everything. one day eat lunch 2 times, then dinner then supper.. and supper is eat beef noodles kind.. not just biscuits and milo. and see EJ now. so many things dun want to eat.

EJ is like vegetarian now! he likes to eat brocoli and fish-cake. dun like meat. haiz. and loves to eat fruits too..

nana,
she used to be like tiff! i think its a phase they go thru ! wahahahha.....
now she likes to eat only carrot and corns.

SQ,
can give your review on Kindermusik for YE? u still letting her attend kinder now right? at our kid's age. i want review for now. (not when they were babies age). pls help! :p

Autum,
Why not let EJ go for trial lst for kindermusilk. Think should be fun bah, how about Semipi? Hougang has one right? Did u let EJ try? Pax's kids attending Semipi at Funan.

huingee,
i went for seimpi trial class. i don't like it. i find that EJ cannot follow. so he is too young lor. kekeke.. but that was a couple of months back.

autum
can be more specific what kind of feedback you looking at, so i know how to answer?
for eg why you wanna send EJ to kindermusik (now and not earlier). what you wanna get for your bucks? etc?

brain not working v well, give me some tips!

re zac's appetite , coz when i was preggy ,i din succumb to much of my cravings
when i was hungry at nite , woke my hubby up , he said ohh , u hungry, i go buy supper ( but he nvr moved n he still under his blanket)
so in the end i drank milk to suppress my hunger pangs
so they said , if preggy , i control my eating , my kid will be greedy. ( quite true for zac)
he is very greedy , see ppl eat things , he will ask or climb up on ur lap . but i usually gv him a stern no and he will back off . quite a timid boy .
micK , 14kg is my estimation lah . my weighing machine spoilt .

HI MUMMIES... talking abt weight? don faint... bel is 17kg!!!! i try my best to control... stil... gain so much!

caicai, den i think y bel also like tt... cos i don have cravings.. onli know i ate alot of mutton..

btw, kiddy palace having this avent trade in programme... bring ur old avent bott, to trade with new ones... cost at $17 for 3? don noe cheap anot... but i got alot of bott... wil go check it out again later..

yvonne,
Wah, Bel is 17kg! Esther 16kg i carry till my hand going to break liao.

Ash,
Esther not attending semipi, she attending yamaha.

caicai,
i used the clinic digital weighing machine mah

wahahaha... being thinking of getting 1 digital but all so exp, ber ser tu

yvonne,
really can faint !!! bel is 17 kg ?????
btw, if can confirm cheap, please let me know, think time to change bottles again

caicai,
my MIL feed K dinner at 6.30pm then when we reach and eating dinner she also wanna eat. so at that time, FIL will go n cut apples/papayas for K to eat.

SQ,
i am thinking of Kindermusik or music-related because those are stuff that we don't teach at home or in school. but having said that, I don't want serious music lesson because I don't think he can follow the musical theory or notes etc.. so I am thinking if music is good lor.

Also, EJ is quite active now. He not really shy liao. so I guess I am also looking for something more 'action' type. but then, now all kids-enrichment classes are action-type right. hahah.. i dunno am i confusing you more.

Autum,
Yamaha classical music class start at age 7 bah.
At 4 years old, it's Yamaha junior music course. It teaches,singing song, solfege sing and playing using keyboard or electronic organ in a group. I want to let Esther expose to music, it's more fun and i sit in with her. Hence i'm learning abit and i teach her at home for practise.
Other music school at 5 years old can attend music lesson either in group or individual.
Yamaha have little notes, little wonderland that starts at 3+ years old. Not sure about this 2 as didn't attend before.

autum,
think EJ can really enjoys kindermusik. keira enjoys hers in kidsloft. ok, tmr shld i bring my video camera to record ??

<font color="119911">for autum only, the rest of mummies, please skip. paisei for being so long winded</font>

autum
based on:
1. "i am thinking of Kindermusik or music-related because those are stuff that we don't teach at home or in school. but having said that, I don't want serious music lesson because I don't think he can follow the musical theory or notes etc.. so I am thinking if music is good lor. "

2. Also, EJ is quite active now. He not really shy liao. so I guess I am also looking for something more 'action' type. but then, now all kids-enrichment classes are action-type right.

here's my personal opinion. u take for reference as edit as suited.

a. i think kindermusik fits the fun part v well. they start the class by warm-ups, so the teacher will distribute balls and the kids will play with them/one another. now that they are older, they are able to play together.

b. kindermusik sounds more fun to me as a parent (and i try to see as a kid's perspective too). cos i'm not the kind who will be able to memorise music theories or notes. those beansprouts scare the hell out of me

c. they play and sing all kinds of songs (depending on the theme of that semester), things which kids can associate with in their daily lives. for instance, when we are driving and say YE sees a dog, she used to sing songs that start with "bow wow wow, whose dog are thou?" etc. very obvious dog related. then as she progressed, she can sing "blah blah blah.... DOG... blah blah blah" she can sing for half a day then we figure out the connection to the dog! very fun for us all. i see the return on investment cos that's what i want her to get out of lessons and schools. to have an active mind and be on the lookout for things. i'm very si2 ban3 (dead), so i'm glad YE is not like me

d. her repertoire of songs is very wide for her age. she can connect anything and start singing, instead of just the standard songs which kids know. very fun

