(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

tell u gals har. this Jo damn cute. i call mr pax "darling". when we r separated fr mr pax, say in a mall, she'll go shouting repeatedly "Papa, Papa, Mike, Mike, Darling, Darlng"... pengz

pax. I was thinking of u! Hey sam still haven take eggs yet, so cant take flu jab? But dr ong said can? Should i double confirm with her again?

yvonne
why u say cheng yan ning bel bel is wrong? thats her name wat! u confuse her...

ya always like that, cooking or reheating food for herself to eat. or maybe its supper..i dun know.

AA,
Can try dr ong as it's at bt timah and not so crowded. Heehee, kids pick up things very fast now.

Yvonne,
Bel so cute, knows what you want to said.

Pax,
Jo so cute, make sure papa can hear her.

pink. Lol. She reply the wrong way. When i ask who is she, she should say jie jie. And wad is her name, den cheng yan ning ma. I teach her million times, still purposely say the wrong thing. I don know if she understand or not. After hearing her laugh, i think she purposely one.

pax,
aahahaha... bel will also call nick the names i call him... and today when i come back home... she shout from the corridor : ah dai! wahahaha.. i burst out laughing...

Yvonne: so funny... after u explained...i re-read ur post... then everything she replied is wrong lor.. aiyo.. so confusing! hahaha...

oh, how much do i owe u and ur account number pls...

swmom!
i owe u money! pls advise how to pay! or is it in my email already? i haven't check email in a while. haha.

Yvonne,
Bel's so cute!! haha!!

RR's teacher feedbacked about this Meimei, Gorgor thing to us. She said they are now teaching RR to address each other by names rather than Gorgor, Meimei. Cos the classmates are calling them Gorgor, Meimei instead of their names now. Guess the teacher's right bah else it'll be funny next time if they still call each other "gorgor", "meimei" in Pri/Sec classes. haha!

yvonne : bel so cute .. hahahahahaa..

mummies.. Bel also very sweet lor. her mummy eat fries with chill sauce.. den her mummy hands no more liao.. she will take a fries.. drip chill sauce and put on her mummy's fingers.. very sweet right??

pax : tiff will call me "darling mami" becos at home me and hubby call each other darling..

just now tiffany said "good nite daddy" she repeat n repeat.. like 20xs.. becos her daddy on the phone for work.. he never reply him.. den she fed up.. she said "VINCENT!! VINCENT!!!" wahahahahahhaahahahahaa..

becos everytime.. if i call "darling" he never reply like after 3xs.. i will call "vincent!"

pax,
yes... got my flu jab... cos sam going for development assessment ma... i take a Q number, go in the room with her... den i no need to wait lor! whahahhaa...

swmom,
wah, sick for the whole month ... That's quite serious. Maybe it'll be better for her to go to a non-aircon one? Don't be so negative towards that arrangement.

Autum
i think u shld persist ur dinnertime battle w EJ. i realise that Joanne will hv lots of pattern at my parents' place. at home and outside, she's ok n will finish up her food. the other thing, i also told her teachers not to give her too much for tea-break, bcos it'll reduce her appetite for dinner. i know some kids get a milk feed before going home, esp if they go home late. i told the teachers no milk. we go straight for dinner after picking them up.

nana,
wahahha!!!! our todd now are so funny la... hey... i know y i eat like mad liao... menses came today and i nv eat a proper meal at all.. totally no appetite!

RR: not really sick the whole month lah.. but recover 1wk then down again.. now still coughing and having running nose..

then FIL gave her apple (frm fridge) and immediately i hear her cough..sigh..

nana,
ask u ah... when u take flu jab, the jab site will feel blue black? now i feel my arm got a big blue black feeling lei... still don dare to take out the plaster...

swmom,
alamak... better see dr ong (laughing at myself, i really trust her med...) .. cos bel also coughing for more den 1 mth! and i have stop giving her fruits from fridge...

there's a Kids' Fiesta fair going on at some of the Fraser malls from now till 21st Jun. It's at Compasspoint from today till 7th Jun and they have the bouncy castle but need to queue up.

I just brought them to play and surprisingly they can understand the concept of queuing and wait for their turn.

yvonne,
I took flu jab last week, ya will feel abit pain at the jab area. After the jab, next day i kena running nose. Can take out plaster liao, no more blood.

nana
thats funny! i seldom call mr tan's name, in fact i've been calling him papa!

swmom
its the right choice to delay sylvia'schooling since she's been sick.

hg,
but this is not protect against normal flu right? hmm, the nurse said will have a bit of flu... cos it is injecting the flu virus to our body, thats y it is made to protect us from influenza... alamak.. is this confusing?

Yvonne: ya i know abt chilled fruits but i can't stop it since it was given by FIL who thinks we've been not giving her things to eat...sigh..

pinkpink: i understand but i can't stand the new arrangement.. :-( but no choice lor.. see how lah..

ok i go zzz liao.. not been slpg well for the past month too.. hope S recovers soon...

swmom,
tell him children cannot eat cold cold fruits... not good.. will cough... i think old ppl will understand... their thinking is always, drink or eat cold food/drinks will get cough...

swmom,
sorry but i dunno how much to tranfer. i got 4 bottles. :p

dreamgal, pax,
well, i also thinking to myself, if i dun persist in the battle, then kind of no point starting the battle yesterday lor. but tonight, he decided to eat! that boy is so inconsistent. towards the end part, he refused.. then i say add soup, he happy to finish. but this is really towards the last part.. yesterday was he started the nonsense before half-way through. haiz..