e. it's one of those learning environment which i find not stressful. cos of the fun element, she learns and she's happy to go. very easy for me cos i always use that as a bribe. hee hee... for instance, when it's sat, she's v cooperative cos she knows the faster she gets things done, the sooner she can get out of the house and goes for music

f. they have story telling time. initially YE refused to sit. damn embarassing for me. now, the moment she sees the story telling mat, she will sit down and guai guai listen to the story. and recognise and count the objects. this is not as elementary as her usual CC, which i like. she's also v keen in books now. in fact, i've never bought any toy for her. i go broke due to books. she will guai guai finish her activities for the day cos she knows it's story telling time at night too

and a lot more la. so as not to bore you. i'm v biased cos i like kindermusik alot. we've been with them since she was 6 mths, and i find music impt to soothe a kid. when she fuss, i sing her a song and she will get distracted and calm down. when my nephew/niece fuss, i sing for them and they cry louder. so the whole household will go into "shouting" fit to get them to cool down. i buay tahan.

also, YE has had 3 teachers so far and i'm v pleased with the quality.

enuf hor?

autum
also to add, last time when they were babies, we swing them along and carry them.
now that they are older, they have to follow instructions and listen to the teacher
cos it's fun, the kids are v willing to participate. i find it a good way to train them to listen and follow instructions instead of shouting at them

not to mention good bonding for parent and kid

Huingee,
thanks for the info on yamaha.

kaexin,
Kidsloft is also like Kinder? then maybe i should try kidsloft?

SQ,
thanks for the long feedback. Appreciate you typing out all that. xie xie ni.

autum
now that michelle mentions, maybe you wanna consider the kidsloft one too? though i've not attended that myself so i can't comment.
you can always go for trials then you decide which to sign up.
kindermusik can attend up to two trials

SQ,
i read and must say i am impressed! with your post

actually, kidsloft starts the class with zoophonics too, but the way she sings the animals are all different.
then there is story telling too, after that its art time. like last week its frog. so they painted the frog with dots using cotton bud. this exsercise emphasis on long and short (the height you raised their arm) i guess nia lah.

then after wash up, its break time. even the break time also fun as water/juice and biscuits and cereals are provided.

after that is kinder musik style class. not only the kids enjoy it, i as the parent aslo enjoys it a lot.

autum
no prob

edde
you mention you going for picnic today?
is it the JG one?
come and post pictures!
i feel really sorry for not attending this round, but i can't have the best of both worlds
tell us about it!

autum,
not sure whether you remembers cindy from GYMBO the other day. she and min are attending trial next thrusday, and they are planning to attend the friday morning class after tat.

kaexin
hee hee.. no need to be impressed lah. i'm a very difficult to pleased customer. if i like you, i will sing you praises. if you give me bad service, i will badmouth you till you die. so lucky i'm happy with kindermusik, thus i have good things to say

saw your feedback on kidsloft a couple of times and it does seem fun.
it sounds like GUG and kindermusik combined into one. if one day i have time constraint and has to drop either GUG or kindermusik, i'll choose kidsloft as an alternative

right now, i'm greedy, everybody's happy, so i want the best of both worlds. it's kindermusik AND GUG. haha

hey bunnie
you bear er lai! hahaha...thats funny!
by the way, im seeing your favourite gynae.

im back from gynae. dun know to feel sad or happy. im about 6w4-5days pregnant. saw the heartbeat of bb via vaginal scan. i asked him to tell me the heartbeat rate. he said a little slow about 120 beat per min. so...he took blood test to check my progesterone level and gave me asprin to improve blood circulation as well as progesterone pills which im reluctant to eat cos it will worsen MS.
they called me up again and told me my progesterone is a bit low, went back to take a jab on my backside, next week must go again and increase my dosage of progesterone pills - will feel dizzy, nauseous, cannot drive. how to fetch leia like that?
very moody...cannot eat proper meal, no appetite. next week must go back to scan again. a bit worried but there's nothing i can do.

btw will u go for bb shower if you are pregnant?
err...dun congrat me first. i dun feel at ease yet.

RR
i will cancel the Act3 trial tomorrow.

star
u still going Act 3? i thought no kakis...in that case, see you tomorrow.

rr cant go cos her hubby just got activated.

kaexin,
i cannot take leave in june la. your kidsloft is Saturday slot?

SQ, Kaexin,
hmm..maybe i giam or what.. pls dun ah-bish me for asking for review, then in the end dun sign up :p

for singing and dancing, EJ does that in school le. and then last night, he place his Barney and other toys on his small sofa and he face them (like they are the audience).. then he sing loudly his Good-morning song to them! This Good-morning song is what he sings every morning i think. I could catch some words..

so i guess, if he goes for kinder/kidsloft, he will learn more song. then now, he can sit down and take instructions.. hmm.. aiyah, i also dunno what i want. Sorry!

Pink: wow.. this is great news.. ok i won;t congratulate u.

hey u pass me the stuff tomorrow.. then dun have to go to SQ liao. ya i will be there.

pink,
happy for you too since you want to try right ? anyway, since nothin much to do, be happy and wait for for the 3mths to pass.

think my SIL and you same timing

pink
i never ask wor
din occur to me to ask

think initially it's lidat bah? plus you have a lot of pills to take, should be ok. just rest as much as you can! i'm on bedrest mon-fri 9am to 6pm man. not paisei to tell you. cos the moment i sit up, i will puke. when's your EDD?

PINK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!! JUMP FOR JOY FOR U! Keke