AA,
my battle with EJ ah, I tried to force him to eat. Put him on his hi-chair and said he cannot come down unless he eat. he refused and he sat in the hi-chair yest for one hour. yes, that was how long.. in the end, i still had to cajole a bit, then he relented and finished up. that was last night. tonite he ate.

yvonne
the flu jab u take is for the strains active in this current flu season. u hv to go back for another jab next yr bcos each yr the germologist identify the active strains for the yr n develop the vaccine fr there

yvonne,
Yes, will have abit of flu like the nurse said as injecting virus to our body. The flu is immediate next day, after it should start the protecton.

swmom,
See how it goes bah, as long as your gal is happy and healthy.

Autum
maybe he likes soup in his rice? M also love to eat his rice w soup. sometimes too dry, towards the end, will reject.

Irin,
ya, i think school teaches them to wait. EJ can queue and wait very long. haha. when i brought him to Popeye at the airport, i had to queue.. he walked around a little but he walk around me, around the queue, and then will come to look for me.. he understands that i m queing to buy food.

pax,
oh! the nurse gave mi this flu cert... like a receipt... lol... ask mi to come back next yr too...

i finally got the cert of bel's vaccination today... wah biang... such a orbiang one.. i tot veri pretty printed..

pax,
we always start with soup in the rice le! then he eat, then chut-pattern.. then after that i add more soup.. haiz.. that means i every day must cook soup ah? but we have been cooking frozen soup for him (on the days we dun cook soup).

autum,
funny hor... bel will walk in circles when i queue for something... make mi so fustrated la... but i finally understand y my mom scream at mi when i run in circles in mrt! lol...

yvonne
wahahaha! i got my cert fr dr ong. Janice's handwriting nice leh.. :p

Autum
frozen soup ok lah.. soon EV will start soup too. then can ask ur maid to cook soup using the magic cooker or use a small slow cooker. has EV started porridge? can use the soup to cook her porridge.

yvonne,
walk in circles is ok mah.. why get frustrated le? i am happy to let EJ walk in circles around me, if I am queuing.. rather than he run off and try to run here run there.. u know what i mean.

pax,
i sort of resign myself to the fact that EJ won't eat alot. On Sunday, when we went to SOL, all the kids there eat, except him and Leia, i think. haha. then by afternoon, Irin brought out a box of pandan cake.. her RR so happily eating, Keira also asked me to give her.. this EJ super you3 xing4 ge2, kept shaking his head and saying no.

yvonne : the after effects of flu jab is will have sore arms for 1-2 days.. some may even have fever for 1 day.. plaster can take out liaoz..

Autum
how's his appetite in school? i rmbr u mention that he has good appetite in school... jus persist n see how it goes. it's only day 2. hv to go on at least 1 wk n see which direction this battle is gg

pink : hahahaa.. u remind me.. of ..

before marriage : dear, baby, darling, love
after marriage : hubby, wifey, lao gong, lao po,
after kids : daddy, mummy, papa, mama
when old : Old man, old woman, lao de, OI!

hahahaha

Nana, HG, michelle, dreamgirl,
Thanks for the advice.
How come I din think of getting it from market. :p
the only market in punggol very small one dun think they have it.

Nana,
No problem for me to travel now, I have been going out everyday last week to run arrant.
This time me more daring to go out myself tho my tummy is super big now.
This two days got to do last min shopping and preparation for confinement too.

HG,
My mum hiam the pillow bought outside too ‘thick’ and I want to make one to fit nicely in pram, so try to make myself.

Pink,
Schedule c-sec next mon, a bit exited but not as much as Elisha time. maybe is #2 or maybe weather too hot no mood.

Yvonne,
Wahahaha eh you always call bel 'chou ah bel’ ha?
Can text me total to tt, I try to arrange collection form you this weekend if not can I tompang at your place till after confinement?

pax,
the thing is, his teachers and the cook-auntie, always tell me that EJ eats a lot in school. But i have yet to see what "a lot" means. they always say he very good appetite. but until i can see for myself how much it is, it's hard for me to believe le. hahha..

Belle,
when are u going to see gynae again?

Autum: I have the same battle with Ayden. When we fed him semi-solids, he would scream and cry the whole house down! So I've stopped his semi-solid feeding and upped his milk intake. It's been one week. I'll be starting the semi-solid again tom. Reason is I want him to forget the bad experience/associations with feeding time and start all over again..
So I feel, with EJ, you shouldn't force feed him. Give him whatever he wants and that's it. If he asks for a snack in between meals, then don't refuse.. This is one way to increase his weight.

HG, Bunny: Thanks. I know BT plaza. THat was the place I went to to buy all the "branded" clothes last time.. We do our grocery shopping there now..